Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Gordon Ramsay CGRPWM001 Cooks Waffle Maker - Black.

If the smell of warm freshly baked waffles for breakfast every morning seems like a dream scenario then you'll love getting to grips with this Gordon Ramsay Waffle Maker which delivers quick easy-to-make waffles in the comfort of your own home.1000 watts.180° rotation for even baking.Variable browning control.Non-stick cooking plates.Folding handle for easy storage.Neon power and ready to use indicators.Includes Removable crumb/drip tray.Size H19.5, W23.9, D38.5cm.Weight 2.1 kg.Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5020260106507.
Overall rating:
4.175 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
50 of 5788%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Gordon Ramsay CGRPWM001 Cooks Waffle Maker - Black.
Review 1 for Gordon Ramsay CGRPWM001 Cooks Waffle Maker - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This was a good buy
Posted01 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Lynn
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my son for Christmas and he is a waffle junkie. Sturdy product and cooks to perfection. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gordon Ramsay CGRPWM001 Cooks Waffle Maker - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent waffle iron
Posted30 January 2013
Customer avatar
By amfp
From:Edinburgh, Scotland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Still trying to work out how to get the perfect crispiness to my waffles, but really like this machine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gordon Ramsay CGRPWM001 Cooks Waffle Maker - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just works
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Effortless, perfect waffles. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gordon Ramsay CGRPWM001 Cooks Waffle Maker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchase not to regret
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By ZIMBO
From:UNITED KINGDOM
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Very pleased with the product. From following the recipes in the recipe book enclosed, the waffles come out delicious and light.... but would taste even better, if the man himself, Gordon Ramsey came to make them!!.
Once the first waffle is made, the rest follow through quick and easy in no time.
The only downfall is the black plastic measuring container that comes with the waffle maker. It should have been made in the shape of an ice-cream scoop with a long handle for easier handling. Otherwise this is a purchase not to regret. Would not have even minded paying full price for the product.
Thank you.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gordon Ramsay CGRPWM001 Cooks Waffle Maker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Agnes123
From:Hertfordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I love it, It's difficult to choose from a difrent brands. It only make me to buy when I have read other customers review and I'm very happy with my decision. It's easy to use, it have few nice receipts for waffles in the box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gordon Ramsay CGRPWM001 Cooks Waffle Maker - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good product
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Oxfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Bought this machine for my wife for christmas as we had used waffle maker whilst on holiday in USA. No problem with it, and it makes excellent waffles. First one is never as good as the machine has to warm up, but then after are fine once you set the timer to your liking. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gordon Ramsay CGRPWM001 Cooks Waffle Maker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic purchase
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By sheehan
From:Bristol
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Absolutely delighted with this purchase, easy to use with perfect results. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gordon Ramsay CGRPWM001 Cooks Waffle Maker - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great present
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Alice
From:Dorset
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Got this waffle maker for my boyfriend for Christmas. He absolutely loves it! We've had perfect waffles on several occasions now. It's easy to clean and very fast. The timer doesn't work well, but that's only a minor issue as we have been timing it ourselves. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Gordon Ramsay CGRPWM001 Cooks Waffle Maker - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just like American waffles
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I purchased this for my husband after we returned from a long holiday in the USA. He had been raving about them as many of the hotels we stayed in had waffle machines at breakfast.
The first one had a piece broken off the handle but it was changed without fuss.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Gordon Ramsay CGRPWM001 Cooks Waffle Maker - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought as a present
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By steve
From:Leicestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" We bought this for our daughter as a present.
She has been using it now since the beginning of the year and the following are her comments.
Works well but can be a problem to clean.
The plates are supposed to be wipe clean non stick but easily scratch even using wooden utensils to remove the waffles.
Did she like it?
Yes and two of her friends have already gone out and bought one each.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Gordon Ramsay CGRPWM001 Cooks Waffle Maker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best ever purchase
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By jo-ann
From:bucks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" this is so easy to use and the waffles come out perfect every time it is fool proof to use my kids love it and the option to have light medium or dark waffles is excellent as my kids all have different preferences 5 stars all the way :) excellent value for money even more so as i brought in the sale but would pay the full price any day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Gordon Ramsay CGRPWM001 Cooks Waffle Maker - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Patrick
From:Pontypridd
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Simple to use. Good recipes. Very satisfied. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Gordon Ramsay CGRPWM001 Cooks Waffle Maker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Fantastic machine, makes lovely waffles once you get used to it! Hard to judge when they are ready.
Apart from that, excellent!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Gordon Ramsay CGRPWM001 Cooks Waffle Maker - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Another kitchen gadget
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By mum2five
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" A well made machine , quite pricey for a waffle maker , however it turns out well cooked waffles without too much trouble . I used it for the first few days & it's a gadget that you think you need until you purchase it . I will probably use it a couple of times a year . Kids enjoyed them though & I guess they are good for breakfast if you have no bread to make toast . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Gordon Ramsay CGRPWM001 Cooks Waffle Maker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By joan
From:ellesmere port
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" does what its says all the family liked the waffles "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Gordon Ramsay CGRPWM001 Cooks Waffle Maker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:East Sussex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I'm not quite sure where all the bad reviews came from for this item- maybe it has been revised. It cooks great waffles. The handle is certainly not an issue as some have stated. As long as the lid is firmly shut down, there is no problem. For my taste, the waffles need a little longer than the timer allows, but that's just personal preference. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Gordon Ramsay CGRPWM001 Cooks Waffle Maker - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Babs
From:Downpatrick
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This is fun to use and does make great waffles. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Gordon Ramsay CGRPWM001 Cooks Waffle Maker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted15 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Hubert
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Great Waffle Maker. Heats Up Quickly. Waffles are delicious :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Gordon Ramsay CGRPWM001 Cooks Waffle Maker - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Avoid purchasing
Posted07 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Ash
From:Oxfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This waffle maker looks great, but that is as far as it goes. As far as the heating elements go I can only guess that they were faulty as it took over half an hour to heat up. There is a light indicator to tell you it is ready but no beep or other noise so you have to keep watching it. Once the batter was in the maker and I'd turned it over (as per instructions) I waited another 20 minutes but there was still no indication that it was ready so I decided it had had long enough. Here I had a problem because in order to remove the waffle it has to be turned back over to it's original position. I was unable to do this as the waffle had expanded (as they should) and put the handle out of alignment. I had to return the waffle maker for a refund still with a waffle in it! I believe that partly I was unlucky and had one with faulty heating elements but the handle is definately a bad design and I can now understand why a review I read said that the handle had broken. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Gordon Ramsay CGRPWM001 Cooks Waffle Maker - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very disappointed
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Otllen
From:West yorks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I was excited about buying this item as I have been looking for a waffle maker for sometime. Sadly it was a huge disappointment, breaking in the first use. The handle has two pins that locks it in place when the machine is in use. On first use the waffle rose and steam came flooding out of the seam, forcing the pins to dislodge and the handle to pop up. This stopped the pan turning and jammed the whole machine. After 1/2 hour of fiddling, finally retracting the pins by prising two spoons against them and pushing the handle back down with my chin, I managed to open the waffle pan.
Consequently, I cleaned the item, put it back in its box and returned it as faulty. On the plus side the staff were extremely helpful when I returned my item, and thought that it was a manufacturing fault. They were great, shame the waffle pan wasn't.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>