Top-rated product

Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.

<p>Make delicious toasties in a matter of minutes with this clever Waring sandwich toaster which features extra deep plates for extra thick sandwiches which allows you to be over generous with tasty fillings. It also features variable temperature control to suit your preference. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>1000 watts. </li><li>Makes 2 sandwiches. </li><li>Deep fill. </li><li>Handle locking clip. </li><li>Non-stick, removable plates. </li><li>Dishwasher safe plates. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 3 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 3030058500013. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.354 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
299 of 34786%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Review 121 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Waring OSM1U Deap Fill Sandwich Toaster
By
Posted12 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" This makes excellent sandwiches and the non-stick removable plates make the product easy to clean.
This is the second one I have bought as the handle snapped off of the first one, so do not press the handle down too hard. Still a worthwhile buy. "
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
By
From:Sheerness, Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Review 122 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sandwich Toaster Ever!!!!
By
Posted02 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" So impressed with the toasties, you can load your sandwich with plenty of fillings & it doesn't leak out like other sandwich makers. Have tried the omelettes & they are fantastic using the 5 egg receipe in the booklet supplied & no leaks.The toaster heats up fast & the removable hot plates are easy to clean. You do need to use thick/extra think bread as the plates are deep.
A 5* sandwich toaster & it had £10 off the price at Argos so really happy, have already recommended it to family & friends.
"
+3points
15of 27voted this as helpful.
By
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Review 123 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous sandwiches
By
Posted01 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" This makes wonderful sandwiches. I still butter the outside of normal bread, but can do without if using focaccia as in the recipe book. Can put lots of filling in and get lovely big sarnies. You have to use more bread than other toasters to cover the area, but of course you get bigger sarnies that way! Each side uses one and a half slices unless you can find a loaf with big slices, but they 'bond' together in the cooking.The removable non stick plates are so easy. Very strong toasty maker. "
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
By
From:Bishop Auckland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Review 124 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing
By
Posted22 September 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
" This sandwich toaster is ok and has nice deep plates.
The big problem is they are too wide. I have yet to find a loaf that fits properly inside, meaning the filling keeps leaking out of the sides.
I really wish I had not bought this, as I am left with something I don't want to use. "
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
By
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Review 125 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent toastie machine
By
Posted19 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" Heats up quickly, toasts well and no filling leaking out. Plates are removable so very easy to clean. Best toastie machine I've ever had. I see comments about the handle but, so far, haven't had any issues with that. I don't press too hard on it when I'm using it though. Very happy with it. "
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
By
From:Fife
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Review 126 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By
Posted15 September 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
" Bought this and thought it was great until...................The handle broke :( not happy now as I thought by all the feedback about the handle they would have made it stronger. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
By
From:Belfast
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Review 127 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with product
By
Posted13 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" I am more than happy with this product, easy to use, easy to clean with the removable plates and sandwiches cook quickly. Would recommend above ordinary sandwich toaster makes at cheaper prices. "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
By
From:Swadlincote, Derbyshire DE11, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Review 128 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Toasted Sandwich Maker
By
Posted12 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" Best toasted sandwich maker I have ever owned - no oozing out of the sides - as it has deeper trays - so much easier to keep clean. Makes very good sandwiches and have tried the omelette which is also ok. It is more expensive than other brands but well worth it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
By
From:Cambridge, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Review 129 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brill
By
Posted27 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" Aslong as you follow the user instructions this is great. Keeps all the filling in place, no mess to clean up. Easy to remove the plates for washing. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
By
From:Midlothian
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Review 130 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By
Posted17 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" Just what I've been looking for. Makes great toasties and I like the fact you can remove the plates to clean. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
By
From:cornwall
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Review 131 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my Waring Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster
By
Posted09 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" I love it it is the best I have ever had apart from no sliced bread big enough for it, but I have made pasties and apple pie type thing, and to do toasties I have to use six slices of bread two are sliced in half and they seem to knit together ok so loving it . "
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
By
From:bournemouth
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Review 132 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fab product
By
Posted28 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" This product is truly great, the plates come off easily and into the dishwasher. The bread never sticks, so no more scraping. The reason it didn't get 5 stars is that we have to buy bread especially which is large enough to sit in the grooves. Other than that, a very worthwhile item. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
By
From:Bristol
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Review 133 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good toastie maker
By
Posted21 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" Really good toasted sandwich maker, makes
nice deep toasties and omelette's
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
By
From:North Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Review 134 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth the money
By
Posted14 May 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
" Having seen the video demonstrating this product, I decided to make an omelette using less eggs and filling shown on advertising video. Unfortunately all the filling seeped out....I dread to think what would of happened if I'd have use the amount used in demo'. "
-8points
1of 10voted this as helpful.
By
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Review 135 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gud one
By
Posted14 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" Long time I want to buy deep filling sandwich toster so bought dis, it's making the sandwich really tasty. And also it's easy to clean. press the button on the side the plate come off. Yes good one. "
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
By
From:Wembley
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Review 136 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
By
Posted07 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" Bought this when it was on offer and it is worth every penny. Nice and deep and great for the well stuffed toasty. No cheese leaking out over the sides and onto the bench. Was that impressed I recommended it to a friend and they went and got one at full price.
The fact that the plates come out and go in the dishwasher are a fantastic bonus.
If and when this one wears out, and at this rate that will be soon, I will be replacing it with another of the same ilk.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
By
From:Cumbria
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Review 137 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best ever
By
Posted02 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" Only just bought this, but used it to toasties, cheese and ham omeletes, one of the best ever gadjets, omeletes are light and fluffy, you get more than what you think you will, only thing can be a bit messy, but all the same great kitchen essential. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
By
From:essex
Review 138 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By
Posted01 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" This sandwich maker is great. It makes lovely deep toasties ideal for snacks and the plates just pop out and you can put them in the dishwasher. They make great mash, onion and cheese toasties. Try one. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
By
From:March, Cambridgeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Review 139 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
By
Posted30 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" This seems to be excellent. Gets very hot and has great capacity so the bread doesn't hang out over the edge. Will hand wash the plates as, although it says they can go in dishwasher, have had bad experience with different make and model. This seems like best sandwich toaster yet. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
By
From:Brighton - home of the Seagulls
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Review 140 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By
Posted24 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" It is so fast, food is so taste, doesn't take much space. I would recommend this product 100% "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
By
From:Aberdeen
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
<<< Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 Next >>>