Top-rated product

Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.

<p>Make delicious toasties in a matter of minutes with this clever Waring sandwich toaster which features extra deep plates for extra thick sandwiches which allows you to be over generous with tasty fillings. It also features variable temperature control to suit your preference. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>1000 watts. </li><li>Makes 2 sandwiches. </li><li>Deep fill. </li><li>Handle locking clip. </li><li>Non-stick, removable plates. </li><li>Dishwasher safe plates. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 3 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 3030058500013. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.314 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 315 reviews
5 Stars
212
4 Stars
54
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
6
1 Star
29
268 of 31585%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
29 Questions | 36 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Review 1 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More controllable and deep fillings
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent toastie maker highly recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandwich
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Burgess Hill
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent sandwich toaster, the best you can buy and looks like it'll last for many years. Love it as does all the family, it's being used every day. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great toastie maker
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Already had one of these which my son appropriated when he moved out. Best toasted sandwich maker I've come across. Really easy to keep clean with the removable plates. Well recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:middlesbrough
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This sandwich maker is great nice big toasties my kids were happy with one each tried making the pastries after one practice got it and they were fine wish they was a bigger machine because the family loved them and had to make them by the dozen !!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally one that fits the bill
Posted17 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great Sandwich maker, easy to clean. had a Breville and had to return it as it did not live up to its reputation. highly recommend it. Great customer service Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the best sandwich toaster I have ever owned you can really put loads filling in it and it makes excellent omlettes as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best sandwich maker iv ever had! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what I was after, cleans super easy and toasts perfect, can use for omelettes "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wearing deep fill sandwich maker
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Blaenau Gwent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is easy to use and does 'what it says on the tin'. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
average
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Handsworth, Birmingham, West Midlands B21, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" it is not actually deep fill. it is very average. but one positive thing is that it takes a large sized bread. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A perfect product
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very easy to use & easy to clean sandwich maker . The very best thing is that you don't have to cut & waste ur bread any more. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product that produces excellent results.
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We have purchased and tried numerous different sandwich toasters over the years but this 'Waring WOSM1U' must rank as one of the best yet. It does what it say's on the box, produces great results, is very easy to clean and we can definitely recommend it if you are thinking of buying a quality sandwich toaster. 10 out of 10. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaycee
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:great Britain
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" makes great toasted sandwiches and also great omelettes "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Good product, badly finished
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This sandwich toaster worked brilliantly for 15 days then the button stuck in that releases the toasting plate so the plate wouldn't stay in, had to take it back for a refund, nice toaster but shoddily finished "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sandwich Maker
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to understand . Very useful . Economical to use. Nice looking. Good value for money . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poor
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ilford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Firstly I would like to mention that this is not a deep fill toaster. Secondly the removable plates are not very good as the top plate seems to fall out when it wishes. Thirdly, the build quality is really poor. The temperature knob seems to be something out of a child's toy. Cheap cheap cheap quality. Not happy at all with the product. Would not recommend it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not a bad toastie maker
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Would recommend this as is a good deep toaster which is good for having lots of fillings but only problem is that it doesnt always seem to seal the toastie which is a shame.Did make omelette and came out great tho so like title says not a bad toastie maker "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far highly delighted
Posted26 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Some reviewers have commented that they have struggled to find bread to fit but I've not had any problems. I've used Warburtons White and Asda's own wholemeal and both have fit, cooked and sealed well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really fantastic sandwich maker. Easy to use & clening "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Besr one ive had
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:oxfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As advertised easy to use fantastic toastied easy to clean "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>