Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Cookworks Stainless Steel Mini Oven with Hob - White.

<p>This Cookworks stainless steel mini oven is not only a great item for smaller households but is ideal for caravanning trips. Cost effective and convenient, the oven temperature will increase up to 230&deg;C and is fan assisted for quicker, even cooking - allowing for a delicious homecooked meal every time. Please note that the hob and oven will not work simultaneously.</p><p>Upsell feature</p><ul><li>1500 watt oven.</li><li>Interior capacity 28 litres.</li><li>Temperature up to 230&deg;C.</li><li>Fan assisted oven.</li><li>Conventional function.</li><li>Slow cooking function.</li><li>Grill and rotisserie function.</li><li>60 minute timer.</li><li>Cool touch end panels.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H41, W58, D47.5cm.</li><li>1 year internal manufacturer's guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4234841.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.708 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
6
1 Star
10
47 of 6572%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Cookworks Stainless Steel Mini Oven with Hob - White.
Review 1 for Cookworks Stainless Steel Mini Oven with Hob - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cooksworks oven
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By howdie
From:scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is the third time I've bought this cooker so thats a recommendation. I find the timer very useful.
overall the only draw back is you cant use oven and hotplate at same time which is why I 4 starred rather than five starred it. A sturdy product well worth the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cookworks Stainless Steel Mini Oven with Hob - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mini oven
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By olg
From:merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"so pleased with this little oven that does big things,
just what was needed for the small place I have.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cookworks Stainless Steel Mini Oven with Hob - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Duble hobs
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By adiromanus
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Two upper hobs very little heat can not be good fry in a pan of meat and other foods that require high temperatures"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cookworks Stainless Steel Mini Oven with Hob - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mini Cooker
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:United Kingdom
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Nice looking little cooker, but very disappointed that you cannot have the hobs on the same time as the oven, bit pointless if you want to cook more then 1 item."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cookworks Stainless Steel Mini Oven with Hob - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By marion
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Easy yo reserve. Excellent staff served me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cookworks Stainless Steel Mini Oven with Hob - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Couldn't believe it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted13 June 2013
Customer avatar
By jay
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I never write reviews but on this one I just had to comment. This product is so ill thought out it must have been designed on a friday at four o'clock. It is supposed to be an oven with a hob, however YOU CANNOT USE THE OVEN AND HOB AT THE SAME TIME! So if you want to cook a chicken and some veg you would have to cook it seperately! What company would concieve such an idea then build it, let alone sell it! It went back the same day needless to say and the best part is that they make no mention of this obvioulsy tiny detail in the catalogue!!!!!! I love argos and always have shopped there for many years but this product is utterly ridiculous."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+26points
33of 40voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cookworks Stainless Steel Mini Oven with Hob - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good for the money.
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Minty
From:Powys
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This is in use every day in a bedsit, gets a ton of usage and does what it says on the box.
Would highly recommend it .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cookworks Stainless Steel Mini Oven with Hob - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The cheapest but well worth every penny.
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By angel
From:Highlands of Scotland.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I have had this mini oven for a week now and have saved on electric, time and money by useing it, it work's like a dream once you get used to the programs and knobs, cannot fault it in any way, it also fit's in any size kitchen with no trouble, would say to anyone buy one and do not look back it a brilliant oven......."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cookworks Stainless Steel Mini Oven with Hob - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value product
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By colin
From:South Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"this is just what my mother wanted she is 87 and this makes her life a lot better"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cookworks Stainless Steel Mini Oven with Hob - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shocking
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Slightly
From:Bedfordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"We bought this as our cooker had broken and we couldn't get a replacement until the 9th April, the cooker went wrong on Good Friday. The instructions were shocking and un-helpful, it was trial by error. If you went to fry anything it ended up boiling stuff and the oven just took forever."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cookworks Stainless Steel Mini Oven with Hob - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By jayjay
From:walsall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I think a stand support for this cooker would come in very handy as most work surfaces are rather high. but as for the cooker itself, it is suitable for a single person on a low budget and simple to use. efficient and economical would be two words to describe"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cookworks Stainless Steel Mini Oven with Hob - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted02 April 2013
Customer avatar
By mark
From:carshalton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This is a great little cooker for me as I live in a very small house and do not have room for a large cooker and this does everything I want from roasting and baking cakes and cooking vegetables and cooking eggs and heating things through"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cookworks Stainless Steel Mini Oven with Hob - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not All That!
Posted25 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Max
From:Haringey, London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The oven worked nicely but unfortunately after approximately a month the hobs stopped working so I had to take it back. There was also the fact that the oven and the hobs could not be used at the same time so this makes it a bit inconvenient. If you want a good oven, if the hobs do not break down, you do not mind having to use the hobs & oven individually and you don't mind taking a gamble then go for it. Good luck!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cookworks Stainless Steel Mini Oven with Hob - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
perfect for youth club.
Posted28 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
"I bought this for a youth club so children can bake and we can cook lunches. It's perfect for that.
The oven is more powerful than I expected. The stove isn't great and can't be used when the oven is on. But good enough to make pancakes!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cookworks Stainless Steel Mini Oven with Hob - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant little cooker
Posted27 February 2013
Customer avatar
By tilly
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Really good value and works efficiently ....only one minor problem is the wire is too short for the distance to the plug for my kitchen so i have to use an extension lead.
Good things come in small packages."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cookworks Stainless Steel Mini Oven with Hob - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DOES THE JOB OF A SMALL OVEN
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Andrea
From:OXFORD
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I needed a decent oven, and so far it works well at roasting, grilling and toasting. The hobs, however, are no good for boiling anything, as they take ages to get to that temperature. Also, I found frying bacon too slow with not enough heat, so transferred it to the grill. The hobs are ok for simmering stuff - but not for quick cooking.
Overall, it does what it says on the tin, but the hobs are not very effecient, so I can only give it a 7 out of 10."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cookworks Stainless Steel Mini Oven with Hob - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cookworks Mini Oven
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Cupcake
From:Lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is not a practical item as the hotplates and oven cannot work at the same time so you are limited with what you cook. I heated it up to test it and when it cooled down the paintwork on the surface cracked and started to flake off. I returned it as faulty."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cookworks Stainless Steel Mini Oven with Hob - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for money
Posted24 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Diena
From:Romford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Did the job whilst waiting for new kitchen. Only drawback, can't use oven together with hob."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cookworks Stainless Steel Mini Oven with Hob - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Maroussia
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I haven't actually used this device myself, as I bought it for my granddaughter, who is living with me, in order to keep her out of my kitchen, but I have owned one before, and i think they are great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cookworks Stainless Steel Mini Oven with Hob - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Electric oven/hotplate.
Posted04 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Merv
From:Yorkshire.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Bought to cover an emergency in our regular cooking facilities and has proved adequate. The one drawback is that liquid can penetrate the space between the two glass panels on the oven door. This spoils the appearance of the unilt and is difficult to get at to clean."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>