Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.

<p>This stylish Kenwood chrome blender is perfect for making soups and smoothies. It features an easy to clean, one litre capacity, plastic jug which can safely be washed in the dishwasher. There is one speed setting for quick and easy blending, complete with a safety interlock. This makes a brilliant gift this year.</p><ul><li>Power output 350 watts.</li><li>Plastic jug with a 1 litre capacity.</li><li>1 speed setting</li><li>Removable stainless steel blades.</li><li>Dishwasher safe parts.</li><li>Size H36, W23, D21cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 1 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5011423076270.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.073 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
33 of 4180%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Review 1 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do Not Buy!!
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I purchased this product just over a month ago, when looking at the reviews it seemed good perfect for protein shakes and smoothies which is what i used it for.
However after only using it 3 times it broke. Not only that it was not the best for blending smoothies and was not able to blend the ice.
I wouldn't recommend anyone to buy this product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blender
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Colchester, Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" great blender easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kenwood chrome blender
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lanark, Lanark, South Lanarkshire ML11, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Quality appearance
At half price does more than it says on the tin. Not at all noisy as other reviews claim.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kenwood BL338 - Simple and Strong
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Derby, Derbyshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well built & cleverly designed to allow the jug to be disassembled right down to component parts for ease of cleaning. No settings to bother with, just a large On-Off switch. It isn't designed to appeal to the home kitchen user who wants touch-sensitive buttons allowing a whole menu of "fancy" settings & 'blend modes' - instead it is more suited to the rigours of a light-commercial kitchen & to those home users who prize performance over perceived functionality - I regularly pulp apples with it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
reduced item.....
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Plastic tat....glad we didn't pay full price! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent blender
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Launceston
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have used this once and and it greatly impressed me with its performance "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful blender
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Ceredigion
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Only one speed, which I knew before buying, but that speed is awful. I cut the fruit up into small sections and then blended it and it still had huge lumps. The thing came apart way too easily and it was really hard to wash up. Don't buy it, just get a hand blender instead. Much easier all round, as this just doesn't have the capability of a stand alone blender. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The first blender did not work at all however the replacement has been fine and does everything it should. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted....
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Rochester,
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Reserved this item online and thanks to the efficiency of Strood Staff I was in and out of the shop in minutes. Well done ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Wirral, Merseyside CH460st
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kenwood blender
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" this product is good but only has one speed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" EASY TO USE AND EASY TO CLEAN,GREAT VALUE AT A BARGAIN PRICE. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blends into the back ground!
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Had my old Kenwood blender for over 16 years! This is almost the same except it has a pause and a second speed.
Used it already and it does exactly what it says on the box! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kenwood blender
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Norwich
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Very stylish looking blender, but alot bigger than it looked in the catalogue. Very efficient and copes well when making frappes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blends well
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This blender does the job well although it is quite noisy. However, it would be difficult to blend in silence, I should imagine! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Darlington, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" reasonable price , good looks i like it . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Brighton
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Got this as it was on offer (half price) and we knew the brand so thought it must be decent. Only really wanted it to make smoothies for a girly night and when we did it worked fine, although it struggled to blend the larger chunks at first but that was probably us putting too bits in. Then i decided to use it to make a soup and it worked great.
There are probably better models out there but for what i needed it for it did the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best I've had
Posted13 March 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:45 to 54
" Having used food processor blender didn't realise how bad it was, very happy with this blender "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smoothie maker
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" A great way to get the kids there 5 a day and a healthy alternative treat "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Coalville, Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Great item really like it It's strong and compact and does what it says. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>