Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.

<p>This deep fat professional fryer from Cookworks has a rectangular design convenient for worktop spaces and a sturdy long handle for safety. Easy to use, simply remove the lid and start frying&#33; <br \><br \></p><ul><li>1kg food capacity. </li><li>Oil capacity 3L. </li><li>Variable temperature from 130&deg;C to 190&deg;C. </li><li>Removable bowl. </li><li>Permanent . </li><li>Cool zone to keep the oil fresher for longer. </li><li>Safety cut out. </li><li>Size H37.5, W22, D22cm. </li><li>1500 watts. </li><li>EAN: 4237350. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.84 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(394 reviews) 380
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 394 reviews
5 Stars
169
4 Stars
113
3 Stars
42
2 Stars
20
1 Star
50
303 of 39477%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
47 Questions | 58 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Review 1 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
clockwork deep fryer
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I use it for fish. home made batter, made with pear cider perfect better than a fish and chip shop and a lot cheaper "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FRYER
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedford, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" GREAT SIZE COOKING BASKET,
GREAT TEMPERATURE RANGE,
ONLY DISAPPOINTMENT WHEN STORING FRYER, THE HANDLE HITS THE OIL WHEN YOU FOLD IT WAY, SO YOU HAVE TO TAKE IT OFF EVERY TIME
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fryer - easy to use!
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Conwy
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well priced fryer, easy to use, no messing about, performance is great, no problems at all :) nice & sleek look also! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does exactly what it says on fryer description "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ilford, Ilford, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought it few weeks ago and I will have to say it's quite cheap and an amazing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It does the job
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use, and cleaning is just easier. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cookworks deep fat fryer
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" ABSOLUTELY RUBBISH do not buy this item
Bought it to replace my fryer and it being mid range fryer thought it would be better than my bargain priced one it doesn't fry chips properly and they come our greasy and soggy which I think is due to this product not holding apropiate temp long enough.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Powys
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent chip pan easy to use very happy customer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Replacement Fryer
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This fryer replaced my last one that had expired. Just what I wanted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted16 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Huthwaite
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Doesn't cooking food up very well takes to long and still end up with chips that don't look cooked mushy looking and they don't brown. For me it's pants I do not like it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cannock, Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" amazing and excellent value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Fryer
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Western isles
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Needed replacement fryer, this is similar model to what I had. Previous model cost about the same and lasted a good number of years. This model heats quickly, holds reasonable amount of food. Good size and good viewing window. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very surprised.
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Plymouth, Plymouth, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have never been a big fan on deep fat fryers but thought I would give it a go. Perfect size for a family of 3. Easy to clean, doesn't take up to much space in the kitchen. Great Value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good easy to use and safe well recommended nice and small "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Herts
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good value, we bought this for the novelty, not for regular use, so good for us but don't think it would last with a lot of use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deep fat fryer
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does the job. Not to expensive netiher "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product easy instructions and nice look. Worth the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Livingston, West Lothian, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" fryer is a great buy makes it quick work "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Deep Fat Fryer
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" What a great piece of equipment, we needed it as we wanted to do a certain item for our friends.
We looked round at lots of different places for one, but the price of this fryer sold it to us.
I ordered it on line using the fasts rack system, went to the shop and straight to the counter, in all I was in the shop for about 2 minutes.
Got the fryer home and it is so easy to use and does exactly what we brought it for.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fryer
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Retford DN22, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good little fryer would recommend better than picture looks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>