Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philips HD9220/20 Airfryer - Black Fryer.

<p>Ultra stylish and incredibly versatile, this Philips Airfryer features patented Rapid Air technology that enables you to make tasty chips with less than 80% fat, it's a cooking gem! Also features an adjustable temperature function that controls the perfect cooking result.</p><ul><li>0.8kg food capacity.</li><li>Variable temperature from 80&deg;C to 200&deg;C.</li><li>Mechanical timer.</li><li>Removable bowl.</li><li>Permanent and odour filter.</li><li>Safety cut out.</li><li>Size H31.5, W28.7, D38.4cm.</li><li>1425 watts.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 8710103532538.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.623 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 461 reviews
5 Stars
346
4 Stars
83
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
11
1 Star
8
431 of 46094%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips HD9220/20 Airfryer - Black Fryer.
Review 1 for Philips HD9220/20 Airfryer - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By lindsey
From:rotherham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought as a prezi, very pleased with the price (£80 off) parents said it was great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips HD9220/20 Airfryer - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for chips
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lady P
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I have to agree with the other reviews. This is excellent, the chips are very tasty without being dry. I just tossed them in olive oil salt and pepper and they taste great, so much better than oven chips. Onion rings also great, not tried anything else yet but I will, have recommended to my friends too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips HD9220/20 Airfryer - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happier & Healthier
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bern55
Age:55 to 64
" Excellent product Ideal for 1-2 people for cooking a full meal . If its fried or baked this beauty does it , but with hardly any oil. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips HD9220/20 Airfryer - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By DotK
From:Fife, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Food tastes great cooked in the Airfryer. A much healthier option if you like the taste of 'fried food' without the high fat content! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips HD9220/20 Airfryer - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By kirsty
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This is the best thing I've bought in a while no longer feel guilty for eating my addiction of chips I also took it round to my mums to show her how good it was n she went out and bought one which must mean its good she was put off slightly by the price but we still think it is worth every penny "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips HD9220/20 Airfryer - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very pleased
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mo
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Got similar product last year. Was so pleased I bought 2 as presents. Great for many quick meals - no need to warm up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips HD9220/20 Airfryer - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phillips airfryer
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By marlene
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Nice looking. Clean and easy to use. Food tastes great. Family really like the chips. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips HD9220/20 Airfryer - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Air fryer
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Maze
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
" This cooks my chips great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips HD9220/20 Airfryer - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Complete satisfaction
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Gazwold
From:Oxfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Excellent product, great price, fantastic value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips HD9220/20 Airfryer - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing piece of kit
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By dreamon
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I have cooked everything from chips to cakes and I am absolutely delighted with the results, not one failure.
All my daughter's-in-law want one now.
My favourite to date is boiled small new potatoes, drained, add a teaspoonful of garlic oil, season with sea salt and freshly milled black peppercorns. Toss until coated and cook in airfryer until golden brown and crisp coated.
Delicious.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips HD9220/20 Airfryer - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Early Days Report
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By BlueMike
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Thus far satisfied with the function of the Airfryer but would appreciate comments from other users as to the best fat/oil to use. The chips so far produced have been excellent in quality and colour but the flavour has left something to be desired. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips HD9220/20 Airfryer - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Gibbs65
From:Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I have only used this a couple of times since purchase so still getting used to it. However, it is great, easy to use and very easy to clean and no greasy smells and makes good chips. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips HD9220/20 Airfryer - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ignore reviews
Posted31 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:Stockton-on-Tees TS20, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I bought this for my daughter for Christmas. Lots of reviews said you had to get used to getting the basket back in; that it just needed practice! My daughter tried that but it got harder each time. She gave up and took it back. She had it exchanged with no bother and now she loves it. The only thing she doesn't like is when you take the basket out to shake it you have to pull the draw right out to get the basket out but she can live with that.
Chips taste and smell like chip shop chips.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips HD9220/20 Airfryer - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Low fat, healthy frying.
Posted18 January 2014
Customer avatar
By RomanyRose
From:Northants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This gadget is one of the best purchases I have made, it is used 2 or 3 times a week. Great for those on a low fat diet for cholesterol or blood pressure problems. You make a portion of chips in a teaspoon of oil. I have been enjoying flavoured wedges. My only drawback is that a food separator was not included. The fryer is also very easy to clean no matter what you've cooked in it, hand wash or dishwasher. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Philips HD9220/20 Airfryer - Black Fryer.
4.6 out of 5(311)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips HD9220/20 Airfryer - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phiilips Airfryer
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By angel
From:Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Excellent product, cooks lovely chips, baked potato's, sausages, burgers, mushrooms and much more. Easy to use and clean. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips HD9220/20 Airfryer - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product.
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Cara2648
From:U.K
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Really good fryer, less fat but great taste. Easy to follow instructions and it looks really classy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips HD9220/20 Airfryer - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xmas present
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By twinkle
From:shropshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought this fryer as a Christmas present, they were thrilled. I already have one myself and I love it. Such a variety of things you can cook in it, and the best bit is (apart from the main body) it can all be washed, so no greasy bits left on it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips HD9220/20 Airfryer - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phillips Airfrier
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:Fife, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I bought this on the advice of my friend. She bought one for home use and another for her caravan. It is very economical to use, instead of putting on the oven, results are fantastic and taste good. Mine was half price, so I consider it a real bargain. I had thought about buying the paddle version, but my friend advised me against it as sometimes the paddle comes into contact with the food and either sticks, or breaks up the food. It heats up in three minutes,easy to clean, dishwasher friendly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips HD9220/20 Airfryer - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HANDY GADGET
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By johnny
From:burnham on sea
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This product cooks chips and onion rings to perfection, we,ve not experimented with anything else yet. it looks good on the worktop and there is little smell when in use
Its easy to clean.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips HD9220/20 Airfryer - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect chips
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By spottitchsam
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This machine is perfect not only for chips but for jacket potatoes, even small cakes. As im on a low fat diet i have homemade chips and spray with fry light. Defo would recommend for anyone even if not following a diet. The size of the pan will cook upto 4 portions at a time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>