Top-rated product

Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver

<p>Silver, stylish and space-saving this convection mini oven from Morphy Richards features 2 electric hobs. The oven is fan assisted too and includes a grill rack, trendy rotisserie split and crumb tray that makes oven cleaning easier. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>2900 watt oven. </li><li>Interior capacity 28 litres. </li><li>Temperature up to 230&deg; C. </li><li>Fan assisted oven. </li><li>Conventional function. </li><li>Grill and rotisserie function. </li><li>Cool touch end panels. </li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H34, W51, D41cm. </li><li>EAN: 4237233. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.272 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 169 reviews
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
50
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
5
1 Star
8
149 of 16988%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
95 Questions | 105 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Review 1 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top cooker
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By TheTower1074
From:Radcliffe Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a very neat little cooker all running off a single 13 amp plug.
Recently cooked full Sunday dinner brilliant
Easy to clean and fits nicely in the kitchen.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor design and performance
Posted29 June 2015
Customer avatar
By fifthsunset
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Oven - ok but slow to heat up.
Grill - doesn't work as the grill elements are at the edges. So the heat is indirect and your cheese on toast gets baked rather than grilled. 4 elements along the top would have worked better.
Hot plates - weak performance if oven is on at the same time. One of them stopped working entirely after about 5 uses which gave me an excuse to return the oven.
I got a Panasonic microwave oven and Andrew James hot plates instead. Very happy with both. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No power switch
Posted19 June 2015
Customer avatar
By MrDoda
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The machine has no power switch when turned on the rings heat up even though not being used "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Laila89
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I like this very good oven .. Thank u so much "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Morphy Richards convection oven
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By PMM70
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for elderly relative and is excellent for their independence. Enables them to continue having healthy food without heating wasted space in normal oven. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too Many Cooking Modes
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Beware of specifications. Rottiserie will not operate with a family size chicken. Also, if your used to cooking with a normal electric oven, remember this is a fan assisted one, so food cooks a lot faster - easy to overcook food. You must use pans with lids, otherwise they will take forever to boil. But biggest problem is that it MUST be switched off or unplugged at the wall after use - easy to forget that. It does the job, but I can see me replacing it with something simpler and safer "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good little oven
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By me
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this to replace our old one. Grill rather narrow but apart from that it works fine. Good back-up to main oven (we tend to use it on a daily basis as it is so easy and economical to use). Haven't used the hot plates yet, these should come in handy around Christmas-time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By colin
From:rotherham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i bought this in the sale there is one very similer with out rings but this one is far better built aslo with fan you can use the rings at the same time as the oven, its well built and looks goood can even roast a chicken on the rosti cooks beutifully highly recommend this product i give it 5 stars "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A HIGH QUALITY PRODUCT, BUT I HAVE A CONCERN
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By BEETHOVEN 57
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" An extremely good quality mini oven. My only concern is that the temperature markings for the hotplates and the oven itself may not be accurate and that the actual heat produced at the selected settings is greater than indicated. In my experience, this means adjusting the settings lower than the required temperatures. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Mini Oven
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Phil_bn2
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Note, when using this item you can only have the hobs or the oven on, not both. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great features and pleasant looking
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Yogi
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Without a doubt this is the best Mini Oven i have ever purchased. Good looking, excellent performance and appreciated by visitors. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" All good, easy to use and compact, thanks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First time user
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By 1st user
From:United Kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great little oven, cooks a great roast chicken. Not tried rotisserie yet!!
If only the hobs and oven worked at same time...but still a joy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, clean and functional.
Posted20 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jon83
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a good useful oven and hob, suiting my needs as a single guy with a small kitchen. Would be useful if it had a light or something to tell you when the oven had reached required temperature. But other than that, I'm very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Compact Cooker
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Joe
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this while we were having some building work done and new kitchen fitted. It works really well, cooks food well and is easy to use. The two hotplates and the oven all work at the same time. Everything cooked well, including jacket potatoes. Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ed
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use - an excellent product at a very competitive price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Oven alright but not hobs
Posted28 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Kersti
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Oven is small but cooking alright. Cant use hobs, temperature does not reach high. You can just dreaming for fry something "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
NOT AS ADVERTISED
Posted16 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Jen46
From:Hornchurch
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" My daughter bought this as she specifically wanted a mini oven where she could use the hob in conjunction with the oven as advertised.This is NOT the case. Sticker on oven - "To avoid high current appliance is designed to avoid oven and hob from operating simultaneously" Took it back and was told by manager this would be reported immediately. Lovely looking, nice large oven, and if you are not worried about using the hob and the oven at the same time, the chances are you will love it! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mini-cooker
Posted15 February 2015
Customer avatar
By james
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Has everything you need in a mini-cooker.can use both hobs and oven at same time, excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
morphy richards mini oven
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By froggy
From:Glusburn,
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" nice design great for small areas "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>