Top-rated product

Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver

<p>Silver, stylish and space-saving this convection mini oven from Morphy Richards features 2 electric hobs. The oven is fan assisted too and includes a grill rack, trendy rotisserie split and crumb tray that makes oven cleaning easier. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>2900 watt oven. </li><li>Interior capacity 28 litres. </li><li>Temperature up to 230&deg; C. </li><li>Fan assisted oven. </li><li>Conventional function. </li><li>Grill and rotisserie function. </li><li>Cool touch end panels. </li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H34, W51, D41cm. </li><li>EAN: 4237233. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.287 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 174 reviews
5 Stars
97
4 Stars
51
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
5
1 Star
8
154 of 17489%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
97 Questions | 107 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Review 1 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for a small kitchen.
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this because I needed a decent sized oven for roasting and baking and my kitchen is too small for a full-sized cooker. This mini-oven does everything I need, is easy to use and I am very pleased with it.
My only issue is around cleaning the oven. You are not meant to use anything more than washing up liquid, water and elbow grease. Not really sufficient for baked-on goo from roasting meat. It is almost impossible to clean it off effectively.
Otherwise it is a super piece of kit.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Southport, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this oven to replace one my daughter had, she is made up with it and says it cooks a lot faster than her old, so I would recommend this oven. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing love it
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Eastbourne, East Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" looks lovely very easy to use nice big size perfect i highly reccomend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent for one person household
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I found I was heating my electric cooker to cook one jacket potato and using only a fraction of the space but using a lot of electricity to do it. This cooker is ideal for a roast chicken and the rings mean I could cook a pan of veg whilst using the oven for meat etc. would certainly recommend to pensioner friends.
Looks good too nice design and easy to clean.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Replaced existing oven with exactly the same model. Ideal for 92 year old still cooking her own meals. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top cooker
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Radcliffe Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a very neat little cooker all running off a single 13 amp plug.
Recently cooked full Sunday dinner brilliant
Easy to clean and fits nicely in the kitchen.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor design and performance
Posted29 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Oven - ok but slow to heat up.
Grill - doesn't work as the grill elements are at the edges. So the heat is indirect and your cheese on toast gets baked rather than grilled. 4 elements along the top would have worked better.
Hot plates - weak performance if oven is on at the same time. One of them stopped working entirely after about 5 uses which gave me an excuse to return the oven.
I got a Panasonic microwave oven and Andrew James hot plates instead. Very happy with both. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No power switch
Posted19 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The machine has no power switch when turned on the rings heat up even though not being used "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I like this very good oven .. Thank u so much "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Morphy Richards convection oven
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for elderly relative and is excellent for their independence. Enables them to continue having healthy food without heating wasted space in normal oven. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too Many Cooking Modes
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Beware of specifications. Rottiserie will not operate with a family size chicken. Also, if your used to cooking with a normal electric oven, remember this is a fan assisted one, so food cooks a lot faster - easy to overcook food. You must use pans with lids, otherwise they will take forever to boil. But biggest problem is that it MUST be switched off or unplugged at the wall after use - easy to forget that. It does the job, but I can see me replacing it with something simpler and safer "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good little oven
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this to replace our old one. Grill rather narrow but apart from that it works fine. Good back-up to main oven (we tend to use it on a daily basis as it is so easy and economical to use). Haven't used the hot plates yet, these should come in handy around Christmas-time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:rotherham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i bought this in the sale there is one very similer with out rings but this one is far better built aslo with fan you can use the rings at the same time as the oven, its well built and looks goood can even roast a chicken on the rosti cooks beutifully highly recommend this product i give it 5 stars "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A HIGH QUALITY PRODUCT, BUT I HAVE A CONCERN
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" An extremely good quality mini oven. My only concern is that the temperature markings for the hotplates and the oven itself may not be accurate and that the actual heat produced at the selected settings is greater than indicated. In my experience, this means adjusting the settings lower than the required temperatures. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Mini Oven
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Note, when using this item you can only have the hobs or the oven on, not both. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great features and pleasant looking
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Without a doubt this is the best Mini Oven i have ever purchased. Good looking, excellent performance and appreciated by visitors. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" All good, easy to use and compact, thanks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First time user
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great little oven, cooks a great roast chicken. Not tried rotisserie yet!!
If only the hobs and oven worked at same time...but still a joy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, clean and functional.
Posted20 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a good useful oven and hob, suiting my needs as a single guy with a small kitchen. Would be useful if it had a light or something to tell you when the oven had reached required temperature. But other than that, I'm very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Morphy Richards Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Compact Cooker
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this while we were having some building work done and new kitchen fitted. It works really well, cooks food well and is easy to use. The two hotplates and the oven all work at the same time. Everything cooked well, including jacket potatoes. Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>