Top-rated product

Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.

<p>Make delicious toasties in a matter of minutes with this clever Waring sandwich toaster which features extra deep plates for extra thick sandwiches which allows you to be over generous with tasty fillings. It also features variable temperature control to suit your preference.</p><ul><li>1000 watts.</li><li>Makes 2 sandwiches.</li><li>Deep fill.</li><li>Handle locking clip.</li><li>Non-stick, removable plates.</li><li>Dishwasher safe plates.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 3030058500013.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.306 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 291 reviews
5 Stars
195
4 Stars
52
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
28
248 of 29185%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
29 Questions | 36 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Review 1 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sandwich toaster
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By nanny01
From:dundonald
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product makes brilliant toasted sandwiches you can fill them well and the bread does not go all hard and toasts very well would definitely recommend this "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exellent toaster.
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Spurdog
From:Holywood
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best sandwich toaster to date definitely can recommend this 5 star. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Good Toaster But Beware !!!!
Posted16 March 2015
Customer avatar
By antp
From:Dumfries, Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought one of these on 23/4/2013, but has only been used about 10-12 times,tried to use it the other day, made the sarnies, put them on the toaster, closed the lid and the handle on the upper lid broke off, having looked through the reviews on this website, there are a number of others where the handle on the top lid has broken off, which suggests that there is a design / manufacturing / materials fault with this product, so if you buy, don't say you haven't been warned. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great item if you can find larger sliced bread
Posted28 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Sunflower
From:Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We liked the overall performance of this sandwich toaster but had to return it as it only seals the bread if slices are large enough. Standard sized loaves are too small. We returned and bought the Breville model. The plates are smaller and this one does seal standard sized bread slices. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has great design feature.
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Pandy m.
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Found it very easy to use plates detach and wash very easily.makes a great toasted sandwich. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tink
From:Northern Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought 2 of these for my daughters for Christmas and they love them . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the removable plates
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Rosemary
From:Farnborough, Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a very well designed toasted, the removal plates make it very easy to clean. The toasted sandwiches come out very crispy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:RCT
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best toaster maker on the market "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tasty toasters
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By gary
From:Oxon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great for quick snacks just switch it on an by the time you've sorted your bread and filling it is ready.
I've found it's great for bubble and squeak.
Just slap in leftover potato vegetables plus some chopped onion and away you go.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excelent piece of equipment
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By kate
From:Downderry Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wish we had bought one of these a long time ago. Must buy a cook book on toasties, to be able to use it to the max. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandwich maker
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By maddie
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely amazing piece of kit. Love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandwich toaster.
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Happy toastie maker
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it says on box. Easy to clean. Really happy with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
deep fill sandwich maker
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By JR
From:Leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well impressed with this product lets you do so much more than a normal one can do omelettes and mince meat parcels "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Bigal
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" have only used it a few times but very satisfied "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted28 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Lemze
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" just on the cusp of the 1 year warranty mine stopped working,it was replaced - and now 2 months outside of the years guarantee the upper plate wont stay in. It's not used that regular (Once/twice a month) & very disappointed with this product "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted03 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Michelle
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well made and heavy duty and easy to clean "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waring sandwich toaster
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By dee
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this sandwich toaster. It is very easy to clean and it can easily fit thick slices of bread and rolls in it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does everything it says brilliantly
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Blueboy
From:Glossop
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Not stopped using this great for toasties and omelettes highly recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandwich toaster
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Dents nurse
From:Lincs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Should of bought this one in the first place. Easy to use and easy to take plates out to wash , nice and deep . Glad I purchased this one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant toastie maker
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Sophie
From:Liverpool, NY, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Well worth the money, makes great toasties every time. Doesn't leave a mess and is easy to store!! Would highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>