Top-rated product

Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.

<p>Make delicious toasties in a matter of minutes with this clever Waring sandwich toaster which features extra deep plates for extra thick sandwiches which allows you to be over generous with tasty fillings. It also features variable temperature control to suit your preference. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>1000 watts. </li><li>Makes 2 sandwiches. </li><li>Deep fill. </li><li>Handle locking clip. </li><li>Non-stick, removable plates. </li><li>Dishwasher safe plates. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 3 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 3030058500013. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.34 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
311 of 36286%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Review 121 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
upset
By
Posted12 January 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
" i bought this sandwich toaster as i'd see it on tv ad and at first thought it would be great, but sadly the first time i used it the handle broke , so decided not to get another one . "
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
By
From:Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Review 122 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A fantastic sandwich toaster.
By
Posted09 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
" I've had (various) sandwich toasters before (including Brevill) where the contents ooze out of the sides and drip down the outside during cooking and are a nightmare to clean even with removable plates! This one however, cooks generously filled sandwiches with without any spillage! They cook quickly and removable plates are easy to clean. I would highly recommend this toaster to toastie fans! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
By
From:RCT
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Review 123 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By
Posted09 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
" I ordered one for my hubby and a replacement one came by cuisne looked same i didnt care if it had a different name lasted one sandwich and broke took it back argos fantastic replaced with a waring one had no problems had bean toastiesits great machine cooks super fast big toasties put will kinds in great item. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
By
From:tyne and wear
Age:25 to 34
Review 124 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broken Handle
By
Posted09 January 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
" Well it looked nice and had good features with the removable plates etc but the handle of the upper section broke off whilst making the very first sandwich. Upon inspection it was obvious that the design and choice of material left a severe weakness at the point the handle broke. A little look at past reviews showed a history of handles breaking on these sandwich toasters. "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
By
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Review 125 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great sandwiches - if the handle doesn't break
By
Posted09 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
" Unfortunately, the handle broke on the very first use - came clean off in my daughter's hand. Argos replaced the item without question, the new one has been used several times and is fine. I am conculding that the first toaster was somehow faulty and in the meantime enjoying experimenting with a varitey of fillings. The deep plates allow you to use a range of fillings and can even handle extra thick cut bread. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
By
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Review 126 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great sandwich toaster !
By
Posted09 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
" Most sandwich toasters I have used in past, appear not to close over the sandwich and contents? However, this does the trick - handle is easy to close and works! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
By
From:Leicester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Review 127 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant toasties
By
Posted09 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
" Gets very hot but makes a wonderful toastie.
Because it is deep you don't loose half your filling out onto the hot plates as you do with others.
Plates very easy to click out and wash
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
By
From:Tottenham, London N17, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Review 128 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Buy
By
Posted09 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
" I had an ordinary sandwich toaster which I could never make the type of sandwiches I wanted, now I have my new deep fill toaster it is fantastic, I can make all the deep fill sandwiches I fancy, no oozing out, perfect and the extra bonus is the plates are fully and easily removable for washing.
I recommend this toaster. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
By
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Review 129 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
quick warm and tasty snacks
By
Posted09 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
" When time is of the essence this product is ideal to turn left overs into a warm and sholesome snack. Just ghe thing on cold days. Excellent product. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
By
From:Dagenham, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Review 130 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Did not work
By
Posted09 January 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
" I bought this for my dad as an Xmas present only to find it didn't work and when returned there was no stock until end of January at earliest. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
By
From:hull
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Review 131 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So much better than ones we've had before
By
Posted08 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
" Makes great toasties and the detachable plates clean up a treat. Very well designed. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
By
From:Conwy
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Review 132 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You get what you pay for .!
By
Posted08 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
" This is a 'top quality ' item .. The instructions recommend buttering the out side of the bread before lid closure .. I have found no need for this .... The thermostat allows you to make your toastie exactly as you like ... The paltes are removable which is great as you can clean them thoroughly in hot water with a soft sponge ............... Although a bit 'pricey' it is well worth having one sitting at the back of the cupbaord ......
I HAVE PURCHASED ONE FOR A FRIEND.TOO ....
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
By
From:CLEVELAND
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Review 133 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product
By
Posted24 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" All sandwich toasters should be like this! "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
By
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Review 134 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sandwich Toaster Ever Bought!
By
Posted06 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" Having bought numerous sandwich toasters over the years, this is by far the best. It is a nice compact size, considering the depth of it and easy to store. The removable plates are a must for proper cleaning and so easy to hand wash. Indeed, the whole thing is so easy to clean because you get so little (if any spillage). The deep pockets allow for thick bread and a filling that cooks perfectly. Really pleased purchased this, well worth the money. "
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Review 135 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A present Sandwich Toaster
By
Posted29 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" This toaster looks to be a very welcome addition to my Families household, with its large capacity & removable inside panels for easy cleaning.A good investment! "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
By
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Review 136 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Waring OSM1U Deap Fill Sandwich Toaster
By
Posted12 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" This makes excellent sandwiches and the non-stick removable plates make the product easy to clean.
This is the second one I have bought as the handle snapped off of the first one, so do not press the handle down too hard. Still a worthwhile buy. "
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
By
From:Sheerness, Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Review 137 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sandwich Toaster Ever!!!!
By
Posted02 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" So impressed with the toasties, you can load your sandwich with plenty of fillings & it doesn't leak out like other sandwich makers. Have tried the omelettes & they are fantastic using the 5 egg receipe in the booklet supplied & no leaks.The toaster heats up fast & the removable hot plates are easy to clean. You do need to use thick/extra think bread as the plates are deep.
A 5* sandwich toaster & it had £10 off the price at Argos so really happy, have already recommended it to family & friends.
"
+3points
15of 27voted this as helpful.
By
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Review 138 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous sandwiches
By
Posted01 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" This makes wonderful sandwiches. I still butter the outside of normal bread, but can do without if using focaccia as in the recipe book. Can put lots of filling in and get lovely big sarnies. You have to use more bread than other toasters to cover the area, but of course you get bigger sarnies that way! Each side uses one and a half slices unless you can find a loaf with big slices, but they 'bond' together in the cooking.The removable non stick plates are so easy. Very strong toasty maker. "
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
By
From:Bishop Auckland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Review 139 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing
By
Posted22 September 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
" This sandwich toaster is ok and has nice deep plates.
The big problem is they are too wide. I have yet to find a loaf that fits properly inside, meaning the filling keeps leaking out of the sides.
I really wish I had not bought this, as I am left with something I don't want to use. "
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
By
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Review 140 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent toastie machine
By
Posted19 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" Heats up quickly, toasts well and no filling leaking out. Plates are removable so very easy to clean. Best toastie machine I've ever had. I see comments about the handle but, so far, haven't had any issues with that. I don't press too hard on it when I'm using it though. Very happy with it. "
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
By
From:Fife
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
<<< Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 18 Next >>>