Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Kenwood Stainless Steel Kettle.

Stainless steel. 3kW. Capacity 1.6 litres. Concealed element. Rapid boil. Boil dry protection - automatically switches off when the kettle is empty. Safety cut-out. Removable, washable limescale filter. Water window. Illuminated power indicator. Easy pour. Automatic switch-off. 360 base. Cord storage.
Overall rating:
4.281 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
49 of 5786%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Kenwood Stainless Steel Kettle.
Review 1 for Kenwood Stainless Steel Kettle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A bargain!
Posted01 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Okyerewaa
From:Middlesex.
" Excellent kette at a great price! A must for every family kitchen. I personally like the safety cut-out 'cos I've kids - one never knows! If you're looking for an excellent kettle, here's a perfect one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kenwood Stainless Steel Kettle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kenwood Stainless Steel Kettle.
Posted01 February 2011
Customer avatar
By dizzy
From:UK
" I bought this for a friend and he loves it.
He says it is the best kettle he has ever had.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kenwood Stainless Steel Kettle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab purchase.
Posted27 November 2010
Customer avatar
By jo
From:middlesbrough
" Excellent price, and is much quieter than our last quick boil kettle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kenwood Stainless Steel Kettle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 November 2010
Customer avatar
By ronnie
From:birmingham
" i bought this after my one broke, i an very happy with the kettle, i also took out extra insurance "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kenwood Stainless Steel Kettle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good kettle for the price
Posted24 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Stacey
From:Cardiff
" I got this kettle when it was on sale and I think it's great value for money. It's pretty quick to boil, although it is quite loud!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kenwood Stainless Steel Kettle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted24 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Janet
From:Lincolnshire
" Nice looking kettle with an easy pour spout no mess like my last. It is a bit to noisy when going hence 4 star. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kenwood Stainless Steel Kettle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy guide
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By yas
From:uk
" better than a pan of water on gas quick as electric in seconds boils. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kenwood Stainless Steel Kettle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By GILL
From:DERBYSHIRE
" EXCELLENT VALUE ONLY FAULT I COULD SAY ABOUT IT IS IT IS QUITE NOISY "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kenwood Stainless Steel Kettle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Kettle for Price
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Beebop
From:UK
" Pleased with purchase, does what it's mean't to do...boil!! but must say it is a bit on the loud side when coming to the boil ( but this is useful if you are in another room!! as you can hear it!!) .. smart looking, easy to wipe clean! hope this helps? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kenwood Stainless Steel Kettle.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By cottonbud
From:Pembroke
" very noisy - and disappointed you have to remove lid - would prefer flip top! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kenwood Stainless Steel Kettle.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
look too small
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By olay
From:uk
" look too portable for a 1.6L. The switch button look fragile. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kenwood Stainless Steel Kettle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the price
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Shazza
From:Bromley
" Got this when it was on sale brillant product, easy 2 clean. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kenwood Stainless Steel Kettle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
" Great to use but very noisy when boiling "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kenwood Stainless Steel Kettle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap quality
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By montana
From:Rochester
" Nice & cheap & does a perfectly good job & looks good too. Certainly doesn't look cheap.
Water tastes fine, heats really quick. BIT noisier than my last kettle but really not a bother. Too early to comment on limescale - but none developed yet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kenwood Stainless Steel Kettle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stainless Kettle
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Victory
From:London - United Kingdom
" I love the shape of the kettle. And it hots the water very quickly. However, one issue is that the kettle is very noisy.
Apart from the noise it is very nice kettle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kenwood Stainless Steel Kettle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
At last! A kettle that pours properly!
Posted11 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Rebecca
From:Milk and Beans
" There was nothing wrong with my last kettle but whenever I poured the water out of it I ended up with wet work surfaces! But this one is just PERFECT! A little noisy when boiling but it's quick so absolutely no complaints :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kenwood Stainless Steel Kettle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product
Posted11 November 2010
Customer avatar
By JANETTE
From:Scotland
" Good product , well made , used Argos prebook service, was ready, interestingly another customer was also purchasing one at the same time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kenwood Stainless Steel Kettle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kettle
Posted10 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Bad Uncle
From:Epsom, Surrey
" Excellent kettle - small base so doesn't take up much space, boils quickly - easy to see water levels and lid comes off easily to fill up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kenwood Stainless Steel Kettle.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not sure made the correct choice
Posted10 November 2010
Customer avatar
By bertie
From:Wales
" The kettle seems very well manufactured, but it is so noisy when boiling, need ear plugs. Previous model Kenwood lasted for years and I was very satisfied with it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kenwood Stainless Steel Kettle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kenwood Kettle
Posted10 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Ray
From:Swaffham
" Very good product and boils very fast "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>