Top-rated product

Waring WSM1U Hot and Cold Blender - Black.

<p>Get creative in the kitchen and enjoy the healthy nutritional benefits of home-made fresh soup, smoothies, desserts and more with this efficient Waring WSM1U soup maker which blends to perfection. Features non-stick cooking plates and stainless steel blades. Also a great way to make dips, dressings, purees, cocktails and crushing ice.</p><ul><li>Power output 550 watts.</li><li>1.7 litre capacity.</li><li>Hand wash only.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 3030058600010.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.695 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 151 reviews
5 Stars
117
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
144 of 15195%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
29 Questions | 35 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Waring WSM1U Hot and Cold Blender - Black.
Review 1 for Waring WSM1U Hot and Cold Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best blender ever
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By taff
From:Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" makes wonderful smoothie's blends excellent
and the soups are amazing, would recommend to any health conscious family or any one else
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Waring WSM1U Hot and Cold Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
waring soup makerq
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By kateg7
From:Suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product does everything it says it does, no need for other pots, pans or liquidisers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Waring WSM1U Hot and Cold Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product has excellent performance
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tolly
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Waring Soup Maker is a must for all kitchens, makes lovely soup in a fraction of the time than using traditional methods, its easy to use, everything is cooked in the large glass jar. It boils, simmers, mixes and blends at various speeds. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Waring WSM1U Hot and Cold Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job well
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By David
From:Barry, Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product works really well and does all it is supposed to do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Waring WSM1U Hot and Cold Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
soup maker waring wsm1u
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lynn29
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" nice items sometimes doesnt always break the food up on puree please over all "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Waring WSM1U Hot and Cold Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow - love this!
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Northumberland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" OK so soup is soup and surely this is just a gadget that won't really affect the taste??? How wrong was I !!! This really does make soup that is tastier - I have no idea how or why this is the case but it's true.
I read some negative comments about the glass part being heavy - and yes it is. However, I actually see this as a good thing. Because the glass is so thick and solid, it retains the heat for much, much longer - keeping your soup warm.
Money very well spent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Waring WSM1U Hot and Cold Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Waring Soup Maker
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By BURNS
From:TEESSIDE
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought as a present for myself as I was fed up of using a pan, this is so quick I wish I had invested in this ages ago "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Waring WSM1U Hot and Cold Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product makes great smoothies as well as soup
Posted11 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Crazy Christine
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product was chosen as a Chritmas present by my son. He uses it everyday to make delicious smoothies as well as tasty soups. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Waring WSM1U Hot and Cold Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Supersoup
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Bernie
From:Nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This soup maker is excellent.
The heavy glass blender is solid and suits the base, which is also solid and very robust. I think we will be using this for many years to come.
I bought this for my husband for Christmas, he loves to cook and make soups, but midweek, we are often short of time! The soup maker comes into it's own, simple to use and soups are delicious. The heated plate allows you to sauté veg before the liquid is added, I think this adds to the flavour enormously.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Waring WSM1U Hot and Cold Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes Soup
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By bobbicus
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The soup maker makes soup. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Waring WSM1U Hot and Cold Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soup delight
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By gkdowson
From:Burton, Rossett, Wrexham, Wrexham LL12, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a Xmas present for my wife.she is delighted with it. Lots of good features and videos on how to use and clean it on YouTube. Only criticism is that there are only a few examples of techniques and recipes but books are available with loads of recipes. So my wife loves it and it has a 3 year guarantee . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Waring WSM1U Hot and Cold Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waring WSM1U soup maker- Excellent kitchen aide
Posted20 November 2014
Customer avatar
By SYL23
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this item as I wanted to eat soup regularly and it is fantastic! in 25 min your soup is cooked and you just have to blend to perfection with extreme smooth soup if you like it this way. The jug is very heavy due to sturdy glass, which is necessary for heat resistance. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Waring WSM1U Hot and Cold Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent piece of kit
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Spanners69
From:Rochester, Medway, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So quick and easy to use.
Onions cook quickly so Chop all your veg, meat before hand. Boil water in kettle. Gather all ingredients ready. And you're away!
Soups can be chunky, smooth or anything in between.
Well worth the money and I love it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Waring WSM1U Hot and Cold Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, Love, Love
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product. No problems yets "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Waring WSM1U Hot and Cold Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Tracey
From:Lancshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use, to clean. Only negative is the jug is very heavy so not suitable for elderly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Waring WSM1U Hot and Cold Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Versatile Soup Maker
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Terry21
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This was an 'upgrade' from a simple kettle-type soup maker. It is more versatile since one can control the time for each of the steps - browning, boiling, simmering and blending. I suggest one treats the timings in the recipe book only as a guide. I found the browning of onions required longer than the suggested time and even then they did not really 'brown' but only softened. However, it makes very good soups. It is a tall machine and adding ingredients requires a lot of headroom. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Waring WSM1U Hot and Cold Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soup Maker
Posted19 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Margo
From:Chertsey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Good little kitchen machine. Has the extra feature of being able to 'fry' onions etc first, which makes it a little more expensive, but you get what you pay for.
Have not used it extensively yet so can't comment further.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Waring WSM1U Hot and Cold Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expensive but well worth the money
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Smudge
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Very disappointed as the first machine leaked everywhere, Argos exchange it. Impressive machine it cuts out that arduous chore, simple and instant soup in minutes with very little effort on my half. I just put all the ingredients in and cooked, when I finished getting it to the right consistency and taste I stirred in the cream and hey presto it was done. Although a disappointing start I am pleased the second machine was as good as the reviews said it was, so looking forward to experimenting. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Waring WSM1U Hot and Cold Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really satisfied
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Titch
From:Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Does what is says on the tin . Very happy with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Waring WSM1U Hot and Cold Blender - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:SE London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I should never had bought a cheap soup maker that lasted all of six months before springing a leak (false economy). This product is far more than just a soup maker and has made a couple appliances redundant in my kitchen. It is a strong, good looking and a solid appliance - and I love it. So easy to use and easy to clean. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>