Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine - White.

The Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef is a larger version of the Kenwood Classic Kitchen Machine, but can be used for small or large recipes and will help you to create tasty meals. The gloss white finish will suit any kitchen style.

  • 900 watts.
  • 4 attachments.
  • Pulse control.
  • 6.7 litre bowl capacity.
  • Includes whisk attachment, dough hook, K-beater and splashguard.
  • EAN: 5011423147727.
Overall rating:
4.953 / 5
5
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
42 of 4398%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine - White.
Review 1 for Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kenwood major classic chef
Posted15 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great improvement on my old Kenwood Chef, which finally died after years of use. The Major is large, faster and more powerful. Well wroth the upgrade.
Good price from Argos and brilliant fast timed delivery. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At last!
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Altrincham, Altrincham, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've wanted a Kenwood chef for ages, and couldn't say no at the sale price.
The larger capacity of the major chef is handy for larger batches - it will come in handy for the summer as we often have pizza parties. Now I can make a dozen bases at a time rather than 4 in the old bread maker!
It will struggle with small quantities because if the large bowl (whisking 2 egg whites wouldn't work well) but then a hand whisk will do adequately for such jobs.
Overall, very pleased! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product!
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Absolutely love this mixer, the bigger bowl is very useful. It is very easy of use and comes with a recipe book. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine -
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Rutland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A stylish bit of kit for any kitchen, turning the dull side of baking into a pleasure. It's easy to use and easy to clean. A winner !
Thank you Kenwood.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good item
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product is excellent,easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box and more.
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gosport, Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Much bigger than we thought it would be, but also much better. Performs brilliantly and so easy to use. Built to last a lifetime! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great features
Posted10 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has helped to improve my baking skills. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality Kenwood Mixer
Posted22 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this mixer as a present and it was a great purchase. The machine is made to a very high quality and feels like it will provide many years of trouble free service. Easy to use and makes light work of food mixing. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is well made
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" kenwood products are always reliable. i am replacing my 40 year old kenwood chef "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product. Well built. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal Birthday Gift
Posted23 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My husband bought this for my birthdfay and I am enjoying using it and expect to do so for many years to come. It is excellent quality so should last and last. The splatterguard is an especially useful feature partiularly when making butter icing - no more icing sugar 'dust' all over the kitchen cupboards. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is great quality, and excellent design, I highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent.
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Truly a product no kitchen should do without. A powerful addition to any Chef. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is excellent for making cakes, breads
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great for making cakes and breads. A great product to have in the kitchen "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is great
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is slightly larger than the old Kenwood Chef - my last one lasted 40 years, so if this one does the same, I shall be pleased. The whisk is awkward to wash and the bowl is slightly more difficult to dry after washing as the shape on the base (outside) is awkward to get to, but otherwise an excellent product for the amateur chef or home cook. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant easy to use
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good easy to use and clean time saving "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A classic
Posted29 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My wife is more than please with this mixer, I bought this as a replacement for one that was over 30 years old.
Yes I would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love my km636 major but I find it to be quite noisy and kind of shaky when I am kneeding flour to make bread. I only use it once and I am not too happy. I will try again soon. I had a KW Major for nearly 20 yrs. and i was very happy with it but it broke down and I got this one to replace it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine - White.
5 out of 5
(43)
 
 
 
George Foreman 18910 Entertaining Grill - 10 Portions.
4.8 out of 5(42)
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Made my life easier
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Stockton-on-tees
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really impressed with the product. Bought separate attachments, jug, chopper, grinder "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" When my Kenwood Classic died after 35 years hard labour there was no doubt in my mind that I would replace it with another Kenwood.
The larger bowl with the Major Classic is excellent and a big plus is the splash guard which my old one didn't have. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>