Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.

<p>This deep fat professional fryer from Cookworks has a rectangular design convenient for worktop spaces and a sturdy long handle for safety. Easy to use, simply remove the lid and start frying&#33; <br \><br \></p><ul><li>1kg food capacity. </li><li>Oil capacity 3L. </li><li>Variable temperature from 130&deg;C to 190&deg;C. </li><li>Removable bowl. </li><li>Permanent . </li><li>Cool zone to keep the oil fresher for longer. </li><li>Safety cut out. </li><li>Size H37.5, W22, D22cm. </li><li>1500 watts. </li><li>EAN: 4237350. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.819 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 364 reviews
5 Stars
157
4 Stars
99
3 Stars
41
2 Stars
19
1 Star
48
276 of 36476%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
47 Questions | 58 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Review 1 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Overall good for price paid "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does what it says on the tin
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:walthamstow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Exactly what i wanted nice design and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellence as always
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:N Ireland TYRONE.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this item is very good, easy to use, fulfills all promises and thank you to Argos for ease of website that allows us to look at every angle re product and all helpful specifications "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Crayford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Quick and easy to set up and being used in a small canteen and up to the task. Easy to clean which is a must. Great price too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good value
Posted19 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For the occasional use we have for a fryer, this is perfect. Capacity is adequate for a family of four and the controls are clear and easy to operate. Heats up quite quickly and has a sturdy basket and handle. Should be vey easy to clan as the heating element removes to enable cleaning of the fryer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County Down
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nicely designed and looks very well made, I have only made chips but its perfect size for two people. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
COMPACT EASY TO USE
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:GWENT
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" THIS PRODUCT IS SUITABLE FOR JUST TWO PEOPLE.
VERY GOOD PRICE. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted05 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scunthorpe
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value. Only problem, if you can call it a problem, seems slow to get to temperature. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Coolio chips
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle upon Tyne
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it says on the tin. Chippy chips ! ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product very good
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is so easy to use makes lovely chips in about 10mins. Taste much better then oven chips "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
simple but great performance
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County Durham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a very simple product but does exactly what it says on the tin.
Easy to clean too.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compact and easy to store
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product although a little on the small side but ideal for 1 or 2 portions. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
" best fryer ever. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Troon, South Ayrshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great fryer. For the price, I love it. Nice crispy chips. I would recommend this product to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The product is fair value and is good use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted22 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dewsbury, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I purchased this product for everyday use an I have found that this product reached its value for money mark. I would recommend it to any body. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lid is of no uee
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The fryer is not as robust as its looks and the worse feature is that the lid has a viewing glass and what looks like a filter but has a stickers saying do not try with the lid on not what I was expecting "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent fryer good price
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Wanted a deep fat fryer for fish, tempura etc and this one is easy to use, solidly built and a good price. Takes a lot of oil to reach the"minimum" level required. The only safety feature which I would have liked to see is a magnetic rather than a permanent connectionion between the power socket and the fryer whereby if the cable snags on sometime or for example a child where to pull on the power lead the cable just disconnects from the fryer rather than pulling the whole thing over. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cookworks Professional Deep Fat Fryer - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money and very easy to use
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got this product at a reduced price as my oven had broken and needed something to cook with until my new oven was delivered the fryer is easy to use, easy to clean and everything you cook tastes lovely. Would definitely recommend. Expensive looking aswell. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>