Top-rated product

Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver

<p>Silver, stylish and space-saving this convection mini oven from Morphy Richards features 2 electric hobs that can be used in conjunction with the oven for convenience and space-saving. Its fan assisted too and includes a grill rack, trendy rotisserie split and crumb tray that makes oven cleaning easier.</p><ul><li>2900 watt oven.</li><li>Interior capacity 28 litres.</li><li>Temperature up to 230&deg;C.</li><li>Fan assisted oven.</li><li>Conventional function.</li><li>Grill and rotisserie function.</li><li>60 minute timer.</li><li>Cool touch end panels.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H34, W51, D41cm.</li><li>EAN: 4237233.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.343 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 143 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
128 of 14390%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
87 Questions | 93 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Review 1 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Maintenance
Posted24 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Fuzzypeg
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product is impossible to clean. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal Oven
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Whippy
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This oven is a lot bigger than I expected. Being a fan oven, it heats up really quickly and cooks the food perfectly. A brilliant feature is the fact you can use the rings at the same time as the oven is on, which on some models you can not do. It plugs into a normal socket so there is no wiring costs saving both money and inconvenience. This has been a great buy and shall never go back to gas again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By tintin
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" brought for my daughter n partner for the small flat as didnt have money for proper cooker . it perfect size work great cooks great . they can now cook proper meals with out a worry . a great buy even better buy as brought it on a sale . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome little cooker!!
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Kaj
From:kerry
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Tis a great little cooker!! Sits right on the countertop, can cook home made breads and biscuits, roasts a chicken to absolute perfection! VERY reasonably priced, and saves space over a big traditional cooker!
The hobs on top take a bit long to heat up for some reason, but no other issues at all! Would be great for a small kitchen, or a student flat. VERY portable, plugs right into a regular socket, no problem!
It reminds me of an Easy-Bake Oven, only for grown-ups, lol "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK for emergency use
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Somerset shopper
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Bought this while waiting for new kitchen to be fitted. Fine for short term use, but will not replace full size oven & hob. On a normal worktop, it is too high. I'm 5'3" and have to stand on tiptoe to see into pan when cooking on the hob. For regular use, you would need to have it fitted onto a lower surface. The hotplates will only keep pans on the boil with a lid on, otherwise you just get a low simmer. The oven seems fine - small, but if cooking for one or two people it does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By MARK
From:IRTHLINGBOROUGH
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" VERY GOOD PRODUCT, COOKS LIKE A BIG OVEN "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK but don't expect big oven performance!
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By buggerlugs
From:Oxfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a sound product but probably best suited to bedsit or similarly modest requirements. Not really appropriate for normal household use. Bought as a stopgap when main oven failed and would probably have done better to have bought a full sized cooker secondhand. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Little cooker that acts big
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Bev
From:Snodland, Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The oven was mainly as expected, except the offer made it even more attractive. The additional feature of a chicken spit has encouraged me to experiment. Lovely little oven!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Convenient cooking
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Flying Lady
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Item was bought for elderly lady who has recently moved to small flat, ideal for her, compact, looks good and cooks well, would certainly recommend for anyone with limited kitchen space. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mini oven
Posted04 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Beaver
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
" Bought this a few weeks,and I'm very happy with it,it gets nice and hot quickly, perfect for a normal sized chickens and the veg "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cooking for 2
Posted28 August 2014
Customer avatar
By jacky
From:norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" a great little cooker for two of us, from roast with two veg to curries, from eight pints of jam to fried breakfast. Easy to control and use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mini oven unit
Posted21 July 2014
Customer avatar
By SteveeD
From:Poole
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" The twin Hobs and the Oven can be used at same time. The 2900W fan oven is excellent for all cooking. Ideal for students and those who don't need a full size oven any more. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mini cooker
Posted03 July 2014
Customer avatar
By nanny
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
" We are so pleased with this cooker as it excellently fills the summer gap when we have our Aga turned off. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Gina
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Very nice looking modern. Easy to use and comes with a baking tray. Cooks food quite quickly but comes out nice and crispy. Have not used hobs yet. Fits well in my studio flat where I was not provided with an oven just two hobs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not upto expectations !
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By paul
From:london
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Hobs did not get very hot, and temperature light kept cutting out at low level so nothing boiled or fried very well. Oven temp' does not have heat control light so you don't know what the temp' is and too many settings on the oven button dial make it confusing as to what is the correct one to choose for different foods. I purchased this because most of the reviews said it was good, but I did note that other people have had the same experience as I have had with it. Returned for refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Olajo
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Brought to use at work fantastic product works well oven great for occasional use it's ideal looks very nice to "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very useful
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Margaret
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I cannot use an ordinary oven,due to health problems.This product is ideal for my needs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Mini Oven!
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Raha
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I live in a small student studio and this mini oven is exactly what I needed.. the quality is great for the price! I would definitely recommend it..it's better than i expected. the only negative point is that there is no timer, however, i give it 5 star because the excellent overall quality of the oven is more important than a timer and this is really a good value for money! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
i was not happy
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By woodgnome
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" When i looked online and reserved mini oven..specs. Indicated that 60 minute timer and slow cooking function was included.... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
excellent oven
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Biddy 007
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" My own cooker broke down and I bought this mini oven as a stand in, I would love to give it 5 stars as the oven is great but the hob is useless it took 50 minutes to par boil potatoes this usually take 10 minutes, when the oven and the hob are on at the same time the hob loses it's power. I've had this nearly 3 weeks and I still can't find the timer also in the picture shown there is a light in the oven again this is not the case no light. Sorry unable to recommend "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>