Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Gaggia Cubika Plus Espresso Machine.

Coffee options: Espresso and espresso based drink such as latte or cappuccino. 950 watts. 15 bar pump pressure. Water capacity 1.2 litres. Transparent tank. Traditional milk frother. Cup warmer. Anti-drip feature. Drip tray. Size H29.5, W20, D23cm. Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
6 of 875%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Gaggia Cubika Plus Espresso Machine.
Review 1 for Gaggia Cubika Plus Espresso Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coffee maker, immediate delivery
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Momo
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" It's an excellent coffe maker. Easy to use, lovely coffee. Milk doesn't really get hot enough through using the milk frother - but I normally just warm it up a bit before and don't find that a problem. The 'one cup' sief doesn't seem to work as well as the two cup version, but I didn't really take the time to figure out why yet, as I have rarely a coffe on my own ;)
Argos delivered it with their new shuttle service and it was literally there 1.5 hours after I ordered it at no extra cost! On the 22nd of Dec!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gaggia Cubika Plus Espresso Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Worcestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Makes great coffee and easy to use (once I'd worked out how to clear the air lock when the machine is first switched on - it does tell you in the instructions but, hey, I'm a man so I wasn't going to read those straight away, was I?)! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gaggia Cubika Plus Espresso Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good product
Posted12 June 2011
Customer avatar
By llorellei
From:New Malden, Surrey
" This coffeemaker is the best I have had for the past several years; it makes incredibly good coffee and the milk frother is fantastic! You can get delicious lattes, cappuccinos, etc...
The reason I am not giving it 5 stars is related to its water tank. Whenever I have to refill the tank, water does not come through the pump immediately, the machine just makes loud noises...At first I thought something was wrong and wanted to take it back for a refund, however, after trying to make it work, i realised that it did take a while for the tank to adjust to the new water level...so be ready to experience this when you buy this product.
overall, a very good purchase, i am happy with my gaggia morning latte :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gaggia Cubika Plus Espresso Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent machine,
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Oxfordshire
" This machine was quick to set up, and makes supeb coffee. It feels very solidly built, and has a large water revoir, so I'm not constantly filling it up. Although not cheap, it is very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gaggia Cubika Plus Espresso Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good machine
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Aland
From:UK
" Heavy, solidly built machine with very large water reservoir. Straightforward to use, produces espresso with a good 'crema' on top with no effort. Milk frother also produces very good cappuccino. Excellent purchase especially at 60 pounds off RRP just before Christmas! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gaggia Cubika Plus Espresso Machine.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not great
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By mark
From:uk
" justv a basic phone spend abit more and get something half decent "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-82points
1of 84voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gaggia Cubika Plus Espresso Machine.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Smaller than I was expecting
Posted10 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Robert
From:Tyne and Wear
" I had to go out and find some really small cups to fit under the filter as the unit is a lot smaller than I was expecting but it does make excellent coffee. Could have done with more instructions for the various types of coffees that can be made. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
15of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gaggia Cubika Plus Espresso Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Get this one not the entry level Gaggia
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Worf
From:UK Southampton
" I exchanged the entry level Gaggia after 24 hours,
and decided to give the company another try with this Cubika Machine.. Excellent crema on the espresso, thick and creamy froth/foam from the milk steamer. It’s the quietest machine I’ve owned, and that included high level names such as Duralit
and De Longhi
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+22points
25of 28voted this as helpful.