Top-rated product

Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.

<p>Make delicious toasties in a matter of minutes with this clever Waring sandwich toaster which features extra deep plates for extra thick sandwiches which allows you to be over generous with tasty fillings. It also features variable temperature control to suit your preference.</p><ul><li>1000 watts.</li><li>Makes 2 sandwiches.</li><li>Deep fill.</li><li>Handle locking clip.</li><li>Non-stick, removable plates.</li><li>Dishwasher safe plates.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 3030058500013.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.316 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
246 of 28885%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Review 121 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very pleased
By Anne
Posted22 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
" However, I would have liked to have a booklet remindinig me of what to cook as per the video that I watched before purchasing. "
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
By Anne
From:West Wussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Review 122 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what I expected
By Caroline
Posted21 November 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
" I was not very happy with this purchase as it was not as deep as it is portraid in the advert. My old sandwich maker was deeper than this one. I took it straight back for a refund "
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
By Caroline
From:Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Review 123 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
By Dunc
Posted21 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
" Excellent product, well made, sturdy and very easy to clean. Variable temp control is a bonus too. Only problem is is that you end up eating toasties all the time. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
By Dunc
From:Coventry
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Review 124 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
reservation policy
By bruno
Posted13 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
" reserved this item on-line- collected and paid for item -no problem-very pleased with product and service -would definitely do the same again "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
By bruno
From:swansea
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Review 125 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tasty toasty maker
By chris
Posted06 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
" makes fantastic thick toasty's more a meal than a snack! highly recomend this product for when to refuel but have little time. does realy thick toasty that you can ram full of chease onions mushrooms etc. "
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
By chris
From:london
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Review 126 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oh So Simple!
By CJVS
Posted16 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
" A great product with a twenty-first century upgrade: the non-stick plates are removeable and dishwasher safe and any excess is caught within the lips of the plates so cannot run down the sides of the toaster, unlike a previous purchase of another brand. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
By CJVS
From:Wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Review 127 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waring sandwich toaster
By nannieval
Posted28 September 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
" I thought that by buying an expensive sandwich toaster, I would have the elite. How wrong could I be. I have had 3 sandwich toasters in 4 months, the first 2 only being cheap, and the food stuck to both of those and ripped the bread, even after following the instructions to the letter. So I decided to get " the best", again how wrong could I be. The food sticks just like the others. Not worth paying out for an expensive one, as you are wasting time and money. Also the plates are going rusty, even though you can put them in the dishwasher. I would not recommend paying this price "
-13points
8of 29voted this as helpful.
By nannieval
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Review 128 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great article
By Alex
Posted19 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
" Excellent capacity for bread and fillings - good and easy clean plates.
On the downside - it is a bit bulky to store and a bit pricy. "
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
By Alex
From:Euxton, Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Review 129 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
works well nice toasties
By matt
Posted05 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
" very good piece of kit you can get loads of fillings in one toasty, yum. the only problem which is why its only got 4 stars is simply that i cannot find bread big enough to fill the very large toasty compartments. warbutons do a big loaf but there bread is a bit mank. so only 4 stars i am afraid. my favorite recipe is feta cheese chorizo roasted pepper sundried tomatoes and a little chilli by the way "
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
By matt
From:southampton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Review 130 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
By JB
Posted22 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
" Very sturdy and well designed. The first time I've had a sandwich toaster and no mess. I would highly recommend this. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
By JB
From:Herefordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Review 131 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but not as non-stick as i would like!
By Andrew
Posted08 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
" This product is really good and the toasties come out lovely, omelettes are also great! However the plates are not that Non-Stick as the toastie usually gets stuck on the top, have to pick off and it comes without too much hassle, just a gripe. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
By Andrew
From:Warwickshire
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Review 132 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed.
By Anonymous
Posted27 June 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
" Sorry to say at first i was very pleased with this item.
The depth was good and the removable plates great.
I had it a full week used it 4 times great, on the 5th time the handle snapped off.
This could of been a great product if the handle was not plastic.
"
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
By Anonymous
From:manchester
Review 133 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
By Lorraine
Posted20 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
" Worth paying that extra.The detachable trays for easy cleaning is excellent. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
By Lorraine
From:Lancs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Review 134 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deep toastie maker
By susan
Posted29 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
" really pleased with this, makes tasty sandwiches, we throw in whatever we have and they always turn out great.. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
By susan
From:devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Review 135 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Only used three times
By steve
Posted15 May 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
" We bought this sandwich maker as our old one was just about worn out (wish we had kept it now!) The old one had lasted years this one we only used three times and the handle completely snapped off. Only had it a week and took it back for a refund. Very disappointing and now dubious about buying another one :( "
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
By steve
From:nottinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Review 136 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By wendy
Posted02 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
" Best sandwich toaster ive ever bought. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
By wendy
From:avon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Review 137 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasing results
By Jenny
Posted01 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
" Worth paying more for. Quality made and ideal for cleaning with removable plates. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
By Jenny
From:Kent
Review 138 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Toasties
By An OAP
Posted30 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
" Clean, easy to use & no messing about toasties "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
By An OAP
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Review 139 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than competitive brands
By Lemon
Posted25 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
" Googled Deep Fill Sandwich machines and most reviews were negative apart from this one. Works well. Don't force anything and treat it gently to save pressure on clip. Removable trays for cleaning which is a brilliant idea. Very good product and cheaper at Argos than elsewhere. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
By Lemon
From:Lancs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Review 140 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best!!!
By Anonymous
Posted24 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
" This product is just superb with simple instructions to follow. The removable plates are so easy to clean even by hands as they are non stick ones. The maker releases quite an unpleasant plastic-like odour for a little while but after a few uses it is gone. The cable can be wound around the little hooks at the back for a neat storage. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
By Anonymous
<<< Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 Next >>>