Top-rated product

Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.

<p>With a smart stylish silver and black exterior this Russell Hobbs deep fat fryer made from smooth stainless steel has a large 1.2kg food capacity and features easy-to-clean removable bowl and lid, rise and fall basket, extra safe cool wall body and a handy digital timer.</p><ul><li>1.2kg food capacity.</li><li>Oil capacity 3.3L.</li><li>Variable temperature.</li><li>Digital timer.</li><li>Removable bowl.</li><li>Rise and fall basket.</li><li>Oil filter.</li><li>Safety cut out.</li><li>Size H27.3, W30.2, D36.8cm.</li><li>2200 watts.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5038061034776.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.023 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 130 reviews
5 Stars
63
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
5
1 Star
11
107 of 13082%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 26 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Review 1 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deep fat fryer
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By bryan
From:essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"we have found this product excellent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
chip fryer
Posted16 March 2014
Customer avatar
By tony
From:N.YORKS
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"not a bad looking product works well. The one failing it has is the power cable is too short at 20" so you cant keep up to the safety aspects it says in the instruction booklet."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too small
Posted15 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Had to return unfortunately. The basket is too small even for a family of 3"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RH Deep Fat Fryer
Posted06 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Alf37
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I love the chips I cook but I am reluctant to fry fish in batter since the heating element being in the oil would almost certainly get fouled with the batter. Maybe a redesign for RH?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deep fat fryer
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mo
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Love this fryer and perfect chips in 7 mins.
The timer is a great help as it beeps when time is up so you know when they are ready without having to open the lid early
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
my new fryer
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By bill
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"good product does the job well, I was so fed up with oven chips
it is a treat to have proper chips.
I have one very major moan though , the lead is so short that I am limited to where I can place the unit 16 inches is definitely not long enough, Had I known this before making my mind up I would have bought a different fryer. This really has put a big black mark on purchase and I don't think I would recommend this as a good purchase for anyone."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy, clean and great controls
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Lissy
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"1x down fall would be the handle is flimsy, otherwise glad to have purchased. Clean, easy to use, variety of temperatures, timer buzzer & does great chips"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted24 January 2014
Customer avatar
By kubaZ
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Everything we asked for"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice looking and not out of place
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By stutop
From:Holyhead, Isle of Anglesey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Works excellent and makes lovely chips and there is no smell or steam due to the see through lid ,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shortest electrical lead ever!
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dorsetboy
From:Weymouth, Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Pros:
Good fryer breaks down into lots of parts for easy cleaning and has good capacity. Heats up very quickly.
Cons:
Lead is ridiculously short so be prepared to sit it next to a socket. Digital is a bit of a joke, it has a battery operated digital timer which has no input to anything else.
I found it good but there is a plug socket right next to my extractor fan so a short lead is no problem"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Chippy
Age:65 or over
"It has helped us to make great CHIPS!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fryer easy to use
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By rick17
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent product very good value for the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dor
From:Spalding
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I found this to be one of the best deep fat fryer I've had, it's so easy to clean and it's just the tight size for my family ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By charlie80
From:Aberdeenshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I really love this fryer best one I've had yet, comes apart really easy for cleaning and has timer on it so u never get burned chips!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Deep fat fryer
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Blue
From:Newport, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very pleased with this far superior than our previous purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Russell Hobbs 17942 Deep Fat Fryer
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By jiminayr
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Brilliant fryer but short flex ALMOST renders it unusable on normal work tops. Bad fault"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Returned Next Day
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By David
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This fryer is not for me as I do not like the elements in the Oil Tank. I find that fish cannot be fried in the basket and in the tank batter sticks to the elements. It looks good and would deep fry anything without a runny coating."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great design&easy to clean.
Posted10 October 2013
Customer avatar
By andy
From:cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"the main requirement for deep fat fryers is to be able to clean them easily the russell hobbs does just that."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By sandy
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Good quality, I've never been disappointed by this brand. Just for information the capacity if this deep fryer is for 2 persons."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Russell Hobbs 4 Slice Compact Stainless Steel Toaster.
4.3 out of 5(28)
 
 
 
 
 
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok for small family
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By debs
From:scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Basket very small can't seem to get one that does a family"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>