Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler.

<p>The Beldray Air Cooler is the perfect solution for hot and stuffy rooms. This portable appliance does not require installation and is mounted on castors making it easy to move from room to room. The ample four litre tank capacity means the cooler will run for longer without the need to refill.</p><ul><li>3 speed settings.</li><li>2-hour timer.</li><li>4 litre tank.</li><li>Size H67, W23.2, D29.2cm.</li><li>EAN: 5051554646072.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
2.244 / 5
2.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
8
1 Star
21
14 of 4531%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 19 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler.
Review 21 for Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Dennie
From:England, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This product was worth every penny - was bought to help in the extremely hot summer we are having. Where normal fans just distribute the hot air around the room this air cooler does what it says - keeps you cool, the wind feature is particularly useful too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Unhappycustomer
From:West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I bought this product due to the recent heat wave across the uk. It was bought to try and cool my 9 month old baby's room. The room is a mere 7ft x 9ft and this product simply wasn't strong enough to cool the smallest room in the house.
Instead of cooling the room the use of the product motor etc increased the temp by 2 degrees!
DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT IT'S A WASTE OF MONEY.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Impressed
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By gary7
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"We were very disappointed with the performance of this air cooler, granted it has been an exceptionally hot period this summer 2013 but the room was not kept cool at all."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as i expected.
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Sanity1
From:Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"i didn't expect miracles when i bought the air cooler,but it didn't do any more than a fan costing less than half the price. All it does basically is blow air and oscillate from side to side,which is what any fan will do. There was no drainage to get rid of water in the tank,i had to turn it upside down over the sink. I found the manual sadly lacking in information and instructions too."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By graham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"About to return this when get a chance
Fan is failing on it.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not particularly effective
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By AR
From:North Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Dosnt give much cool air and very weak, even on high, but every little helps in extreme heat"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Queenie
From:England
Age:45 to 54
"I can't tell the difference between the regular fan I have or this air conditioner I just bought. Worth spending a couple of hundred on the proper ones I think. Shame"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By 113
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"completely innefective, no better than a normal fan even when used with the ice blocks!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Started off ok.
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Rusty
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This cooler was bought on a Monday,broke down on Sunday,
returned to shop the following Monday.
No replacement available at local store.
Can't praise the staff enough for their help and assistance,
an upgraded version £20 dearer was found at a store 30 miles away,the shop manager agreed to collect it that evening and bring to my local store the following day,whereupon I collected it.
This seems to be a better model and is working fine.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Bev
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Fantastic, highly recommended. Although note it's NOT an air conditioner so will not make the room crisp and cold, but when the cold air is directed at you, it's perfect - a godsend in the recent heatwave! Only two downsides: 1.Terrible instruction manual provided by the manufacturer. 2. The drawer that you fill with water doesn't seem to come out if you need to empty this. May be difficult for some people to lift (although it's relatively light) and difficult with a small sink space!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Noisy and no cooling.
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By klone7474
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
"It call AIR COOLER. So by the name it should cool the air. But it does it not. The strength of the air flow is only 50cm. Every 16in Fan is better then that. Dont buy it waste money. Is better you buy a celing fan for the same money at BQ."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
savior for hot weather
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jax
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This is a really good compact air cooler, that as been a savior in the hot weather, nice and compact and not too large. There is the noise of the fan, but just turn the sound up on the telly got to be a compromise, very good value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
works well when carefully sited
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Anubis
From:South Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I was a bit disappointed with the Beldray until I sited it in the doorway to cool air coming into the room and used a fan to circulate the cooled air then it really helped"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Air Cooler
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This has had some poor reviews if I had read them before I had purchased this unit I wouldn't have bought it! I found this a great machine, it is an air cooler not an air conditioner but did what it said. The instructions were not brilliant, hence the 4 stars not 5 but in fairness its easy. Put water in, if you want water colder put ice blocks or ice in it, 3 speed settings and a timer. My living room is 22 by 12 and it cooled that no problem to give some idea of size of room it was cooling."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not good!!
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Vina
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Very little difference when the product was on. The room remained hot. The instruction manual was very basic with no trouble shooting tips. In the end after giving up we returned it to the store."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Terry H
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Nice looking item and does cool the air. However, this is only suitable for smaller rooms."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Let's be realistic, AirCoolers just do not work
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Mike112233
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Unfortunately Air Coolers do more heating than cooling and that's the fact."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks good, shame about the instructions
Posted18 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Silver surfer
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"We bought this as it had an air cooling feature and is more stable than a floor-standing fan. It does not have the strong blast of air that you get from a fan but the air cooling makes up for that.
BUT, the instructions are almost non-existent. There is no naming of parts and two freezer blocks are included but no guidance as to how to use them.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Mark 311
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"What a load of rubbish even if filled with ice it is useless I took this back after two days and got a well deserved refund"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Beldray 4 Litre Air Cooler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DO NOT BUY
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By EllyWelly
From:Cambridge, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"This product works well as a fan, but fans are dirt cheap. This air cooler, however, does not cool the air but it heats it up.
We placed it in a small room (about box room size) and the temperature of the room was 22.3C when we put it in and was 23.7C within the hour.
The product is very misleading, the packaging claims that this company have the 'science behind cool' and that 'nobody does it better.' Don't believe them, they're lying to you.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Challenge Air Conditioner.
3.8 out of 5(125)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.