Cookworks Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.

<p>This deep fat professional fryer from Cookworks has a rectangular design convenient for worktop spaces and a sturdy long handle for safety. Easy to use, simply remove the lid and start frying!</p><ul><li>1kg food capacity.</li><li>Oil capacity 3L.</li><li>Variable temperature from 130&deg;C to 190&deg;C.</li><li>Removable bowl.</li><li>Permanent filter.</li><li>Cool zone to keep the oil fresher for longer.</li><li>Safety cut out.</li><li>Size H37.5, W22, D22cm.</li><li>1500 watts.</li><li>EAN: 4237350.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.487 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 197 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
53
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
15
1 Star
37
132 of 19767%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
42 Questions | 52 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Cookworks Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Review 1 for Cookworks Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value Fryer
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Grah69
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This fryer was exactly what I was looking for
Compact and efficient, it's a shame the basket is of such poor quality, be prepared to personalise and then you will be pleased with your purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cookworks Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish product
Posted04 May 2015
Customer avatar
By paul68
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" you cant use the lid when cooking so why put a vent on it does not sit in fryer level would not buy cookworks again "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cookworks Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cookworks fryer
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By bowler
From:swansea
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" One of the worst fryers that I ever had basket does not fit properly light don't go out average poor performance "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cookworks Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
deep fat fryer
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By MAGS
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" just what i needed at the correct price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cookworks Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fryer
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By G
From:Coleford, Coleford, Gloucestershire GL16, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great fryer, nice and easy to use, can easily cook enough for 3-4 people with 1 basket! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cookworks Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice fryer, but the basket
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By chris
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" nice fryer, easy to use and keep clean, when the oil needs changing not to hard or messy, but the basket will drive you mad!!!, why let this fryer sell if the basket will not sit straight, you end up fiddling with the basket, I do not think it is dangerous, the makers should really fix the problem "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cookworks Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product has no great features
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Kate
From:Northern Ireland uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I was very disappointed in the chip fryer it heats so much that it smokes out the kitchen "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cookworks Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Marie7
From:Derry
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The basket seems to sit a bit to the side seems like the basket is not big enough to sit on the two elements. Didn't realise this until I had the deep fat fryer full of cooking oil, probably would have returned the item if I had noticed this before hand "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cookworks Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Karan
From:peterborough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use great price and very easy to clean well recommend this fryer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cookworks Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Really slow at heating up!
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mark51
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Make sure you turn this on at lunchtime if you want to use it at dinner time! Really slow at heating not acceptable. Also the basket does not sit flat in the fryer. Also WARNING the walls of this fryer gets hot! This is an economy model but these failings should not occur. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cookworks Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Tamas
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to clean, I like it's metal. I would buy it again. I recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cookworks Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good product
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Pol
From:West midlands UK
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it needs to do and does it well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cookworks Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Coyzer
From:Ardee, Co. Louth, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with the price and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cookworks Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By SH
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product.
Value for money.
I would recommend this.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cookworks Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
wonkie
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By dii
From:ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" basket just can not sit right in the fryer and it is slow at heating up to set temperature. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cookworks Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
reliability suspect
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Pjd
From:Co. Monaghan, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Badly designed,basket doesn't sit level,can't cook with lid on. After 3 days stopped heating. Returned for refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cookworks Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cookworks Fryer
Posted20 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Garry11
From:Co. Donegal, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value, straightforward to use and easy to clean. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cookworks Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deep fat fryer
Posted19 March 2015
Customer avatar
By handbags
From:Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This fryer is easily used and cleaned looks good too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cookworks Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Gemski
From:Lancashire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Would recommend to anyone, brilliant fryer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cookworks Pro Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal product
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By ROSE
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this product to keep an eye on cooking with the lid window, however unpacking it, it states on lid do not cook with lid on. The basket fits on an angle but still cooks well. Good buy for price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>