Top-rated product

Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.

<p>This stylish Kenwood chrome blender is perfect for making soups and smoothies. It features an easy to clean, one litre capacity, plastic jug which can safely be washed in the dishwasher. There is one speed setting for quick and easy blending, complete with a safety interlock. This makes a brilliant gift this year.</p><ul><li>Power output 350 watts.</li><li>Plastic jug with a 1 litre capacity.</li><li>1 speed setting</li><li>Removable stainless steel blades.</li><li>Dishwasher safe parts.</li><li>Size H36, W23, D21cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 1 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5011423076270.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
22 of 2685%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Review 1 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blends into the back ground!
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bribo
From:Dorset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Had my old Kenwood blender for over 16 years! This is almost the same except it has a pause and a second speed.
Used it already and it does exactly what it says on the box!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kenwood blender
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Zippy
From:Norwich
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very stylish looking blender, but alot bigger than it looked in the catalogue. Very efficient and copes well when making frappes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blends well
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Fificardy
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This blender does the job well although it is quite noisy. However, it would be difficult to blend in silence, I should imagine!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By mirka
From:Darlington, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"reasonable price , good looks i like it ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By catmiles
From:Brighton
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Got this as it was on offer (half price) and we knew the brand so thought it must be decent. Only really wanted it to make smoothies for a girly night and when we did it worked fine, although it struggled to blend the larger chunks at first but that was probably us putting too bits in. Then i decided to use it to make a soup and it worked great.
There are probably better models out there but for what i needed it for it did the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best I've had
Posted13 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:England
Age:45 to 54
"Having used food processor blender didn't realise how bad it was, very happy with this blender"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smoothie maker
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By H
From:Surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"A great way to get the kids there 5 a day and a healthy alternative treat"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Lily
From:Coalville, Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Great item really like it It's strong and compact and does what it says."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good blender! Very pleased!
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By marena-ki
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Very good blender, very happy with it! Bought on offer at Argos so great value for money. Have not used it many times yet but what I've seen so far is great. Love that it's glass so no scratchings and also can easily be used not only for smoothies but also for soups. My old blender broke because it was plastic and with use the holder broke within 2 years so was definitely looking for something more solid than that.
Looking forward to using this again.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Elvis
From:Norfolk uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"A great product at a very good price very pleased with this product, it dose what it say's on the box."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Horndust
From:Bournemouth
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I bought this Kenwood blender for my son as I have had one for many years which is still working well. I have always been completely satisfied with products I have purchased from Argos, particulrly Kenwood items. What I like about Kenwood Blenders, is their appearance. The fact that the jug is machine washable, is very helpful and saves time in the kitchen. They are fairly quiet too compared with other makes but could be quieter but they do exactly what it says they do efficiently."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kenwood BL 338 chrome blender
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By sue
From:cramlington
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"great product does the job really well and look good. its not all singing or all dancing however it doesnt need to be as it work really well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Rita
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought this product on 50% sale and is a great value for range. Not the strongest but does what it has to do without problem so would definitely recommend it! Nice outlook too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bargain blender!
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By fifi
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"easy to use, easy to clean. Was on offer when i bought it, so got a bargain."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Product - soup blended to perfection
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By elainex2
From:Kilmarnock, Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I have never bought a blender before but I had this recipe for Carrot, Ginger and Honey which I was desperate to try but it called for all the ingredients to be blended.
I thought it was worth it just to try out my soup - it was well worth it. The blender did a great job and my soup turned out perfect.
More blending on the horizon for me - buy it you will not be disappointed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Christmas present
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Brought as a Christmas Present.
Reports from the recipient have stated
that it is a superb piece of equipment and a
wonderful gift.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely
Posted15 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Von
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"love it. Simply perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted11 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:United Kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"i would like to say that so far so good, my blender has been very serviceable, its quite easy to clean, its very fast in its speed. thank you 4 an excellent product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
so-so blender
Posted27 September 2011
Customer avatar
By mrs a
From:scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"i had to buy this at short notice cause my one packed in-its a lot smaller than i though and looks cheap.It fairly does the job though it seems to sound like its going to die during doing it.Tips-don't even half fill it and only do up to 20 second blasts"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Works well but feels flimsy
Posted20 September 2011
Customer avatar
By NorthLondonAndy
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I have only blended quite liquid items so far and it has worked well, but the whole thing feels very cheap and I wonder how long it will last, especially if we get into winter and it is used for very chunky soups ..."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>