Top-rated product

Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.

<p>With a smart stylish silver and black exterior this Russell Hobbs deep fat fryer made from smooth stainless steel has a large 1.2kg food capacity and features easy-to-clean removable bowl and lid, rise and fall basket, extra safe cool wall body and a handy digital timer.</p><ul><li>1.2kg food capacity.</li><li>Oil capacity 3.3L.</li><li>Variable temperature.</li><li>Digital timer.</li><li>Removable bowl.</li><li>Rise and fall basket.</li><li>Oil filter.</li><li>Safety cut out.</li><li>Size H27.3, W30.2, D36.8cm.</li><li>2200 watts.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5038061034776.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.069 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 145 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
5
1 Star
11
119 of 14582%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 26 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Review 1 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mavis
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"It took me three goes to get the fryer working (The other two I bought didn't work) but the staff at Argos were really polite and helpful. Would certainly go back to purchase other items."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Item performs as described.It was a bargain.
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Hon
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Item performs as described.It was a bargain."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Noreen
From:Slough
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This product is so nice and very good in frying all sort of frozen food also you can set up a timer is well which is great.i really love it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good features
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Eric
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Not what i was expecting but still a good buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
RETURN
Posted19 June 2014
Customer avatar
By CA
From:Oldbury, West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"didn't like the fryer so I returned it to the shop and purchased another make."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Banita
From:Wigan, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"excellent.
as advertised.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Ebby
From:harlow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"It does what it says especially the timer , however the basket is very small. I will recommend it to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice looking ..
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Nana
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Nice looking but the cable is very short so must be near to socket also handle on basket is small so tend to catch the rise and fall basket button.Cooks chips well and heats oil up quickly"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fryer
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By rachel
From:se18 5hh
Age:45 to 54
"im a bit dissapointed in this product as considering how much it was ive only had it a coup of weeks and the display on the front has stopped working"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deceiving but perfect!
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By mrs-plimuffpete
From:Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I wanted something that would allow me to cook enough for 4 adults and choose this. When i took it out of the box the basket looked really small and i was worried it wouldn't be sufficient.... i was wrong. I takes 6 blocks of dripping (safer than oil with young children around) and cooks my chips to perfection. Love it.. excellent buy and worth every penny. Even better when in the sale!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Russell Hobbs deep fat fryer
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Magdelena
From:Thirsk, North Yorkshire YO7, UK
Age:65 or over
"excellent item. Very pleased with it. The staff at Northallerton branch very helpful and nothing is too much trouble to them."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Russell hobbs item
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr Happy
From:Kent UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This Russell Hobbs Digital deep fat fryer is very good and I would recommend this fryer to everyone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By MJTB
From:Watford, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I think this fryer is perfect for my family of 5. I do have to fry separately for the adults and children as its too small to fry for 5 but that's okay as it gives time for the children's food to cool before we all eat anyway.
I've cooked chips,prawns,cod,onion rings and chicken nuggets all tasted great and cooked perfectly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deep fat fryer
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By rover
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"an excellent product does every thing that we want and very easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mine
From:London
Age:45 to 54
"Just want I wanted, I'm living it. Too nice"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deep fat fryer
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By bryan
From:essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"we have found this product excellent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
chip fryer
Posted16 March 2014
Customer avatar
By tony
From:N.YORKS
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"not a bad looking product works well. The one failing it has is the power cable is too short at 20" so you cant keep up to the safety aspects it says in the instruction booklet."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too small
Posted15 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Had to return unfortunately. The basket is too small even for a family of 3"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RH Deep Fat Fryer
Posted06 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Alf37
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I love the chips I cook but I am reluctant to fry fish in batter since the heating element being in the oil would almost certainly get fouled with the batter. Maybe a redesign for RH?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deep fat fryer
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mo
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Love this fryer and perfect chips in 7 mins.
The timer is a great help as it beeps when time is up so you know when they are ready without having to open the lid early
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>