Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Cookworks Signature Espresso Maker.

Accommodates full size and espresso size cups. Coffee options: Espresso and cappuccino. 2 cup capacity. 1050 watts. 15 bar pump pressure. Water capacity 1.5 litres. Transparent tank. Water level gauge. Strength selector. Milk frother. Drip tray. Cord storage. Size H29.1, W22.4, D28.5cm.
Overall rating:
4.327 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
46 of 5288%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Cookworks Signature Espresso Maker.
Review 1 for Cookworks Signature Espresso Maker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent product
Posted06 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Boxertwin69
From:Newcastle upon Tyne
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Bought this to replace a DeLonghi Cafe Treviso which lasted just 12mths. Have to say I'm very impressed. It's a larger machine, but looks smart on the worktop & makes a fine cup of coffee with a great crema on the top. Love the large water reservoir on the back. Downsides? Well the coffee basket could be bigger, the instructions could be clearer & it would be nice if the machine could accomodate taller cups for Americanos. Overall though, highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cookworks Signature Espresso Maker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Signature Espresso Maker
Posted25 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Works well, but if you like your coffee scalding as I do, you may be a little disappoointed with the temperature of your brew. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cookworks Signature Espresso Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cookworks espresso maker
Posted16 February 2011
Customer avatar
By meatloaf fan
From:united kingdom
" wow brill didnt know why we didnt get one sooner, love the sound it makes for frothying the milk. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cookworks Signature Espresso Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
Posted15 February 2011
Customer avatar
By ALI
From:England
" bought in a special offer, but it does a mega expresso, the last coffee machine I had was a wedding present 18 years ago, and there was never enough pressure to froth up the milk, but this dose it in no time, so I am very pleasently suprised. It is used daily. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cookworks Signature Espresso Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase
Posted15 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Monty
From:Wales
" I was very impressed with the Espresso Makers features especially the variable control on the milk frother, it had the features and buid quality of other manufactures but at half the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cookworks Signature Espresso Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for
Posted08 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Roo
From:Scotland
" Have wanted to purchase one of these for a while now, and noticed this one in Argos , read all the reviews that were up already and thought I would go for it! got it in the sale at a very good price! and it is as good as previous reviews stated,easy to use and clean , and makes a lovely coffee. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cookworks Signature Espresso Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value Coffee Machine
Posted03 February 2011
Customer avatar
By ndp
From:UK
" For the price, this coffee machine is fantastic value. It makes a good espresso and latte. You do need to run the water through a good number of times to get rid of the 'plastic' taste that some reviewers have noted. However, the machine looks good and is like having a professional machine in your kitchen for nowhere near the cost of other similar products. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cookworks Signature Espresso Maker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
coffee
Posted02 February 2011
Customer avatar
By marttttart
From:NORTH WALES
" does what is said on the tin box; am pleased with the performance only bought it for the steamer and found it very sufficient, it also makes great coffee; only thing is it wont let you fit a mug under the coffee dispencer unless the trays are removed and then mop up the mess with a cloth, and to use the steamer the coffee pod needs to be removed before the steam is turned on the water drips out, (OVERALL VERY SATISFIED) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cookworks Signature Espresso Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic purchase
Posted01 February 2011
Customer avatar
By linda
From:northumberland
" does exactly what it says makes great cappachinos had mine 1month bought a nother 1 for friends wedding present very impressed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cookworks Signature Espresso Maker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product for the price
Posted01 February 2011
Customer avatar
By lee
From:Kent
" We bought this product as an replacement for one we bought 6 months ago and didnt want to spend too much money on another one so soon.
It is much better than i thought especially for the price.
would recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cookworks Signature Espresso Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
morphy richards coffee machine
Posted01 February 2011
Customer avatar
By shaz
From:tyne and wear
" best bargain iv had for a whileas good as a expensive one i got last time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cookworks Signature Espresso Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little coffee machine
Posted01 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Janni
From:Scotland
" This is a great little machine I bought it when on sale and is very good value for money. Good coffee and milk frother heats well. I had the Lidl coffee maker and it stopped working after 13 months - but I actually prefer the Cookworks - I hope this one lasts longer. Myy sister has a De Longhi and I would rather have the Cookworks. There is a good 'creme' on black coffee "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cookworks Signature Espresso Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow!
Posted01 February 2011
Customer avatar
By bonzo
From:England
" Bought it in the Sale and it performs better than my friend's Gaggia and better than the Krups it replaced in our kitchen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cookworks Signature Espresso Maker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Changed without a problem
Posted01 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Chieftso
From:London
" This Espresso maker is fantatic value and produces great tasting coffee but the water tank leaked initially. Argos exchanged the machine with no quibbling and the new one is fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cookworks Signature Espresso Maker.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cheap machine
Posted01 February 2011
Customer avatar
By alberto
From:London
" If you want a good coffee you have to push the coffee cup handle up. Excellent if you love filter coffee. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cookworks Signature Espresso Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it !!!
Posted01 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Brenda
From:Kent
" Easy to use. Great value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cookworks Signature Espresso Maker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Coffee tasted of plastic, milk frother leaks
Posted01 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Stuart
From:Edinburgh
" At first I thought this was going to be good value for money. I was wrong.
The coffee, despite running the machine through with water four times, tastes like melted plastic. The froth-nozzle leaked hot water (and not just a drip!) as coffee was pouring.
Gave up, sent it back. Guys at the local store were very helpful in the returns procedure. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cookworks Signature Espresso Maker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By 5madmum
From:co.derry
" had 1 from Lidl but nob broke .. so i got this when it was on offer really slow & doesnt drip evenly into cups when u making 2 cups.. seems to clog the coffee .....thinkin of takin it back "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-29points
8of 45voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cookworks Signature Espresso Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Espresso Maker
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Maria
From:Mid Glamorgan
" This product was easy to use. It was excellent value for money and was just as good as the more expensive espresso makers I've had in the past. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cookworks Signature Espresso Maker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Lizzieb
From:UK
" Good value expresso maker. Easy enough to use; does what it is supposed to. Very pleased with the purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>