Top-rated product

Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.

<p>Make delicious toasties in a matter of minutes with this clever Waring sandwich toaster which features extra deep plates for extra thick sandwiches which allows you to be over generous with tasty fillings. It also features variable temperature control to suit your preference. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>1000 watts. </li><li>Makes 2 sandwiches. </li><li>Deep fill. </li><li>Handle locking clip. </li><li>Non-stick, removable plates. </li><li>Dishwasher safe plates. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 3 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 3030058500013. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.31 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
266 of 31385%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Review 121 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
waring deep fill sandwich maker
By
Posted06 February 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
" This product had to be replaced as on the third time of using it to make toasted sandwiches, the handle snappy right off upon closing it. The service by Argos though was very good and couldn't fault the well mannered and cheerful staff. "
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
By
From:staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Review 122 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waring Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster
By
Posted05 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" We brought this sandwich toaster to replace another we brought last year which was always leaking and was very hard to clean.
The Waring sandwich toaster plates remove very easily to clean, and hasn't leaked down the sides of the toaster like our last one did. We have found it's better to use butter other than olive oil based spreads, which make the toasties stick.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
By
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Review 123 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what he wanted
By
Posted03 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" bought for my son as a christmas present, just what he wanted "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
By
From:lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Review 124 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not good
By
Posted29 January 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
" when I got the Warning sandwich toaster home and unpacked it I was very, disappointed with it. I thought the "deep fill" plates were a joke. Not much different to my old brevelle . so I packed it up again and returned it to Argus. I am still looking for a new one. "
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
By
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Review 125 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
By
Posted18 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" my wife and kids love it, what a great product
the toasties are better then ever.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
By
From:so199tu
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Review 126 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By
Posted16 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" Great toastie maker. Doesn't stick, easy to clean and the cheese doesn't ooze out the sides like my old sandwich maker. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
By
Review 127 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By
Posted16 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" I love this sandwich maker, we have also used it for pastries and omlettes as on the video "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
By
From:west yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Review 128 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
By
Posted16 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" Bought this because my faithful old Breville sandwich toaster gave up the ghost. Bought a Kenwood - would never buy another. This sandwich toaster however is superb. A bit pricey, but I guess you get what you pay for. It's sturdy, reliable and makes super crispy toasted sandwiches. Would recommend to anyone. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
By
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Review 129 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Toaster!
By
Posted16 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" This sandwich toaster is one of the better ones. It heats up quickly and has deep trays so that you can get a decent amount of filling in. The trays also remove for washing which is a big plus. The unit comes with a few recipe ideas which explain more adventurous uses and these are supported by an online demo vide which is quite cool.
There's nothing to dislike about this kit. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
By
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Review 130 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best value
By
Posted16 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" Replaced a sandwich toaster with this item., it is much more versatile and I like the various heat settings. Also very easy to clean "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
By
From:Warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Review 131 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE it!
By
Posted16 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" Glorious sandwich toaster, super delicious, only criticism is that my bread does not fit exactly in the squares so the edges don't crimp properly so the filling always oozes out. I need to find some squarer bread "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
By
From:Bristol
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Review 132 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brill
By
Posted16 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" partner loved it gr8 xmas present "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
By
From:cf636pg
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Review 133 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy to clean
By
Posted16 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" Easy and quick to use but best of all so easy to clean. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
By
From:Bath
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Review 134 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not All It Seems To Be.
By
Posted16 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" I was very pleased with the Toaster when it arrived and could not wait to try its features, not only toasted sandwiches but omelettes as well great.
The Toaster has a 3 setting temperature control which is ideal, the removable washable plates are very good.
Now to the But!! try finding a sliced loaf on the market that fits the plates and seals all the sides as a Sandwich Toaster is supposed to, I have tried, sorry but I get tired of cleaning the mess off the plates.
In Hints and Tips it states the plates are designed to accommodate breads of all shapes and sizes, surely bread used must be sufficiently large enough to cover the recess for the filling and then be sealed all around.
Until I find a bread which fits properly I am not best pleased with this product as it is "Not All It Seems To Be".
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
By
From:Worcestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Review 135 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By
Posted15 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" Just what I wanted, toasted sandwiches very good, also ham omelette, have not tried a fruit pir yet.. easy clean left out plates, was the attraction for me. Does what it says it will "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
By
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Review 136 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Overpriced
By
Posted15 January 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
" As said in other reviews, this sandwich toaster is not really any deeper than a much cheaper version and disappointingly most bread slices are too small so you end up with burnt edges. Go for a less expensive one - this is overpriced. Good point is that the plates are detachable so is more easily cleaned than other sandwich toasters "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
By
From:South Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Review 137 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Big Toasties
By
Posted15 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" I had been thinking about buying a sandwich toaster and saw the Waring deep fill toaster. I watched the video wfich explained everything very well.Iam partially sighted with mobility prolems so it explained just what I needed to know.When I used it for the first time, I found it eas. The toaster was stable,robust and easy to see.It cooked the lovely deep toasties wel and looked good on the worktop.In all, I am very pleased with my purchase. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
By
From:herts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Review 138 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not bad
By
Posted15 January 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
" plates stick after a few goes "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
By
From:hartlepool
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Review 139 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Video looked impressive
By
Posted15 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" I've used the sandwich maker about 5 times since I bought it and had different results.
I think the success to using this machine is your filling.
When making chicken,tuna or sausage sandwiches the outside crusts did not seal , however when using ham and cheese every edge was sealed ....maybe the melted cheese helped ?
I do find it difficult to cut the sandwiches in half ...they are very crunchy !
I also find myself checking if the sandwich is cooked, after burning my first one using the recommended setting and time :(
I'm not convinced it is deep filled, it seems to be about the same as any other sandwich maker.
In it's favour it is very solidly built and it is a bonus that you can take the plates out to wash.
I am yet to make an omlette or apple tart in it ( as in the video )
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
By
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Review 140 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy care.
By
Posted15 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" The removable plates make this the best I have used.
Omlettes Turned out great but I had to lighly oil the plates to stop the eggs sticking.
Overall perfect.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
By
From:East Sussex.
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
<<< Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 Next >>>