Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Kenwood FP950 Multi-Pro Libra Food Processor - Silver.

<p>The Kenwood FP950 Multi Pro Libra is a brushed metal food processor with iconic design. Built-in easyweigh scales mean you can weigh straight into the bowl. Includes a zero function for continuous weighing. Extremely versatile and perfect for catering for family-sized portions. Comes with a range of useful attachments including a 1.5L glass liquidiser and a glass mill. Uses the dual drive Multipro system for more efficient and powerful processing.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>1000 watts.</li><li>8 speeds and pulse function.</li><li>1.5L main bowl liquid working capacity.</li><li>1.5L blender capacity.</li></ul><p>Functions:</p><ul><li>Slices, grates, whisks, food processors, dices, kneads dough</li><li>34 functions.</li><li>Safety interlock system.</li><li>Stainless steel blades.</li><li>Built-in weighing function.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>11 attachments including: Glass Blender. Glass Mill. Chopping blade. Coarse slicing / grating disc. Fine slicing / grating disc. Rasping disc. Weighing tray. Twin whisk. Dough tool. Maxi-blend canopy. Julienne disc.</li><li>Accessory storage.</li><li>Dishwasher safe attachments.</li><li>Non-slip feet.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5011423116358.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 of 1894%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Kenwood FP950 Multi-Pro Libra Food Processor - Silver.
Review 1 for Kenwood FP950 Multi-Pro Libra Food Processor - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent machine - great features.
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Corky
From:Wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This was bought to replace an old one that we had, same model. We like the built in scales which make life much easier when adding to the bowl. A great purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kenwood FP950 Multi-Pro Libra Food Processor - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effortless
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Allnew
From:CB9
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This product is better than expected. The blades are sharp and cut through okra (very bendy) without a blip! Brilliant. I was missing the lemon squeezer but it may not come with this model however it is still value for money. I can't wait till I have to prepare a cake and use the weigh scales. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kenwood FP950 Multi-Pro Libra Food Processor - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very disappointing.
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By babs123
From:east suusex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Wish I hadn't bought this product. You can only whisk 4 egg whites at a time. The scales aren't accurate. Put 12oz of sugar and butter in, but only says 7.5 ozs so waste of time really. Only bought it because it was on a special offer, would not pay full price for it. Should have stuck with my old one and the hand whisk. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kenwood FP950 Multi-Pro Libra Food Processor - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not excellent or Not bad
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By NMN
From:hounslow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" It is useful for the people who make salad /chapati.Excellent thing is grating.People who want to buy this one first do some research on food processor and other brands .i bought this one in offer and i have some coupons,thats why i don't want to return this one.Don't buy when it is full price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kenwood FP950 Multi-Pro Libra Food Processor - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Gill
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Has all the tools I need for all cooking processes and fits neatly on worktop "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kenwood FP950 Multi-Pro Libra Food Processor - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By iris
From:worcestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Saves so much time, can create many dishes "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kenwood FP950 Multi-Pro Libra Food Processor - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
totally delighted
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Kate
From:northumberland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" this machine does everything i have made cake, bread. grated cheese the weighing machine is excellent ensuring that you are adding the right quantity when following a receipe "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kenwood FP950 Multi-Pro Libra Food Processor - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great piece of kit
Posted26 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Lynne
From:south glamorgan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Sturdy construction and works well. Stores away better than my other processors. Love the weighing facility - either direct into blender bowl or weighing platform. Cant fault it . Be aware though it does not come with a metal juice extractor as mentioned in the description. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kenwood FP950 Multi-Pro Libra Food Processor - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous
Posted28 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Maureen
From:Uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Fantastic...particularly the scales! Weighs with mixer and bender attached saving on time and dishes.
Would highly recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kenwood FP950 Multi-Pro Libra Food Processor - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantabulous
Posted13 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Mazza
From:Swindon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This Processor is Brill. I have used it for making Cakes.
The larger mixing bowl is brill as my daughter makes large quantities of cupcakes
Have used the Grater for cheese which is good and very easy to do .
The blender is good as well .
The weighing scales are a brilliant idea as well
I got this when it was in the sale which was even better.
Also good as it has its own storage bowl so does not use up too much cupboard space.
it also looks good on the kitchen counter so it gets a lot of use
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kenwood FP950 Multi-Pro Libra Food Processor - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kenwood Always the best
Posted01 June 2011
Customer avatar
By SAM
From:West sussex
" Replaced my 20year old kenwood with the updated model. So impressed with the scale facility. Preparing salads, soups and Baking the Libra ticks all the boxes "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kenwood FP950 Multi-Pro Libra Food Processor - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent buy
Posted18 March 2011
Customer avatar
By pete
From:west sussex
" excellent addition to the kitchen, have used 80% of tools since our purchase, we can't fault any of them. really pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kenwood FP950 Multi-Pro Libra Food Processor - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very pleased with my new toy!
Posted02 March 2011
Customer avatar
By susan
From:UK
" I've had a couple of food processors .....always the cheapest....but this is by far the best I've ever had. There are so many attachments that I've yet to use but so far I'm very pleased with those I have. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kenwood FP950 Multi-Pro Libra Food Processor - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By herbie
From:Hereford
" After looking at many options of food processor we decided after reading previous reviews that it was better to spend a little more for a longer lasting and more reliable product.
We have used this for many recipes and have found it great!!!
My husband no longer grates his fingers he just gets this out :) It is great to dishwas apart from a few pieces, which to be honest you understand why. It s quick and does large quattites but equally deals with small quantities just as well. It has loads of attachments so it is alos able to complete MANY functions!!
There is one serious downside to this processor. It takes up a huge amount of space in your cupboard!! Not the actual unit but ALL the attachments!!!! It states you have a storage facilitty, which you do, however it only holds a few items.
As long as you dont mind the space this takes up I would highly recommend this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kenwood FP950 Multi-Pro Libra Food Processor - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent processor
Posted15 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Tracy
From:England
" If you are looking for a great food processor look no further, comes with all the attatchments you will ever need. As you would expect with Kenwood its made with top quality materials that will last and is easy to clean. The storage bowl is a great idea as normally the blades and other tools have to be kept elsewhere but now it can be all kept together as it fits inside the processor bowl so nothing can get lost, brilliant !!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kenwood FP950 Multi-Pro Libra Food Processor - Silver.
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product