Top-rated product

Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.

<p>Make delicious toasties in a matter of minutes with this clever Waring sandwich toaster which features extra deep plates for extra thick sandwiches which allows you to be over generous with tasty fillings. It also features variable temperature control to suit your preference.</p><ul><li>1000 watts.</li><li>Makes 2 sandwiches.</li><li>Deep fill.</li><li>Handle locking clip.</li><li>Non-stick, removable plates.</li><li>Dishwasher safe plates.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 3030058500013.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.288 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 267 reviews
5 Stars
177
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
26
226 of 26785%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
29 Questions | 37 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Review 1 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy!
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By customer
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Excelent! Very happy with this product. Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WARING WOSM1U TOASTER
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By patricia
From:essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Best toasted sandwich ever,heat control makes perfect toasties good value for money,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just excellent
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By James
From:Caithness
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This is a quality product - reassuringly heavy and robust. The results are impressive with very little spillage or mess. The non-stick plates are exactly that and the ability to create omelettes (and more) is great.
One of the best features is the removable plates - they make cleaning a doddle. If the plates ever do lose their non-stickiness (if that's a real term) then you can buy replacements from Waring.
You really do get what you pay for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Three weeks old and failed
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Cops
From:Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought three weeks ago - well built, looked good - failed at the weekend - only made half a dozen sandwiched."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best toaster yet
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:Conwy
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"very pleased with this sandwich toaster best one I have had yet thank you"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ecig Switch Coffee House
From:Blackpool, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"We use this inside the ecig switch coffee house and it gets some hammer! Never lets us down and easy to clean too. Customers love these toasties."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent and easy to use
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By shoppingaddict
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Really easy to use. No problems with plates and love the fact that the plates are removable for cleaning, makes it a joy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't hesitate, THE best Toastie maker ever
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By South Wales
From:South Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I've had loads of different cheaper versions which I've ended up throwing away. The removable plates are simply brilliant, a little click and they're off and easy to clean.The omlettes are to die for too. So easy to make. When making toasties you can put so much filling in them. I really can't recommend this enough . Yes the price is little off-putting, don't let it though. This toaster will last for years to come. The bread don't stick to the plates, neither do the omlettes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Changed my lunch/dinner options for ever!
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy customer
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
"So pleased I bought this machine. Its a little pricy but I am a student & I am constantly spending money on bad lunch & dinner options and in the long run this stops that.
It's SO easy to make amazing things with it, and I watched the video and couldn't believe it makes omelettes. So I had to try this and the results were amazing... I'm no chef so it feels great to make something that looks so nice and tastes even better!
The deep hollow plates let you fill your lunch with so much tasty food.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jayney35
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Not as deep as expected just like a normal toastie maker"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sandwich toater,
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Vera
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Excellent for toasted sandwiches."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Look4dannii
From:Blackburn, Blackburn with Darwen, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Really happy with this product. Makes nice crispy toasties. Highly recommended. Xx"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sandwich toaster
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By paul
From:Billingham, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"great no mess spot on"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy this for lazy teens
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Mummyfox
From:Fife
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"My teen son who, up until now, required to be waited on for snacks, toast etc now enjoys making his very own toasties. The machine seems to be fairly idiot-proof for older kids who can be warned about the hot surfaces. Easy to clean (I have to do that!) and fine to store. Nice and deep so you can add more than one topping.
All in all, a great buy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ali g
From:Denbighshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Would recommend you can use any size of bread and is to clean and it looks really nice to on the worktop"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SANDWICH TOASTER
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By margaret
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY. STYLISH PRODUCT"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By carrie
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Excellent buy very easy to use, easy to clean .and is versatile"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Emmap
From:Uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Would definitely recommend this toasting machine. I've always bought toastie machines but had to throw them away after a while as they get too greasy. This one however is so easy to use and clean, I'm tempted to have toasties everyday! Well worth the extra money for a deeper sandwich and easier to maintain."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's ok but expensive
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By M x
From:Lincolnshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this based upon reviews. In my opinion it's good that the plates can be removed for cleaning, however I think it is very expensive for what it is. Not displeased with it. It does the job. I am finding it difficult to find bread large enough so if the bread is too small it obviously can't seal them properly and leaks the contents. No doubt once more suitable sized bread is found it will be better."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product returned to store.
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Em27
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
"No better or deeper than my basic sandwich maker...filling spills over so returned for a refund...decided to try my grilling machine for a toastie and it works brilliantly...two uses out of one machine."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>