Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.

<p>This deep fat professional fryer from Cookworks has a rectangular design convenient for worktop spaces and a sturdy long handle for safety. Easy to use, simply remove the lid and start frying&#33; <br \><br \></p><ul><li>1kg food capacity. </li><li>Oil capacity 3L. </li><li>Variable temperature from 130&deg;C to 190&deg;C. </li><li>Removable bowl. </li><li>Permanent . </li><li>Cool zone to keep the oil fresher for longer. </li><li>Safety cut out. </li><li>Size H37.5, W22, D22cm. </li><li>1500 watts. </li><li>EAN: 4237350. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.69 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 300 reviews
5 Stars
120
4 Stars
77
3 Stars
39
2 Stars
18
1 Star
46
217 of 30072%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
43 Questions | 52 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Review 1 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This fryer is superb and looks good ,oil heats up pretty fast too ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Edinburgh
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Aye it should do the trick lol! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted29 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Very fussy and the basket when you remove it
Folds in your hand,easy to clean but not
Excellent to use.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted22 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's small and all comes apart to make it easier to clean :-) very happy with the product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple, easy to use
Posted21 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect size for a small household. Heats up quick, easy to clean "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fryer
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire, East York, PA 17402, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best money ever spent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the cost of fryer didn't know what to expect but can honestly say I am pleased with it and would recommend it to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product does wot it's meant to do "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted16 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good price and works great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
faulty
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Lothian
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This item stopped working on first use - returned for refund "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap, decent fryer
Posted11 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London Borough of Camden, Greater London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" + An excellent product for the price. Takes ~10 mins to heat to maximum setting
+ Stays hot enough to fry everything from calamari to chicken thighs and hash browns without the oil dropping in temperature
+ Removable oil bath is a godsend. Everything comes apart for easy cleaning
- The max oil mark is only at about halfway full but you can exceed that without the oil dangerously bubbling over. Otherwise, you can't fit that much stuff in the basket
- Stainless steel outer shell is kinda flimsy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dont Buy
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" After having swapped the first one as it didn't get hot enough (stayed less than 120 degrees despite heater element turning off)the second one seemed ok until food was put in it and it didn't get hot again just switched on and off and stated at too low a temperature. The basket also sits on the element (badly) which means some food gets too hot and burns before the other cooks.
Gone for a refund and looking for one with better quality and higher wattage
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great fryer
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product and great size. Easy to use, very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great slimline design
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is great for smaller families. It has a 3 litre capacity so you can cook plenty in it and it is slim so will fit into small spaces. It is easy to clean the pan just comes out and the handle folds down and stores inside when not in use. The chrome finnish makes it look stylish so it will fit any kitchen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use & clean as it comes apart in many pien
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is the best design for cleaning as it dismantles easily & looks good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not great
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Torquay, Torbay, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Design let this down, also does not state to leave lid off when cooking except in instructions after buying it. I took it back and bought a different one. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little fryer
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Middleton, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Have always used this type of fryer,lightweight and very easy to clean "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:london.uk.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I don't this was brought for a friend I don't know if they use it as yet , but im going to buy one for myself "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fryer
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:stoke on trent
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A good fryer does what it supposed to do but it needs 3 ltr oil one litre doesn't even come to the bottom of basket "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>