Top-rated product

Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.

<p>Exclusive to Argos, the NESCAFE Dolce Gusto Fontana is not only eye-catching, but with a maximum 15 bar pump pressure our machines create delicious drinks in a matter of seconds. There is no mess and no fuss with NESCAF&Eacute; Dolce Gusto, simply pop in a pod and free the flavour. Simple to use and easy to clean, it comes with a 2 year guarantee for peace of mind.</p><p>Tantalise your taste buds with over 30 varieties of hot and cold drinks. From long black Americano to frothy Latte Macchiato, from steamy Hot Chocolate to Chai Tea Latte, have your NESCAFE Dolce Gusto your way.</p><ul><li>Coffee options: espresso, cappuccino and latte.</li><li>Power output 1500 watts.</li><li>15 bar pump pressure.</li><li>Water capacity 1 litre.</li><li>Transparent water tank.</li><li>Drip tray.</li><li>Auto shut-off.</li><li>Size H38.9, W21, D28.3cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 0010942209928.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.664 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 482 reviews
5 Stars
369
4 Stars
85
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
9
1 Star
6
458 of 48295%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
61 Questions | 91 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Review 1 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nescafé
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Lady
From:Huntingdon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My daughter received this as a house warming gift and she loved it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coffee machine
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is the third one we have bought, two of which have been presents as every one that comes to our house loves it.
Pods can be quite expensive but if you shop about you can get good deals.
Love it, stylish, quick and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really good coffee at home
Posted17 October 2014
Customer avatar
By HanJC
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Overall I am really pleased with the machine. Quicker and easier than boiling the kettle, and twice as nice! With practice I have perfected my favourite method of preparing coffee. My only dislike is that I can't steam fresh milk with the machine, as I'm not so keen on using the powdered milk pods, so I make a strong espresso and heat milk in the microwave, which works perfectly for me. Kids love the chocochino drink too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nescafe Dolce Gusto Fontana
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By liz666
From:Dunbartonshire.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great gadget, easy to use & clean. Makes lovely coffee & hot chocolate & in the summer it does iced tea & coffee. The only downside is trying to order the on-line only products, makes me wish I hadn't bothered"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely coffee.
Posted13 October 2014
Customer avatar
By IAN
From:TYNE & WEAR
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Had a Dolce Gusto for a few years which had started to play up so renewed it with this product.
Looks nice, easy to use and great coffee and it was on half price offer with Argos.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use best coffee machine i've had
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Gail
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have had lots of different coffee machines in the past from jug ones to high pressure ones, this is the easiest quickest and cleanest one I have ever had.I would have no problem in recommending this to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than shop bought
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By BJ
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent, easy to use and makes delicious coffee!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 October 2014
Customer avatar
By friend
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Replacement for my other one that final gave up after years of loyal service"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Bruno 85
From:Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The machine does what is supous to do, bit should have auto-stop function."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
simple design
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By sparrow
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"does what it say's on the box ...could do with measurments on the water tank to save getting a measuring jug out every time"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dolce Gusto
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Big Bobby
From:north somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It is fine attempt at coffee house standards. The red cover is
glossy and would gave a nice finish to a modern kitchen. You can choose your own coffee strength too!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little machine!
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lolly B
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Does exactly what it says it does. Coffee is nice and hot. Good feature that you can regulate the amount of water yourself. Entirely happy with this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My must have!
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By dermomma
From:East Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought to replace identical machine which I wore out! Great sleek design with small footprint to fit in a small space."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not for coffee drinkers
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By El pura
From:England, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"disappointed with the taste/flavour. will be back using a
cafetiera
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dolce Gusto
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Angie19
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I like the idea of one machine making so many different drinks hot or cold. Very versatile.
Good value for money. Every kitchen should have one.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great coffee!
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Dizzy
From:Gosport, Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product makes great coffee using Nescafe pods. It is simple to use, but some written instructions would have been helpful for some of the 'sample' coffees which were complimentary in the pack. For example, some of them needed to be used in tandem with other pods as they only contained milk products!
Nevertheless, it does what we want it to do - makes great tasting coffee.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Aisling
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Best ever buy, great job for a coffee lover, would highly recommend this to anyone, infact I went back and purchased a second one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great machine
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By lisa
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is very easy to use, drinks are red hot lots of drinks availble for it but no tea which is a shame.
You get a handy little bin to put your used pods in which is good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is fantastic
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By fliss
From:Bourne, Lincolnshire PE10, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"really easy to use and great end results really quick aswell."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nescafe Dolce Gusto Coffee Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Joeob88
From:Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great product. Only let down is the selection of drinks available compared to Tassimo and the unhelpful staff at Dolce Gusto when having a problem with an order for some coffee."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next >>>