Top-rated product

Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.

<p>With a smart stylish silver and black exterior this Russell Hobbs deep fat fryer made from smooth stainless steel has a large 1.2kg food capacity and features easy-to-clean removable bowl and lid, rise and fall basket, extra safe cool wall body and a handy digital timer.</p><ul><li>1.2kg food capacity.</li><li>Oil capacity 3.3L.</li><li>Variable temperature.</li><li>Digital timer.</li><li>Removable bowl.</li><li>Rise and fall basket.</li><li>Oil filter.</li><li>Safety cut out.</li><li>Size H27.3, W30.2, D36.8cm.</li><li>2200 watts.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5038061034776.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.097 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 155 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
5
1 Star
12
128 of 15583%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 26 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Review 1 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice item
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Vicky
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I really enjoy using the fryer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best deep fat fryer
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Fussy
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This is to replace the same one as it was leaking but still the best fryer on the market as you can clean it very easy which is good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best of the Argos range
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By RFJ
From:Scunthorpe
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I have used many deep fat fryers over the years as an avid cook and own two of these. They do the job perfectly. They heat up fast and have a large oil capacity which is important to stop the temperature dropping too much after frozen food goes in.
I have tried others Argos's range but have had to return them as they were either not reaching temperature or were not recovering quickly enough after food being added. This gives you a poor result, like what you would expect from the air-type fryers.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product looks good on worktop
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By ju
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Found this product easy to assemble and to use,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By pinky
From:Durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I bought this as a gift"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deep Fat Fryer Russell Hobbs
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By redb
From:Northants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Perfect chips at a reasonable price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2nd Russell Hobbs Fryer.
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Billy
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"We have just bought our 2nd one of these fryers, the first one has been replaced after 4yrs of constant use with a family of 5. When the time came for it to be replaced we had no hesitation in getting another with the same spec. The old one was still working when we replaced it,only thing that was wrong with it, one side of the lid hinge was broke. The fryer was that badly charred with all the cooking it had seen it was really beyond cleaning. Hence the new one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted10 August 2014
Customer avatar
By FRED
From:W.Mids
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"When unpacked found the mains lead located at the front underside and was less than half a metre long. When passed to the rear, there was not enough lead left to get to a mains socket. The handle button was also fiddly.
Unit was returned for a different type.
Looks nice but not useable.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Deep Fat Fryer
Posted07 August 2014
Customer avatar
By linniepinnie
From:Accrington
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very easy to use and clean, food comes out of fryer tasting great. Only complaint is that the fat level indication inside is not very easy to see when trying to top it up, otherwise great fryer, basket holds sufficient food for a family."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Ilford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This fryer works well and looks good, the chips etc gets lowered into the oil with the lid closed so i feel that it is safer to use than some other models"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mavis
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"It took me three goes to get the fryer working (The other two I bought didn't work) but the staff at Argos were really polite and helpful. Would certainly go back to purchase other items."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Item performs as described.It was a bargain.
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Hon
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Item performs as described.It was a bargain."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Noreen
From:Slough
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This product is so nice and very good in frying all sort of frozen food also you can set up a timer is well which is great.i really love it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good features
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Eric
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Not what i was expecting but still a good buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
RETURN
Posted19 June 2014
Customer avatar
By CA
From:Oldbury, West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"didn't like the fryer so I returned it to the shop and purchased another make."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Banita
From:Wigan, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"excellent.
as advertised.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Ebby
From:harlow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"It does what it says especially the timer , however the basket is very small. I will recommend it to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice looking ..
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Nana
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Nice looking but the cable is very short so must be near to socket also handle on basket is small so tend to catch the rise and fall basket button.Cooks chips well and heats oil up quickly"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fryer
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By rachel
From:se18 5hh
Age:45 to 54
"im a bit dissapointed in this product as considering how much it was ive only had it a coup of weeks and the display on the front has stopped working"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Russell Hobbs 17942 Digital Deep Fat Fryer - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deceiving but perfect!
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By mrs-plimuffpete
From:Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I wanted something that would allow me to cook enough for 4 adults and choose this. When i took it out of the box the basket looked really small and i was worried it wouldn't be sufficient.... i was wrong. I takes 6 blocks of dripping (safer than oil with young children around) and cooks my chips to perfection. Love it.. excellent buy and worth every penny. Even better when in the sale!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>