Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Cookworks Signature Large Capacity Halogen Oven.

White. Glass body. Food capacity 17 litres. 1400 watts. 2 racks. Variable temperature 100C to 250C. Size H41, W41, D33.5cm.
Overall rating:
4.319 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 119 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
106 of 11989%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Cookworks Signature Large Capacity Halogen Oven.
Review 1 for Cookworks Signature Large Capacity Halogen Oven.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted26 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Sylvy
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I am very happy with this cooker and find it very useful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cookworks Signature Large Capacity Halogen Oven.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value and good look
Posted25 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Trabant
From:Lanarkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I bought it expecting even a bit less than I got. Good quality, nice looking oven. Good quality materials, good look. I am really happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cookworks Signature Large Capacity Halogen Oven.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Item broke within two days
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Hutch
From:France
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Veri disapointed cooker stopped working shortly after purchase so difficult to give a fair review. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cookworks Signature Large Capacity Halogen Oven.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not happy with this product
Posted16 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Christopher
From:united kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" cooking food is OK but not great the writing started to rub of after cleaning it a few times returned it to Argos and replaced it with the JML a much more superior Halogen Oven then the Cookworks cooks faster and the food taste better "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cookworks Signature Large Capacity Halogen Oven.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bought as a gift
Posted16 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Louvaine
From:Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought this as a gift for my parents
after initial hesitation they now love it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cookworks Signature Large Capacity Halogen Oven.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted13 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Hull
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Boughr to replace existing halogen oven still prefer the one with the hinged lid "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cookworks Signature Large Capacity Halogen Oven.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Halogen cooker
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By John
From:gloucestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Purshest this as we are bout retired it save having the main gas oven on and as we have solar pv the cost in runing this is low to zero this has been good buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cookworks Signature Large Capacity Halogen Oven.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Didn't Entirely Live up to Expectations
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Angie
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I have friends who have halogen cookers and they rave about them. I bought mine on Christmas Eve as the main oven on my cooker had failed, I managed to cook Christmas lunch with the help of the secondary oven, the halogen oven and the barbecue. However, everything cooked in the halogen oven arrived late at the table. I had been advised that halogen ovens cook in around two thirds the time of a conventional oven. As there are no cooking guidelines provided with this particular model, I just followed the only advise I had. In future I will cook as per the recipe instructions for a conventional oven as I could see no difference in the cooking times. If you are just buying this item to use as a replacement for your conventional oven then I can recommend it; however if you are buying as a time saving device then don't bother. On the plus side I must say that the finished items do come out beautifully, crisp on the outside and moist in the centre. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cookworks Signature Large Capacity Halogen Oven.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Oven alternative
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Kev H
From:Derby
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This oven is great value for money.
It comes with all you need to start cooking.
It heats up very quick and cooks the food thoroughly.
This is a impressive alternative to the conventional oven at a fraction of the cost.
I still haven't tried all the food possiblities but haven't used my main oven since.
A must have!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cookworks Signature Large Capacity Halogen Oven.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Halogen oven
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Chingford London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Unfortunately, this product was faulty, I took it back and bought another brand from another shop.
thanks. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cookworks Signature Large Capacity Halogen Oven.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst purchase ever
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Review
From:Leicester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This item does not warrant 1 star.
We plugged in this cooker and it didn't work.
Need I say more?
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cookworks Signature Large Capacity Halogen Oven.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great size for bigger families
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:North Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Having had a previous halogen which lasted less than a year, I'm hoping this cook works oven does better. Good size with extender ring and does as described, cheaper than using regular oven and quicker. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cookworks Signature Large Capacity Halogen Oven.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought as a gift
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Pamela
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Very pleased with product .
One down side to this product is tht it comes without a cookery book, so people who are not sure about the product or have not seen one before there are no ideas of what can be cooked
with this product so they have to wait to get to a shop to buy a book relating to the cooking of food with this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cookworks Signature Large Capacity Halogen Oven.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Roy
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" The equipment fulfills all of the requirements that I hoed for when I bought it. The only improvement that I can suggest is that it did not have a compehensive cook book with it to give a better guide on useage. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cookworks Signature Large Capacity Halogen Oven.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Brian.
From:Cambs.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Good value product, the only down side is lack of cooking instructions and recipes . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cookworks Signature Large Capacity Halogen Oven.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By SeeJay
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I bought this when I wanted a small over. The conventional 'metal box' small ovens lacked quality and features. I could not see why I should pay the high prices that some of these 'boxes' were priced at. So I went for this cooker, and it has ben excellent value. I cooked a joint of beef and vegetables in it, and was very pleased with the result. I use it every day. It is also very easy to clean. As a bonus, it lights up the kitchen beautifully - 1.5kW heater which is basically a big lightbulb - what was that about an interior light in a 'box' oven which they expect you will be overjoyed to pay a lot extra for?! I am a convert. Also, as a citizen of Apartment City - London - the size and convenience of this oven is a real bonus - no more wondering if the provided big old oven will blow my fuses! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cookworks Signature Large Capacity Halogen Oven.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brill
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By whitewitch
From:cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" great cooker cooks everything from slice toast to a chicken "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cookworks Signature Large Capacity Halogen Oven.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excelant
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By boss
From:w.sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" cooked christmas dinner to a tee ,very pleased with oven. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cookworks Signature Large Capacity Halogen Oven.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couldn't be without one
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By mac
From:coventry
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" As a family of three I use this instead of my oven every day. Saves £ as doesn't need pre-heating, cooks quicker and is easier to clean. This is the large one and at a very very good price. Good quality, I am very happy with my purchase.
ps portable too so you could even take it camping - if you had elec hook up that is! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cookworks Signature Large Capacity Halogen Oven.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to use
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By x
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This is the second cooker I have bought. I chose a manual operation this time as the first one I bought was digital, and went faulty after only a few uses. This one is much easier to use and control, and I am really pleased with it. It comes with all you need, except a good recipe book (like most on the market) but there are lots to buy separately. I think I will need to be gently with the safety switch as it is just a little plastic lug, but all in all this is a good basic product, excellently priced. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>