Top-rated product

Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.

<p>With a smart stylish silver and black exterior this Russell Hobbs deep fat fryer made from smooth stainless steel has a large 1.2kg food capacity and features easy-to-clean removable bowl and lid, rise and fall basket, extra safe cool wall body and a handy digital timer. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>1.2kg food capacity. </li><li>Oil capacity 3.3L. </li><li>Variable temperature. </li><li>Digital timer. </li><li>Removable bowl. </li><li>Rise and fall basket. </li><li>Odour filter. </li><li>Safety cut out. </li><li>Size H27.3, W30.2, D36.8cm. </li><li>2200 watts. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 5038061034776. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.05 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 242 reviews
5 Stars
120
4 Stars
64
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
8
1 Star
21
195 of 24281%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 26 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Review 1 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features are just what wanted
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fryer is what I've been looking for you can take main bowl out to clean , and wash the lid ,no more greasy deep fat fryer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deep fat fryer
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Would have liked to have seen,cooking time guideline on this product,but on the whole best fryer I have used so far "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Item For The Price
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This fryer is a good size for a family, easy to use and has a cool outer. The timer is good, but unfortunately does not turn the fryer off at the conclusion, which I would have liked as a safety option, however, still an excellent item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Excellent product , great value, minor criticism it's a bit heavy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent fryer
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very easy to use and clean, best fryer I have used. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Motherwell, North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is great product and you can
Improve more features.after one month
I don't feel any problems.
Thanks Russell
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is excellent.
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:nottinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very quick and easy to set up for use. A dream to clean. Would highly recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this.
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Workington, Workington, Cumbria CA14, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have a big family and iv got to say this is perfect for that. Easy and clean and looks good on my side. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
Posted02 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Can't even begin to give any kind of review on performance as the ultra short cable means that unless Your prepared to run extension leads near a cooker top it's impossible. I'm furious that I need to return a product for such a basic issue. I have a socket within a very short distance of cooker back but it's still no where near close enough to accommodate cable. It comes out of front underside so by the time it's pinned into place to get it to the back of the fryer it leaves barely 8inch. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CHIPS?
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was looking for a good quality Deep Fat Fryer that was easy to use and clean afterwards and at a reasonable price. This Russell Hobbs fitted the bill perfectly. A cracking machine that I would recommend to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed
Posted24 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought this fryer for its larger capacity. Unfortunately, instructions recommend putting no more than 2 layers in the basket, so is totally unsuitable for cooking chips for a family - the primary reason I bought it! - Putting more than the recommended 2 layers results in one solid mass, as the basket cannot be agitated whilst in use, to keep the items apart!
Should you want to use the fryer for single items or small quantities however, you would probably be quite satisfied with its performance
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Efficient and nice looking product
Posted23 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Researched deep fat fryer and found this one had good ones. Have had it now for about two weeks and I am very pleased with it. The chips I have cooked in it are really nice and tasty. Would certainly recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fat fryer
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use and easy to clean "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Yes I recommend this product . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have been looking for a fryer that could be taken apart to wash & I have found , wonderful, wonderful "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
for family of 4
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice fryer but a little small for a full family at3.3 litre cappacity would have expected larger "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Happy
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It has a great facilite, easy to clean, easy to use, looks like the same thing on the cataloge. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and compact doesn't leak all over the worktop
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Rochdale
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good performance "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handle fiddly
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottm
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought this as a replacement for my old Delonghi fryer.
Although overall performance is ok the basket is small & it can be difficult to locate handle on its rest easily.
Its a reasonable size but can be stored either on work top or in cupboard.
I would reccommend this but not for a large family
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>