Top-rated product

Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.

<p>With a smart stylish silver and black exterior this Russell Hobbs deep fat fryer made from smooth stainless steel has a large 1.2kg food capacity and features easy-to-clean removable bowl and lid, rise and fall basket, extra safe cool wall body and a handy digital timer. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>1.2kg food capacity. </li><li>Oil capacity 3.3L. </li><li>Variable temperature. </li><li>Digital timer. </li><li>Removable bowl. </li><li>Rise and fall basket. </li><li>Odour filter. </li><li>Safety cut out. </li><li>Size H27.3, W30.2, D36.8cm. </li><li>2200 watts. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 5038061034776. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.03 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 233 reviews
5 Stars
112
4 Stars
64
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
8
1 Star
20
187 of 23380%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 26 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Review 1 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CHIPS?
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By David 69
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was looking for a good quality Deep Fat Fryer that was easy to use and clean afterwards and at a reasonable price. This Russell Hobbs fitted the bill perfectly. A cracking machine that I would recommend to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed
Posted24 July 2015
Customer avatar
By sdon
From:Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought this fryer for its larger capacity. Unfortunately, instructions recommend putting no more than 2 layers in the basket, so is totally unsuitable for cooking chips for a family - the primary reason I bought it! - Putting more than the recommended 2 layers results in one solid mass, as the basket cannot be agitated whilst in use, to keep the items apart!
Should you want to use the fryer for single items or small quantities however, you would probably be quite satisfied with its performance
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficient and nice looking product
Posted23 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Jetsaver
From:Merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Researched deep fat fryer and found this one had good ones. Have had it now for about two weeks and I am very pleased with it. The chips I have cooked in it are really nice and tasty. Would certainly recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fat fryer
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Andyjo
From:Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use and easy to clean "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Nahm44
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Yes I recommend this product . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By SB14
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have been looking for a fryer that could be taken apart to wash & I have found , wonderful, wonderful "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
for family of 4
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By doomdc
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice fryer but a little small for a full family at3.3 litre cappacity would have expected larger "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By ray
From:Sheffield
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Happy
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By T.Khatun
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It has a great facilite, easy to clean, easy to use, looks like the same thing on the cataloge. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and compact doesn't leak all over the worktop
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Jo15
From:Rochdale
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good performance "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handle fiddly
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By ForestMum
From:Nottm
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought this as a replacement for my old Delonghi fryer.
Although overall performance is ok the basket is small & it can be difficult to locate handle on its rest easily.
Its a reasonable size but can be stored either on work top or in cupboard.
I would reccommend this but not for a large family
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deep fat fryer
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By sonep21
From:Fleetwood, Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" it is a very good item would bye again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dissapointed fryer
Posted26 June 2015
Customer avatar
By rileysdad
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" needing a new fryer i had a look at what was on offer ,as i have had russell hobbs products before i thought i would give it a go. Big mistake the fryer is very heavy when full, the basket dose"nt clear the oil properly so keeps cooking even when its on its rest, it also drips liquid from the back of the lid, not what i expected from this product at all , and, as i can't afford another at the moment i will just have to use as and when i need it . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for my dad very easy to use
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Robnik22!
From:Ballymoney
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Look good cooks good and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted22 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Khuram
From:peterborough
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The cable is not long enough! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Nig999
From:Gateshead
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" First time for a deep fat fryer so impressed cooks fast and easy to use should of got one years ago no mess in the kitchen "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great fryer however....
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Cabbage
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Lovely looking & easy to clean fryer as it comes to bits virtually but whoever decided a ridiculously short lead coming out of the front was a good idea needs to have a word with themselves. I cannot pull the fryer out enough so the hot steam isn't going under my kitchen cupboards unless i turn it around so I'm looking at the back of it. ridiculous design. I have to use it with an extension every time. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent fryer
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Semaj
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does everything it should - one word of caution though, don't fill the oil to the maximum line as if you do, when the basket is full it, the bottom is just in contact with the oil meaning whatever is at the bottom will continue to cook (e.g. when letting chips sit to drain a bit before removing from fryer)
Also the raising/lowering mechanism for the basket feels a little flimsy and insecure. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shame about the power lead
Posted15 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Martin
From:Llanelli
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Looks nice and works well. Has a VERY short power lead which lets it down, i have to move items around to reach a power socket. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great, but...
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By JaneB123
From:Staffs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The cord is far too short! Cooks great chips, easy to clean but the cord is literally inches long. Fryer needs to be pushed right up to the socket which in my kitchen is underneath the wall cupboards so the lid can't open properly.
Really poor design but does make nice chips. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>