Top-rated product

Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.

<p>This Kenwood Smoothies to Go blender jug can be used as a cup for the smoothie and comes with an attachment which turns it into a travel mug, for delicious smoothies on the go. With its ice-crushing function and two different speeds, this blender is perfect for all smoothie lovers. </p><ul><li>Power output 300 watts.</li><li>Plastic jug with a 0.5 litre capacity.</li><li>2 variable speed settings and pulse function.</li><li>Ice crushing function.</li><li>Stainless steel blades.</li><li>Dishwasher safe parts.</li><li>EAN: 5011423147000.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.746 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 468 reviews
5 Stars
378
4 Stars
75
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
451 of 46896%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 26 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Review 1 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smoothie to Go
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By MGX
From:East Kilbride, Glasgow, South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product does exactly as it says. I like the size of it I can leave it on the worktop without it being in the way. Easy to use and makes great smoothies. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Smoothie Maker!
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By SMC
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought it for the first time and it turns up really good! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great smoothie maker
Posted05 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Lucy
From:N.Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had read the reviews and they were all positive so bought one and I can honestly say they were correct. Very easy to use, simple to wash and dry. I have mixed different fruits, added yogurts, milk and various other liquids to the desired level and all have produced beautiful tasty smoothies. The whole family has enjoyed them. A great way to get fruit into some members of the family who don't eat a lot of fruit (especially in the winter time). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By jm
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just excellent does the job very easy to clean just what I needed would recommend to anyone with a small kitchen brilliant for making smoothies which is why I bought this size. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value easy to clean
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Nas
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent design easy to use and clean, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Blender
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By llisjjs
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this item after my faulty Nutribullet had to be returned.
Almost as good as the Nutribullet at a fraction of the cost, I like to add seeds/nuts to my smoothies and although not as quite as smooth a consistency as my former Nutribullet it's certainly drinkable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really good
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Collia
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really happy with the purchase. I can also use this to blend soups but the ingredients should not be hot. Apart from that, it's excellent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Elle
From:Uddingston, South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use and good value.Makes great smoothies. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use, does what it's supposed to.
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By IS
From:Glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Product was cheap to buy and easy to use! I bought this as a gift for my partner and he has had no problems using it. It has a nice design, it's stylish, good size, & sits nicely on the kitchen work top. It does what it's supposed to do. The travel mug is great aswell as he can just drink it straight from the machine.
Would definitely recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By tina
From:Down, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simple and easy to use. Just what i needed to make smoothies and blended soups! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing and cheap
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Vanita
From:Hayes, Greater London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Quick and easy best thing I've purchased with Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the Tin
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Carlos
From:Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I only bought this blender to make slushi ice for cocktails, and for that purpose it is excellent! Slush comes out just like slush puppie. Based on this it probably makes smoothies as well as they arent as hard as ice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very user friendly
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Pauline
From:Co. Longford, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great little machine to have in the kitchen. It's used on a daily basic by my kids for their smoothies they r all able to use it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job MOST of the time
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Yummy Mummy
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought this when our nutri bullet burnt out and unfortunately doesn't compare ofcourse but does the job, it doesn't deal with nuts or ice or large chunks of fruit/carrot very well. You are left with small lumps that seem to escape the blade even after pulsing however If your just looking for a quick strawberry & banana type basic smoothie for the kids etc it does what it's supposed to do. Design is great fits nice on the worktop doesn't take up a lot of space and easy to clean! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Phil21
From:Burnage, Manchester, Manchester M19, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great value for money. Efficient, practical, easy to use and a nice compact design. I use this regularly in combination with a juicer and it basically gets the job done. The only down side is that the top is really to big to use as a cup holder. Overall though, I would recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick and easy smoothie maker
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Brooksie24
From:Northamptonshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use smoothie maker with straight forward instructions. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Abr2016
Age:35 to 44
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little mixer, I bring the cup on the bus in my bag and so far no spillages!
It's not so keen on smoothie recipes with peanut butter (gets a bit stuck, and the motor struggles). Also you must add some type of liquid, but I like that so I don't mind.
Definitely recommend this as I'm a student on a budget, and does the job!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mebee48
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent smoothie maker. Nice and small so can be kept in cupboard out of the way! Kids all enjoy making and drinking them! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple to use
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By IAN
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A good basic smoothie maker. Easy to clean. 3 speed seetings "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Princess Mia
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have used this for four years straight and love it! My only issue is that one of the jugs has began to leak so I need a replacement jug!!Not sure where to get the replacement jug from. Totally recommend this product the way I was recommended by a friend,I have personally given this as a present to many people and they totally love it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 Next >>>