Top-rated product

Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.

<p>With a smart stylish silver and black exterior this Russell Hobbs deep fat fryer made from smooth stainless steel has a large 1.2kg food capacity and features easy-to-clean removable bowl and lid, rise and fall basket, extra safe cool wall body and a handy digital timer.</p><ul><li>1.2kg food capacity.</li><li>Oil capacity 3.3L.</li><li>Variable temperature.</li><li>Digital timer.</li><li>Removable bowl.</li><li>Rise and fall basket.</li><li>Odour filter.</li><li>Safety cut out.</li><li>Size H27.3, W30.2, D36.8cm.</li><li>2200 watts.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5038061034776.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.108 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 176 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
6
1 Star
14
146 of 17683%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 26 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Review 1 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dave9641
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good looks good and works very well easy to use . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We are very happy with the fryer. We like the design and it's surprising how many chips it can take, enough for a family of four. We haven,t had to clean it yet because we have only used it a few times but it comes apart very easily and can see there being no problem. We are able to position the fryer next to the wall plug so the length of the electric wire is not a problem. Overall very happy with the purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fryer
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Been looking for a new fryer for sometime that would come apart for cleaning like my old one did and this one fits the bill. Chips don't take too long to cook. Down side is that the timer doesn't appear to work and the handle on the basket is very fiddly, otherwise great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Russell Hobbs 17942 digital deep fat fryer- St/Ste
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Northamptonshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very good deep fat fryer, heats up very quickly. dismantles easily for cleaning "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
will be taking it back
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Steve71
From:Hucknall, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Will be taking this product back. Looks very nice but having to hold the lid down manually to heat the oil. Have tried other makes in the past, thought we'd give Russell Hobbs a go. Next time, I'll give them a miss. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent fryer
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Gwent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent fryer good value for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Fizzy
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Used twice so far so good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clean looking deep frier
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By love to shop
From:swansea
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The only problem that I can find is the very,very short cable that is on it.I had read the other reviews and they mentioned the short cable but I honestly did not imagine anyone would put it that short.
Would I have changed it for another? I don't know,because otherwise it is ok and the chips cook well so can't complain.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Trigger
From:Selby, Selby, North Yorkshire YO8, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent , right size Deep fat fryer , "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Would not buy again
Posted26 December 2014
Customer avatar
By 49pam
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Cord is far too short. Element is in the oil and not hidden therefore cooking fish without the basket as I do and used to do with my old one is not easy. The fish stick to the element and can have a burn mark on it if not careful.
Do not like this fryer at all "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good design
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By AUD84
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent chips, but cable lead needs to be longer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cooks very well
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By diane
From:Tralee, Co. Kerry, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this fryer about a month ago cooks food very well and very well priced, very happy customer and would highly recommend
diane
tralee
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Cooke
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great fryer rise and recline handle could be a bit better but other than that it's great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does excellent chips
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Tracey15
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Thought it looked too small on the inside but managed to do enough chips for three people. Crispy on the outside soft in the middle just the way we like them. Would recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fryer
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Dawn
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Overall I am happy with this purchase. The basket is smaller than I had hoped but it heats up quickly and seems to cook well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is worth the money.
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Hh71
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product looks good and is easy to use and clean. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Scuffs
From:Taunton, Taunton, Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Returned this item without even using it for 2 reasons.
firstly the power cable is incredibly short and secondly the basket is very clumsy to use
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By daveyboy10
From:Ifield, Crawley, Crawley, West Sussex RH11, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Simple to use heats up really quickly easy to clean "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Fryer
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Fatbloke
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this fryer mainly for the design to match my kitchen decoration. However i am now more impressed with the performance. Large oil capacity and basket, more than enough for me "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safe buy
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Co Tyrone
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Handy and compact fryer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>