Top-rated product

Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.

<p>With a smart stylish silver and black exterior this Russell Hobbs deep fat fryer made from smooth stainless steel has a large 1.2kg food capacity and features easy-to-clean removable bowl and lid, rise and fall basket, extra safe cool wall body and a handy digital timer.</p><ul><li>1.2kg food capacity.</li><li>Oil capacity 3.3L.</li><li>Variable temperature.</li><li>Digital timer.</li><li>Removable bowl.</li><li>Rise and fall basket.</li><li>Odour filter.</li><li>Safety cut out.</li><li>Size H27.3, W30.2, D36.8cm.</li><li>2200 watts.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5038061034776.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.109 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 165 reviews
5 Stars
86
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
5
1 Star
13
137 of 16583%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 26 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Review 1 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cooks very well
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By diane
From:Tralee, Co. Kerry, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought this fryer about a month ago cooks food very well and very well priced, very happy customer and would highly recommend
diane
tralee
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Cooke
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great fryer rise and recline handle could be a bit better but other than that it's great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does excellent chips
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Tracey15
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Thought it looked too small on the inside but managed to do enough chips for three people. Crispy on the outside soft in the middle just the way we like them. Would recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fryer
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Dawn
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Overall I am happy with this purchase. The basket is smaller than I had hoped but it heats up quickly and seems to cook well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is worth the money.
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Hh71
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product looks good and is easy to use and clean."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Scuffs
From:Taunton, Taunton, Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Returned this item without even using it for 2 reasons.
firstly the power cable is incredibly short and secondly the basket is very clumsy to use
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By daveyboy10
From:Ifield, Crawley, Crawley, West Sussex RH11, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Simple to use heats up really quickly easy to clean"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Fryer
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Fatbloke
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this fryer mainly for the design to match my kitchen decoration. However i am now more impressed with the performance. Large oil capacity and basket, more than enough for me"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safe buy
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Co Tyrone
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Handy and compact fryer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it cooks brilliant
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By bubbly58
From:liverpool
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"highly recommend it it well worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice item
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Vicky
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I really enjoy using the fryer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best deep fat fryer
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Fussy
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This is to replace the same one as it was leaking but still the best fryer on the market as you can clean it very easy which is good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best of the Argos range
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By RFJ
From:Scunthorpe
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I have used many deep fat fryers over the years as an avid cook and own two of these. They do the job perfectly. They heat up fast and have a large oil capacity which is important to stop the temperature dropping too much after frozen food goes in.
I have tried others Argos's range but have had to return them as they were either not reaching temperature or were not recovering quickly enough after food being added. This gives you a poor result, like what you would expect from the air-type fryers.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product looks good on worktop
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By ju
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Found this product easy to assemble and to use,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By pinky
From:Durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I bought this as a gift"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deep Fat Fryer Russell Hobbs
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By redb
From:Northants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Perfect chips at a reasonable price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2nd Russell Hobbs Fryer.
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Billy
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"We have just bought our 2nd one of these fryers, the first one has been replaced after 4yrs of constant use with a family of 5. When the time came for it to be replaced we had no hesitation in getting another with the same spec. The old one was still working when we replaced it,only thing that was wrong with it, one side of the lid hinge was broke. The fryer was that badly charred with all the cooking it had seen it was really beyond cleaning. Hence the new one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted10 August 2014
Customer avatar
By FRED
From:W.Mids
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"When unpacked found the mains lead located at the front underside and was less than half a metre long. When passed to the rear, there was not enough lead left to get to a mains socket. The handle button was also fiddly.
Unit was returned for a different type.
Looks nice but not useable.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Deep Fat Fryer
Posted07 August 2014
Customer avatar
By linniepinnie
From:Accrington
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very easy to use and clean, food comes out of fryer tasting great. Only complaint is that the fat level indication inside is not very easy to see when trying to top it up, otherwise great fryer, basket holds sufficient food for a family."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Ilford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This fryer works well and looks good, the chips etc gets lowered into the oil with the lid closed so i feel that it is safer to use than some other models"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>