Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Cookworks Signature Hot Water Dispenser - White.

This Cookworks Signature hot water dispenser, with a red finish, rapidly boils up to 250ml of hot water in less than 45 seconds. This hot water dispenser also features an illuminated water window that clearly shows when this water dispenser Is in use. 1.7 litres capacity.45 seconds.Removable limescale filter.Removable drip tray.Cord storage.Size H30.9, W17.54, D26.2cm.
Overall rating:
4.404 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 99 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
90 of 9991%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Cookworks Signature Hot Water Dispenser - White.
Review 1 for Cookworks Signature Hot Water Dispenser - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick Cuppa
Posted07 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Jax
From:Staffordshire
" I was not sure if a hot water dispenser would be better for us than a kettle so purchased this one as it was cheapest on market, then found it was on sale too! Me and hubby love it!
Use a jug to fill it up - then you don't have to pick it up as its rather heavy.
Don't make a drink until you are ready to actually drink it - its not quite as hot as an ordinary kettle and drinks cool down quickly. For this reason I only gave it 4 stars and not five.
Keep your old kettle or buy a cheap one for when you need to boil a lot of water in one go.
Finally, we had no problem with 'metallic' tastes as some people have mentioned.
Worth the money even at full price we think! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cookworks Signature Hot Water Dispenser - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great
Posted05 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Carole
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I purchased this item for my elderly mother who had trouble filling a kettle of water to make her hot drinks. This is a labour saving device with very good results for people with slight disabilities i.e. loosing strength etc. in their arms. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cookworks Signature Hot Water Dispenser - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dissapointed :-(
Posted22 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Wobbly
From:Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I purchased this for my ageing mother and whilst happy with the design and practicality of the product the reality was not so good. The tea always tasted chemically and had a plastic taste so returned the item for a replacement for the same to happen again resulting in and exchange for a different branded product in the same store of the same product line/idea, we did 'flush' the product many times to no effect. At lease now the old girl can enjoy a cuppa with a custard cream :-) "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cookworks Signature Hot Water Dispenser - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:Dorset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Not had this long but I really love it also I got it at half price although I don't think I would pay full price for it. My kitchen appliances are white so really glad I spotted this. Really easy to use and very quick at boiling the water. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cookworks Signature Hot Water Dispenser - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Worthwhile Budget Product
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Richie
From:Powys
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I don't normally have much good to say about the Cookworks products my family and I have bought in the past, but that mould has been broken by this product. The item takes up a fair chunk of space on the worktop, but it is stable ruggedly constructed and easy to use. I am left handed and it is easy enough for me to use. The 1.7L tank is normal kettle size and the fill mark is easy to read. The machine is easy to fill and quick to dispense boiling water in either of the 2 amounts you choose from. The item is quiet and has a good drip tray if you misjudge the amount required. Apart from it's size,
colour , not particularly good looks and short mains cable this is a worthwhile budget product that I would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cookworks Signature Hot Water Dispenser - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super dupa
Posted14 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:Wakefield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This is brill saves on electric big time.
Fast boil can't knock it with every penny
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cookworks Signature Hot Water Dispenser - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so easy to use
Posted10 July 2012
Customer avatar
By hpsaucey
From:durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" bought this when it was on offer and am really pleased with it for 2 reasons.
1. it is so easy to use . you can get a small cup[1/2] or full cup[does depend on size of yor cups] but tere is a button so you can fill your cup up and stop it when it is full. had a different make before this one and it didnt do that and was so noisy.]
2. this one is so quick and pretty quiet. and it goes with any kitchen
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cookworks Signature Hot Water Dispenser - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
marvellous
Posted10 July 2012
Customer avatar
By dordor
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I HAVE HAD ONE OF THESE KETTLES FOR YEARS AND THEY ARE GREAT. NOT ONLY CAN YOU BOIL ONE CUP IT IS VERY LIGHT WEIGHT TO PICK UP. WOULD RECOMMEND TO ALL. THANK YOU "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cookworks Signature Hot Water Dispenser - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick and easy!
Posted04 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Sandra
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This hot water heater is quick, simple, and extremely effective. There are only two gripes I have.........after a couple of weeks of using it my Husband says his coffee still has a plastic taste, therefore he uses a conventional kettle!! The other gripe is.......it doesn't fill my cup, only 3/4! this means I have to press the button twice, not really cost effective :( But I will continue to use it as it is still quicker than the kettle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cookworks Signature Hot Water Dispenser - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clever idea Brilliant concept
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Poppy
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my mum who has trouble lifting kettles. She now fills from the water filter jug. Its a heaven sent solution to peope with arthritus, or the elderley. Well done argos! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cookworks Signature Hot Water Dispenser - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 June 2012
Customer avatar
By nicola
From:barnsley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" They r very good i would recommend it to a friend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cookworks Signature Hot Water Dispenser - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Very pleased with this item, it is quick to boil, easy to use and very convenient and I think it looks good too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cookworks Signature Hot Water Dispenser - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Garry
From:Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This product is superb for a single person like me, in morning before work all I have to do is put mug under and press button, it lets me do other things rather than waiting for the kettle to boil, I am very pleased with the button on top to change the amount it puts in the mug, I will recommend this to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cookworks Signature Hot Water Dispenser - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By kimmy
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Item ok but cannot get rid of the plastic taste perhaps it will go in time or else i will be returning "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cookworks Signature Hot Water Dispenser - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one of my better purchases
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By peterkev
From:lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" we had a breville hot water dispener,which passed away,on looking round,i discovered the cookworks hot water dispenser which i have found to be superb value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cookworks Signature Hot Water Dispenser - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good item
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By patty
From:oxford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Nice item and just what I wanted "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cookworks Signature Hot Water Dispenser - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted17 April 2012
Customer avatar
By pat
From:heanor
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" it dose wot it say good value for your money its cheaper than the big named ones and dose the same job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cookworks Signature Hot Water Dispenser - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review of the Cookworks one cup
Posted12 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Mr Smith
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I come from a large family and waiting for the kettle to boil was always a drag but since we have had the One cup, there’s now not a problem.
It can make seven average sized cups of tea before the full kettle has had chance to boil. It’s quick, quiet and easy to use. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cookworks Signature Hot Water Dispenser - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab bit of kit
Posted12 April 2012
Customer avatar
By maggie
From:lancs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought this as my breville had seen better days?
was not really impressed with the design,but that becomes irrelevant as it is amazing,much quieter than my breville(which I loved ).
Quicker,and tank holds more,easy to fill tank(I use a bottle,).OK its not the most attractive but it does
exactly what it says it will,Highly recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cookworks Signature Hot Water Dispenser - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Godsend. Best purchase this year
Posted03 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Pamela
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" A wonderful machine which has helped me no end as I find it impossible to pour water from a kettle. A sure safe way of making a cup of tea with water on the boil,Thank you so much. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>