Top-rated product

Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.

<p>Exclusive to Argos, the NESCAFE Dolce Gusto Fontana is not only eye-catching, but with a maximum 15 bar pump pressure our machines create delicious drinks in a matter of seconds. There is no mess and no fuss with NESCAF&Eacute; Dolce Gusto, simply pop in a pod and free the flavour. Simple to use and easy to clean, it comes with a 2 year guarantee for peace of mind.</p><p>Tantalise your taste buds with over 30 varieties of hot and cold drinks. From long black Americano to frothy Latte Macchiato, from steamy Hot Chocolate to Chai Tea Latte, have your NESCAFE Dolce Gusto your way.</p><ul><li>Coffee options: espresso, cappuccino and latte.</li><li>Power output 1500 watts.</li><li>15 bar pump pressure.</li><li>Water capacity 1 litre.</li><li>Transparent water tank.</li><li>Drip tray.</li><li>Auto shut-off.</li><li>Size H38.9, W21, D28.3cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0010942209928.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.665 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 504 reviews
5 Stars
387
4 Stars
88
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
9
1 Star
7
478 of 50495%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
66 Questions | 99 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Review 1 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product works well
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By james
From:Wakefield
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this product in the black Friday sale and it is the best purchase I have made the machine is easy to use once you have got used to it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Impressive
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Gilly
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good quick instant FRESH coffee. Have now bought 2! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Regretted purchase
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Rueful buyer
From:Ballymena, Ballymena, Ballymena BT43, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It says auto cut-off for this machine but that just means that it turns itself off as a power saver. It doesn't read the pods and measure the correct amount of water to add and just keeps pouring. You're supposed to guess what 40Ml; 60Ml; 100Ml; 110Mi is as it's filling the mug ~ within an hour of purchasing I regret buying this machine as it really isn't the coffee maker I was expecting. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
8of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice gadget
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Tim
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" great little coffee maker if you can get it at a good price. Comes with 8 drinks and £10 voucher for more which is great. Packs of pods are reasonably priced too in supermarkets.
As ever the only down side is you have to buy certain pods so a limited choice of drinks. Those that are available are excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best coffee machine ever
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By cm66
From:co fermanagh n.i.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It makes fantastic coffee. It took me a while to realise that the fancy coffees like mocha and latte need 2 pods, a white pod and a brown pod. I purchased latte glasses and the coffee forms layers of colour and shows it off to its best. Did some research on buying the pods and found some easier than others to find hence I chose a nescafe machine as their pods are widely available. Also found 12 free pods with my machine and a £10 voucher to spend on pods enclosed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Chrissy59
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product so easy to use and excellant value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Brilliant Buy!!
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By tuckers_chick
From:Caerphilly
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this after researching all of the different machines in the range and am really pleased i settled on this one. It is quite compact compared to some machines and is so easy to use and clean. Nice and quick too so ideal if like me you have a busy lifestyle. The pods can be a little pricey if you prefer a latte or cappuccino as you need 2 pods for 1 drink. But I buy the espressos and add them to fresh milk i have heated up in the microwave, so you get 16 drinks out of 1 box instead of 8. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Shaz66
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I absolutely love it. Have recommended it to all my friends, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to use
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Potter
From:Redditch
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This provides excellent coffe, very simple to use, and easy to.clean. Great value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dolce gusto coffee machine
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Pickielocket
From:Westhoughton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having bought one for myself last year I have just bought two for my daughters for Christmas as they love the coffee as I do "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
coffee machine
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By kinhellmick
From:Ashford, Ashford, Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great little machine easy to use if you have the right size cups
for quantity of water used
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By GHamer86
From:Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Been hanging on for this to be in the sale, family member has one and recommended it. Nice looking, fits nicely in the corner of the kitchen, easy to use and easy to clean, comes with free pods to try and if you register it you get £10 credit to buy pods with free delivery! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Confusing to begin with.
Posted06 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Racheal
From:Stevenage
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Could do with clearer instructions on how to make drinks. I was disappointed with the chococcino until I realised that you have to add a milk pod!
Guessing how much water to put in was also a pain to begin with and resulted in a few wasted pods.
But! now that I've perfected it, I love it!
Really easy to clean and makes lovely cafe au lait and chococcino.
I was pleasantly pleased to see that it comes with a selection of pods to try and a £10 voucher to spend online. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nescafé
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Lady
From:Huntingdon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My daughter received this as a house warming gift and she loved it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coffee machine
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the third one we have bought, two of which have been presents as every one that comes to our house loves it.
Pods can be quite expensive but if you shop about you can get good deals.
Love it, stylish, quick and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really good coffee at home
Posted17 October 2014
Customer avatar
By HanJC
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Overall I am really pleased with the machine. Quicker and easier than boiling the kettle, and twice as nice! With practice I have perfected my favourite method of preparing coffee. My only dislike is that I can't steam fresh milk with the machine, as I'm not so keen on using the powdered milk pods, so I make a strong espresso and heat milk in the microwave, which works perfectly for me. Kids love the chocochino drink too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
its not rocket science - thankfully
Posted01 December 2014
Customer avatar
By flyingscotsman
From:bracknell
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I did read that people didn't understand that two pods needed to be used in certain drinks - but only after I made the same mistake, this machine is great and so simple to use.
I'm glad I didn't choose an automatic one as I like to experiment with the strength of the drinks and in glass cups the drinks look very professional with the layering effect
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nescafe Dolce Gusto Fontana
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By liz666
From:Dunbartonshire.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great gadget, easy to use & clean. Makes lovely coffee & hot chocolate & in the summer it does iced tea & coffee. The only downside is trying to order the on-line only products, makes me wish I hadn't bothered "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Coffee
Posted27 November 2014
Customer avatar
By JSG
From:Falkirk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Recently bought this machine and love the coffee but the only complaint I have is that I thought it was automatic as it said automatic cut off. I didn't realise this meant when the water ran out rather than when the amount of water required for your coffee was dispensed. I must admit I would have preferred an automatic machine but I am still enjoying the coffee. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely coffee.
Posted13 October 2014
Customer avatar
By IAN
From:TYNE & WEAR
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had a Dolce Gusto for a few years which had started to play up so renewed it with this product.
Looks nice, easy to use and great coffee and it was on half price offer with Argos.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 Next >>>