Top-rated product

Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.

<p>Make delicious toasties in a matter of minutes with this clever Waring sandwich toaster which features extra deep plates for extra thick sandwiches which allows you to be over generous with tasty fillings. It also features variable temperature control to suit your preference. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>1000 watts. </li><li>Makes 2 sandwiches. </li><li>Deep fill. </li><li>Handle locking clip. </li><li>Non-stick, removable plates. </li><li>Dishwasher safe plates. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 3 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 3030058500013. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.355 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 349 reviews
5 Stars
238
4 Stars
61
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
6
1 Star
29
301 of 34986%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
29 Questions | 36 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Review 1 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great gadget
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use,makes great omelettes,would definitely recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this to replace the one my daughter will be taking now she's leaving home. She had hers at uni and swore by it, makes beautiful toasties and omelettes. Great just to make that sandwich a little bit different great that it takes thick bread to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect toasties
Posted04 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product was more expensive than any other toastie maker i've purchased before, you definately get what you pay for, worth every penny . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good toaster
Posted28 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I am pleased with the way it makes a great toastie, without having the filling dripping out of the back of it.
The only issue I have is that you need to have large slices of square bread to go in it, a normal slice of kingsmill is big enough one way but not the other.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A little disappointed
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Well I have to say I'm a little disappointed with this machine. Needing a new one as our old breville had given up. It seems to take alot longer to heat up then seems to take forever to toast and even when it's ready the sandwich isn't sealed. This product could be so much better "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great stuff "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this with some vouchers I'd had given at Christmas. Removable & deep plates sold it for me. Control knob seems flimsy but works. Also the plates don't seem easy to refit once removed. I do omelettes in mine mostly. 4 minutes and they're done!
I guess as it comes with a 2yr guarantee, if it fails then it'll get fixed / replaced. Go for it!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:GLASGOW
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The toaster works very well with no problems using. I am very pleased with the purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted21 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great toasties in 4 minutes what more can you ask for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product does as it says
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use and easy to clean make good.toasties "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must have
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A must have for anyone with teenagers. The removable plates make it so easy to use and the deep fill is perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good and easy to use to say ai am disabled
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:royston barnsley
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good sandwich maker and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best ever
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best ever toasties machine I've owned it's simple to use fast heat up and cooking times it also has plates bigger than a slice of Warburton bread and that I didn't think was ever possible nothing sticks too them either absolutely love this machine have already recommended to several friends "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good sturdy appliance
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Exactly what my daughter was looking for as others she has tried didn't take full slice of bread "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:bucks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to clean great for omelettes best one ever well worth getting "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this and another for 2 family members they are delighted with it great for making deep filled sandwiches "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best thing since sliced bread!
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Holyhead, Isle of Anglesey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Spot on, makes great toasties and amazing omelettes best idea ever! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
we love this product
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" there is so much you can do with this.the video gave many ideas "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
VERY EASY TO USE AND CLEAN!
Posted04 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a nice tidy and compact sandwich toaster. I've yet to make omelettes, pizza pockets etc, but it makes lovely toasted sandwiches. The only drawback is that it is wider than some loaves, but somehow manages to seal the edges. But that's better than being too small for the slices, and having an overhang! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have toaster
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Will toast all differing sizes of the family loaf, deep fill with ingredients, easily cleaned removable plates "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>