Top-rated product

Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.

<p>This Kenwood Smoothies to Go blender jug can be used as a cup for the smoothie and comes with an attachment which turns it into a travel mug, for delicious smoothies on the go. With its ice-crushing function and two different speeds, this blender is perfect for all smoothie lovers. </p><ul><li>Power output 300 watts.</li><li>Plastic jug with a 0.5 litre capacity.</li><li>2 variable speed settings and pulse function.</li><li>Removable stainless steel blades.</li><li>Dishwasher safe parts.</li><li>Size H31.3, W16, D15.2cm.</li><li>EAN: 5011423147000.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.738 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 489 reviews
5 Stars
392
4 Stars
81
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
471 of 48996%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 30 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Review 1 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use-
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By JQ
From:glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great performance- good design. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All 5 stars
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By WH
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have used this handy smoothie maker for about 4 monthes and it still functions very well. It is just as powerful as what I need. Other than making smoothies, I often make vegetable juice and it just blend all the ingredients quickly and well, but surely not as smooth as a cup of smoothie. The cleaning is also very simple, which is not much different from cleaning a cup. The volume is just right for one person as you don't want to make a lot each time and drink the leftovers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fantastic
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Laurs94
From:Kent
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good purchase, bought as a christmas present for my flatmate. Also good for making milkshakes! Looks good on the worksurface too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great wish it would crush ice cubes
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By rachey
Age:25 to 34
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i really like this smoothie maker, only one problem is it does not crush ice cubes i had to use a hammer to crush them down first then put the ice in but everything else is great about this :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By JC
From:Worcestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is ideal for those who just want a simple easy to use smoothie maker that does the job! It is extremely easy to clean and assemble. Excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Poobat
From:Ipswich
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This smoothie maker is great! Easily chops all fruit and veg and leaves no lumps. Also only makes half the noise of my previous one! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to use and clean
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Busy Lizzy
From:Dunboyne
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a very good addition to our kitchen. It is easy to use and clean. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Never Again
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Sammie
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I had to change this item 3 times because of the following issues
1st one: stopped working after the 4th time
2nd one: stopped working after 3 months
3rd one: Just about managed a week before it stopped working.
Customer Services bless them were great, tried their best but even they gave up in the end so I got my money back and bought another brand which works fine. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really happy with this purchase
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By GG100
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The easiest to use and so practical on the move as lid works well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT SMOOTHIE MAKER
Posted02 April 2015
Customer avatar
By James
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent well priced product which is easy to use and clean. Getting loads more fruit down our necks with this - should have bought one years ago!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use and effective
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mikey
From:South Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Amazing value for money. Makes getting 5 a day easy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smoothie / milkshake maker
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Basic but do's the job well - recommended to me by a pal who swears by his and he's not wrong.
Very good value for what it do's.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jessica
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this smoothie maker so easy to use. I use it twice a day and its brilliant. Looked for ages for a nice smoothie maker and decided on this one. Glad I did. Worth every penny highly recommend this product ...happy smoothie making people "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
unbelievable value!
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Raspberry!
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I needed a healthy way to put on weight and was going to buy a specific top of the range one until i read the reviews for this and after rushing out to get one i could not be happier! Does more or less the same as the similar looking top of the range one at a fraction of the price..one of the best buys i have made in YEARS! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ajj
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's a good easy to use product. Easy to clean and put away "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
better than expected
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By sarasali
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Used to have a much larger blender and wasn't sure this would be up to the job. But it works great. Been making a lot of green smoothies with it. No problems at all. And the easiest blender to clean that I've owned. Great product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris04
From:Bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use. Performance excellent makes perfect smoothies. Good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted05 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Hamzah
From:Sheffield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an excellent smoothie maker that is great for making smoothies. it is easy to use and can make smoothies very smooth at such a good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Sarah
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's amazing. Blend it on low speed and it crushes everything..... Frozen fruit to nuts- no lumps. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Things Come in Small Packages
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Linnett
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Was looking at buying a smoothie maker and was down to two - the Nutrabullet type and this Kenwood. If going on price it would have been the Kenwood, but when I reviewed what each had (ie., selling points) the Kenwood still came out on top and the price was fantastic compared to the other.
It does what it says and better --- it is a lovely small compact unit with a big "engine" and to use a well known phrase "it does what it says on the tin" !!!!.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 Next >>>