Top-rated product

Philips HD9220/20 Airfryer - Black Fryer.

<p>Ultra stylish and incredibly versatile, this Philips Airfryer features patented Rapid Air technology that enables you to make tasty chips with less than 80% fat, it's a cooking gem! Also features an adjustable temperature function that controls the perfect cooking result.</p><ul><li>0.8kg food capacity.</li><li>Variable temperature from 80&deg;C to 200&deg;C.</li><li>Mechanical timer.</li><li>Removable bowl.</li><li>Permanent and odour filter.</li><li>Safety cut out.</li><li>Size H31.5, W28.7, D38.4cm.</li><li>1425 watts.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 8710103532538.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.612 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 448 reviews
5 Stars
333
4 Stars
83
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
11
1 Star
8
418 of 44794%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
45 Questions | 51 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips HD9220/20 Airfryer - Black Fryer.
Review 1 for Philips HD9220/20 Airfryer - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Gibbs65
From:Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I have only used this a couple of times since purchase so still getting used to it. However, it is great, easy to use and very easy to clean and no greasy smells and makes good chips."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips HD9220/20 Airfryer - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ignore reviews
Posted31 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:Stockton-on-Tees TS20, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my daughter for Christmas. Lots of reviews said you had to get used to getting the basket back in; that it just needed practice! My daughter tried that but it got harder each time. She gave up and took it back. She had it exchanged with no bother and now she loves it. The only thing she doesn't like is when you take the basket out to shake it you have to pull the draw right out to get the basket out but she can live with that.
Chips taste and smell like chip shop chips.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips HD9220/20 Airfryer - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Low fat, healthy frying.
Posted18 January 2014
Customer avatar
By RomanyRose
From:Northants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This gadget is one of the best purchases I have made, it is used 2 or 3 times a week. Great for those on a low fat diet for cholesterol or blood pressure problems. You make a portion of chips in a teaspoon of oil. I have been enjoying flavoured wedges. My only drawback is that a food separator was not included. The fryer is also very easy to clean no matter what you've cooked in it, hand wash or dishwasher."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips HD9220/20 Airfryer - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phiilips Airfryer
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By angel
From:Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Excellent product, cooks lovely chips, baked potato's, sausages, burgers, mushrooms and much more. Easy to use and clean."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips HD9220/20 Airfryer - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product.
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Cara2648
From:U.K
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Really good fryer, less fat but great taste. Easy to follow instructions and it looks really classy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips HD9220/20 Airfryer - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xmas present
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By twinkle
From:shropshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought this fryer as a Christmas present, they were thrilled. I already have one myself and I love it. Such a variety of things you can cook in it, and the best bit is (apart from the main body) it can all be washed, so no greasy bits left on it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips HD9220/20 Airfryer - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phillips Airfrier
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:Fife, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought this on the advice of my friend. She bought one for home use and another for her caravan. It is very economical to use, instead of putting on the oven, results are fantastic and taste good. Mine was half price, so I consider it a real bargain. I had thought about buying the paddle version, but my friend advised me against it as sometimes the paddle comes into contact with the food and either sticks, or breaks up the food. It heats up in three minutes,easy to clean, dishwasher friendly"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips HD9220/20 Airfryer - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HANDY GADGET
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By johnny
From:burnham on sea
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This product cooks chips and onion rings to perfection, we,ve not experimented with anything else yet. it looks good on the worktop and there is little smell when in use
Its easy to clean.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips HD9220/20 Airfryer - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect chips
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By spottitchsam
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This machine is perfect not only for chips but for jacket potatoes, even small cakes. As im on a low fat diet i have homemade chips and spray with fry light. Defo would recommend for anyone even if not following a diet. The size of the pan will cook upto 4 portions at a time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips HD9220/20 Airfryer - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thrilled
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By gilly
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very please, better than expected"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips HD9220/20 Airfryer - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Helstabaker
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Excellent item. Wouldn't be without it. Ideal."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips HD9220/20 Airfryer - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very impressed
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Poppy123
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"We used to have a Tefal airfryer but like this one much better - so much so that we have bought a second one so that we use our main oven much less often. We find the flavour is better than the Tefal and the fact that there is no turning/stirring arm means the food is not damaged during cooking.
Chips are lovely! and we can cook items like chicken breast or salmon filets in foil. Snacks (like fish fingers or similar frozen products) only take a few minutes and it's also good for reheating food."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips HD9220/20 Airfryer - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
'Fryer'? Brilliant second oven!
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Anthony
From:Clitheroe
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This portable kitchen aid is a great addition to anyone's cooking gadget armoury.
Aside from being simply amazing with shop-bought frozen oven chips, it can do a fair job at the home-produced chips too, (think: very little fat).
But this 'fryer' is capable of so much more. Follow the cook book through; try your hand at a few of the recipes and you will see this for yourself.
I bought a second one for my mum at Christmas and know that she will love it too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips HD9220/20 Airfryer - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great way of saving calories!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Marzajones
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
User submitted photo
"I really love my air fryer. I am always watching my weight and calories. With this wonderful machine I can eat Chips and not feel guilty. I just use 1 tsp of oil per batch. Fabulous! No fat, no mess and so easy to use. Love it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips HD9220/20 Airfryer - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
airfryer
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bo
From:wallasey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is a very good product I have bought 2 one for my Mobile home, cooks really well no waiting for oil to heat up and no smell so clean and easy to use chips are really crispy too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips HD9220/20 Airfryer - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a gem
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dizah
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought this because i was fed up of soggy chips, it makes chips to perfection & is so easy to use & clean, all you have to remember is to prepare the chips at least 30 mins before starting cooking them to allow the starch to soak out in cold water.
The airfryer can be used for many things it is in effect a mini convector oven & is invaluable in any kitchen.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips HD9220/20 Airfryer - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Philips Airfryer
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Herts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Allthough there was a nasty smell from the fryer when I first used, it is ok now. I have used only for potatoes and have been pleased with all the results so far. Product comes with a small recipe booklet, but if you need the manual you need to download online."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips HD9220/20 Airfryer - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips HD9220 airfryer
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By yorkiepat
From:Staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Really glad we bought this, oven chips without the 10 to 15 minutes warm up time and great home made chips or roasties with almost no oil.
Cooker oven hardly gets used anymore. Would heartily recommend this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips HD9220/20 Airfryer - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent healthy buy
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Marji
From:Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"this item is a boon to people who like the taste of fried food without using fat. Excellent for chips, sausage rolls (really crispy). Hardly any need to use a big expensive oven again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips HD9220/20 Airfryer - Black Fryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips Airfryer
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sean
From:West yoorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Easy to use and to keep clean.Compact with retractable plug and lead.Looks good and fits well with other kitchen items.
Perfect chips and snacks every time once you get used to cooking times,No mess no fuss just healthy eating without the excess oil.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>