Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.

<p>This deep fat professional fryer from Cookworks has a rectangular design convenient for worktop spaces and a sturdy long handle for safety. Easy to use, simply remove the lid and start frying!</p><ul><li>1kg food capacity.</li><li>Oil capacity 3L.</li><li>Variable temperature from 130&deg;C to 190&deg;C.</li><li>Removable bowl.</li><li>Permanent filter.</li><li>Cool zone to keep the oil fresher for longer.</li><li>Safety cut out.</li><li>Size H37.5, W22, D22cm.</li><li>1500 watts.</li><li>EAN: 4237350.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.534 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 131 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
14
1 Star
19
90 of 13169%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
40 Questions | 50 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Review 1 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not suitable for purpose
Posted17 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Grecophile
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Advertised as stainless steel but oil container was enamel. Basket sat on heating element and 'waggled' about. I returned the item without even using it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
reasonable value for money.
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Easy to use and take apart for cleaning. However a sticker on the lid (which is designed with a filter and window to view cooking items!) says "do not use with lid"!??? Why?
Trawled the internet and found an 'Argos' statement which said it could be used with the lid. Basket sits on the element and doesn't sit squarely. Apart from that, overall a reasonable quality product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By joey1956
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Does what it says on the tin"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cook works 10302pro deep fat fryer stainless steel
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jackson 39
From:Yorkshire s71
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"It is the worst fryer we have ever purchased ,if it wasn't,that we have used it I would return it.The basket doesn't,sit properly,it takes ages to get to the right temperature because you,re not supposed to put the lid on,it also takes ages to cook chips.I am seriously thinking about throwing it away.I wish I had read the reviews before I purchased it because they do say how bad it is,so I think if you had read them you would stop selling them."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Shazza
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Has a good food capacity, however there is a warning on the lid not to use with the lid on, I thought this was a bit strange, but it does the job & is very good value for money :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
overheated
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By debbie
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"we had this 2 days and it overheated"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very odd
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By judge foozle
From:home
Age:35 to 44
"With a wide choice, I went for this one because of the "high-tech" lid, which has cut-outs for the cooking basket handles, a stainless steel mesh filter, big handle for easy use when hot, and a window to see what's cooking. But the lid bears a sticker "Do not use this appliance with the lid on", which makes me wonder why they went to all the trouble and expense of designing and making a "high-tech" lid. A bit of tin would have done. It works OK but the tank is difficult to empty."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good value
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By charles
From:merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Good value but the basket does not sit steady in the hot oil I tilts to one or other side"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant fryer
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By b53
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"fryer is brilliant chips taste great easy to set up-clean would def recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cookworks proffesional deep fat fryer
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jackie
From:liverpool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"excellent value easy to use, and clean"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cookwork deep fat fryer
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By mavis
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"neat compact does all it states .looks good well pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No Good
Posted25 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Eddie
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This product you cannot use with the lid on. I return it and
purchased different one.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted23 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Olive
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This product is basic not one of cookworks best products"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
If you only want use it once then it's okay.
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By none
Age:55 to 64
"This product is cheap and nasty. Metal body distorts after a few uses, the thermostat is not worth having as it does not work as it should tested with jam thermometer it showed a difference every time. So buyer be warned"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good basic fryer
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Roberto
From:Westhoughton, Lancs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This is a good basic fryer , as others have stated , quite a small capacity but plenty big enough for two people , I have purchased this type of fryer before and the only real bugbear is the fact that you shouldn't use with the lid on . I suppose being aluminium heat would be transferred to lid and possibly melt the plastic handle !!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Faulty item
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Jazz
From:Poplar, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I am really disappointed with this item, I took it home and plugged it in but it wouldn't switch on. This item is faulty, had to take it back to the store for refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What's the point
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Gee
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Why have a cover that you can't use, it's got a filter and a viewing window in the cover but you must not put it on when frying.
The basket wobbles when in place and doesn't look like it belongs to the fryer.
Second thoughts tell me I should have put it back in the box and returned it.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent for the price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By ditcher
From:dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"not as big as previous one from years back but still very good, the fryer is not that wide but narrow but would recommend it only downsize if u had to do chips for say 4 people not sure there would be enough room depending on your portions."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 June 2013
Customer avatar
By loulou
From:buckinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"fits in cupboard easy being oblong, easy clean enough capacity for 4 portions of chips,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>