Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Kenwood Ice Cream Maker.

This clever Kenwood Ice cream Maker is a real treat that prepares easy home made ice cream, sorbet or frozen yoghurt.Makes 2 pints of ice cream.Ice cream ready in 25 minutes.Instructions included.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5011423070902.
Overall rating:
4.194 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
64 of 7289%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Kenwood Ice Cream Maker.
Review 1 for Kenwood Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sa far, so good
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Cam
From:Halifax
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This was a Christmas present, so has been used almost every weekend for the last month. It has been put through it paces and is still doing the job. I've read other reviews that say the motor burns out quickly, but so far it's fine. Ask me again in 12 months"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kenwood Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not great
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By matt
From:co down
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"wasnt overly impressed with the fact the frezzer bowl has to be in freezer for 24hrs before use. instructions werent great either"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kenwood Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay - ish
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Frans
From:Kenilworth
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"The fact that the bottom half has to be placed in the freezer for 24 hours is a bit of a pain - if you decide to make ice cream now, you can only do it tomorrow..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kenwood Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted20 August 2012
Customer avatar
By fave
From:Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Product is good & easy to use; but more recipe ideas should have been included. Definitely a good buy & no regrets"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kenwood Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Item for making Ice cream
Posted09 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Icecream man made mad
From:Herts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"A really good ice cream maker that makes about 1 litre of ice cream. The only draw back was that the motor cuts out after a long use of about an hour, so you can't make too much at any one time. Other than that, it is great to use, easy to clean and can make a batch of 1 pint in about half an hour depending on the type of ice cream you want to make for instance it will take longer to make Toffee or Caramel or Rocky Road ice creams but less time to make Vanilla, Strawberry or Chocolate versions. You may also find it a bit noisy but I don't have anything else to compare with other ice cream makers. It is also good that you can buy spare parts for this brand, like the paddle, spindle or plastic lid."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kenwood Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted06 August 2012
Customer avatar
By slowstart
From:West Yrkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Disappointed- and I am a great Kenwood fan.- Both first and now 2nd attempt has jammed paddles, and has left ice cream sticking to the sides and base with the texture of solid concrete. Impossible to get off with plastic tools. Maybe its because I dont "fill" the bowl and the cream splashes up the sides when churning. However there was nothing to say 1/2 measures dont work. Today I followed instructions implicitly. Anyone out there with advice. I really am not keen to make a whole bowlfull of one flavour..I am waiting (and it takes quite a while) for the bowl to warm up to recover the other half of the ice cream in the bowl! The ice cream I manage to cllect tasts great though. ."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kenwood Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
Posted18 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:west yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This product does exactly what it says in the instructions reall good and easy to clean."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kenwood Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
use it every day
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By BALDRIK
From:Derbyshire.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"We use the ice cream maker every day since we had it brilliant machine, and half price too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kenwood Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not enough power
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Chas
From:Gwynedd
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I followed the instructions precisely to make banana ice cream, having frozen the bowl for 24 hours and starting the motor before pouring in the ingredients.
The motor gave in before the ice cream was ready.
I changed the fuse, but the Motor had gone.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kenwood Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EVERYONE LOVES MY ICE-CREAM
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Jackie O
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"As member of Slimming World I am always looking for desserts and treats that are easy and fat-free. Two pots of your favourite yoghurt plus sweetener to taste. 15 minutes later.... Wonderful ice-cream."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kenwood Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By adrian
From:humberside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"i found the Kenwood ice cream maker an added bonus to my kitchen, it did every thing perfectly, i would have no hesitation in recommending this machine to everybody"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kenwood Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broke after first use
Posted12 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Gino oh no oh no
From:Middlesex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"So very disappointed, we read the manual, followed all the instructions, made the first batch of ice cream which was great.
Then we tried to make another batch a few days later and the machine cut out after a couple of minutes. The mixture was still fluid and so we waited a few minutes and then turned the machine off and on again but it cut out after a minute and didn't work again."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kenwood Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted11 July 2012
Customer avatar
By foodable
Age:17 or under
"this was gven as present for my birthday. i love it but i don't like the recipes that come with it as it seemed like a waste to buy ingredients for ice cream that'snot tasty. and it churns the opposite way than the frst time that i used it and ive used it three times. buy it but dont use the recipes. 3 stars coz i dont understand why it doesnt churn the way it should even though it still churns ice cream...just fear it will break too quickly"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kenwood Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Its ok
Posted10 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Ice cream fan
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great idea but needs a bit of planning - you need to freeze the maker 24 hours in advance. Sometimes sticks and jams up but with a bit of effort results are ok. As long as you don't over fill makes good ice cream. My daughter loves it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kenwood Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kenwood Ice Cream Maker
Posted10 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Exiledinfife
From:Fife
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"We bought this recently, excellent value at the discounted price. Attractive machine which is really easy to use and makes delicious ice cream. Would recommend to any one considering purchasing one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kenwood Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase
Posted09 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:Hayes
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Good for making your own low fat Ice cream and easy to clean ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kenwood Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted04 July 2012
Customer avatar
By elaine
From:Cambs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Didn't realise you had to put the whole thing in the freezer prior to making the ice cream, thought it froze mixture itself as it mixed."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kenwood Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kenwood ice cream maker
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By mick
From:northampton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"great product used it already makes great ice cream been back to argos and brought my daughter one too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kenwood Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ice Cream Machine
Posted27 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Spycker
From:Gloucester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Good machine for the price if you realise the bowl haas to go in the freezer the night before. Also once starting to make ice do not stop the paddle until finished and about to eat Stopping the paddle even for a few seconds will have it all froze up and the paddle jammed or broken"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kenwood Ice Cream Maker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EXCELLENT
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By hilda
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Enjoying experimenting with this and ice cream is very tasty. would have given it 5 stars if there had been more recipes.
Does not make a huge amount, but fine for us.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>