Top-rated product

Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.

<p>Make delicious toasties in a matter of minutes with this clever Waring sandwich toaster which features extra deep plates for extra thick sandwiches which allows you to be over generous with tasty fillings. It also features variable temperature control to suit your preference.</p><ul><li>1000 watts.</li><li>Makes 2 sandwiches.</li><li>Deep fill.</li><li>Handle locking clip.</li><li>Non-stick, removable plates.</li><li>Dishwasher safe plates.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 3030058500013.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.301 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
231 of 27285%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Review 121 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasing results
By Jenny
Posted01 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
"Worth paying more for. Quality made and ideal for cleaning with removable plates."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
By Jenny
From:Kent
Review 122 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Toasties
By An OAP
Posted30 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
"Clean, easy to use & no messing about toasties"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
By An OAP
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Review 123 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than competitive brands
By Lemon
Posted25 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
"Googled Deep Fill Sandwich machines and most reviews were negative apart from this one. Works well. Don't force anything and treat it gently to save pressure on clip. Removable trays for cleaning which is a brilliant idea. Very good product and cheaper at Argos than elsewhere."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
By Lemon
From:Lancs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Review 124 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best!!!
By Anonymous
Posted24 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
"This product is just superb with simple instructions to follow. The removable plates are so easy to clean even by hands as they are non stick ones. The maker releases quite an unpleasant plastic-like odour for a little while but after a few uses it is gone. The cable can be wound around the little hooks at the back for a neat storage."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
By Anonymous
Review 125 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad I bought it
By annie
Posted24 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
"I picked this one going by other reviews and am so glad I did, when I opened it I was pleased with the quality and the toasties are lovely too. I like how the plates come off for easy cleaning. And can easily store it away"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
By annie
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Review 126 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super toastie
By raymond
Posted24 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
"this toaster does super toasties and i made some wonderful omlettes with tomato mushroom cheese and onion"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
By raymond
From:westmidlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Review 127 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Toasties!
By Shelley
Posted18 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
"This is an excellent toastie maker, the plates are easily removed, so makes washing them up much easier than my previous sandwich toaster, which I had to scrape to get clean. Would really recommend this product. The best setting to use is 'high' I found the others don't crisp up the sandwiches as well, but that is a personal choice."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
By Shelley
From:East Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Review 128 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not The Best
By Kaz
Posted18 April 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
"I liked the fact that this toaster had dishwasher safe removable plates and also these extra deep plates could take quite a lot of filling.
However, it did not brown the bread nor did it crease diagonally across the sandwich so cutting it.
Neither did the edges seal after cooking. This may have been due to bad workmanship as after 4 sandwiches the heater/thermostat broke.
The thermostat did seem a little loose when bought but I didn't think anything about it at that point.
It was taken back to Argos who exchanged it for a cheaper one without hassle."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
By Kaz
From:Skegness, Lincs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Review 129 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sandwich Maker EVER!!
By Glitzy
Posted18 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
"Fed up buying named sandwich makers and all being rubbish, this one is absolutely brilliant, makes great deep filled toasted sarnies, NO MESS!! and so easy to clean its a must have for all Toastie Lovers!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
By Glitzy
From:Harrow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Review 130 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Waring WOSM1U Deep Fill Toasted Sandwich Toaster -
By Anonymous
Posted17 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
"for the price paid not bad at all recommended"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
By Anonymous
From:west yorkshire,leeds
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Review 131 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
waring sandwich toaster
By buck
Posted17 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
"best sandwhich toaster i have owned.Removeable deep filled hot plates for easy cleaning,best idea yet for this toaster.
Would highly recommend.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
By buck
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Review 132 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant time saver
By aylmer
Posted17 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
"i havn,t stopped making toasted sandwiches since bought it! the waring sandwich maker is of good quality&looks neat&tidy in the kitchen, we love it +got it on offer at argos the best store in town!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
By aylmer
From:n ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Review 133 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sandwic toasted
By vas
Posted17 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
"i am vrey happy with the product ,good value for what it does and i definatally recomended."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
By vas
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Review 134 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good present
By Lily
Posted12 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
"This toaster was bought as a present, based on the good reviews it had already received.
The recipient used it the same day when unexpected visitors arrived and was really pleased with the sandwiches produced from the outset.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
By Lily
From:Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Review 135 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than cheaper makes!!
By Karen
Posted12 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
"Seems to be of a much better quality than other makes that I have tried. Looks more professional and seems to be more robust. So far I am really impressed."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
By Karen
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Review 136 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb product
By Henri
Posted27 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
"This one does what other makes claim to do but don't. No mess, no soggy offerings. Crisp, well-cooked and delicious eating. We tried for months to find a replacement for our faithful old Brevil, but failed. Even the better-known makes were tatty and plasticky and looked like they wouldn't last more than a month or two. The Waring is a Wonder!l"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
By Henri
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Review 137 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By Anonymous
Posted21 March 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
"Very disappointed with purchase, got the sandwich toaster home to find it had charcoal pieces of bread in it and was geasy. Just could not believe that Argos would sell on a used product. So I was a thoroughly disguisted customer and would advise customers to check theit product in store before taking it home."
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
By Anonymous
From:Fermanagh, N. Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Review 138 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very good sandwich maker
By Bristol Granny
Posted20 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
"Bought this for my grandsons 11th birthday. He is over the moon with it, and has already said he will be taking it to University with him. You can imagine the comment his 13 year old sister gave when she heard thius. The video on the computer was great and this convinced ne to purchase this particular make, but it would be great if a little receipe book was included with the machine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
By Bristol Granny
From:Bristol
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Review 139 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Easy to Clean Toaster
By Alderny
Posted19 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
"At first I was disappointed to discover that the silver coloured case is not metal but plastic. However, in use this toaster works well, and after our previous one is very much easier to clean. The upper and lower plates clip in and out effortlessly, and the non-stick coating means they are easily cleaned and dried. It is definitely worth its cost for the removable plates alone, and with its deep plates and accurate control it can certainly be recommended."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
By Alderny
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Review 140 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
worthy purchase
By Hawkeye
Posted02 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
"I have tried 3 other toasters before I found this
which completely ticked all the boxes for me.
Great fo thick sliced bread with lots of fillings
and minimum of mess.Easy to clean removable
liners, and ideal for making snacks for the children.,
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
By Hawkeye
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
<<< Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 Next >>>