Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.

<p>This deep fat professional fryer from Cookworks has a rectangular design convenient for worktop spaces and a sturdy long handle for safety. Easy to use, simply remove the lid and start frying!</p><ul><li>1kg food capacity.</li><li>Oil capacity 3L.</li><li>Variable temperature from 130&deg;C to 190&deg;C.</li><li>Removable bowl.</li><li>Permanent filter.</li><li>Cool zone to keep the oil fresher for longer.</li><li>Safety cut out.</li><li>Size H37.5, W22, D22cm.</li><li>1500 watts.</li><li>EAN: 4237350.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.452 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 155 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
14
1 Star
29
103 of 15566%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
41 Questions | 51 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Review 1 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted19 January 2015
Customer avatar
By shan
From:n. ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" basket does not sit even in fryer,black handle becomes hot, cant put lid on fryer when cooking chips, "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deep fat fryer
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Big Bad Bob
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good overall performance,and the 3ltr pan does well for the family "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Aa
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" 1kg of chips does not fit "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cheap but functional
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By georgeboxer
From:March, Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does the job well but felt that the frying basket is smaller than most other makes. Cheap but reliable, easy to use and easy to keep clean. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its just great at frying
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Keith Evans
From:Goole, Goole, East Riding of Yorkshire DN14, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Its great at tempura , fish and chips . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
too addictive
Posted24 December 2014
Customer avatar
By lardman85
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" i bought this for the occassional use but ive used it almost every day since purchase! heats fast, looks modern & shiny in my new kitchen - lets just hope no grease fires! as reviewer said below, peel off lid sticker & use the lid. why else would they bother making the lid?! to the numpy below, the 3l is without food, please use common sense. although i agree the product would be less annoying to ocd sufferers if the basket didnt sit at slight angle, it does not affect cooking results at all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
properly a heap of rubbish
Posted24 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Jack
From:Nettleham, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" got it today and it is most certainly going. terrible listen to your reviews argos and actually sell a decent fat fryer. Basket doesnt sit properly and hardly takes any chips. strongly agree with the review that says fit for the tip. althought i won't be putting it in the tip i'll be taking it back an having my money for it thanks very much its meant to have all these teccy features and they on and they don't even work. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What a load of rubbish
Posted19 December 2014
Customer avatar
By H1CKSY1
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" not happy with at all, wanted a fryer to cook real chips I wish I never bothered now the heating element doesn't sit it the bowl straight and the basket tilts from oneside to another, it says maximum 3litres I put in just under that with the basket half full of fresh cut chips and it bubbled over. very disappointed as the last one kept for 3 years this one will be going straight in the bin after new year. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By pattycakes
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great little fryer. I don't know who gets paid to write these negative reviews? Marketers for competing brands? It is compact, looks sleek, it's easy to use, the lid is great (just take the 'do not use while on' sticker off), it cooks a basket full of tasty chips, cod cakes, sausages etc thoroughly at 190c.
My only complaint would be it's too small for serving more than one full plate of fried food. But that's a limitation of the basket holding 1kg, not the quality of the product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Fifi13
From:Conwy, Conwy, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wanted a fryer that would cook potatoes from raw and this is great with blanching first. Variable temp, perfect for different food. Removable bowl which is a must for cleaning. My only little quibble would be that the basket tips to one side or the other and cant sit evenly on the element but doesn't really effect cooking just a bit annoying! All in all a great product! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absolute rubbish
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Argoj
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Why would anyone go to the trouble of designing and manufacturing some thing with a lid that has a window and filter in only to put a big sticker on saying do not use this appliance with the lid on!!! Come Argos put it in the product description and save everyone's time. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit for the tip
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By JOHN
From:Bournemouth
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This item was absolute rubbish. When it got up to temperature the thermostat stopped working and it lost all heat. Took it back and exchanged it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Be careful
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:Southgate, London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Dissapointed, it did not worked. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Good
Posted26 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Lincoln
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Not good, Has filter advertised but you can't use with the lid on so why have the filter in the lid? "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design faults
Posted21 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sar
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This product has 3 main design faults;
1 - Holes in mesh too big
2 - Mesh doesn't sit properly on heating base
3 - the handle is not strong enough to hold anything as they havent made the metal grips long enough. so when you shake food the handle falls off.
I took this back and changed it for the Morphy Richards brand for the same price.....I ended up taking that back too as it had the same design faults.
This is a poor quality product compared to the two I have owned in the past. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does The Job
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kenneth
From:Edinburgh, Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" It's fine if all you want is a basic fryer. And for the money, that's what you get. Easy to clean is a plus. The fact that the basket doesn't sit well inside the fryer is a bit of a minus. It tilts off to one side slightly and it sits on the heat element. Not sure if that's a bright idea TBH. Otherwise, it's OK. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cookworks deep fat fryer 10302
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By victor 2
From:ceredigion
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" its better to clean than the round plastic ones it goes in dishwasher and that's it for cleaning as for cooking that's great the electrics slip off the unit then ready for dishwasher as you can see I purchased this model with the clean up in mind "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By karen
From:newcastle upon tyne
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great value for money, cost the same as a smaller one I previously bought, does what it says on the box, easy to clean "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Basket doesn't stand properrly
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By LinB
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Apart from that it is quick and easy to use. Also easy to clean. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cookworks 10302 Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product small size
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Subzero
From:Redding
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Bought it on offer so was worth it but for family of 4 it's small "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>