Top-rated product

Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.

<p>Make delicious toasties in a matter of minutes with this clever Waring sandwich toaster which features extra deep plates for extra thick sandwiches which allows you to be over generous with tasty fillings. It also features variable temperature control to suit your preference.</p><ul><li>1000 watts.</li><li>Makes 2 sandwiches.</li><li>Deep fill.</li><li>Handle locking clip.</li><li>Non-stick, removable plates.</li><li>Dishwasher safe plates.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 3030058500013.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.312 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 276 reviews
5 Stars
186
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
26
235 of 27685%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
29 Questions | 37 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Review 1 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted03 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Michelle
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well made and heavy duty and easy to clean "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waring sandwich toaster
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By dee
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this sandwich toaster. It is very easy to clean and it can easily fit thick slices of bread and rolls in it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does everything it says brilliantly
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Blueboy
From:Glossop
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Not stopped using this great for toasties and omelettes highly recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandwich toaster
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Dents nurse
From:Lincs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Should of bought this one in the first place. Easy to use and easy to take plates out to wash , nice and deep . Glad I purchased this one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant toastie maker
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Sophie
From:Liverpool, NY, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Well worth the money, makes great toasties every time. Doesn't leave a mess and is easy to store!! Would highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The features are brilliamt
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bunny
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" It may seem on the expensive side, but it is money well spent. It is one of the best toastie makers on the market.
Also makes various dishes sweet and savoury. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By diddy
From:Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I have tried nearly all of the cheaper models but have been disappointed. They broke after a few months and the fillings did not stay in the sandwich. Some of the reasons I did not go with this one before was due to cost but in the long run it is cheaper. Also comes with a full three year warranty. An added bonus. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By janet
From:feltham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" we thought it was excerlent specily as you could take the
plates out and clean them and toasted them just wright
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waring Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Teresa584
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this toaster because I watched the product video and thought it would be more versatile than a standard sandwich toaster. Well, I wasn't disappointed. I've made sandwiches and fruit pies made with ready rolled puff pastry, lazy I know, but makes for a quick dessert. It's very easy to use and just as easy to clean, as the plates are removable, I just wash them by hand, no need to scrub, wipe down the toaster and it's ready to use again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy!
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By customer
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Excelent! Very happy with this product. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WARING WOSM1U TOASTER
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By patricia
From:essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Best toasted sandwich ever,heat control makes perfect toasties good value for money, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just excellent
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By James
From:Caithness
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This is a quality product - reassuringly heavy and robust. The results are impressive with very little spillage or mess. The non-stick plates are exactly that and the ability to create omelettes (and more) is great.
One of the best features is the removable plates - they make cleaning a doddle. If the plates ever do lose their non-stickiness (if that's a real term) then you can buy replacements from Waring.
You really do get what you pay for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Three weeks old and failed
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Cops
From:Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Bought three weeks ago - well built, looked good - failed at the weekend - only made half a dozen sandwiched. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best toaster yet
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:Conwy
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" very pleased with this sandwich toaster best one I have had yet thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ecig Switch Coffee House
From:Blackpool, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
" We use this inside the ecig switch coffee house and it gets some hammer! Never lets us down and easy to clean too. Customers love these toasties. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent and easy to use
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By shoppingaddict
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Really easy to use. No problems with plates and love the fact that the plates are removable for cleaning, makes it a joy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't hesitate, THE best Toastie maker ever
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By South Wales
From:South Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I've had loads of different cheaper versions which I've ended up throwing away. The removable plates are simply brilliant, a little click and they're off and easy to clean.The omlettes are to die for too. So easy to make. When making toasties you can put so much filling in them. I really can't recommend this enough . Yes the price is little off-putting, don't let it though. This toaster will last for years to come. The bread don't stick to the plates, neither do the omlettes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Changed my lunch/dinner options for ever!
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy customer
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
" So pleased I bought this machine. Its a little pricy but I am a student & I am constantly spending money on bad lunch & dinner options and in the long run this stops that.
It's SO easy to make amazing things with it, and I watched the video and couldn't believe it makes omelettes. So I had to try this and the results were amazing... I'm no chef so it feels great to make something that looks so nice and tastes even better!
The deep hollow plates let you fill your lunch with so much tasty food.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jayney35
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Not as deep as expected just like a normal toastie maker "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sandwich toater,
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Vera
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Excellent for toasted sandwiches. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>