Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Swan Deep Fat Fryer.

Food capacity 0.75kg. Oil capacity 2.5L. Variable temperature. Power light. Viewing window. Removable lid. Easy to clean. Cool wall body. Safety cut out.
Overall rating:
4.235 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
15 of 1788%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Swan Deep Fat Fryer.
Review 1 for Swan Deep Fat Fryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
YOU'VE HAD YOUR CHIPS !
Posted10 August 2011
Customer avatar
By CAS
From:LINCOLNSHIRE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"THIS DEEP FAT FRYER LOOKS LOVELY AND THE CHIPS ARE BRILLIANT. COOKS REALLY QUICK. NOT A LARGE BASKET BUT IS IDEAL FOR MY HUSBAND AND I AND WHEN WE HAD OUR 2 GRANDCHILDREN , WHO WERE HUNGRY, THEY LOVED THE CHIPS AND THEY THOUGHT THEY HAD COOKED QUICKLY.
THE DESIGN IS NICE AND FITS NICELY IN CORNERS OR CUPBOARDS.
THE ONLY DOWN SIDE IS THAT THERE IS A LOT OF CONDENSATION THAT RUNS ALL OVER WHEN IT'S ON , BUT MY HUBBY LOVES IT.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Swan Deep Fat Fryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
deep fat fryer
Posted19 July 2011
Customer avatar
By mick
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"One of the best deep fat fryers i had over the last 6 years."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Swan Deep Fat Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT FRYER
Posted10 May 2011
Customer avatar
By kaz
From:MIDDLESBROUGH.
"GREAT PRODUCT. CHIPS ARE LOVELY. GOOD PRICE."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Swan Deep Fat Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deep fat fryer
Posted26 April 2011
Customer avatar
By trev
From:consett
"ive had a few deep fat fryers, but this appears to be the best one yet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Swan Deep Fat Fryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
quality at bargain price
Posted29 March 2011
Customer avatar
By DAFYDD
From:NORTH WALES
"good item well designed, compact and versatile."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Swan Deep Fat Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Yet
Posted16 March 2011
Customer avatar
By careg
From:Conwy
"This is the best deep fryer we have bought.Attractive and plenty big enough for two people. Heats up quickly and cooks perfectly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Swan Deep Fat Fryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value for money
Posted15 March 2011
Customer avatar
By nanny2nine
From:wales
"very good value for money,does what it says on the box,heats up quickly and cooks lovely chips.nice large basket easily held enough chips for 3 adults."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Swan Deep Fat Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swan Deep Fat Fryer.
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By gary
From:ipswich
"cook chips in no time"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Swan Deep Fat Fryer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Very Good
Posted21 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:England
"The lid of this has worked loose after a couple of uses and has got stuck closed whilst in use on more than occasion - very disappointed with this product"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Swan Deep Fat Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swan Deep Fat Fryer
Posted20 January 2011
Customer avatar
By hiny
From:London.
"This is a cracking buy, I would recommend it to anyone. It works like a dream and is neat and beautiful to use.Fish and chips, no problem. Your fish is cooked in 5mins and the chips are golden brown, enjoy. It will cook double portions easy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Swan Deep Fat Fryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By James
From:Gateshead
"Good size, idiot proof, safe.
perfect for the wifes birthday present!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Swan Deep Fat Fryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
swan deep fat fryer
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By peter
From:wales
"excellent product only thing i would do is make the handle of the basket slightly stronger"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Swan Deep Fat Fryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Performer
Posted10 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Me With The Chipper
From:Bristol and the West
"Heats up well and once at temperature it cooks a crisp chip and roast potato.
The basket is a little shallow if you try and cook too many chips at once.
Otherwise I cannot fault the product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Swan Deep Fat Fryer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Swan Deep Fat Fryer
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Alf.H
From:Wirral
"The basket was too small so I took it back."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Swan Deep Fat Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exceeded expectations
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By jenny
From:Wales
"does what it says! easy clean,safe to use, stylish."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Swan Deep Fat Fryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice clean chip pan
Posted24 September 2010
Customer avatar
By aunty
From:suffolk
"Its been many years since I cooked home made chips and had forgotton how good they were,
This fryer is excellent for hubby and I but you would need a larger food capacity if for a grwing family.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
19of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Swan Deep Fat Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chipper
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Chrissy
From:Kent
"Bought this fryer to replace one simular, it,s quick, makes great chips would recomend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+23points
25of 27voted this as helpful.