Top-rated product

Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.

<p>Make delicious toasties in a matter of minutes with this clever Waring sandwich toaster which features extra deep plates for extra thick sandwiches which allows you to be over generous with tasty fillings. It also features variable temperature control to suit your preference.</p><ul><li>1000 watts.</li><li>Makes 2 sandwiches.</li><li>Deep fill.</li><li>Handle locking clip.</li><li>Non-stick, removable plates.</li><li>Dishwasher safe plates.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 3030058500013.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
257 of 30385%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Review 121 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Toaster!
By Warren
Posted16 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" This sandwich toaster is one of the better ones. It heats up quickly and has deep trays so that you can get a decent amount of filling in. The trays also remove for washing which is a big plus. The unit comes with a few recipe ideas which explain more adventurous uses and these are supported by an online demo vide which is quite cool.
There's nothing to dislike about this kit. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
By Warren
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Review 122 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best value
By Phip
Posted16 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" Replaced a sandwich toaster with this item., it is much more versatile and I like the various heat settings. Also very easy to clean "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
By Phip
From:Warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Review 123 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE it!
By illona
Posted16 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" Glorious sandwich toaster, super delicious, only criticism is that my bread does not fit exactly in the squares so the edges don't crimp properly so the filling always oozes out. I need to find some squarer bread "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
By illona
From:Bristol
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Review 124 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brill
By mike
Posted16 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" partner loved it gr8 xmas present "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
By mike
From:cf636pg
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Review 125 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy to clean
By HAZE
Posted16 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" Easy and quick to use but best of all so easy to clean. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
By HAZE
From:Bath
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Review 126 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not All It Seems To Be.
By Dave
Posted16 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" I was very pleased with the Toaster when it arrived and could not wait to try its features, not only toasted sandwiches but omelettes as well great.
The Toaster has a 3 setting temperature control which is ideal, the removable washable plates are very good.
Now to the But!! try finding a sliced loaf on the market that fits the plates and seals all the sides as a Sandwich Toaster is supposed to, I have tried, sorry but I get tired of cleaning the mess off the plates.
In Hints and Tips it states the plates are designed to accommodate breads of all shapes and sizes, surely bread used must be sufficiently large enough to cover the recess for the filling and then be sealed all around.
Until I find a bread which fits properly I am not best pleased with this product as it is "Not All It Seems To Be".
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
By Dave
From:Worcestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Review 127 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Brenda
Posted15 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" Just what I wanted, toasted sandwiches very good, also ham omelette, have not tried a fruit pir yet.. easy clean left out plates, was the attraction for me. Does what it says it will "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
By Brenda
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Review 128 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Overpriced
By joanne
Posted15 January 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
" As said in other reviews, this sandwich toaster is not really any deeper than a much cheaper version and disappointingly most bread slices are too small so you end up with burnt edges. Go for a less expensive one - this is overpriced. Good point is that the plates are detachable so is more easily cleaned than other sandwich toasters "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
By joanne
From:South Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Review 129 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Big Toasties
By jeannie
Posted15 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" I had been thinking about buying a sandwich toaster and saw the Waring deep fill toaster. I watched the video wfich explained everything very well.Iam partially sighted with mobility prolems so it explained just what I needed to know.When I used it for the first time, I found it eas. The toaster was stable,robust and easy to see.It cooked the lovely deep toasties wel and looked good on the worktop.In all, I am very pleased with my purchase. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
By jeannie
From:herts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Review 130 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not bad
By ebow
Posted15 January 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
" plates stick after a few goes "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
By ebow
From:hartlepool
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Review 131 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Video looked impressive
By Gayle
Posted15 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" I've used the sandwich maker about 5 times since I bought it and had different results.
I think the success to using this machine is your filling.
When making chicken,tuna or sausage sandwiches the outside crusts did not seal , however when using ham and cheese every edge was sealed ....maybe the melted cheese helped ?
I do find it difficult to cut the sandwiches in half ...they are very crunchy !
I also find myself checking if the sandwich is cooked, after burning my first one using the recommended setting and time :(
I'm not convinced it is deep filled, it seems to be about the same as any other sandwich maker.
In it's favour it is very solidly built and it is a bonus that you can take the plates out to wash.
I am yet to make an omlette or apple tart in it ( as in the video )
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
By Gayle
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Review 132 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy care.
By Lazbee
Posted15 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" The removable plates make this the best I have used.
Omlettes Turned out great but I had to lighly oil the plates to stop the eggs sticking.
Overall perfect.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
By Lazbee
From:East Sussex.
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Review 133 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good
By Cambo
Posted15 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" This is a very sturdy piece of equipment which does the job. It is very easy to clean as you can take the plates out and wash them. I think it is a bit pricey though. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
By Cambo
From:Shropshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Review 134 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent purchase
By Hamish
Posted15 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" I have had sandwich makers before but this one is the best one whether you make a sandwich or an omelette it is brilliant and so w
Easy to clean
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
By Hamish
From:Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Review 135 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well received!
By PJB
Posted15 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" Christmas gift to our son and daughter -in-law. They are thrilled with it but we have not had chance to sample its product yet! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
By PJB
From:Eat Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Review 136 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very pleased
By Anne
Posted22 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
" However, I would have liked to have a booklet remindinig me of what to cook as per the video that I watched before purchasing. "
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
By Anne
From:West Wussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Review 137 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what I expected
By Caroline
Posted21 November 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
" I was not very happy with this purchase as it was not as deep as it is portraid in the advert. My old sandwich maker was deeper than this one. I took it straight back for a refund "
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
By Caroline
From:Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Review 138 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
By Dunc
Posted21 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
" Excellent product, well made, sturdy and very easy to clean. Variable temp control is a bonus too. Only problem is is that you end up eating toasties all the time. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
By Dunc
From:Coventry
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Review 139 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
reservation policy
By bruno
Posted13 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
" reserved this item on-line- collected and paid for item -no problem-very pleased with product and service -would definitely do the same again "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
By bruno
From:swansea
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Review 140 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tasty toasty maker
By chris
Posted06 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
" makes fantastic thick toasty's more a meal than a snack! highly recomend this product for when to refuel but have little time. does realy thick toasty that you can ram full of chease onions mushrooms etc. "
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
By chris
From:london
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
<<< Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 Next >>>