Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.

<p>This deep fat professional fryer from Cookworks has a rectangular design convenient for worktop spaces and a sturdy long handle for safety. Easy to use, simply remove the lid and start frying!</p><ul><li>1kg food capacity.</li><li>Oil capacity 3L.</li><li>Variable temperature from 130&deg;C to 190&deg;C.</li><li>Removable bowl.</li><li>Permanent filter.</li><li>Cool zone to keep the oil fresher for longer.</li><li>Safety cut out.</li><li>Size H37.5, W22, D22cm.</li><li>1500 watts.</li><li>EAN: 4237350.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.473 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 146 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
14
1 Star
25
98 of 14667%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
40 Questions | 50 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Review 1 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Fifi13
From:Conwy, Conwy, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Wanted a fryer that would cook potatoes from raw and this is great with blanching first. Variable temp, perfect for different food. Removable bowl which is a must for cleaning. My only little quibble would be that the basket tips to one side or the other and cant sit evenly on the element but doesn't really effect cooking just a bit annoying! All in all a great product!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absolute rubbish
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Argoj
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Why would anyone go to the trouble of designing and manufacturing some thing with a lid that has a window and filter in only to put a big sticker on saying do not use this appliance with the lid on!!! Come Argos put it in the product description and save everyone's time."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit for the tip
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By JOHN
From:Bournemouth
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This item was absolute rubbish. When it got up to temperature the thermostat stopped working and it lost all heat. Took it back and exchanged it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Be careful
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:Southgate, London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Dissapointed, it did not worked."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Good
Posted26 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Lincoln
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Not good, Has filter advertised but you can't use with the lid on so why have the filter in the lid?"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design faults
Posted21 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sar
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This product has 3 main design faults;
1 - Holes in mesh too big
2 - Mesh doesn't sit properly on heating base
3 - the handle is not strong enough to hold anything as they havent made the metal grips long enough. so when you shake food the handle falls off.
I took this back and changed it for the Morphy Richards brand for the same price.....I ended up taking that back too as it had the same design faults.
This is a poor quality product compared to the two I have owned in the past."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does The Job
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kenneth
From:Edinburgh, Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"It's fine if all you want is a basic fryer. And for the money, that's what you get. Easy to clean is a plus. The fact that the basket doesn't sit well inside the fryer is a bit of a minus. It tilts off to one side slightly and it sits on the heat element. Not sure if that's a bright idea TBH. Otherwise, it's OK."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cookworks deep fat fryer 10302
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By victor 2
From:ceredigion
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"its better to clean than the round plastic ones it goes in dishwasher and that's it for cleaning as for cooking that's great the electrics slip off the unit then ready for dishwasher as you can see I purchased this model with the clean up in mind"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By karen
From:newcastle upon tyne
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great value for money, cost the same as a smaller one I previously bought, does what it says on the box, easy to clean"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Basket doesn't stand properrly
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By LinB
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Apart from that it is quick and easy to use. Also easy to clean."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product small size
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Subzero
From:Redding
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Bought it on offer so was worth it but for family of 4 it's small"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for the price
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Fidelma
From:Redcar
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I've had several fryers over the years in a variety of price ranges, this is as good as any I've used before.
It heats up quickly and makes enough chips for three or four people. It is also slim and compact so perfect for small kitchens where worktop space is an issue. If you are looking for an inexpensive chip fryer this is ideal.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too Slow !!
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By ???
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"It looks ok until you cook in it and then is very slow in getting its heat up ?? but it it easy to clean !!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product great price
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By mercy
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Worked really well for what we wanted... pakora making. Reasonable price, good size, easy clean"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Chip pan
Posted27 April 2014
Customer avatar
By rodders
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Takes a long time to get hot, basket does not fit flat in pan.
I guess you get what you pay for it is a budget priced fryer.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not suitable for purpose
Posted17 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Grecophile
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Advertised as stainless steel but oil container was enamel. Basket sat on heating element and 'waggled' about. I returned the item without even using it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
reasonable value for money.
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Easy to use and take apart for cleaning. However a sticker on the lid (which is designed with a filter and window to view cooking items!) says "do not use with lid"!??? Why?
Trawled the internet and found an 'Argos' statement which said it could be used with the lid. Basket sits on the element and doesn't sit squarely. Apart from that, overall a reasonable quality product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By joey1956
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Does what it says on the tin"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cook works 10302pro deep fat fryer stainless steel
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jackson 39
From:Yorkshire s71
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"It is the worst fryer we have ever purchased ,if it wasn't,that we have used it I would return it.The basket doesn't,sit properly,it takes ages to get to the right temperature because you,re not supposed to put the lid on,it also takes ages to cook chips.I am seriously thinking about throwing it away.I wish I had read the reviews before I purchased it because they do say how bad it is,so I think if you had read them you would stop selling them."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Shazza
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Has a good food capacity, however there is a warning on the lid not to use with the lid on, I thought this was a bit strange, but it does the job & is very good value for money :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>