Top-rated product

Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.

<p>This stylish Kenwood chrome blender is perfect for making soups and smoothies. It features an easy to clean, one litre capacity, plastic jug which can safely be washed in the dishwasher. There is one speed setting for quick and easy blending, complete with a safety interlock. This makes a brilliant gift this year.</p><ul><li>Power output 350 watts.</li><li>Plastic jug with a 1 litre capacity.</li><li>1 speed setting</li><li>Removable stainless steel blades.</li><li>Dishwasher safe parts.</li><li>Size H36, W23, D21cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 1 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5011423076270.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.152 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
28 of 3385%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Review 1 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful blender
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Smoothie maker
From:Ceredigion
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Only one speed, which I knew before buying, but that speed is awful. I cut the fruit up into small sections and then blended it and it still had huge lumps. The thing came apart way too easily and it was really hard to wash up. Don't buy it, just get a hand blender instead. Much easier all round, as this just doesn't have the capability of a stand alone blender."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Bax
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The first blender did not work at all however the replacement has been fine and does everything it should."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted....
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Patricia
From:Rochester,
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Reserved this item online and thanks to the efficiency of Strood Staff I was in and out of the shop in minutes. Well done !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By joan
From:Wirral, Merseyside CH460st
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Great value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kenwood blender
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By jen
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"this product is good but only has one speed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By royston43
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"EASY TO USE AND EASY TO CLEAN,GREAT VALUE AT A BARGAIN PRICE."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blends into the back ground!
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bribo
From:Dorset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Had my old Kenwood blender for over 16 years! This is almost the same except it has a pause and a second speed.
Used it already and it does exactly what it says on the box!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kenwood blender
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Zippy
From:Norwich
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very stylish looking blender, but alot bigger than it looked in the catalogue. Very efficient and copes well when making frappes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blends well
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Fificardy
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This blender does the job well although it is quite noisy. However, it would be difficult to blend in silence, I should imagine!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By mirka
From:Darlington, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"reasonable price , good looks i like it ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By catmiles
From:Brighton
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Got this as it was on offer (half price) and we knew the brand so thought it must be decent. Only really wanted it to make smoothies for a girly night and when we did it worked fine, although it struggled to blend the larger chunks at first but that was probably us putting too bits in. Then i decided to use it to make a soup and it worked great.
There are probably better models out there but for what i needed it for it did the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best I've had
Posted13 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:England
Age:45 to 54
"Having used food processor blender didn't realise how bad it was, very happy with this blender"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smoothie maker
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By H
From:Surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"A great way to get the kids there 5 a day and a healthy alternative treat"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Lily
From:Coalville, Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Great item really like it It's strong and compact and does what it says."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good blender! Very pleased!
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By marena-ki
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Very good blender, very happy with it! Bought on offer at Argos so great value for money. Have not used it many times yet but what I've seen so far is great. Love that it's glass so no scratchings and also can easily be used not only for smoothies but also for soups. My old blender broke because it was plastic and with use the holder broke within 2 years so was definitely looking for something more solid than that.
Looking forward to using this again.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Elvis
From:Norfolk uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"A great product at a very good price very pleased with this product, it dose what it say's on the box."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Horndust
From:Bournemouth
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I bought this Kenwood blender for my son as I have had one for many years which is still working well. I have always been completely satisfied with products I have purchased from Argos, particulrly Kenwood items. What I like about Kenwood Blenders, is their appearance. The fact that the jug is machine washable, is very helpful and saves time in the kitchen. They are fairly quiet too compared with other makes but could be quieter but they do exactly what it says they do efficiently."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kenwood BL 338 chrome blender
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By sue
From:cramlington
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"great product does the job really well and look good. its not all singing or all dancing however it doesnt need to be as it work really well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Rita
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought this product on 50% sale and is a great value for range. Not the strongest but does what it has to do without problem so would definitely recommend it! Nice outlook too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kenwood BL338 Chrome Blender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bargain blender!
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By fifi
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"easy to use, easy to clean. Was on offer when i bought it, so got a bargain."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>