Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.

<p>This deep fat professional fryer from Cookworks has a rectangular design convenient for worktop spaces and a sturdy long handle for safety. Easy to use, simply remove the lid and start frying&#33; <br \><br \></p><ul><li>1kg food capacity. </li><li>Oil capacity 3L. </li><li>Variable temperature from 130&deg;C to 190&deg;C. </li><li>Removable bowl. </li><li>Permanent . </li><li>Cool zone to keep the oil fresher for longer. </li><li>Safety cut out. </li><li>Size H37.5, W22, D22cm. </li><li>1500 watts. </li><li>EAN: 4237350. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.842 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(405 reviews) 391
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 405 reviews
5 Stars
174
4 Stars
117
3 Stars
42
2 Stars
20
1 Star
52
312 of 40577%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
48 Questions | 59 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Review 1 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deep fry
Posted26 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:torbay
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very good product blends in with any decor stainless cleanliness an asset to any kichen "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chips are very yummy
Posted26 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is product is well worth the money because soon as I got this product home I couldn't wait to use it. Me and my family cooked french fries and i must say they were absolutely yummy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My fryer looks good and easy to use!
Posted26 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wolverhampton, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use, worth the prize! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fryer good
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use and does what it meant to do "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fryer
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looks fabulous in my kitchen..bought it a few weeks ago as my previous one stopped working..I am very happy with my new purchase x "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
One Word. USELESS
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:larne
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Having read all the reviews before buying and foolishly dismissing a couple of negative one, I bought it, following the set up instructions I used for first time , rubbish, fresh cut chips 25 minutes to cook result chips dripping in oil and soaked through. Coming from an elecrical engineering perspective my view is that the unit has both an underpowered element and badly designed thermocouple which cannot react quick enough on temperature variations. Had unit in full power when cooking. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it should
Posted07 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Shropshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not a bad size, great for family of 4 ,heats up quick, easy to clean, great little fryer for price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deep fat fryer
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Harlow, Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good value for money.
Only downside is the lid needs to be removed when frying.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cookworks deep fat fryer
Posted05 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Doncaster, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice looking product, easy to use, Good value for money, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Deep fryer
Posted05 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The deep fryer is better than I expected and very easy to use. Service by Argos was excellent thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not as good as it write up
Posted02 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Returned the day after unused. Not able to use with lid on. Why have a lid with a glass viewing window if you use it without. Wanted one with lid to stop splashes of fat. One positive is the steel body was smoother on the edges. Some other steel fryers are like a razor blade. Service from local Argos was excellent. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
clockwork deep fryer
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I use it for fish. home made batter, made with pear cider perfect better than a fish and chip shop and a lot cheaper "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FRYER
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedford, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" GREAT SIZE COOKING BASKET,
GREAT TEMPERATURE RANGE,
ONLY DISAPPOINTMENT WHEN STORING FRYER, THE HANDLE HITS THE OIL WHEN YOU FOLD IT WAY, SO YOU HAVE TO TAKE IT OFF EVERY TIME
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fryer - easy to use!
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Conwy
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well priced fryer, easy to use, no messing about, performance is great, no problems at all :) nice & sleek look also! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does exactly what it says on fryer description "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ilford, Ilford, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought it few weeks ago and I will have to say it's quite cheap and an amazing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It does the job
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use, and cleaning is just easier. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cookworks deep fat fryer
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" ABSOLUTELY RUBBISH do not buy this item
Bought it to replace my fryer and it being mid range fryer thought it would be better than my bargain priced one it doesn't fry chips properly and they come our greasy and soggy which I think is due to this product not holding apropiate temp long enough.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Powys
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent chip pan easy to use very happy customer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Replacement Fryer
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This fryer replaced my last one that had expired. Just what I wanted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>