Top-rated product

Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver

<p>Silver, stylish and space-saving this convection mini oven from Morphy Richards features 2 electric hobs that can be used in conjunction with the oven for convenience and space-saving. Its fan assisted too and includes a grill rack, trendy rotisserie split and crumb tray that makes oven cleaning easier.</p><ul><li>2900 watt oven.</li><li>Interior capacity 28 litres.</li><li>Temperature up to 230&deg;C.</li><li>Fan assisted oven.</li><li>Conventional function.</li><li>Grill and rotisserie function.</li><li>Cool touch end panels.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H34, W51, D41cm.</li><li>EAN: 4237233.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.372 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 137 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
123 of 13790%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
87 Questions | 93 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Review 41 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new 'best friend'
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Paula
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I had been looking for a convenient small cooker to use instead of my large oven and gas hob both of which seem to overheat and burn everything. In the Morphy Richards mini oven I have found the perfect means of cooking and all at a level which does not require crouching. It grills gently but thoroughly. The oven can produce a nicely roasted potato. The hot plates heat rapidly and retain heat so can turned off and still finish cooking. Wonderful!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MINI OVEN
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By ALAN
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Easy to use.
A good size for two
Only small problem - the indent decal writing could be a lot larger easier to understand.
Otherwise excellent cooker
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good Buy
Posted06 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Tracy
From:kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"excellent little oven. cooks evenly and fast.
doesn't take up much space.
down side no timer but that isn't a problem.
would recommend it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for temporary fix
Posted17 May 2013
Customer avatar
By SMA82
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Brought this due to having a new kitchen installed and no use of a cooker. Works well. Heats up quickly. Just need to get used to using electric as opposed to gas! Good size for limited space and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfied customer
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Purplerain
From:Suffolk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Really pleased with this purchase. Service from Argos was excellent and I would highly recommend the oven."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Cherryb
From:SA14 6EB
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"What a good quick easy way to cook and produce food, for small portions and small families,. Labour saving as well as economical to use very simple, Quick to heat up and start cooking, ideal purchase for our home. Nice One.
The only product I found on the market that you can have everything on and working at the same time. Down side is the temperature control does not give you a reading of when up to temperature.
Great rotisserie devise, good trays supplied.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
QUALITY
Posted26 April 2013
Customer avatar
By TINBUM
From:CAMBRIDGE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"GREAT OVEN JUST THE JOB FOR A ONE MAN DINNER PARTY"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By davo
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with purchase, recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good allround cooker
Posted28 March 2013
Customer avatar
By G359
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"We bought this cooker as a stopgap until our main cooker arrives. So far my wife has nothing but praise for it's capabilities.
She was able to cook Sunday roast dinners on it, although she found the small ring rather slow.
One of the few mini cookers that allow the oven and rings to be on at the same time.
Thoroughly recommended as a temporary cooker or for a house/flat with limited space."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted20 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Jodia
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought this cooker as a stop-gap. I am able to use both rings and oven together without any problems. The rings maintain their heat settings automatically, I assume the oven does the same as there isn't any indicator for the oven temprature apart from the settings. It cooks everything to perfection though I haven't tried rotissary yet. Apart from minor issues such as the lack oven temprature indicator it's a great buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By James
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This is second one purchased from Argos. This is for a friend in Africa."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible!
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Me
From:North Wales
"Dont buy it. The hot plates take hours to boil or cook anything (although occasionally they work fine!)
The oven is okay - abuot 90mins ot roast par-boiled spuds."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
6of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superior
Posted15 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"A superior product and I would not hesitate to recommend it to family/friends/colleagues"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mini Oven
Posted23 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Good efficient service and at a good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Roberto
From:Warwicks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Excellent
The cooker was of good quality.
It is much better than the previous model.
The delivery was on time as requested.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Last minute buy
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By TJ
From:Cambs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Our oven broke down on Christmas Eve eve so we had to source a temporary one.
Not the cheapest but it cooks exceptionally well. It saved our Christmas!
Haven't used the hobs so can't comment on those.
It has one tray and a separate shelf.
To make it perfect it should come with the tray and 2 shelves and also needs a thermostat light to tell you when oven is up to heat.
Apart from those things it's great and I definitely recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Doug
From:South glos;
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"excellent value. my wife is deiighted with the oven, and being able to use both hot plates and oven together is great many thanks."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Impresses
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Purchased for a caravan as oven broken. Very impressed with the oven. Fan assisted and gets up to temperature quickly. Cooked Christmas dinner for 2 easily!! Lacks a light in the oven though. Solid hotplates tend to take longer to heat up but great on the whole. Did find that it does get hot on the sides so do not leave against any items such as the cable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST PURCHASE
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By JUNE
From:LANCASHIRE
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"ABSOLUTELY SUPERB, QUICK & EASY TO CLEAN, IDEAL FOR COOKING SMALLER DISHES INSTEAD OF USING LARGE OVEN,
WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND THIS ITEM
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Morphy Richards KWS1128HQ-F2UC Convection Mini Oven - Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OK
Posted20 December 2012
Customer avatar
By Lena
From:Lanarkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I was quite happy with the oven but noticed that the performance decreased with time (over a year). Still works, still using it and think it is just fine, only food takes longer to prepare. I like the wee thing and still would recommend it. Note - has a fan, has not a light."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>