Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Tefal BF262815 Vitesse Avanti Classic Kettle - Black.

This black Tefal Vitesse Avanti classic kettle utilises a diamond heating element that makes this kettle more resistant to limescale and therefore more efficient throughout its life cycle. 3 kW .Capacity 1.7 litres.Concealed element.Rapid boil.Removable, washable limescale filter.Pull back lid.Spout fill.Easy fill and easy pour.Soft touch handle.360 degree base.Non-slip feet.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 3045386345717.
Overall rating:
4.471 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
47 of 5192%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Tefal BF262815 Vitesse Avanti Classic Kettle - Black.
Review 1 for Tefal BF262815 Vitesse Avanti Classic Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fine
Posted10 July 2012
Customer avatar
By cjck
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Its a kettle. It looks nice , is easy to hold and it boils water. It is a little noisy compared to our last one but overall we are happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tefal BF262815 Vitesse Avanti Classic Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great kettle
Posted04 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Mubrilis
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This kettle is very good value for money. I've had more expensive kettles than this and they have been awful. This one boils pretty fast, handles well and although I have only been using it for 3 weeks, it does not fur up with limescale as quickly as previous kettles have (I live in a hard water area). I cannot fault this kettle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tefal BF262815 Vitesse Avanti Classic Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Tefal Kettles!!!!
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Mrs R
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought to replace an old Tefal. Love these kettles as the plastic doesn't corrode like other makes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tefal BF262815 Vitesse Avanti Classic Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good buy
Posted22 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Cumbernauld
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Love the look of this kettle. It is very stylish and chic but does the job efficiently. Would recommend this to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tefal BF262815 Vitesse Avanti Classic Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted18 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Cathy
From:Cambs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Sturdy, nice looking kettle. Excellent pourer, quick to boil, easy to read the gauge. I thought the plastic might look cheap but it doesn't. Perfection would be if the gauge lit up whilst the kettle was on (On light only visible from one side). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tefal BF262815 Vitesse Avanti Classic Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The grate kettle
Posted12 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:preston
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I'm really happy with this kettle - good design and although it is a full-sized kettle it doesn't take up too much counter space. It is really nice looking kettle so easy to lift lid and fill very light weight even when full. Quite boil and fast "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tefal BF262815 Vitesse Avanti Classic Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Excellent for the price. Nicely balanced when you pour from it. It was a suitable puchase for an elderly relative who finds it difficult to use her right hand to write, grasp things or use handrails etc. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tefal BF262815 Vitesse Avanti Classic Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Kettle
Posted14 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:Bucks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I'm really happy with this kettle - good design and although it is a full-sized kettle it doesn't take up too much counter space. It's also a good pourer (no dribbles!) unlike some other brand name kettles I've had. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tefal BF262815 Vitesse Avanti Classic Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfactory for the job
Posted28 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Teresa
From:Cheshire.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Performs well, however, very wobbly on base - especially when empty is perhaps the only criticism. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tefal BF262815 Vitesse Avanti Classic Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely kettle
Posted09 February 2012
Customer avatar
By mave
From:somerset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" really nice looking kettle so easy to lift lid and fill very light weight even when full. Quite boil and fast just what we wanted and worth paying a bit more than a cheap one as we have gone through 3 kettles in a year ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tefal BF262815 Vitesse Avanti Classic Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted08 February 2012
Customer avatar
By steve
From:hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" had this for about a month, and am very impressed with it. looks very modern and not cheap. lid and button are good quality not cheap and tacky. boils quickly and works very well. unlike an earlier post it sits fine on its stand no problems.
10/10 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tefal BF262815 Vitesse Avanti Classic Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NICE DESIGN, BUT FAULTY!!!
Posted26 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Emma
From:PR5
Gender:Female
" The design was good, but only worked for 2 weeks, I returned it and argos found out that a wire in the plug had melted. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tefal BF262815 Vitesse Avanti Classic Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 January 2012
Customer avatar
By NB
" Excellent. Quiet and boils quckly. Looks clean as it is black colour. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tefal BF262815 Vitesse Avanti Classic Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tefal Kettle
Posted25 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Saffy
From:Glamorgan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Good buy, smart looking kettle, boils quickly, good pouring spout, only downside is the silver parts are plastic, not chrome, which does not look so good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tefal BF262815 Vitesse Avanti Classic Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely kettle
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By linda
From:antrim
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" really lovely and stylish looking kettle at a great price, have no complaints. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tefal BF262815 Vitesse Avanti Classic Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's a kettle!!
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Rorylion
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Not much to say really - it's a kettle and does the job it's supposed to do. It looks very smart and is easy to keep clean. Easy to hold and not too heavy. Overall, I'm completely satisfied with the purchase - so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tefal BF262815 Vitesse Avanti Classic Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted11 October 2011
Customer avatar
By denny
From:united kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" nice kettle, wanted one in black...and it does the job just fine! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tefal BF262815 Vitesse Avanti Classic Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If Carlsburg made kettles....
Posted05 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Parksman
From:Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" The best thing about this kettle is that it is black. Very black. In fact it is so black that you don't need to clean it because you don't see the dirt and for us fellas that's our dream kettle.
Other than that, it boils okay - or at least the water in it boils - not the kettle itself, although in a manner of speaking one could say that the kettle does indeed boil or at least facilitates the boiling process and it has a good capacity to the extent that approximately 25 cups of tea were recently served by this kettle (well by me really) but admittedly not in one filling and it did take a couple of hours as I was constantly getting interrupted. So buy with confidence, never worry about dirty kettles again and save pounds on washing up liquid.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tefal BF262815 Vitesse Avanti Classic Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tefal kettle
Posted04 October 2011
Customer avatar
By pauline
From:kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Love the shape and style of kettle but on off switch does not seem positive. May have to return it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tefal BF262815 Vitesse Avanti Classic Kettle - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good kettle
Posted01 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Nic
From:Berkshire
" Works fine, looks good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>