Top-rated product

Swan SWU10L 150W 10 Litre Urn.

<ul><li>10 litre capacity.</li><li>EAN: 5060165270194.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.895 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 of 19100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Swan SWU10L 150W 10 Litre Urn.
Review 1 for Swan SWU10L 150W 10 Litre Urn.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Essex lady!
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" brilliant purchase, would definately recommend. we bought it to use during a garden party (40 guests) and it was a huge sucess. we now use it in our home on weekends rather than using the kettle "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Swan SWU10L 150W 10 Litre Urn.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect size for afternoon tea
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By MrsB
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Had an afternoon tea planned and thought of getting
One of these small urns rather than boiling up kettles.
Was very happy with its performance. Great price with the
Discount too!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Swan SWU10L 150W 10 Litre Urn.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Little Urn-good value too
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By CricketMother158
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this for cricket teas, so pretty busy all summer so far. The urn has good capacity, efficient thermostat and is simple to operate with very clear safety instructions. I Highly reccommend it for small and medium functions and events. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Swan SWU10L 150W 10 Litre Urn.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Water urn is great
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By JS
Age:25 to 34
" Easy to put up, not too bulky, does the job fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Swan SWU10L 150W 10 Litre Urn.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A most useful product for your party,
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Freddie
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I used the Urn for three consecutive days at a recent local event, and was extremely pleased how it automatically kept the water at a constant temperature for making lovely cups of tea and coffee. Certainly it is going to be a great product to have for all sorts of occasions and gatherings taking place in a community hall , home or garden. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Swan SWU10L 150W 10 Litre Urn.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just want I was looking for
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Sandra A
From:Sandhurst, Gloucester, Gloucestershire GL2, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Our company needed an urn, and this works very well. No problems at all.
Very easy ordering it from Argos.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Swan SWU10L 150W 10 Litre Urn.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Billyturf
From:High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Best thing I have purchased for the lunch room, no more fighting over the kettle "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Swan SWU10L 150W 10 Litre Urn.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
robust and reliable product. good features.
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" very happy with this urn. it does not have any temperature controls but keeps water simmering on low energy. thermostatically controlled to engage the heating element when the water falls below a given temperature. all automated. very sold and robust design. the lid screws shut for insulation and safety. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Swan SWU10L 150W 10 Litre Urn.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No Name
Posted18 January 2014
Customer avatar
By No Name
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Excellent replacement "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Swan SWU10L 150W 10 Litre Urn.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Bryanbbb
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Lightweight and heat up quickly they are relatively easy to clean. Exactly what we were looking for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Swan SWU10L 150W 10 Litre Urn.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product - highly recommended !
Posted19 September 2013
Customer avatar
By I love baking !
From:Cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Work in an office with 10 - 15 people, and if using kettles, we need two, and one is forever breaking. Great value and with 10 litres, we always have a tea or coffee to hand. It has a safety feature to ensure it does not boil dry. We have it a few weeks now and totally delighted ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Swan SWU10L 150W 10 Litre Urn.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swan's are awesome
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By mark-colchester
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" i drink a lot of water so i got this to boil the water to remove limescale and the taste of chlorine. the only downside is that the base could be higher, maybe by putting feet on. you can't use the drip tray if you use big mugs and my pint glass has to be tipped to get it under the tap, so it only gets 3/4 full. apart from that i love it. it just sits on the side and i can use it for water, tea or i can use it for boiling water for cooking and it saves me having to boil saucepans of water. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Swan SWU10L 150W 10 Litre Urn.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By b
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Had this urn for a week now, very handy but I don't know how much it will cost to heat for 12 hours a day "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Swan SWU10L 150W 10 Litre Urn.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swan Catering Urn
Posted08 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Janet
From:Argyll
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This Urn is just perfect for our regular coffee mornings. It is a reasonable price, perfect size and doesn't use too much electricity. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Swan SWU10L 150W 10 Litre Urn.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks good, works well, such a time saver
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Francis
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I bought this urn as a gift for a busy recreational day centre, run by volunteers. The urn is in constant use for making tea and coffee and it works perfectly - so much more convenient than having a couple of kettles on the go. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Swan SWU10L 150W 10 Litre Urn.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:West Yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Great boiler, would recommend to any work place for their canteen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Swan SWU10L 150W 10 Litre Urn.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Fantastic !!!!!
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Randy
From:Huddersfield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This is by far the best thing we have bought for the office it beats keep filling up a kettle which is time and energy consuming .
Now other departments are coming in to see our new gadget so I think you may be getting a couple of new orders because they're dead jealous
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Swan SWU10L 150W 10 Litre Urn.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delighted with my purchase
Posted08 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Petersfield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Was thrilled that my order arrived the following day. Very happy with my product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Swan SWU10L 150W 10 Litre Urn.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very useful for small meetings
Posted28 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Petro
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" The water is heated within 30 minutes from cold and it hold just the right amount to service a small to medium size meeting group with hot water jugs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.