Top-rated product

Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.

<p>Make delicious toasties in a matter of minutes with this clever Waring sandwich toaster which features extra deep plates for extra thick sandwiches which allows you to be over generous with tasty fillings. It also features variable temperature control to suit your preference. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>1000 watts. </li><li>Makes 2 sandwiches. </li><li>Deep fill. </li><li>Handle locking clip. </li><li>Non-stick, removable plates. </li><li>Dishwasher safe plates. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 3 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 3030058500013. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.343 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(370 reviews) 353
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 370 reviews
5 Stars
247
4 Stars
69
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
6
1 Star
30
318 of 37086%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
30 Questions | 38 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Review 1 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heats up quick
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Quick heating and very good quality product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Real deep fill sandwich maker.
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I had the same sandwich maker in 2012 and I bought it for £49.99. I've bought it again in a reasonable price. We like its classic look and deep filling capacity. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well but an odd shape
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The toaster is quick to heat up and worked well but the toasting plates are very square and I have no idea where you would find bread wide enough to fit them, which means that the sandwiches don't seal properly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted21 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" When I saw the name I was not sure but when I opened the box and used it I was very happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to clean
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This makes superb deep sandwiches but the thing I like the most are the removeable plates.It makes cleaning so much easier.
I love the design-Neat and compact. Very easy to use,
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than the old one
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Our old sandwich maker finally gave up the ghost.
Decided to buy one that had removable plates as our old one was a nightmare to clean. Can't tell you how wonderful this sandwich maker is. Holds plenty of filling, handle closes without any bother. Cooks quickly, no mess and a doddle to clean.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent quality Sandwich Toaster !
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Buxton, Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this because it looked better quality than others I've had. It's quite chunky, not particularly stylish but it works well enough. Does not take a normal slice of bread well and we've cut ourselves a template and now use unsliced bread. Takes loads of filling but doesn't seal the edges perfectly. Not a bad buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted05 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Helps when deep fillings. And feels solid product. Easy to clean "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes nice sandwiches
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:ENGLAND
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Works fine,unfortunately am having trouble finding loaves of bread big enough to fit the cooking plates. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The wariness product is a very good make
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Southwick, Sunderland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The warring sandwich maker has very good features well done "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not overly impressed with this product.
Posted10 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I opted for this particular sandwich toaster after having read a lot of positive reviews. Having used it for a couple of weeks, all I can say, is that a lot of people must like their toast underdone. Either that, or there is something wrong with the toaster I received. I've tried thin bread and thick bread, high heat and medium heat, with and without butter on the outside and the results have been patchy at best. The filling cooks ok, but the bread remains mainly white. Very disappointed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth every penny
Posted08 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tamworth
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well made product and very sturdy.
Tested with toasted sandwiches perfect very pleased.
Produced a very tasty nice egg omelette with cheese and ham.
Like the warning light when reaching the temperature for use.
And more some the ability to alter the cooking temperature.
Would recommend the product to anyone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great one
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sittingbourne
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with the product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We'd been looking for a decent sandwich toaster for a long time and bought a couple that didn't quite meet our requirements. We tried this one and it was excellent. Its easy to use and very easy to clean. It makes lovely deep filled toasted sandwiches and delicious omelettes. There's no need for pre-cooking of the ingredients either. It has 3 heat settings for different levels of cooking. We were so impressed with it that we bought one for our daughter too and she loves it as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
its great to clean as the plates are removable.
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the best sandwich toaster I have ever had.great features, takes thick bread, extra filling, perfect toaster sandwich.and removeble plates.i must have had one of the first sandwich makers as it only did one sandwich.so I decided to treat myself to the best. This is definitely the best. Sits on my work top looks smart takes up such a small space.never get fed up having toasties as there are so many different choices.seals perfect so you can do two different sandwiches at the same time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mrs karaman
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased about my purchase, it stylish and trendy in my kitchen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
great features but not as toastie
Posted15 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:, Kilmarnock, South Ayrshire KA2 9DR, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Wanted sandwich toaster for elderlg mother . Thos lovely product but more suited to paninis n such. More like hot plate than sandwich toastie , good for steak "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has great features
Posted15 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this product and very easy to clean. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
toaster
Posted10 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this as my other one was on way out, really happy fits the bread in so i don't have to cut anything off, like the removeable plates "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:leicesrtershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" brought this sandwich toaster, having read all the reviews and watching the video it seemed to do so many different tings the first time I tried it ,which was a recipe in the enclosed booklet ciabatta I closed the lid and the whole handle snapped off , flimsy and made of plastic . It states on the box built to last , NOT . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>