Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler.

<p>The Beldray Air Cooler is the perfect solution for hot and stuffy rooms. This portable appliance does not require installation and is mounted on castors making it easy to move from room to room. The ample four litre tank capacity means the cooler will run for longer without the need to refill.</p><ul><li>3 speed settings.</li><li>2-hour timer.</li><li>4 litre tank.</li><li>Size H67, W23.2, D29.2cm.</li><li>EAN: 5051554646072.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
2.269 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
8
1 Star
34
22 of 6733%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 26 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler.
Review 21 for Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't waste money on this
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Navkhan
From:Luton, Luton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Bought this item 2 weeks ago n it was just waste on money i would recomend others to buy a normal fan because that works better than this"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I hate it
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs habibi
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I have 2beds rooms flat and it's. Very hot I buth this air cooler . I have 4mounts baby he hate s hot weather , but this air cooler s very bad make so much noicse and no wind . Just I don't like it west of money : thnx"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Does not cool
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Fishboy
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Took it back after just 1 day. Just an expensive fan, did not cool even a small room."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fine it cools the air down
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Dog
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is fine. We bought for the dog and to cool the dining room/conservatory area down. It does the job - it is not an air conditioning unit so dont expect it. It does the trick and you get ice blocks to put in the freezer to place in the unit.
Only thing is the drawer where you put the water, bit tricky to pull out and close - apart from that .
We are happy with the purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellent Purchase, a life saver for both myself and my Shih Tzu, during this Hot Spell"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This is cool
Posted07 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Suzy.
From:Weybridge
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Unfortuneatly alot of money for what it is hassle filling it with water and frozen blocks , nothing but an expensive fan really"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Had to return it.
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Sal45
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"No matter what setting we had this air cooler on it leaked water from underneath. It's a shame because it really did cool the air, but I don't like my carpets to be soggy."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Mr angry
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Instructions are not worth the paper they are printed on
This might explain why I am not happy with the output from the machine
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No better than a fan
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By KS123
Age:35 to 44
"Bought this in the recent heatwave to cool the bedroom down but returned it the next day because it made no difference whatsoever. Just a glorified and overpriced fan!
As I was waiting in the queue to return it someone was right behind me also returning one! Don't waste your money!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
17of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't do the job
Posted02 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Duck
From:10min west of Swansea
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Bought to help cool toddlers bedroom during July 2013 heatwave, & it failed miserably. Filled the water tank with cold water & used ice packs supplied, but no difference to room temp after 1hr on full power. V. disappointed as I was expecting much more from an 'air cooler', so returned for a refund straight away! Real shame!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted02 August 2013
Customer avatar
By J&D2013
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"because of the paper/card filter system the water stinks, unit instructions less than useless waste of money"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By pb
Age:35 to 44
"Returned to store didnt cool room at all just blowed hot air"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Sach5
Age:25 to 34
"We are returning this back ASAP as it does not do what it says it does!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Took this back to Argos
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Shropshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought it to cool a very small bedroom but made no difference to the temperature of the room. Not sure if it was too hot for the unit but was just like a small and expensive fan!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The next best thing to air-conditioning!
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jayne
From:Milton Keynes, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Providing you keep spare ice packs in the freezer, this cooler is really efficient."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Auberg
From:Glasgow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I returned this item as a desk fan was cooler. I gave it another go in cooler weather but it just didn't cool the room. It was completely useless."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Madsadde
From:Ealing
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Ok bought this in recent heat wave as I can't open my windows.. (Indoor cat) . Before I got this item I googled air coolers as I had never heard of one before. Thought I give it a go... Now I couldn't live without it! Throw away the ice blocks... And make your own massive ice cubes in 1 liter Tupperware and put them in instead (2 for best effect) and a liter of water... Won't cool a room but it sure keeps me and my cat very cool.. Buying another one to put in my sons room.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Does not work
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Welly15
Age:35 to 44
"All I can say is this does not cool the air, it is a complete waste of money. We left it in a very small bedroom with the doors and windows closed for three hours and the room felt warmer and smelt of plastic! Terrible product, Argos should withdraw it from their stock."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Made half a degree difference with both ice packs
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Donna74
From:Blackburn, Blackburn with Darwen, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Total waste of time made barely any difference in temp so we returned it two days kater"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Air Cooler
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Zymologist
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Works well as it is supposed to, only complaint is that it is rather noisy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.