Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Breville VTP053 4-in-1 4.5 Litre Multi Cooker.

Meal time options are plentiful with the Breville VTP053 4-in-1 Multi-functional Slow Cooker. This handy appliance delivers all the benefits of a slow cooker plus three other functions. Simply turn the dial to choose from the four options. Set it to steam for healthy and nutritious vegetables or fish, or brown meat by selecting Fry. Alternatively use as a traditional slow cooker or make perfectly fluffy rice with the Rice setting.4 functions.Fry, slow cook, steam and rice.Keep warm function.700 watts.Capacity 4.5 litres.Removable crockpot.Cool touch.Steam basket.Includes measuring cup, spoon.Size H25, W33.5, D30cm.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN 5011773040310.
Overall rating:
3.684 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
13 of 1968%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Breville VTP053 4-in-1 4.5 Litre Multi Cooker.
Review 1 for Breville VTP053 4-in-1 4.5 Litre Multi Cooker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
returning second one for refund
Posted26 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Barbara
From:staffs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I have been using the same slow cooker since 1993 very successfully for many kinds of recipes but the frying function of the Breville appealed to me.After 2 uses my first Breville was returned as the coating on the underneath of the pot was peeling away quite badly ( I had washed it by hand) and I was concerned that this may happen to the inside as well.Compared to my old cooker this Breville did cook a little faster but I thought this was probably due to the pot being metal not a crock pot and wouldn't be a problem as I would adjust to this.The replacement cooker however didn't just cook faster it was super fast.Within an hour of being two thirds full with vegetables and 2 litres of stock from cold it was simmering and in less than an hour and a half was boiling vigorously with a plume of steam coming from the vent .I tried it again and it managed to boil a casserole from cold in half an hour .I tried it twice more each time following the instruction book to convince myself I wasn't doing something wrong but still got the same super fast slow cooking.I am now going to return this second cooker and think I will carry on with my 19 year old SLOW cooker and a frying pan. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Breville VTP053 4-in-1 4.5 Litre Multi Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good choice
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By tjon
From:Merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" We selected the Breville as it offwered more flexibility than the basic machines we have used in the past. We are more than happy with our puchase! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Breville VTP053 4-in-1 4.5 Litre Multi Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best one ive owned
Posted29 November 2011
Customer avatar
By BB
From:surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Im really really pleased with this multi/ slow cooker. After reading other reviews I decided to buy it even though some said it boiled and boiled, this has not been the case. I tried it out with the soup recipe and it turned out perfect and it did not boil it just did what a slow cooker should do, also made a creamy chicken curry which only had a enough liquid to come about a 1/4 of the way up the pot and it still didnt boil . What I love is that the bowl is very light as its metal. I found the earthenware pots really heavy and akward. Havent steamed or made rice yet but have used the fry function which is great as this also pre heats the pot. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Breville VTP053 4-in-1 4.5 Litre Multi Cooker.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Slow" cooker??
Posted06 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" After 2 uses, it seems that this kit is more of a "cooker", than a "slow cooker". Even on the "low" temperature setting, it cooked at much higher temperatures than other slow cookers I've owned. It was nearly impossible to keep the stew & chilli from boiling rapidly - even at the low temperature setting. I'll have to spend some more time with the operating instructions, but am considering returning this item. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Breville VTP053 4-in-1 4.5 Litre Multi Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breville
Posted21 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:TW3 2JQ
" It was briliant. not heavy so I like it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Breville VTP053 4-in-1 4.5 Litre Multi Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase
Posted19 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Hampshire
" I was given this by my husband for Xmas!! I love it - the rice setting is really good and the slow cooker is fab! I really like the fact that you can brown the meat with the frying option before going onto slow cooking. Very easy to use and clean. Excellent!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Breville VTP053 4-in-1 4.5 Litre Multi Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Maureen
From:uk
" This product does all it it claims. It saves using extra pans when sealing meat before casseroling, the rice is perfect and I like the way it keeps it warm when cooked without spoiling. The removable crockpot is lightweight and easy to clean. I haven't yet tried it for steaming. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Breville VTP053 4-in-1 4.5 Litre Multi Cooker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not to be reccomended as a slow cooker
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Joan
From:England
" This products boils and boils and boils! Not a slow cooker. We have returned 2 - does not do what it claims. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Breville VTP053 4-in-1 4.5 Litre Multi Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By janet
From:dunstable
" the product does everything it says it does, it has become the most used appliance in my kitchen and i would not be without it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Breville VTP053 4-in-1 4.5 Litre Multi Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Labour Saver & Room Saver
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Sue from Wales
From:UK
" I'm not in the habit of writing reviews but this is such a great device. My last slow cooker was on it's last legs so I replaced it with this. It's so much better. You can brown the meat actually in the slow cooker saving getting the frying pan out then add your vegetables etc and turn to slow cook setting saving on extra washing up. My last slow cooker was a 'crock' type which took ages to soak and clean but this is a none stick metal and is clean immediately. I've also used it as a rice maker which was great too and have chucked my old one out thus freeing up space in the kitchen. I've not used it as a steamer yet but I'm sure it will be fine. I bought this on offer & it would even recommend at full price as it's a cracking pierce of equiptment. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Breville VTP053 4-in-1 4.5 Litre Multi Cooker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Breville 4 mode slow cooker
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By robin
From:Great Britain
" This is definitely not a slow cooker.
If you had set the cooker on slow cook your meal would be ready to eat in 2 hours.
Very disapointed "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Breville VTP053 4-in-1 4.5 Litre Multi Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant idea
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Anniebee
From:Wirral, England
" I have been looking for something like this for a long time & have used it every day since I bought it. It`s both useful & economical for making soups, stews & casseroles because of being able to brown the meat & onions & then put all on to simmer to bring out all the flavours. The slow setting actually simmers & is not the same as a slow cooker. I much prefer it.
Being able to steam & to cook rice perfectly is a bonus. Highly recommend this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Breville VTP053 4-in-1 4.5 Litre Multi Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By LINDAP
From:UK
" It is for a Christmas present - I am sure it will be welcomed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-12points
1of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Breville VTP053 4-in-1 4.5 Litre Multi Cooker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not as expected
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By pammy
From:essex
" to be fair this could be a one-off fault I bought this for a birthday present for my daughter in law but when she put it on it boiled, and boiled, and boiled nothing slow about it at all. Rang customer helpline and was told to switch it off immediately and return it. Argos were brilliant and gave an immediate refund. She subsequently chose a different brand and was absolutely delighted "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
13of 18voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Breville VTP053 4-in-1 4.5 Litre Multi Cooker.
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
4 out of 5 recommend this product