Top-rated product

Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.

<p>Make delicious toasties in a matter of minutes with this clever Waring sandwich toaster which features extra deep plates for extra thick sandwiches which allows you to be over generous with tasty fillings. It also features variable temperature control to suit your preference. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>1000 watts. </li><li>Makes 2 sandwiches. </li><li>Deep fill. </li><li>Handle locking clip. </li><li>Non-stick, removable plates. </li><li>Dishwasher safe plates. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 3 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 3030058500013. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.341 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(369 reviews) 352
317 of 36986%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Review 121 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hot toaster
By
Posted28 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
" very satisfied with the performance, good all round browning for the toasted sandwich. i find the high setting on the control suitable for this. need to switch on before you prep the sandwich, it takes a time for the green light to come on, other wise a great toaster "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
By
From:cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Review 122 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sandwich toaster ever!!
By
Posted17 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
" We find hovis best of both works no problem in this machine and when making egg toasties it even holds to eggs so now I have a yolk in both sides of my sandwich Great!! It's very easy to clean too.
Other reviews I read before buying had said that the plastic handle had broken, this must be the clip that clamps the handles together because the handles are metal. There's plenty weight in the lid to hold it down anyway.
I'm pleased I went for this machine and you won't regret it so buy one today. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
By
From:Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Review 123 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product!
By
Posted15 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
" Excellent very quick tasty omelettes in minutes and even better to clean just throw the plates in the dish washer! :) "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
By
From:Reading, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Review 124 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellently built sandwich toaster
By
Posted14 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
" It looks like a piece of industrial equipment, chunky and well made, unlike the shoddy, cheap sandwich toasters which don't seem to last very long. You can remove the non-stick plates and put them in the dishwasher which makes the whole cleaning process so much easier and safer.
You can toast sandwiches made with thick slices of bread like ciabatta and even do pastries like apple turnovers. Toasties every day for lunch now!
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
By
From:Ealing
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Review 125 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 star
By
Posted14 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
" Best toasties ever. Removable plates are very easy to mive and clean. "
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Review 126 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premium toasties
By
Posted14 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
" The best deep filled sandwich toaster by far and we've been through a lot... Hardly spills a drop of cheese and toasts to perfection.. A bit expensive but worth it when you've bought it !! "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
By
From:Bridgend
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Review 127 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Toasties
By
Posted14 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
" Having tried smaller Toasters, this product certainly has the edge. Deep toasting plates, retain the Toasty and its contents. Easy to remove wash and replace. Very versatile. Great product. "
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
By
From:Weymouth, Dorset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Review 128 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
upset
By
Posted12 January 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
" i bought this sandwich toaster as i'd see it on tv ad and at first thought it would be great, but sadly the first time i used it the handle broke , so decided not to get another one . "
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
By
From:Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Review 129 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A fantastic sandwich toaster.
By
Posted09 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
" I've had (various) sandwich toasters before (including Brevill) where the contents ooze out of the sides and drip down the outside during cooking and are a nightmare to clean even with removable plates! This one however, cooks generously filled sandwiches with without any spillage! They cook quickly and removable plates are easy to clean. I would highly recommend this toaster to toastie fans! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
By
From:RCT
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Review 130 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By
Posted09 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
" I ordered one for my hubby and a replacement one came by cuisne looked same i didnt care if it had a different name lasted one sandwich and broke took it back argos fantastic replaced with a waring one had no problems had bean toastiesits great machine cooks super fast big toasties put will kinds in great item. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
By
From:tyne and wear
Age:25 to 34
Review 131 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broken Handle
By
Posted09 January 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
" Well it looked nice and had good features with the removable plates etc but the handle of the upper section broke off whilst making the very first sandwich. Upon inspection it was obvious that the design and choice of material left a severe weakness at the point the handle broke. A little look at past reviews showed a history of handles breaking on these sandwich toasters. "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
By
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Review 132 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great sandwiches - if the handle doesn't break
By
Posted09 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
" Unfortunately, the handle broke on the very first use - came clean off in my daughter's hand. Argos replaced the item without question, the new one has been used several times and is fine. I am conculding that the first toaster was somehow faulty and in the meantime enjoying experimenting with a varitey of fillings. The deep plates allow you to use a range of fillings and can even handle extra thick cut bread. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
By
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Review 133 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great sandwich toaster !
By
Posted09 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
" Most sandwich toasters I have used in past, appear not to close over the sandwich and contents? However, this does the trick - handle is easy to close and works! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
By
From:Leicester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Review 134 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant toasties
By
Posted09 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
" Gets very hot but makes a wonderful toastie.
Because it is deep you don't loose half your filling out onto the hot plates as you do with others.
Plates very easy to click out and wash
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
By
From:Tottenham, London N17, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Review 135 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Buy
By
Posted09 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
" I had an ordinary sandwich toaster which I could never make the type of sandwiches I wanted, now I have my new deep fill toaster it is fantastic, I can make all the deep fill sandwiches I fancy, no oozing out, perfect and the extra bonus is the plates are fully and easily removable for washing.
I recommend this toaster. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
By
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Review 136 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
quick warm and tasty snacks
By
Posted09 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
" When time is of the essence this product is ideal to turn left overs into a warm and sholesome snack. Just ghe thing on cold days. Excellent product. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
By
From:Dagenham, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Review 137 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Did not work
By
Posted09 January 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
" I bought this for my dad as an Xmas present only to find it didn't work and when returned there was no stock until end of January at earliest. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
By
From:hull
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Review 138 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So much better than ones we've had before
By
Posted08 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
" Makes great toasties and the detachable plates clean up a treat. Very well designed. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
By
From:Conwy
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Review 139 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You get what you pay for .!
By
Posted08 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
" This is a 'top quality ' item .. The instructions recommend buttering the out side of the bread before lid closure .. I have found no need for this .... The thermostat allows you to make your toastie exactly as you like ... The paltes are removable which is great as you can clean them thoroughly in hot water with a soft sponge ............... Although a bit 'pricey' it is well worth having one sitting at the back of the cupbaord ......
I HAVE PURCHASED ONE FOR A FRIEND.TOO ....
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
By
From:CLEVELAND
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Review 140 for Waring WOSM1U 2 Slice Deep Fill Sandwich Toaster - St/Steel.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product
By
Posted24 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
" All sandwich toasters should be like this! "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
By
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
<<< Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... 18 Next >>>