Top-rated product

Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver

<p>Silver, stylish and space-saving this convection mini oven from Morphy Richards features 2 electric hobs. The oven is fan assisted too and includes a grill rack, trendy rotisserie split and crumb tray that makes oven cleaning easier. Oven output 1100W. Hob Output 1800W. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>1100 watt oven. </li><li>Interior capacity 28 litres. </li><li>Temperature up to 200+t53200&deg; c. </li><li>Fan assisted oven. </li><li>Conventional function. </li><li>Grill and rotisserie function. </li><li>Cool touch end panels. </li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H34, W51, D41cm. </li><li>EAN: 4237233. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.378 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 233 reviews
5 Stars
138
4 Stars
67
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
6
1 Star
8
210 of 23390%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
108 Questions | 119 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Review 1 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newport, Newport, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Our Aga Masterchef oven clapped out bought this as a temporary replacement whilst new kitchen etc being sorted ,can't tell you how good this air blown rotisserie oven is ,I havnt stopped using it ,brilliant ,this small oven and rotisserie is far more functional and easy to use than the previous mega Buck oven that I bought years ago "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not impressed.
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hastings
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" At first glance looks great, but when you actually cook the problems seem to uncover.
When cooking on the hobs, the thermostat cuts off (which you would of thought it would keep the temperature at a regular consistent heat)
This dosnt do this as the temperature drops so you have to wait until it heats up again to the required heat setting. As a result cooking something basic can turn into a long process.
Also the grill function is on all settings so you can't cook without it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat and compact
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Can't understand why this oven does not have a timer and I would not recommend it to anyone "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mini oven
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The only mini oven we could find where you can use 2 hobs and the oven at the same time from a 3 pin plug. Very pleased with it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says in the box
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sutton, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this for our daughter who needed something compact. She has cooked quite a few dishes and says it cooks faster than expected (anticipated slightly longer cooking times). The hob top takes a little longer to heat up than she's used to but great once it get going. It also looks good. Great product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little oven
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works a charm in tiny kitchens! The only downside is trying to use the hob when you're 5'1''... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy to use.
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This cooker is so easy to use, the controls are easy to follow, and unlike some table top cookers the rings and the oven can be used at the same time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good equipment
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hartlepool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product and price would recommend to any one wanting small oven "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
separate switch for each hob and oven.
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am 81 and find this easy for me to use..Far better than other make I have tried. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant buy!!
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My cooker comoketely broke down on me so had to run to Argos and picked this up for a temporary use and it works brillant , easy to use and cooks food great!! Even when my cooker is up and running will still be using this as I love it!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted10 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is lightweight so really easy to move about you can use the hobs at the same time as the oven I would say the only problem I had was that it does take longer to cook things than a traditional cooker .
But that's not a terrible issue just have to adjust your timing
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!
Posted09 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Product is easy to use and best thing is that you can use oven & hobs at the same time! Hobs heat up & cool down quick! Its a great design and looks great in any kitchen. I love it and can only recommend it to anyone who's got no space for a big oven or doesn't want any! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal standby.
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Powys, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought this to use during a kitchen re-build that will take a number of weeks. It is a perfect size and weight as it can be moved as required. The oven is efficient and the hob heats up quickly. There are a couple of 'niggles': the oven has various settings (top element, bottom element, both, rotisserie, and some with 'convection') but the instructions don't give information about which setting to use! Also there isn't an indicator light to show that the oven is at the correct temperature. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleased with it
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was to tide me over until I get my kitchen sorted out. An oven, grill and 2 hobs was just up my street, didn't want microwave. Apart from the instructions getting link of hobs and knobs wrong, it's worked well. Really pleasing not to wait to heat a full size oven for food on one shelf. Hobs very hot. Not sure about the grill yet, not done enough, but I'd rather it had a middle bar above the food, not just front and back. One of the Argos staff offered to carry it out to my car, great! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Happy with this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally a multi use work top oven
Posted24 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This oven has replaced the previous model as one of the rings stopped working. This oven is far superior to the previous model as you can use both rings and oven simultaneously without blowing a fuse! It also has two usable shelves in the oven. A real bonus when you are waiting for building work to be completed and new kitchen fitted. Would definitely recommend this product to any one who needs a temporary cooking solution. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use.
Posted17 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedford, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this for an elderly relative who could not use a conventional cooker. Being a table top style oven this has made cooking a whole lot easier for him. Very satisfied. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morphy Richards
Posted16 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kingston-upon-Thames
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is a good backup if a part of your normal cooker is not functioning and saves you time and cost of an electrician. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product with 1 Big Design Fault
Posted16 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a temporary oven whilst renewing the kitchen and for the rotisserie.
Whilst using the rotisserie fat gathers in the tray in the bottom of the oven. This tray has an open ended groove at the front. The fat then spills off this groove, through the side of the oven which is not sealed and onto the work surface.
Ok, so a very narrow tray placed under the oven should catch this but why did they not test the oven between designing it and selling it!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a really practical piece of kit.
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This mini oven achieves what it is meant to. It is compact and ideal for one/two people. For those used to electric cooking it's easy to understand. I've only cooked with gas and find it more challenging to control. Also, it took a bit longer than stated cooking times. It seemed to cook my pork joint brilliantly, fabulous crackling, but slightly undercooked in the centre. I am still learning about it but overall an excellent little product. I may even get flash and rotisserie! Thanks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>