Top-rated product

Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver

<p>Silver, stylish and space-saving this convection mini oven from Morphy Richards features 2 electric hobs. The oven is fan assisted too and includes a grill rack, trendy rotisserie split and crumb tray that makes oven cleaning easier. Oven output 1100W. Hob Output 1800W. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>1100 watt oven. </li><li>Interior capacity 28 litres. </li><li>Temperature up to 200+t53200&deg; c. </li><li>Fan assisted oven. </li><li>Conventional function. </li><li>Grill and rotisserie function. </li><li>Cool touch end panels. </li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H34, W51, D41cm. </li><li>EAN: 4237233. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.378 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(238 reviews) 231
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 238 reviews
5 Stars
140
4 Stars
70
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
6
1 Star
8
215 of 23890%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
109 Questions | 121 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Review 1 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant little cooker for emergencies.
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a great little cooker with two rings, grill, fan oven and even a rotisserie. The whole thing runs off a single 13A socket and you can run all the elements at the same time.
Simple controls. Easy to clean.
Some of the fittings are a bit cheap and nasty, like the grill pan handle and the crumb tray, but overall this cooker offers tremendous value for money.
We bought one to keep us going during a kitchen refit and to be honest, you could use it for everything except Christmas dinner!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says ...
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Milltimber, Milltimber, Aberdeen City AB13, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought to serve as temporary oven/hob whilst new kitchen being installed. Will use for a month. Performs well and does all kitchen duties required. Control knobs lack precision .... but you get used to that. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is what I wanted
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this product as my cooker had has it's day. I bought this Morphy Richards mini oven and I find that it is perfect for me. My wife passed away about 18 months ago and this cooker is just right for me.I would recommend it to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mini cooker
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great little cooker ideal for one person in a flat , easy to use , "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic value and operation
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" purchased this item has it has got excellent features and really easy to use. it has a large capacity oven and looks great in silver. cant recommend this item enough. well done argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
compact cooker.
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This does the job fine but you need to put on your dinner 30minutes earlier. Obviously not got full power of fixed cooker. We cook full roasts and no problem at all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newport, Newport, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Our Aga Masterchef oven clapped out bought this as a temporary replacement whilst new kitchen etc being sorted ,can't tell you how good this air blown rotisserie oven is ,I havnt stopped using it ,brilliant ,this small oven and rotisserie is far more functional and easy to use than the previous mega Buck oven that I bought years ago "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not impressed.
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hastings
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" At first glance looks great, but when you actually cook the problems seem to uncover.
When cooking on the hobs, the thermostat cuts off (which you would of thought it would keep the temperature at a regular consistent heat)
This dosnt do this as the temperature drops so you have to wait until it heats up again to the required heat setting. As a result cooking something basic can turn into a long process.
Also the grill function is on all settings so you can't cook without it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat and compact
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Can't understand why this oven does not have a timer and I would not recommend it to anyone "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mini oven
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The only mini oven we could find where you can use 2 hobs and the oven at the same time from a 3 pin plug. Very pleased with it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says in the box
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sutton, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this for our daughter who needed something compact. She has cooked quite a few dishes and says it cooks faster than expected (anticipated slightly longer cooking times). The hob top takes a little longer to heat up than she's used to but great once it get going. It also looks good. Great product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little oven
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works a charm in tiny kitchens! The only downside is trying to use the hob when you're 5'1''... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy to use.
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This cooker is so easy to use, the controls are easy to follow, and unlike some table top cookers the rings and the oven can be used at the same time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good equipment
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hartlepool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product and price would recommend to any one wanting small oven "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
separate switch for each hob and oven.
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am 81 and find this easy for me to use..Far better than other make I have tried. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant buy!!
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My cooker comoketely broke down on me so had to run to Argos and picked this up for a temporary use and it works brillant , easy to use and cooks food great!! Even when my cooker is up and running will still be using this as I love it!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted10 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is lightweight so really easy to move about you can use the hobs at the same time as the oven I would say the only problem I had was that it does take longer to cook things than a traditional cooker .
But that's not a terrible issue just have to adjust your timing
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!
Posted09 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Product is easy to use and best thing is that you can use oven & hobs at the same time! Hobs heat up & cool down quick! Its a great design and looks great in any kitchen. I love it and can only recommend it to anyone who's got no space for a big oven or doesn't want any! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal standby.
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Powys, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought this to use during a kitchen re-build that will take a number of weeks. It is a perfect size and weight as it can be moved as required. The oven is efficient and the hob heats up quickly. There are a couple of 'niggles': the oven has various settings (top element, bottom element, both, rotisserie, and some with 'convection') but the instructions don't give information about which setting to use! Also there isn't an indicator light to show that the oven is at the correct temperature. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleased with it
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was to tide me over until I get my kitchen sorted out. An oven, grill and 2 hobs was just up my street, didn't want microwave. Apart from the instructions getting link of hobs and knobs wrong, it's worked well. Really pleasing not to wait to heat a full size oven for food on one shelf. Hobs very hot. Not sure about the grill yet, not done enough, but I'd rather it had a middle bar above the food, not just front and back. One of the Argos staff offered to carry it out to my car, great! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>