Top-rated product

Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.

<p>Make delicious toasties in a matter of minutes with this clever Waring sandwich toaster which features extra deep plates for extra thick sandwiches which allows you to be over generous with tasty fillings. It also features variable temperature control to suit your preference. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>1000 watts. </li><li>Makes 2 sandwiches. </li><li>Deep fill. </li><li>Handle locking clip. </li><li>Non-stick, removable plates. </li><li>Dishwasher safe plates. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 3 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 3030058500013. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.299 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 308 reviews
5 Stars
205
4 Stars
54
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
6
1 Star
29
261 of 30885%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
29 Questions | 36 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Review 1 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Luce12
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what I was after, cleans super easy and toasts perfect, can use for omelettes "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wearing deep fill sandwich maker
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By fussy
From:Blaenau Gwent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is easy to use and does 'what it says on the tin'. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
average
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Preet
From:Handsworth, Birmingham, West Midlands B21, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" it is not actually deep fill. it is very average. but one positive thing is that it takes a large sized bread. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A perfect product
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Neena
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very easy to use & easy to clean sandwich maker . The very best thing is that you don't have to cut & waste ur bread any more. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product that produces excellent results.
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Trouble
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We have purchased and tried numerous different sandwich toasters over the years but this 'Waring WOSM1U' must rank as one of the best yet. It does what it say's on the box, produces great results, is very easy to clean and we can definitely recommend it if you are thinking of buying a quality sandwich toaster. 10 out of 10. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaycee
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By jaycee
From:great Britain
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" makes great toasted sandwiches and also great omelettes "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Good product, badly finished
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Carol
From:Suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This sandwich toaster worked brilliantly for 15 days then the button stuck in that releases the toasting plate so the plate wouldn't stay in, had to take it back for a refund, nice toaster but shoddily finished "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sandwich Maker
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By bulldog
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to understand . Very useful . Economical to use. Nice looking. Good value for money . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poor
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Zabster
From:Ilford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Firstly I would like to mention that this is not a deep fill toaster. Secondly the removable plates are not very good as the top plate seems to fall out when it wishes. Thirdly, the build quality is really poor. The temperature knob seems to be something out of a child's toy. Cheap cheap cheap quality. Not happy at all with the product. Would not recommend it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not a bad toastie maker
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Alwaller
From:Uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Would recommend this as is a good deep toaster which is good for having lots of fillings but only problem is that it doesnt always seem to seal the toastie which is a shame.Did make omelette and came out great tho so like title says not a bad toastie maker "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far highly delighted
Posted26 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Thorny63
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Some reviewers have commented that they have struggled to find bread to fit but I've not had any problems. I've used Warburtons White and Asda's own wholemeal and both have fit, cooked and sealed well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Crow
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really fantastic sandwich maker. Easy to use & clening "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Besr one ive had
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By jacko
From:oxfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As advertised easy to use fantastic toastied easy to clean "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ivetae
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best sandwich maker I've ever had! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poor design/ manufacture
Posted13 April 2015
Customer avatar
By rob R
From:Lisburn, Lisburn, Lisburn BT27, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" As stated by some other users the top plate handle sheared straight off. Not happy. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sandwich toaster
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By nanny01
From:dundonald
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product makes brilliant toasted sandwiches you can fill them well and the bread does not go all hard and toasts very well would definitely recommend this "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exellent toaster.
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Spurdog
From:Holywood
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best sandwich toaster to date definitely can recommend this 5 star. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Good Toaster But Beware !!!!
Posted16 March 2015
Customer avatar
By antp
From:Dumfries, Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought one of these on 23/4/2013, but has only been used about 10-12 times,tried to use it the other day, made the sarnies, put them on the toaster, closed the lid and the handle on the upper lid broke off, having looked through the reviews on this website, there are a number of others where the handle on the top lid has broken off, which suggests that there is a design / manufacturing / materials fault with this product, so if you buy, don't say you haven't been warned. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great item if you can find larger sliced bread
Posted28 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Sunflower
From:Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We liked the overall performance of this sandwich toaster but had to return it as it only seals the bread if slices are large enough. Standard sized loaves are too small. We returned and bought the Breville model. The plates are smaller and this one does seal standard sized bread slices. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has great design feature.
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Pandy m.
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Found it very easy to use plates detach and wash very easily.makes a great toasted sandwich. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>