Top-rated product

Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver

<p>Silver, stylish and space-saving this convection mini oven from Morphy Richards features 2 electric hobs that can be used in conjunction with the oven for convenience and space-saving. Its fan assisted too and includes a grill rack, trendy rotisserie split and crumb tray that makes oven cleaning easier.</p><ul><li>2900 watt oven.</li><li>Interior capacity 28 litres.</li><li>Temperature up to 230&deg;C.</li><li>Fan assisted oven.</li><li>Conventional function.</li><li>Grill and rotisserie function.</li><li>60 minute timer.</li><li>Cool touch end panels.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H34, W51, D41cm.</li><li>EAN: 4237233.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.325 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 157 reviews
5 Stars
89
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
140 of 15789%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
92 Questions | 100 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Review 1 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First time user
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By 1st user
From:United Kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great little oven, cooks a great roast chicken. Not tried rotisserie yet!!
If only the hobs and oven worked at same time...but still a joy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, clean and functional.
Posted20 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jon83
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a good useful oven and hob, suiting my needs as a single guy with a small kitchen. Would be useful if it had a light or something to tell you when the oven had reached required temperature. But other than that, I'm very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Compact Cooker
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Joe
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this while we were having some building work done and new kitchen fitted. It works really well, cooks food well and is easy to use. The two hotplates and the oven all work at the same time. Everything cooked well, including jacket potatoes. Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ed
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use - an excellent product at a very competitive price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Oven alright but not hobs
Posted28 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Kersti
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Oven is small but cooking alright. Cant use hobs, temperature does not reach high. You can just dreaming for fry something "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
NOT AS ADVERTISED
Posted16 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Jen46
From:Hornchurch
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" My daughter bought this as she specifically wanted a mini oven where she could use the hob in conjunction with the oven as advertised.This is NOT the case. Sticker on oven - "To avoid high current appliance is designed to avoid oven and hob from operating simultaneously" Took it back and was told by manager this would be reported immediately. Lovely looking, nice large oven, and if you are not worried about using the hob and the oven at the same time, the chances are you will love it! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mini-cooker
Posted15 February 2015
Customer avatar
By james
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Has everything you need in a mini-cooker.can use both hobs and oven at same time, excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
morphy richards mini oven
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By froggy
From:Glusburn,
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" nice design great for small areas "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and compact.
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lulla
From:Driffield
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice compact combi oven,grill and hob. Although the hob does take awhile to reach temperature. Once reach excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mini oven
Posted24 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Peg
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very pleased with this small oven just what I was looking for.and very ease to clean.I like shopping at Argos. lovely people. who work there and never have any trouble if any thing go's wrong. Peg "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great oven
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By kstarkay
From:Ayr, South Ayrshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my elderly mother as a replacement for her gas cooker. Oven is quick to heat up as are the rings. Both oven and rings can be used at the same time, which is great as some other mini ovens don't. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mmm food
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By orb
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" ok my horrible little oven broke and needed replacing. i also hadn't had a hob for over a year(!) so this seemed like perfect choice. Oven works fine. Takes a bit of time for hobs to heat up and get things really simmering but i don't care; had beans on toast for xmas dinner- awesome! Solid and good value for money, I think. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy with this oven
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By TJ
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This oven is great for my small kitchen, is easy to use, all the functions work well. A small point for me is that the settings on the dial were not easy to see, but you quickly become used to what settings you need.
There is some heat given off on the outside walls of the oven.
You must switch the appliance off at the wall, as It stays on 'low' - there is no 'Off' setting - hence 4 not 5 stars.
Very happy with the rotisserie function, which was the deciding factor in choosing this oven.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By psychicsec
From:sidcup
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to clean and use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Maintenance
Posted24 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Fuzzypeg
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product is impossible to clean. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal Oven
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Whippy
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This oven is a lot bigger than I expected. Being a fan oven, it heats up really quickly and cooks the food perfectly. A brilliant feature is the fact you can use the rings at the same time as the oven is on, which on some models you can not do. It plugs into a normal socket so there is no wiring costs saving both money and inconvenience. This has been a great buy and shall never go back to gas again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By tintin
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" brought for my daughter n partner for the small flat as didnt have money for proper cooker . it perfect size work great cooks great . they can now cook proper meals with out a worry . a great buy even better buy as brought it on a sale . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome little cooker!!
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Kaj
From:kerry
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Tis a great little cooker!! Sits right on the countertop, can cook home made breads and biscuits, roasts a chicken to absolute perfection! VERY reasonably priced, and saves space over a big traditional cooker!
The hobs on top take a bit long to heat up for some reason, but no other issues at all! Would be great for a small kitchen, or a student flat. VERY portable, plugs right into a regular socket, no problem!
It reminds me of an Easy-Bake Oven, only for grown-ups, lol "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK for emergency use
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Somerset shopper
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Bought this while waiting for new kitchen to be fitted. Fine for short term use, but will not replace full size oven & hob. On a normal worktop, it is too high. I'm 5'3" and have to stand on tiptoe to see into pan when cooking on the hob. For regular use, you would need to have it fitted onto a lower surface. The hotplates will only keep pans on the boil with a lid on, otherwise you just get a low simmer. The oven seems fine - small, but if cooking for one or two people it does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By MARK
From:IRTHLINGBOROUGH
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" VERY GOOD PRODUCT, COOKS LIKE A BIG OVEN "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>