Top-rated product

Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.

<p>This Kenwood Smoothies to Go blender jug can be used as a cup for the smoothie and comes with an attachment which turns it into a travel mug, for delicious smoothies on the go. With its ice-crushing function and two different speeds, this blender is perfect for all smoothie lovers. </p><ul><li>Power output 300 watts.</li><li>Plastic jug with a 0.5 litre capacity.</li><li>2 variable speed settings and pulse function.</li><li>Ice crushing function.</li><li>Stainless steel blades.</li><li>Dishwasher safe parts.</li><li>EAN: 5011423147000.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.754 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 414 reviews
5 Stars
340
4 Stars
60
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
397 of 41496%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 25 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Review 1 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really great product
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Wiltshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Great value for high quality, easy to use product. Blends ice cream, ice, fruit etc. very easily, creates deliciously smooth smoothies and ice creams. Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab piece of kit
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:North Yorks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very neat and compact, looks like a nutribullet.
Absolutely spot on for all your smoothies, grinds up the berries etc no problem. Absolute BARGAIN! Bought this for my friend and she loves it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kenwood Smoothie to Go
Posted15 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Lishalou
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"This is by far the best smoothie maker I have brought,very easy to wash and theres no mess.
Also easy to use,great price and great product.strongly recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted11 September 2014
Customer avatar
By smoothiemaker
From:UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"great product at a good price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good product though really loud
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By MariaK
Age:25 to 34
"That's a good buy for the price. However, the product is really loud. Also, it starts shaking when used more than 5 seconds, which looks a bit scary. The cup is made of plastic so I don't expect this to last long but you get what you pay for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacement smoothie maker
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Shazza
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I needed a new smoothie maker to replace my old one. It is much quieter and does exactly what I need. It is easier to clean as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great product but...
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Qvix
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
"I bought this to replace my old one which had seen a lot of use over the last 18 months. It's great except that they seem to have stopped putting a second jug in. My original one came with two which was brilliant as both myself and my husband could take one to work, but aparently no more. Real shame, as was excellent value for money originally."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job!
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Girlloves786
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great product. Love how compact this is. Just make and go! saves lots of time in the morning. I would have loved another cup with the machine so my family could use it too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Tracey
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Previous to buying this I bought an expensive food processor. What a waste of time that was. It was more powerful than this unit but it struggled to crush ice.
This whizzes up a perfect smoothie within 20 seconds everytime
You will not be disappointed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted07 September 2014
Customer avatar
By cyndifan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Really impressed by this Smoothie maker .We were told to buy a Kenwood but was really pleased with the quality. It makes wonderful smoothies."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for iced smoothies / iced coffee
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Alex
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
"Only had it for about two weeks, still going and I've been using it quite a bit - well worth the money so far!
We have all been enjoying iced coffee and lots of smoothies - a great way to get your 5-a-day!
Going to venture into the world of green smoothies next!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product for the money!
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Gemgem
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This smoothie maker is great, I bought as a friend showed me their nutribullet and I wanted something similar without the price tag. I have made a couple of the recipes from her book and they came out great, I have put in whole oranges and lemons and they blend nicely ( haven't tried carrots yet, will have to wait and see if they are too hard). Only down side is that it only comes with one cup so not suitable for a family smoothie maker."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A really good product!
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Shirl
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this product recently, and was very impressed. It's very simple to use, easy to clean, and a great way to get fussy kids to have their five-a-day. Everybody should own one - great value for money!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smoothie
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By JC Tyagi
From:Northamptonshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Good value at this price for light domestic use.
Average performance, good quality & features.
Recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product!
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Ev
From:Hammersmith, London W6, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Appearance: Looks sturdy enough for everyday use.
Ease of use: Excellent! Dunk in fruit/veg ingredients, pour in the yoghurt / low fat milk / light soya milk or anything you fancy for a smoothie, add in some pieces of ice cubes and - voila! A healthy smoothie drink for me to take to work.
Yes, it does what it says. Only thing Is, it would be handy if it comes with an extra cup-to-go. Overall, I am very happy with this product and I purchased a 3 year warranty for peace of mind.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money and works brilliantly
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By shellie21
Age:45 to 54
"I wanted an expensive nutri-bullet but this is just as good, blends vegetables, kale, fruit, ice perfectly and not too big to fit in a cupboard or leave on the side - saves me getting out my kenwood mixer and liquidiser each day - highly recommend - save your money get a Kenwood smoothie-to-go and treat yourself to something else with money left over from nutri-bullet!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad I bought it!
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Akos
From:London
Age:18 to 24
"Very quick & easy to use, I'm turning everything into a smoothie and luvin it! Would definitely recommend it & the price makes it even more of a bargain!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
CONTENTS!
Posted11 August 2014
Customer avatar
By stripplestew
From:essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Please be aware that despite some of the reviews including Argos's own You Tube video this item only comes with one beaker not two."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smoothie Maker
Posted07 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Tracey C
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"My daughter uses this virtually every day. Simple and easy to use. The travel cup is a great idea as it can go straight from the machine to the fridge to on the go.
Excellent product. really glad I bought it for her."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kenwood SB054 Smoothie to Go - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Smoothie Maker!!
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Janet45
From:Hornchurch, Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Really pleased with this product. Makes delicious smoothies in seconds, good blade mechanism - fast and easy, even if using frozen products. Good if you want a drink on the go as the cup is detachable with a sealed lid!! Very satisfied and would recommend. Affordable price as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>