Top-rated product

Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.

<p>Make delicious toasties in a matter of minutes with this clever Waring sandwich toaster which features extra deep plates for extra thick sandwiches which allows you to be over generous with tasty fillings. It also features variable temperature control to suit your preference.</p><ul><li>1000 watts.</li><li>Makes 2 sandwiches.</li><li>Deep fill.</li><li>Handle locking clip.</li><li>Non-stick, removable plates.</li><li>Dishwasher safe plates.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 3030058500013.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.318 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 286 reviews
5 Stars
194
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
27
244 of 28685%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
29 Questions | 37 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Review 1 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tink
From:Northern Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought 2 of these for my daughters for Christmas and they love them . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the removable plates
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Rosemary
From:Farnborough, Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a very well designed toasted, the removal plates make it very easy to clean. The toasted sandwiches come out very crispy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:RCT
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best toaster maker on the market "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tasty toasters
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By gary
From:Oxon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great for quick snacks just switch it on an by the time you've sorted your bread and filling it is ready.
I've found it's great for bubble and squeak.
Just slap in leftover potato vegetables plus some chopped onion and away you go.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excelent piece of equipment
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By kate
From:Downderry Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wish we had bought one of these a long time ago. Must buy a cook book on toasties, to be able to use it to the max. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandwich maker
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By maddie
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely amazing piece of kit. Love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandwich toaster.
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Happy toastie maker
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it says on box. Easy to clean. Really happy with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
deep fill sandwich maker
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By JR
From:Leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well impressed with this product lets you do so much more than a normal one can do omelettes and mince meat parcels "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Bigal
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" have only used it a few times but very satisfied "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted28 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Lemze
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" just on the cusp of the 1 year warranty mine stopped working,it was replaced - and now 2 months outside of the years guarantee the upper plate wont stay in. It's not used that regular (Once/twice a month) & very disappointed with this product "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted03 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Michelle
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well made and heavy duty and easy to clean "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waring sandwich toaster
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By dee
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this sandwich toaster. It is very easy to clean and it can easily fit thick slices of bread and rolls in it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does everything it says brilliantly
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Blueboy
From:Glossop
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Not stopped using this great for toasties and omelettes highly recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandwich toaster
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Dents nurse
From:Lincs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Should of bought this one in the first place. Easy to use and easy to take plates out to wash , nice and deep . Glad I purchased this one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant toastie maker
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Sophie
From:Liverpool, NY, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Well worth the money, makes great toasties every time. Doesn't leave a mess and is easy to store!! Would highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The features are brilliamt
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bunny
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" It may seem on the expensive side, but it is money well spent. It is one of the best toastie makers on the market.
Also makes various dishes sweet and savoury. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By diddy
From:Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I have tried nearly all of the cheaper models but have been disappointed. They broke after a few months and the fillings did not stay in the sandwich. Some of the reasons I did not go with this one before was due to cost but in the long run it is cheaper. Also comes with a full three year warranty. An added bonus. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By janet
From:feltham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" we thought it was excerlent specily as you could take the
plates out and clean them and toasted them just wright
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waring Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Teresa584
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this toaster because I watched the product video and thought it would be more versatile than a standard sandwich toaster. Well, I wasn't disappointed. I've made sandwiches and fruit pies made with ready rolled puff pastry, lazy I know, but makes for a quick dessert. It's very easy to use and just as easy to clean, as the plates are removable, I just wash them by hand, no need to scrub, wipe down the toaster and it's ready to use again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy!
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By customer
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Excelent! Very happy with this product. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>