Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Prolectrix Ice Maker.

Silver. Makes up to 12kg of ice in 24 hours. 6-15 minute ice making cycle. Makes small, medium or large ice cubes. Auto cut-off for when water tank is empty or ice tank is full. Integrated water refill. Includes scoop and measuring cup. EAN/Barcode: 5051554618253.
Overall rating:
4.623 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
15 of 15100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Prolectrix Ice Maker.
Review 1 for Prolectrix Ice Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase
Posted18 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:United Kingdom
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Excellent purchase in the household domestic appliances range in a long time.Conforms to the claims by the manufacturer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prolectrix Ice Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just as advertised
Posted21 June 2011
Customer avatar
By David
From:UK
" Excellent machine, fast and high volume. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prolectrix Ice Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ice maker
Posted07 June 2011
Customer avatar
By teresa
From:england
" the convenience of having ice in as little time as 15 mins is a godsend, i used to have to plan my shopping trip bearing in mind that ice can defrost before i got home "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prolectrix Ice Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ice cool
Posted07 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Philtheplumber
From:England
" An expensive but excellent product, does exactly what it`s supposed to and is smaller than an Amercan style freezer! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prolectrix Ice Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely brilliant!
Posted12 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Maj
From:Yorkshire
" I bought this ice maker as our freezer broke down and the new one didnt make ice. It works a treat! Takes about half an hour to start up, then it drops ice every 10 minutes or so! Definitely recommend, and cant wait for a hot summer to put it to full use! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prolectrix Ice Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By clive
From:derby
" easy to use,,ideal for when freinds and family come round,youve got the ice on hand all the time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prolectrix Ice Maker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It works
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Cust5
From:Bucks
" It works nicely once it's been on for a little while. Making 9 ice-cubes at a time, you'll need to give it an hour or so to start off an ice bucket, but then it'll keep on going at useful intervals. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prolectrix Ice Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Machine
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Fife
" This ice-maker is just what we wanted. Loads of ide, easy to work. Great for the cold soft drinks and ideal for the stronger ones too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prolectrix Ice Maker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ice ice baby
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Markmod
From:UK
" Or not so baby, it's quite a large unit to have sitting on your work surface... But this is really the only downside so far. It makes three different sized ice cubes although they are not actually cubes, but more like ice thimbles.
I have used it almost everyday for the last two weeks, as part of my treatment for my recent tonsillectomy, fresh ice on tap as and when required... What could be better? It's easy to use, and drain the old water, clean and refill for new fresh water ice.
I start it up (and it's not too noisy whilst running either) and just leave it on for an hour or so, shoveling out the ice into freezer bags (to pop in the freezer) from time to time with the supplied ice shovel, It produces ice quite quickly, and is well made, even if appears to be more expensive than some other similar models available on the web I would say I'm extremely happy with my ice maker so far, it's worth every penny! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Prolectrix Ice Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:Leeds, West yorkshire
" Seemed a lot of money at the time but well worth it. The children continually drink fruit juice and water, healthy, big bonus. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Prolectrix Ice Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great machine
Posted13 May 2010
Customer avatar
By the mad baker
From:West Midlands
" This thing makes more ice than smoke from the ash cloud in Iceland. When you get it home let it settle overnight and you will have no problems simple to use and does what it says on the box Lets just get a great summer we will have lots of cold iced drinks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Prolectrix Ice Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ice on tap
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By bonnie
From:berkshire
" This is a mixee review, i love this product, it makes a lot of ice, and quickly, it has 2 draw backs but apart from them, it is worth the money as you save on ice bags, and it is great for parties etc.... The down side, the drainage of the product is poorly designed. It keeps having the same fault, and sometimes the light indicator that shows if you need to add water fails to come on, and so although it isn't perfect, i would still give it 5 stars as it is the best ice maker i could find and i wouldn't be without it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Prolectrix Ice Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By sal
From:manchester
" Decided to buy this instead of spending loads on a fridge that makes ice. Seemed a bit expensive, but it is well worth it. Used it for Christmas drinks and it hasnt been switched off since. It produces ice constantly, kids use it all the time. Will be great in the summer for barbeques as it just constantly turns out the cubes, easy to transport if someone needs to borrow it also. Really pleased and cant pick any bad points. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Prolectrix Ice Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mistral Ice Maker
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Kevin
From:South Staffordshire
" Superb fast ice maker for home or business. Excellent product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Prolectrix Ice Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well pleased!
Posted05 September 2009
Customer avatar
By J.C.
From:Sleaford, Lincs, UK
" More than delighted with this product - fresh ice in minutes - and it keeps for most of the day in the unit. I only yhave a larder fridge so this is ideal. Drinks are so much more refreshing and enjoyable now. A bit expensive, maybe, but well worth it for the convenience. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Prolectrix Ice Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ice Maker - Brillant
Posted02 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:High Wycombe
" This is my second ice maker as the first one broke down after 9 months - Argos replaced no hassle - Mind you the price seemed to have jumped up quite considerably! as an ice lover this is used daily! Overall excellent at making ice - would definately recommend - but buy when on special offer. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Prolectrix Ice Maker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ice Maker Machine
Posted02 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:Cambridgeshire
" This proved a valuable purchase as it went out to our house in France and stood up to continuous use over the summer by a large number of family and guests.
The machine was very effective in operation and provided adequate quantities of ice very quickly.
It was also easy to clean at the end of our stay. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Prolectrix Ice Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mistral ice maker excellent
Posted18 August 2009
Customer avatar
By snowbabe
From:yorkshire
" this item is fantastic for the summer months ive used all sizes of ice cubes and prefer the med to large. it makes enough ice to keep any party or bbq going i found the first few rounds of ice are smaller but once this machine gets going its great. i left it to stand for 24 hours for the gasses to settle before turning it on and had no problems. its a great piece of equipment i would recommend to all "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Prolectrix Ice Maker.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ice maker
Posted05 August 2009
Customer avatar
By gjt
" initially very good, does make noise - used daily and only lasted approx 8 months when broke down "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Prolectrix Ice Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ice Maker
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Gordon
From:East Lothian
" I have used the ice maker several times and i am delighted with it.When I switch on the first cubes are a bit thin but after that the cubes are fine ,i think the machine takes a little time to get to temperature.This is an excellant ice maker and would recommend it to anyone.I can find no faults with it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>