Top-rated product

Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver

<p>Silver, stylish and space-saving this convection mini oven from Morphy Richards features 2 electric hobs that can be used in conjunction with the oven for convenience and space-saving. Its fan assisted too and includes a grill rack, trendy rotisserie split and crumb tray that makes oven cleaning easier.</p><ul><li>2900 watt oven.</li><li>Interior capacity 28 litres.</li><li>Temperature up to 230&deg;C.</li><li>Fan assisted oven.</li><li>Conventional function.</li><li>Slow cooking function.</li><li>Grill and rotisserie function.</li><li>60 minute timer.</li><li>Cool touch end panels.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H34, W51, D41cm.</li><li>EAN: 4237233.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.361 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 133 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
119 of 13389%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
87 Questions | 93 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Review 1 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cooking for 2
Posted28 August 2014
Customer avatar
By jacky
From:norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"a great little cooker for two of us, from roast with two veg to curries, from eight pints of jam to fried breakfast. Easy to control and use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mini oven unit
Posted21 July 2014
Customer avatar
By SteveeD
From:Poole
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The twin Hobs and the Oven can be used at same time. The 2900W fan oven is excellent for all cooking. Ideal for students and those who don't need a full size oven any more."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mini cooker
Posted03 July 2014
Customer avatar
By nanny
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
"We are so pleased with this cooker as it excellently fills the summer gap when we have our Aga turned off."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Gina
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Very nice looking modern. Easy to use and comes with a baking tray. Cooks food quite quickly but comes out nice and crispy. Have not used hobs yet. Fits well in my studio flat where I was not provided with an oven just two hobs"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not upto expectations !
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By paul
From:london
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Hobs did not get very hot, and temperature light kept cutting out at low level so nothing boiled or fried very well. Oven temp' does not have heat control light so you don't know what the temp' is and too many settings on the oven button dial make it confusing as to what is the correct one to choose for different foods. I purchased this because most of the reviews said it was good, but I did note that other people have had the same experience as I have had with it. Returned for refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Olajo
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Brought to use at work fantastic product works well oven great for occasional use it's ideal looks very nice to"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very useful
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Margaret
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I cannot use an ordinary oven,due to health problems.This product is ideal for my needs."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Mini Oven!
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Raha
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I live in a small student studio and this mini oven is exactly what I needed.. the quality is great for the price! I would definitely recommend it..it's better than i expected. the only negative point is that there is no timer, however, i give it 5 star because the excellent overall quality of the oven is more important than a timer and this is really a good value for money!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
i was not happy
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By woodgnome
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"When i looked online and reserved mini oven..specs. Indicated that 60 minute timer and slow cooking function was included...."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
excellent oven
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Biddy 007
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"My own cooker broke down and I bought this mini oven as a stand in, I would love to give it 5 stars as the oven is great but the hob is useless it took 50 minutes to par boil potatoes this usually take 10 minutes, when the oven and the hob are on at the same time the hob loses it's power. I've had this nearly 3 weeks and I still can't find the timer also in the picture shown there is a light in the oven again this is not the case no light. Sorry unable to recommend"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little oven
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By N.m
From:Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this oven when mine broke down. I love it. It does what I need it for untill mine is repaired. I will continue to use it even then as I always need more oven space!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morphy Richards Mini Oven
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I purchased this oven for my 87 year old mother, who was finding it difficult to use her oven at home. Just as a temporary basis, I put the oven on a table, to give her easy access to it. She has found the oven simple to use & has cooked herself meals in the oven & boiled some veg on the hotplates. This was a good purchase for her as because she was finding it difficult to use her own oven, she wasn't eating properly so this mini oven is perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Life changer
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Fuzzypeg
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this product for my disabled son who had difficulty in reaching the oven on his cooker. It has changed his life having an oven at table height.
The only down side is how to clean it properly without using chemical cleaners.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Conventional Oven
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Cheryl
From:Bournemouth, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Regretfully the spit was missing when opened but as I needed this over the Christmas Break (my oven stopped working) I had little choice but to continue with it. Taking it back to the shop on Christmas Eve was not an option for me. Otherwise, it served it's purpose"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This only has two bars for grilling!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Janet
From:Southampton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"The word "Grill" should be taken out of the description. It's a well made oven and would possibly do most things well but grilling - and I particularly wanted a hob-oven that cremated my bacon. I therefore had to return this and purchased a Russell Hobbs hob-oven (which has four bars for grilling), from a large store in Fareham.
I would recommend this product but not for grilling!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOT WHAT I EXPECTED FROM A TOP BRAND
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By MALVOLIO
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"EXCELLENT PRODUCT. RECEIVED ON TIME. USED IT EVERYDAY WITH NO PROBLEMS TO DATE"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By nell17
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Works well but a timer would be useful"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Complete package
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Gandles22
From:ILFORD
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Quality - features, performance, design and build quality. Found all that in this neat package that I'm proud to have in my kitchen. OK, so there isn't a light and no temperature gauge but I bought a little dial thermometer which hangs inside on the rack. Haven't used the rotisserie function yet but I'm just learning. Fan assisted too .This machine is just OUTSTANDING.
The top hot plates may be used whilst the oven is on so I can do my entire meal together. I wish it washed up afterwards though.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:hounslow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I have used this mini oven for a week now and have no regrets buying it
easy to clean and work
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little oven
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By AuntieMand
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this solely for use during our new kitchen installation. Have to say it does the job very well and it will remain a permanent fixture in our new kitchen. However, it does state on the Argos website that it has a 60 minute timer which in actual fact it doesn't."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>