Top-rated product

Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.

<p>Make delicious toasties in a matter of minutes with this clever Waring sandwich toaster which features extra deep plates for extra thick sandwiches which allows you to be over generous with tasty fillings. It also features variable temperature control to suit your preference. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>1000 watts. </li><li>Makes 2 sandwiches. </li><li>Deep fill. </li><li>Handle locking clip. </li><li>Non-stick, removable plates. </li><li>Dishwasher safe plates. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 3 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 3030058500013. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.341 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 361 reviews
5 Stars
243
4 Stars
64
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
6
1 Star
30
310 of 36186%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
30 Questions | 37 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Review 1 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The wariness product is a very good make
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Southwick, Sunderland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The warring sandwich maker has very good features well done "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not overly impressed with this product.
Posted10 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I opted for this particular sandwich toaster after having read a lot of positive reviews. Having used it for a couple of weeks, all I can say, is that a lot of people must like their toast underdone. Either that, or there is something wrong with the toaster I received. I've tried thin bread and thick bread, high heat and medium heat, with and without butter on the outside and the results have been patchy at best. The filling cooks ok, but the bread remains mainly white. Very disappointed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth every penny
Posted08 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tamworth
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well made product and very sturdy.
Tested with toasted sandwiches perfect very pleased.
Produced a very tasty nice egg omelette with cheese and ham.
Like the warning light when reaching the temperature for use.
And more some the ability to alter the cooking temperature.
Would recommend the product to anyone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great one
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sittingbourne
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with the product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We'd been looking for a decent sandwich toaster for a long time and bought a couple that didn't quite meet our requirements. We tried this one and it was excellent. Its easy to use and very easy to clean. It makes lovely deep filled toasted sandwiches and delicious omelettes. There's no need for pre-cooking of the ingredients either. It has 3 heat settings for different levels of cooking. We were so impressed with it that we bought one for our daughter too and she loves it as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
its great to clean as the plates are removable.
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the best sandwich toaster I have ever had.great features, takes thick bread, extra filling, perfect toaster sandwich.and removeble plates.i must have had one of the first sandwich makers as it only did one sandwich.so I decided to treat myself to the best. This is definitely the best. Sits on my work top looks smart takes up such a small space.never get fed up having toasties as there are so many different choices.seals perfect so you can do two different sandwiches at the same time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mrs karaman
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased about my purchase, it stylish and trendy in my kitchen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
great features but not as toastie
Posted15 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:, Kilmarnock, South Ayrshire KA2 9DR, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Wanted sandwich toaster for elderlg mother . Thos lovely product but more suited to paninis n such. More like hot plate than sandwich toastie , good for steak "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has great features
Posted15 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this product and very easy to clean. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
toaster
Posted10 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this as my other one was on way out, really happy fits the bread in so i don't have to cut anything off, like the removeable plates "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:leicesrtershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" brought this sandwich toaster, having read all the reviews and watching the video it seemed to do so many different tings the first time I tried it ,which was a recipe in the enclosed booklet ciabatta I closed the lid and the whole handle snapped off , flimsy and made of plastic . It states on the box built to last , NOT . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
toasties
Posted16 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:south wales.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" really nice item.not as deep as i thought it might be,but still very good.love all the different toasties i can make.easy to clean as plates can be removed easily.all in all well worth buying. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great gadget
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use,makes great omelettes,would definitely recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this to replace the one my daughter will be taking now she's leaving home. She had hers at uni and swore by it, makes beautiful toasties and omelettes. Great just to make that sandwich a little bit different great that it takes thick bread to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect toasties
Posted04 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product was more expensive than any other toastie maker i've purchased before, you definately get what you pay for, worth every penny . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good toaster
Posted28 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I am pleased with the way it makes a great toastie, without having the filling dripping out of the back of it.
The only issue I have is that you need to have large slices of square bread to go in it, a normal slice of kingsmill is big enough one way but not the other.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A little disappointed
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Well I have to say I'm a little disappointed with this machine. Needing a new one as our old breville had given up. It seems to take alot longer to heat up then seems to take forever to toast and even when it's ready the sandwich isn't sealed. This product could be so much better "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great stuff "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this with some vouchers I'd had given at Christmas. Removable & deep plates sold it for me. Control knob seems flimsy but works. Also the plates don't seem easy to refit once removed. I do omelettes in mine mostly. 4 minutes and they're done!
I guess as it comes with a 2yr guarantee, if it fails then it'll get fixed / replaced. Go for it!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:GLASGOW
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The toaster works very well with no problems using. I am very pleased with the purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>