Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Kenwood KMC510 Chef Stand Mixer.

Take your cooking up a notch and reduce your kitchen workload with the Kenwood KMC510 Chef Stand Mixer. This powerful machine has a 1000-watt motor and a large 4.6-litre mixing bowl, plus lots of clever features. The mixing bowl can contain up to 12 egg whites, 2.7 kg of cake mix, 2.2 kg of dough, or 680 g of flour for pastry - making it a highly capable addition to your kitchen. Despite its performance and versatility, it's compact enough to fit on your kitchen surface.1000 watts.3 attachments.Variable Automatic speeds.Pulse control.4.6 litres bowl capacity.Dough hook.Whisk attachment.Flexible beater tool.1.5 litre liquidiser attachment.Includes splashguard.Planetary mixing action.Recipes included.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5011423120553.
Overall rating:
4.895 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
38 of 38100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Kenwood KMC510 Chef Stand Mixer.
Review 1 for Kenwood KMC510 Chef Stand Mixer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best investment!
Posted08 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Michel
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"My wife and I were looking at baking French Pastry in a professionnal way. We came accross numerous positive reviews for the Kenwood KMC510 Chef Stand Mixer and decided to buy it. Well, we haven't been decived so far and consider this kitchen equipment to be at a professional level! It is however a bit noisy but might be the case for most heavy duty equipments."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kenwood KMC510 Chef Stand Mixer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted25 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Spike
From:Blackpool
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Its the best and the service from the staff at Argos was brill very happy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kenwood KMC510 Chef Stand Mixer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes you DO need a stand mixer!
Posted19 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Baking Beauties
From:Cumbria
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I've had the KMC510 for a couple of weeks now and I love it! I own a small tea room and so needed a stand mixer to help with my baking. The main improvement is the time these things save you! You can leave it mixing away, whilst you weigh out your next ingredient and all the while you add air to your mix, so you get a perfect , symmetrical rise every time. Make sure you get the flexi beater as well as the K beater as the flexi is better with standard cake mixtures (beating butter and sugar together). I nearly went for the Titanium model but as far as I could tell it was over £100 more for an extra 400W. The 1000W of the KMC510 is more than adequate if you are baking/mixing domestic quantities.
The bowl is nice and big and every component is easy to clean. The only slight downside is the noise whilst it is mixing, it's not overly loud but you are conscience of waking your house if you decide to do some early morning baking! (but then again I suppose that's what a decent 1000W motor sounds like!)
If you are serious about baking don't be sucked into the gimmick of buying a stand mixer to match the colour or style of your kitchen, go for the Kenwood KMC510, whick is a robust, strong motored and good foundation mixer that has plenty of additional components that you can add to, should you need them (I have my eye on the ice cream maker!)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kenwood KMC510 Chef Stand Mixer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
Posted11 July 2012
Customer avatar
By saz
From:Carmarthenshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Love making cakes and needed something to make the process a bit quicker, this machine has definately helped. Its the best machine in my kitchen and i can now make and decorate more than double the amount i would normally. Definately recommend this."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kenwood KMC510 Chef Stand Mixer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
Posted07 July 2012
Customer avatar
By pistachio
From:sunderland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Upgraded from a hand held mixer to this fabulous machine! I had looked into many mixers from the breville right up to the kitchen aid. Finally decided on a kenwood as they seem to just go on forever, and are excellent value for money especially as this was on offer with a good price reduction!
It included the blender, dough, K, balloon whisk attachments and most importantly for me the flexible k beater which is great for getting all the mix from around the edge, saving me using the spatula to scrape around constantly. I have so far only used it for cakes but I'm sure this will become a firm favourite in my kitchen for bread and may other things!
My only very minor disapointment is that there is not a cover included which would be very useful to save splashes/dust whilst it sits on my kitchen worktop.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kenwood KMC510 Chef Stand Mixer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A greatmixer
Posted05 July 2012
Customer avatar
By brian
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The Kenwood KMC510 chef stand mixer is a replacement for one I had for 12yrs.when it broke I bought another make bad idea!!.As the replacement did not do the job I have gone back to a Kenwood again,& I'am glad I did still very good can't fault it would recomend product to any body."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kenwood KMC510 Chef Stand Mixer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Maz
From:Wiltshire
"Happy with this Kenwood as bought in the sale with £100 off. Quite noisy. Will take a while to get used to it after using a kitchen aid for so long. Good sound equipment. With opotunity to add extras."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kenwood KMC510 Chef Stand Mixer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the wait
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By busybeeof2
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I have waited a few years for one of these machines, my lovely hubby bought me one last weekend and I havent stopped using it. I'm trying to start up a cake baking business so this has made life alot easier. Very easy to use and clean it also makes lovely mash potatoe (using k beater), and stunning crumble top. Looks very stylish with the stainless steel bowl and white body. Very heavy so pick your spot well as I wouldn't want to have to keep moving it, very reassuring that it is well made. Got this on offer of save £100 so that made it even better."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kenwood KMC510 Chef Stand Mixer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value product
Posted24 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Rutu
From:Watford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Went on a baking spree after getting this stand mixer. It is so easy to use and clean and simply fuss free! I havent used all the extensions yet but no problems with the K extension. Love the colour and style too -white ceramic body with steel mixing jug - looks perfect on my kitchen platform.
Definitely worth it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kenwood KMC510 Chef Stand Mixer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My New Best Friend
Posted03 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Sharon
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Purchased this Kenwood two weeks ago it took three attempts of baking a cake and a lot of frustation!!!!!! But eventually we got there as it says in my title it is me new best friend. It also makes lovely bread etc. Fantastic purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kenwood KMC510 Chef Stand Mixer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
Posted22 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Louise
From:Derby
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I had been looking for a Kenwood Chef for a number of months and have to say this was the best purchase ever. It had one extra attachment than expected - flexible beater which is ace for making cakes. In addition it was on offer with £100 off which was cheaper than any other supplier. Finally I had a fantastic service from the Argos reserve and collect. A fantastic product and service is a massive bonus these days! :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kenwood KMC510 Chef Stand Mixer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted15 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Louise
From:Girvan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Great service.
No stress.
No waiting.
Collect, pay and go.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kenwood KMC510 Chef Stand Mixer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top-notch Kitchen Machine
Posted07 February 2012
Customer avatar
By JohnH
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I bought this because it had top marks in the Which review for kneading etc. I tried it out making a wholemeal bread recipe I'd made by hand the week before; it made a much lighter loaf than I'd achieved. I also tried it on rubbing a scone mix with the 'K' attachment; and this, too made much lighter scones than I'd achieved by hand."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kenwood KMC510 Chef Stand Mixer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Welcome back to my kitchen
Posted15 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Kathy
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"So pleased I have reverted back to the Chef after using a processor for some years. The cakes produced are much lighter(using the same recipe). I can batch bake now! Ideal purchase for someone who loves baking and good results."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kenwood KMC510 Chef Stand Mixer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kenwood KMC510
Posted05 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Maj
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Purchased this mixer 2 months ago and have been really delighted with the quality and the functionallity of my new machine. It's had non-stop use since I purchased it and has helped me produce some great dishes.Only down side is that you can not connect a food processor attachment with this model that you can with the titanium."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kenwood KMC510 Chef Stand Mixer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fanastic
Posted03 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Amanda
From:West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Absolutely love it. Easy to use and as good as I remember my mothers when I was young"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kenwood KMC510 Chef Stand Mixer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted11 October 2011
Customer avatar
By carol
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"my second kenwood chef this is the best foof mixer ever i love it also we bought it on special offer which was a bonus."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kenwood KMC510 Chef Stand Mixer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Labour saver
Posted04 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Jen
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Bought this Kenwood mixer for my husband, who is the "chef" in our house since he retired. He really wishes we'd bought one ages ago, reckons it saves him hours of hard graft. The first thing he tried was a chocolate sponge, which came out like a dream, really rose much more than hand mixed ones, delicious. He's also tried pasty, which we had heard didn't really work in food mixers but that too came out great, he couldn't believe how much time and effort it had saved him, and the pastry was light and crisp. We were worried the machine would take up too much space in our tiny kitchen as it is rather big but the ease of using it really does compensate for the loss of worktop. The only problem I've got is finding an appropriate cover for it, the measurements of the ones I've seen don't seem to be wide enough and you really do need a dust cover for it. All in all, a success, and the fact that we got the last one of this model from our local Argos, with £150 off, really was the icing on the cake (pun intended!)
Now starting to collect the gadgets which go with it, got the mincer/sausage one half price from Argos when buying the machine, but not tried it yet, can't wait (ice cream maker next)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kenwood KMC510 Chef Stand Mixer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Purchase
Posted04 October 2011
Customer avatar
By lolly
From:N. Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with this purchase. Everything it said about it is true. Easy to use and set up
Have used it all the time since purchased.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kenwood KMC510 Chef Stand Mixer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
Posted21 September 2011
Customer avatar
By julie
From:bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"got this item to replace my old kenwood chef. it is fantastic and compact just right for a smaller kitchen but has all the power of the bigger older model. used nearly every day since I got it would highly recomend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>