Top-rated product

Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.

<p>Make delicious toasties in a matter of minutes with this clever Waring sandwich toaster which features extra deep plates for extra thick sandwiches which allows you to be over generous with tasty fillings. It also features variable temperature control to suit your preference.</p><ul><li>1000 watts.</li><li>Makes 2 sandwiches.</li><li>Deep fill.</li><li>Handle locking clip.</li><li>Non-stick, removable plates.</li><li>Dishwasher safe plates.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 3030058500013.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.277 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 253 reviews
5 Stars
165
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
5
1 Star
25
214 of 25385%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
29 Questions | 37 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Review 1 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ali g
From:Denbighshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Would recommend you can use any size of bread and is to clean and it looks really nice to on the worktop"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SANDWICH TOASTER
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By margaret
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY. STYLISH PRODUCT"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By carrie
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Excellent buy very easy to use, easy to clean .and is versatile"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Emmap
From:Uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Would definitely recommend this toasting machine. I've always bought toastie machines but had to throw them away after a while as they get too greasy. This one however is so easy to use and clean, I'm tempted to have toasties everyday! Well worth the extra money for a deeper sandwich and easier to maintain."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's ok but expensive
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By M x
From:Lincolnshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this based upon reviews. In my opinion it's good that the plates can be removed for cleaning, however I think it is very expensive for what it is. Not displeased with it. It does the job. I am finding it difficult to find bread large enough so if the bread is too small it obviously can't seal them properly and leaks the contents. No doubt once more suitable sized bread is found it will be better."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product returned to store.
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Em27
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
"No better or deeper than my basic sandwich maker...filling spills over so returned for a refund...decided to try my grilling machine for a toastie and it works brilliantly...two uses out of one machine."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hot toaster
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By gourmet man
From:cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"very satisfied with the performance, good all round browning for the toasted sandwich. i find the high setting on the control suitable for this. need to switch on before you prep the sandwich, it takes a time for the green light to come on, other wise a great toaster"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sandwich toaster ever!!
Posted17 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Butcherboy39
From:Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"We find hovis best of both works no problem in this machine and when making egg toasties it even holds to eggs so now I have a yolk in both sides of my sandwich Great!! It's very easy to clean too.
Other reviews I read before buying had said that the plastic handle had broken, this must be the clip that clamps the handles together because the handles are metal. There's plenty weight in the lid to hold it down anyway.
I'm pleased I went for this machine and you won't regret it so buy one today."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product!
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Eileenmcl
From:Reading, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Excellent very quick tasty omelettes in minutes and even better to clean just throw the plates in the dish washer! :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellently built sandwich toaster
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By skinnyme
From:Ealing
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"It looks like a piece of industrial equipment, chunky and well made, unlike the shoddy, cheap sandwich toasters which don't seem to last very long. You can remove the non-stick plates and put them in the dishwasher which makes the whole cleaning process so much easier and safer.
You can toast sandwiches made with thick slices of bread like ciabatta and even do pastries like apple turnovers. Toasties every day for lunch now!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 star
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By paullylolly
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Best toasties ever. Removable plates are very easy to mive and clean."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium toasties
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Gazza
From:Bridgend
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"The best deep filled sandwich toaster by far and we've been through a lot... Hardly spills a drop of cheese and toasts to perfection.. A bit expensive but worth it when you've bought it !!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Toasties
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Noddy
From:Weymouth, Dorset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Having tried smaller Toasters, this product certainly has the edge. Deep toasting plates, retain the Toasty and its contents. Easy to remove wash and replace. Very versatile. Great product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
upset
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By vonny 1
From:Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"i bought this sandwich toaster as i'd see it on tv ad and at first thought it would be great, but sadly the first time i used it the handle broke , so decided not to get another one ."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A fantastic sandwich toaster.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Liz
From:RCT
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I've had (various) sandwich toasters before (including Brevill) where the contents ooze out of the sides and drip down the outside during cooking and are a nightmare to clean even with removable plates! This one however, cooks generously filled sandwiches with without any spillage! They cook quickly and removable plates are easy to clean. I would highly recommend this toaster to toastie fans!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mammykins
From:tyne and wear
Age:25 to 34
"I ordered one for my hubby and a replacement one came by cuisne looked same i didnt care if it had a different name lasted one sandwich and broke took it back argos fantastic replaced with a waring one had no problems had bean toastiesits great machine cooks super fast big toasties put will kinds in great item."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broken Handle
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lensflare
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Well it looked nice and had good features with the removable plates etc but the handle of the upper section broke off whilst making the very first sandwich. Upon inspection it was obvious that the design and choice of material left a severe weakness at the point the handle broke. A little look at past reviews showed a history of handles breaking on these sandwich toasters."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great sandwiches - if the handle doesn't break
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Unfortunately, the handle broke on the very first use - came clean off in my daughter's hand. Argos replaced the item without question, the new one has been used several times and is fine. I am conculding that the first toaster was somehow faulty and in the meantime enjoying experimenting with a varitey of fillings. The deep plates allow you to use a range of fillings and can even handle extra thick cut bread."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great sandwich toaster !
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Zola
From:Leicester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Most sandwich toasters I have used in past, appear not to close over the sandwich and contents? However, this does the trick - handle is easy to close and works!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant toasties
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rita T
From:Tottenham, London N17, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Gets very hot but makes a wonderful toastie.
Because it is deep you don't loose half your filling out onto the hot plates as you do with others.
Plates very easy to click out and wash
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>