Top-rated product

Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.

<p>Exclusive to Argos, the NESCAFE Dolce Gusto Fontana is not only eye-catching, but with a maximum 15 bar pump pressure our machines create delicious drinks in a matter of seconds. There is no mess and no fuss with NESCAF&Eacute; Dolce Gusto, simply pop in a pod and free the flavour. Simple to use and easy to clean, it comes with a 2 year guarantee for peace of mind.</p><p>Tantalise your taste buds with over 30 varieties of hot and cold drinks. From long black Americano to frothy Latte Macchiato, from steamy Hot Chocolate to Chai Tea Latte, have your NESCAFE Dolce Gusto your way.</p><ul><li>Coffee options: espresso, cappuccino and latte.</li><li>Power output 1500 watts.</li><li>15 bar pump pressure.</li><li>Water capacity 1 litre.</li><li>Transparent water tank.</li><li>Drip tray.</li><li>Auto shut-off.</li><li>Size H38.9, W21, D28.3cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0010942209928.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.642 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 335 reviews
5 Stars
255
4 Stars
57
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
7
1 Star
5
315 of 33594%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
40 Questions | 61 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Review 1 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little machine!
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lolly B
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning  
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Does exactly what it says it does. Coffee is nice and hot. Good feature that you can regulate the amount of water yourself. Entirely happy with this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not for coffee drinkers
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By El pura
From:England, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of cleaning  
2 / 5
2 / 5
"disappointed with the taste/flavour. will be back using a
cafetiera
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dolce Gusto
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Angie19
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning  
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I like the idea of one machine making so many different drinks hot or cold. Very versatile.
Good value for money. Every kitchen should have one.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great coffee!
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Dizzy
From:Gosport, Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning  
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product makes great coffee using Nescafe pods. It is simple to use, but some written instructions would have been helpful for some of the 'sample' coffees which were complimentary in the pack. For example, some of them needed to be used in tandem with other pods as they only contained milk products!
Nevertheless, it does what we want it to do - makes great tasting coffee.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Aisling
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning  
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Best ever buy, great job for a coffee lover, would highly recommend this to anyone, infact I went back and purchased a second one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great machine
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By lisa
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning  
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is very easy to use, drinks are red hot lots of drinks availble for it but no tea which is a shame.
You get a handy little bin to put your used pods in which is good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is fantastic
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By fliss
From:Bourne, Lincolnshire PE10, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning  
5 / 5
5 / 5
"really easy to use and great end results really quick aswell."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Joeob88
From:Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning  
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great product. Only let down is the selection of drinks available compared to Tassimo and the unhelpful staff at Dolce Gusto when having a problem with an order for some coffee."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Machine
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Mature Coffee Man
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning  
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Looked at other reviews to help us decide - and they were right, it is an excellent machine. Easy to use, looks good in the kitchen and makes great coffee - what more can you ask. It's manual control - but it means that, after a bit of experimentation, you can make the milk/coffee blends just as you like them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coffee machine
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By maureen
From:county durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning  
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is brilliant.easy to use and all the coffee products are excellent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expresso machine
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Debdar172
From:County Durham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning  
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Absolutely amazing! Instant hot drinks and a large variety of pods available to buy. The whole family have purchased one. Excellent value also ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Coffee Machine
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By souhern belle
From:Oxfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning  
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is very good and very easy to use.
It doesn't take long to get a cup of coffee, and there are
lots of different ones to try.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gorgeous coffee
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Shandybass
From:Suffolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning  
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Shame it doesn't have automatic switch off and that the water tank isn't better placed, else it would have been five stars!!!! but the coffee is amazing :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better by far
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning  
5 / 5
5 / 5
"No unnecessary frippery no interference between
coffee and cup. Totally economic and ergonomic compared to other brands with their extraneous and very expensive filter requirements. Here is a beautiful design that really lives up to its good looks. Buy one,
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product is good to look at and good quality
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By flyn
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning  
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Ifound this coffee machine excellant especially when you have people round who want different coffeeyou can cater for all tastes with a pot andpush of abutton saving all the hard work of making different coffees."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't live without
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Kelly3135
From:Staffs
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning  
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Already owning the basic model of this machine. I was doubting if the extra cost would be justified . It is!
Sleeker classier looking machine.
Holds more water.
Easier access for inserting and removing pods
And seems to heat water a little better as all drinks have been piping hot.
I loved the basic piccolo machine but couldn't live without the new gusto.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most excellent coffee
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Pabs
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning  
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This has turned me in to a coffee snob, I now hate the standard instant coffee.
Only downside is that it's manual, so you have to pay attention to how much water to use for each pod.
Nice range of coffee to and supermarket prices are very reasonable compared to online for the pods"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hot coffee
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Onecat
From:Hartlepool
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning  
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is easy to use but chocolate and cappuccino are not hot enough."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By blondy
From:Suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning  
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This was bought for a friend, because he liked ours. He is very happy with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Machine
Posted16 February 2014
Customer avatar
By sonia
From:middlesex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning  
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this on sale to replace my first Dolce Gust machine that I gave to a friend because it took up too much room. This was a fantastic price and also had a £10 redeemable online voucher. This model is much more compact, it is more upright so takes up less space. The coffee as always is great and although the water container holds less you can still get 3 lattes from 1 fill. I can't fault the machine in any way."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>