Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Cookworks Filter Coffee Maker.

Water level gauge. Permanent filter. Dishwasher safe carafe. 10-12 cup cup carafe. Drip-stop mechanism. Keep warm function. Thermostatic hotplate. Size H29, W22, D16.5cm.
Overall rating:
3.87 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 131 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
7
1 Star
13
102 of 13178%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Cookworks Filter Coffee Maker.
Review 1 for Cookworks Filter Coffee Maker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap but useless
Posted11 October 2011
Customer avatar
By steven prussia
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Broke fist time I used it really poor quality product cheap but not chearful!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cookworks Filter Coffee Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cookworks Filter Coffee Maker
Posted13 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Alison
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Best buy I ever made. For the price it works brilliantly and don't think you could get better "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cookworks Filter Coffee Maker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted08 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Elaine
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Makes coffee, what more can I say. Value for money. If you are on a budget then give It a go. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cookworks Filter Coffee Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OK for the price
Posted08 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Kay
From:United Kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Can't complain for the price. I needed a quick and cheap solution and Argos really came through. The product is of ok quality, not brilliant but certainly good value. It comes with a filter basket. The main flaw is the closing mechanism on the filter basket: swings open after you force it a little, and then doesn't always stay closed. The coffee tasted ok but not as good as with a superior machine. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cookworks Filter Coffee Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb!
Posted06 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Kay
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Although it is a little difficult to pull out the filter section, this makes superb coffee! It is easy to clean, very easy to pour and fast too. Buy with confidence. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cookworks Filter Coffee Maker.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cheap and cheerful
Posted06 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Bern
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Very low price, as reflected in the build quality. However, like every other elec filter coffee make that I've owned, the resultant coffee is warm and not hot. If you accept that, then it is OK. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cookworks Filter Coffee Maker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A nice buy
Posted31 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Anna
From:UK
Gender:Female
" I've been using the maker for a week now. It makes a nice cup of coffee quickly and there isn't much cleaning after. The filter holder seemed a little wobbly until I found out how to properly lock it - push until it clicks. ;)
All in all a nice and cheap buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cookworks Filter Coffee Maker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned
Posted23 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Real Coffee Drinker
From:UK
" This coffee maker has a very poor filter holder. It hinges on a small plastic pin that was broken when unpacked. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cookworks Filter Coffee Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product, Excellent Price
Posted19 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Dannielle
From:manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I would definately recommend ths item. For the price, I think it's an excellent purchase. It's quite compact as well so looks neat and tidy within the kitchen. The colour will match any kitchen. can't fault the coffee it makes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cookworks Filter Coffee Maker.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK for the Price
Posted18 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Bargain Hunter
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this coffee maker for the office as I hate instant coffee! It works well and produces hot coffee as it should but has a few design niggles that make life a bit more difficult than necessary - it's not easy to pour from the jug without spilling it and the filter draw can swing out if not clicked into place properly. The whole unit is also very lightweight and sometimes needs to be held down when inserting and removing the jug.
However for the few pounts that I paid for it I would say it represents good value for money once you've worked out how to get around these problems (you cetainly would'nt be able to buy 12 cups of take away coffee for that price!). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cookworks Filter Coffee Maker.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Best value
Posted18 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Petros
From:Uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" It makes coffee. That's what it says on the box and that's what it does, very well. What else would you expect for the money? oh yes, and it is small enough to go under the cupboard over the worktop. I'm very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cookworks Filter Coffee Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the Job it was Purchased for
Posted16 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Patricia
From:England,Bristol
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" You get what you pay for and for me this is a great little coffe maker. Looks good and is quick and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cookworks Filter Coffee Maker.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted16 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Does what it says in the instructions. The machine itself does not seem very robust! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cookworks Filter Coffee Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
we love it
Posted12 August 2011
Customer avatar
By bignanna
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" a simple basic coffee maker. its perfect!! a brilliant buy. why spend a fortune when this does the job so well, makes lovely fresh coffee at the click of a button.!!super!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cookworks Filter Coffee Maker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great value
Posted11 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Burnsie
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this on offer and it is excellent value for money & does what it says on the tin.
Some parts feels slightly flimsy when moving the filter holder around, but it makes hot coffee quickly & keeps it hot. Probably not the machine for coffee afficionados, but works well for me.
Very pleased with this purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cookworks Filter Coffee Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic product
Posted10 August 2011
Customer avatar
By barbara
From:united kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" bought this as it was on sale, have wanted a coffee machine for ages but put off by prices, this was an excellent buy and has not been turned off since i bought it, husband loves the coffee from the machine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cookworks Filter Coffee Maker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good budget Coffee Maker!
Posted10 August 2011
Customer avatar
By nayland
From:Chelmsford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" A good little coffee maker. Very light and plasticky, but makes quick hot coffee. I purchased it for less than half price so for that amount of money you get what you pay for. We don't drink coffee on a daily basis, mainly the odd weekend so it is perfect for us or anyone on a tight budget who may like a freshly made coffee! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cookworks Filter Coffee Maker.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
leaky machine
Posted09 August 2011
Customer avatar
By julie
From:lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" this coffee machine is ok for a spare in case yours breaks down i suppose. when you are pouring be careful and make sure that you have something under your cup as you end up with more on kitchen unit than in your cup. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cookworks Filter Coffee Maker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best value ever!
Posted09 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Glenny
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I bought this in the sale as I couldn't believe the price. I thought that it would be really trashy but it is great. Easy to use, washable filter and makes great coffee. Buy one as a spare they're worth it. Best thing I have ever bought at the price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cookworks Filter Coffee Maker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good economical purchase
Posted09 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Aberdeen
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bad pourer but economical purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>