Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.

<p>This deep fat professional fryer from Cookworks has a rectangular design convenient for worktop spaces and a sturdy long handle for safety. Easy to use, simply remove the lid and start frying&#33; <br \><br \></p><ul><li>1kg food capacity. </li><li>Oil capacity 3L. </li><li>Variable temperature from 130&deg;C to 190&deg;C. </li><li>Removable bowl. </li><li>Permanent . </li><li>Cool zone to keep the oil fresher for longer. </li><li>Safety cut out. </li><li>Size H37.5, W22, D22cm. </li><li>1500 watts. </li><li>EAN: 4237350. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.794 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 349 reviews
5 Stars
151
4 Stars
90
3 Stars
41
2 Stars
19
1 Star
48
261 of 34975%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
47 Questions | 58 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Review 1 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The product is fair value and is good use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted22 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dewsbury, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I purchased this product for everyday use an I have found that this product reached its value for money mark. I would recommend it to any body. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lid is of no uee
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The fryer is not as robust as its looks and the worse feature is that the lid has a viewing glass and what looks like a filter but has a stickers saying do not try with the lid on not what I was expecting "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent fryer good price
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Wanted a deep fat fryer for fish, tempura etc and this one is easy to use, solidly built and a good price. Takes a lot of oil to reach the"minimum" level required. The only safety feature which I would have liked to see is a magnetic rather than a permanent connectionion between the power socket and the fryer whereby if the cable snags on sometime or for example a child where to pull on the power lead the cable just disconnects from the fryer rather than pulling the whole thing over. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money and very easy to use
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got this product at a reduced price as my oven had broken and needed something to cook with until my new oven was delivered the fryer is easy to use, easy to clean and everything you cook tastes lovely. Would definitely recommend. Expensive looking aswell. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Luton, Luton, Luton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am impressed with this product because it is fast and my chips come out beautifully. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A brilliant chip fryer
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is really good value, but my only moan is I cannot fold or take away the handle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
deep fat fryer
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good fryer ,only crib i have is you can not fry with lid on .
so you get a lot of splashing of oil .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It okay value for moneys
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birminghm
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" It has no filter plus takes to long time gets heat oil will get dirty soonest "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
what it says on the box
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought this to replace our old fryer as my husband doesnt like oven chips. It was cheap so we were not convinced it would be any good , but it is fine , it works well , the element lifts out so you are able to clean the actual fryer properly , which is normally difficult with conventional electric fryers. It says not to cook with the lid on , but this defeats the object of the lids filter, so we use the lid and its fine . Good shape for storing in cuboard . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This product looks good but a let down
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wrexham,
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was disappointed with this fryer because the element sits quite high so a lot of oil is below the basket therefore not covering what you are frying, also the basket does not sit straight it tips to one side . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for ease of use and reliability
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Berwickshire
Age:65 or over
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good little fryer
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This fryer is ideal for a couple but bigger family would need the double fryer very easy and efficient. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product only one dissapointment.
Posted14 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Keighley, Keighley, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this to replace my Tefal Acti Fry which broke. It is a good fryer. My only disappointment was that you have to leave the lid off when you are frying, so all the steam goes over kitchen cabinets it's placed under. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great performance
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Falkirk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great for making fries or chips and fish "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is very easy to use
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product was bought for an elderly Friend as it was so easy to use and very easy to understand the instructions "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sad handle
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:southend on sea
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" handle should be made to be lowered into basket when not in use or be able to place somewhere - not good leaving it in as sticks out - otherwise very good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my fryer
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An absolutely amazing electrical product. Excellent value for your money, would recommend it to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Huntingdon, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looks nice, big enough for a family of 4. Heats oil that can be then used to cook food. Amazing!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Buxton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it should, it's light & easy to clean & use. Only down side you have to take the lid off when in use. I miss understood details as I thought a filter was in the lid. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>