Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Gaggia Cubika Plus Espresso Machine.

Coffee options: Espresso and espresso based drink such as latte or cappuccino. 950 watts. 15 bar pump pressure. Water capacity 1.2 litres. Transparent tank. Traditional milk frother. Cup warmer. Anti-drip feature. Drip tray. Size H29.5, W20, D23cm. Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
6 of 875%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Gaggia Cubika Plus Espresso Machine.
Review 1 for Gaggia Cubika Plus Espresso Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coffee maker, immediate delivery
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Momo
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"It's an excellent coffe maker. Easy to use, lovely coffee. Milk doesn't really get hot enough through using the milk frother - but I normally just warm it up a bit before and don't find that a problem. The 'one cup' sief doesn't seem to work as well as the two cup version, but I didn't really take the time to figure out why yet, as I have rarely a coffe on my own ;)
Argos delivered it with their new shuttle service and it was literally there 1.5 hours after I ordered it at no extra cost! On the 22nd of Dec!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gaggia Cubika Plus Espresso Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Worcestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Makes great coffee and easy to use (once I'd worked out how to clear the air lock when the machine is first switched on - it does tell you in the instructions but, hey, I'm a man so I wasn't going to read those straight away, was I?)!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gaggia Cubika Plus Espresso Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good product
Posted12 June 2011
Customer avatar
By llorellei
From:New Malden, Surrey
"This coffeemaker is the best I have had for the past several years; it makes incredibly good coffee and the milk frother is fantastic! You can get delicious lattes, cappuccinos, etc...
The reason I am not giving it 5 stars is related to its water tank. Whenever I have to refill the tank, water does not come through the pump immediately, the machine just makes loud noises...At first I thought something was wrong and wanted to take it back for a refund, however, after trying to make it work, i realised that it did take a while for the tank to adjust to the new water level...so be ready to experience this when you buy this product.
overall, a very good purchase, i am happy with my gaggia morning latte :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gaggia Cubika Plus Espresso Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent machine,
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Oxfordshire
"This machine was quick to set up, and makes supeb coffee. It feels very solidly built, and has a large water revoir, so I'm not constantly filling it up. Although not cheap, it is very good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gaggia Cubika Plus Espresso Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good machine
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Aland
From:UK
"Heavy, solidly built machine with very large water reservoir. Straightforward to use, produces espresso with a good 'crema' on top with no effort. Milk frother also produces very good cappuccino. Excellent purchase especially at 60 pounds off RRP just before Christmas!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gaggia Cubika Plus Espresso Machine.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not great
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By mark
From:uk
"justv a basic phone spend abit more and get something half decent"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-82points
1of 84voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gaggia Cubika Plus Espresso Machine.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Smaller than I was expecting
Posted10 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Robert
From:Tyne and Wear
"I had to go out and find some really small cups to fit under the filter as the unit is a lot smaller than I was expecting but it does make excellent coffee. Could have done with more instructions for the various types of coffees that can be made."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
15of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gaggia Cubika Plus Espresso Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Get this one not the entry level Gaggia
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Worf
From:UK Southampton
"I exchanged the entry level Gaggia after 24 hours,
and decided to give the company another try with this Cubika Machine.. Excellent crema on the espresso, thick and creamy froth/foam from the milk steamer. It’s the quietest machine I’ve owned, and that included high level names such as Duralit
and De Longhi
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+22points
25of 28voted this as helpful.