Top-rated product

Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.

<p>With a smart stylish silver and black exterior this Russell Hobbs deep fat fryer made from smooth stainless steel has a large 1.2kg food capacity and features easy-to-clean removable bowl and lid, rise and fall basket, extra safe cool wall body and a handy digital timer. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>1.2kg food capacity. </li><li>Oil capacity 3.3L. </li><li>Variable temperature from 160&deg;C to 190&deg;C. </li><li>Digital timer. </li><li>Removable bowl. </li><li>Rise and fall basket. </li><li>Odour filter. </li><li>Safety cut out. </li><li>Size H27.3, W30.2, D36.8cm. </li><li>2200 watts. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 3 year when registering online guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 5038061034776. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.131 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 313 reviews
5 Stars
161
4 Stars
88
3 Stars
31
2 Stars
10
1 Star
23
259 of 31383%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 35 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Review 1 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very satisfied
Posted26 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this fryer and used it straight away. very easy to use and cooks really quickly and thoroughly. easily big enough to do two portions of chips unlike most other fryers. well pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Only used a few times. Cooks well. Pleased so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the design
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value, very easy to use and plenty big enough for a family. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deep fat fryer
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derby, , UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" would recamend to anybody chips take 10 mins to cook "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
heats up quickly
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bodicote, Banbury, Oxfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good bit of kit very nappy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power Cord Too Short
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stafford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Its a fryer, what more can you say - but the power cord is at the front of the product and is too short to reach a pug behind it comfortably. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRILLIANT DEEP FAT FRYER
Posted22 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Loving my new deep fat fryer. descent size, nice design. 100% better than my last hob chip pan. only one slight problem was the cord was way too short to reach any plug socket in my kitchen, but buying a 1m extension cable fixed this. Overall i'm happy with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very sturdy easy clean
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great fryer only fault lead is to short "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
R Hobbs deep fat fryer
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bath, Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The best deep fat fryer that I have had and I have had a few . Every thing the I have cooked in it has been enjoyed it is a big hit with the family "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted14 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I think it's a good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbernauld
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" 10 out of 10 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good buy!!
Posted07 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was pleasantly surprised. After reading the reviews I wasn't sure if I should buy this product. Some customers mentioned the handle being a tad finicky but it made complete sense to me to have it designed in that way. I bought it for a particular occasion and had to use it for a couple hours and it stood the test. The timer was also very handy!
I will certainly recommend this fryer to friends and family "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fryer
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Co Antrim
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great fryer, just what I wanted. Unfortunately restricted by the design & length of cord. The cord is too short for ease of use. Would have been 5 stars all the way otherwise. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
too small
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stafford, Stafford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" it looked very nice was impressed until I opened the box , the machine was nice looking liked the style, but then when I opened the machine it self found that the basket was very small.
so unfortunately I had to return it, only possible to cook chips for couple of people at a time with 3 kids and 2 adults we don't want to sit and eat at different times,
so would not recommend this to families okay for couples.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Antrim, Antrim, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a good fryer at a low cost. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well received gift
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Mother in law asked for a new fryer to replace one that she had had for nearly 20 years. She had asked for the most basic (cheap) model, but we couldn't bring ourselves to buy that!
This was very well received and feedback so far has been excellent. Easy to use with excellent results.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I brought it washed and put oil in plugged it in and it didnt work. So pressed the reset button to see if that would do any thing and it dudnt so took back and got a completely different one. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Russell Hobbs Deep fat fryer
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Winchester, Winchester, Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I had one of these before and it was OK however the top busted . I decided to get another as it matched other items in my kitchen BIG mistake lid won't close evenly the power cable is far far far far to short if i had not filled it with oil and used the once i would have taken it back this is not an good update on the old model stay well clear "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks good cooks good
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This appliance not only looks good it cooks good too,so glad I chose this, very happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best I have used
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have to say as chip fryers go this is one of the best by far,easy to use brilliant guide lines, limited smell, timer helps best chips I have cooked in a long time, price was gd as well, I will recommend this to friends and family "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>