Top-rated product

Waring WSM1U Soup Maker - Black.

<p>Get creative in the kitchen and enjoy the healthy nutritional benefits of home-made fresh soup, smoothies, desserts and more with this efficient Waring WSM1U soup maker which blends to perfection. Features non-stick cooking plates and stainless steel blades. Also a great way to make dips, dressings, purees, cocktails and crushing ice.</p><ul><li>Power output 550 watts.</li><li>1.7 litre capacity.</li><li>Hand wash only.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 3030058600010.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.693 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 140 reviews
5 Stars
108
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
133 of 14095%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 31 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Waring WSM1U Soup Maker - Black.
Review 1 for Waring WSM1U Soup Maker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waring WSM1U soup maker- Excellent kitchen aide
Posted20 November 2014
Customer avatar
By SYL23
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this item as I wanted to eat soup regularly and it is fantastic! in 25 min your soup is cooked and you just have to blend to perfection with extreme smooth soup if you like it this way. The jug is very heavy due to sturdy glass, which is necessary for heat resistance."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Waring WSM1U Soup Maker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent piece of kit
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Spanners69
From:Rochester, Medway, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So quick and easy to use.
Onions cook quickly so Chop all your veg, meat before hand. Boil water in kettle. Gather all ingredients ready. And you're away!
Soups can be chunky, smooth or anything in between.
Well worth the money and I love it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Waring WSM1U Soup Maker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, Love, Love
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent product. No problems yets"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Waring WSM1U Soup Maker - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Tracey
From:Lancshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use, to clean. Only negative is the jug is very heavy so not suitable for elderly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Waring WSM1U Soup Maker - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Versatile Soup Maker
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Terry21
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This was an 'upgrade' from a simple kettle-type soup maker. It is more versatile since one can control the time for each of the steps - browning, boiling, simmering and blending. I suggest one treats the timings in the recipe book only as a guide. I found the browning of onions required longer than the suggested time and even then they did not really 'brown' but only softened. However, it makes very good soups. It is a tall machine and adding ingredients requires a lot of headroom."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Waring WSM1U Soup Maker - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soup Maker
Posted19 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Margo
From:Chertsey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Good little kitchen machine. Has the extra feature of being able to 'fry' onions etc first, which makes it a little more expensive, but you get what you pay for.
Have not used it extensively yet so can't comment further.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Waring WSM1U Soup Maker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expensive but well worth the money
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Smudge
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very disappointed as the first machine leaked everywhere, Argos exchange it. Impressive machine it cuts out that arduous chore, simple and instant soup in minutes with very little effort on my half. I just put all the ingredients in and cooked, when I finished getting it to the right consistency and taste I stirred in the cream and hey presto it was done. Although a disappointing start I am pleased the second machine was as good as the reviews said it was, so looking forward to experimenting."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Waring WSM1U Soup Maker - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really satisfied
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Titch
From:Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Does what is says on the tin . Very happy with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Waring WSM1U Soup Maker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:SE London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I should never had bought a cheap soup maker that lasted all of six months before springing a leak (false economy). This product is far more than just a soup maker and has made a couple appliances redundant in my kitchen. It is a strong, good looking and a solid appliance - and I love it. So easy to use and easy to clean."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Waring WSM1U Soup Maker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waring Soup Maker
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By James
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Well this going without saying its just a brilliant machine it only takes the 30 minutes to make a jug full of soup and there is nothing better then home made soup just put your veg and stock in and you ready to go and in a short while you have home made soup..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Waring WSM1U Soup Maker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soup maker
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Marion
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I must say this soup maker is fantastic. It makes perfect soup to the consistency which you require.
It is also good to cook vegetables to make baby food for my granddaughter who is weaning.
Just cut up the required veg and add enough water just to cover. Cook the veg for about 20mins. Strain off the water into a jug and gradually add back to the veg as you blitz.
I would definitely recommend buying it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Waring WSM1U Soup Maker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Nottingham
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Got this recently, have made some lovely soups, jug is heavy as other reviews state, but other than that would highly recommend this soup maker ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Waring WSM1U Soup Maker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soup maker
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Emma56
From:Pontyclun, Rhondda Cynon Taff CF72, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought this as a Christmas present for my son. He loves it and e-mails me with pictures of what soup he's currently making."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Waring WSM1U Soup Maker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for a gift
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Diane222
From:Buxton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Son-in-law loves this! Has made some great soups and says it is easy to use and clean."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Waring WSM1U Soup Maker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One not to be without
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By maria
From:Norfolk UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I have always made soup on the stove but after buying this soup maker I would say everybody needs one fantastic and so easy and quick to use super soup every time and easy to clean no problems"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Waring WSM1U Soup Maker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soup maker
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lucy
From:Oldham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"this soup maker is brilliant, in half an hour you can have three portions of hot blended soup. I tried a cheaper version from another store which was not successful but the Waring which i found at Argos was cheapest on the net to be the best The only thing you have to do is chop your vegetables, lovely during the bad weather"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Waring WSM1U Soup Maker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great item
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By christine1950
From:hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"very pleased with this item, after buying 2 other soup/blenders with plastic jugs waste of my money so decided to treat my self to this all in one soup maker, with a glass jug. Beautiful soups im going through the soup recipes provided and have not been disappointed, easy instructions to follow, although jug quite heavy it feels really sturdy,i love it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Waring WSM1U Soup Maker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Buy
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Katherine
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Excellent machine, easy to use, makes the best soups, I use all soups recipes, instead of doing in saucepan just use machine....Self-clean function is good, I do use then I bought a cheap toothbrush to clean around blades ..You know everything is healthly with no additives or colouings...can chop ice, it frys your onions....it's a Brilliant machine.... I would definatly recommend I would NEVER buy shop soup again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Waring WSM1U Soup Maker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Trevor
From:wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Superb soup maker makes great soup easy to clean cannot say more"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Waring WSM1U Soup Maker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Gill
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"From sauté onions and veg to stirring simmering and blending. Thick tasty soup in 45 mins. One item to wash great way to get your 5 a day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>