Top-rated product

Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine - White.

<p>The Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef is a larger version of the Kenwood Classic Kitchen Machine, but can be used for small or large recipes and will help you to create tasty meals. The gloss white finish will suit any kitchen style.</p><ul><li>Variable speeds.</li><li>900 watts.</li><li>4 attachments.</li><li>Pulse control.</li><li>6.7 litre bowl capacity.</li><li>Includes: whisk attachment, dough hook, K-beater and splashguard.</li><li>EAN: 5011423147727.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.931 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 of 2997%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine - White.
Review 1 for Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is great
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Carol15
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is slightly larger than the old Kenwood Chef - my last one lasted 40 years, so if this one does the same, I shall be pleased. The whisk is awkward to wash and the bowl is slightly more difficult to dry after washing as the shape on the base (outside) is awkward to get to, but otherwise an excellent product for the amateur chef or home cook. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant easy to use
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Trash
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good easy to use and clean time saving "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A classic
Posted29 January 2015
Customer avatar
By rodders
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My wife is more than please with this mixer, I bought this as a replacement for one that was over 30 years old.
Yes I would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By may41
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love my km636 major but I find it to be quite noisy and kind of shaky when I am kneeding flour to make bread. I only use it once and I am not too happy. I will try again soon. I had a KW Major for nearly 20 yrs. and i was very happy with it but it broke down and I got this one to replace it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
George Foreman 18910 Entertaining Grill - 10 Portions.
4.8 out of 5(42)
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Made my life easier
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Hasina
From:Stockton-on-tees
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really impressed with the product. Bought separate attachments, jug, chopper, grinder "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Auntie265
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" When my Kenwood Classic died after 35 years hard labour there was no doubt in my mind that I would replace it with another Kenwood.
The larger bowl with the Major Classic is excellent and a big plus is the splash guard which my old one didn't have. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By David
From:Staffs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Good service excellent product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Raunch
From:Nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Had my eye on one of these machines for ages but as they are a lot of money, I couldn't justify it. I have now purchased one and wished I had done it earlier. Making bread us so simple I haven't bought a loaf since. I hope I have many years pleasure that will make the cost worth it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kenwood Chef Classic Major
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Julian
From:Clayagte
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Just the job. You have got to have 6.7 litre bowl and splash guard "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Dunny
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Best food mixer ever had great can make alsorts with it even homemade bread "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another excellent kenwood product
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought this Kenwood food processor after many years using a smaller make and am delighted how much more food can be dealt with and with such ease in the Kenwood. Had one many years ago and gave it away. What a mistake. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent mixer
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Granny b
From:NE England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Easy to use. Very effective "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kenwood chef major km636
Posted21 November 2012
Customer avatar
By imight
From:swindon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" as always kenwood is a good sturdy product. this is a replacement treat for me - my old kenwood chef which i had for 20 yrs and has now been passed down in full working order. expensive but will never wear out "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great kitchen helper
Posted31 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Blythe
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Easy to put together and take apart, dishwasher safe and not too heavy.3 different tools and variable speeds mean it's simple to control what you're doing. Dough, batter and cake mixes have all been excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By sand
From:avon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" this is an excellent piece of equipment . i liked the extra large bowl and the fact that it had a dough mixer as well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kenwood KM636 Major Chef Classic
Posted23 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Carole
From:Hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Great product. Quieter and more powerful than my previous Kenwood Chef, generous bowl and good accessories. I am very pleased with this excellent product. we are using it for bread,cakes and cookies! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Worcestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Have wanted one of these for years, and I am not disappointed now I've got one. Don't know how I have managed so long without it. Easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dream mixer
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By carol
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" love it , made loads of things with it, its really easy to wash up. Looks good sat on the side in my kitchen. Mixes big loads and small loads equaly well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cannot manage my workload without it
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Frankie
From:Tyne and wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Have had Kenwood mixers for 40 years wonderful for bread making ,cakes , whisking for ice cream and Swiss rolls ,copes with large quantities with ease. Efficient strongly made machine . Easy to get spare parts and accessories. Cannot recommend it too highly. Thank you Kenwood for making my life easier! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kenwood KM636 Major Classic Chef Kitchen Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's what you knead
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Raymond
From:Shropshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This machine is one I've considered buying for some time and I now wish I'd bought it sooner. It takes all the work out of kneading bread (what I intend using it for most of all) and makes short work of making pastry and beating ingredients for cakes and so on. I haven't used the beater yet or the liquidiser but am hopeful that these will prove just as effective. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>