Top-rated product

Swan SWU10L 150W 10 Litre Urn.

<ul><li>10 litre capacity. </li><li>EAN: 5060165270194. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 of 30100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Swan SWU10L 150W 10 Litre Urn.
Review 1 for Swan SWU10L 150W 10 Litre Urn.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
20-30 minutes to boil
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good urn, handy for parties and functions, takes approximately 20-30 minutes to boil then stays warm simmering away with the Keep Warm function. i think this provides approximately 50 cups of tea "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Swan SWU10L 150W 10 Litre Urn.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good solid product
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works fine & maintains the temperature throughout the day, avoiding the need for people waiting for kettles to boil.
Seems well made and would recommend to others
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Swan SWU10L 150W 10 Litre Urn.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swan 10 Litre Urn
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Canterbury, Canterbury, Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product looks exactly as it does in the catalogue. Easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Swan SWU10L 150W 10 Litre Urn.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SWU150 litre Urn
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is quite convenient to carry , transport and pack ..not bulky. It combines moderate weight with great capacity.
It is quite clean and ergonomic.it also has a good energy rating and can serve many cups and guests at the same time.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Swan SWU10L 150W 10 Litre Urn.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Swan 10 lt urn
Posted18 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Rugby, Rugby, Warwickshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says on the tin!
Although had to hunt around a bit to find one in store (needed it urgent due to old one packing up), I was in and out of the store (Bedford) in under 10 minutes! Freely available from store if you can reserve and collect within a couple of days.
Good product, worked well.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Swan SWU10L 150W 10 Litre Urn.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought to use to make hot drinks for parents at a kids camp. Brilliant, easy and efficient. Just the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Swan SWU10L 150W 10 Litre Urn.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swan Urn
Posted09 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what you want it to do! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Swan SWU10L 150W 10 Litre Urn.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Water urn
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:skelmersdale
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The water ern is good and would recommend it to friends we think there brilliant things to have and they save a lot of water that you would waste "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Swan SWU10L 150W 10 Litre Urn.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very useable
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up and use all in all a good product! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Swan SWU10L 150W 10 Litre Urn.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SWAN 10 LITRE URN
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:HAMPSHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" THE PRODUCT WORKS WELL FOR WHAT I NEED IT'S JUST RIGHT THANK YOU. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Swan SWU10L 150W 10 Litre Urn.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy and effective.
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is very light weight which is ideal for my business as I am always moving about. It does take over 30 minutes to heat up but that isn't an issue for me. It does the job perfectly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Swan SWU10L 150W 10 Litre Urn.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" brilliant purchase, would definately recommend. we bought it to use during a garden party (40 guests) and it was a huge sucess. we now use it in our home on weekends rather than using the kettle "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Swan SWU10L 150W 10 Litre Urn.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect size for afternoon tea
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Had an afternoon tea planned and thought of getting
One of these small urns rather than boiling up kettles.
Was very happy with its performance. Great price with the
Discount too!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Swan SWU10L 150W 10 Litre Urn.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Little Urn-good value too
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this for cricket teas, so pretty busy all summer so far. The urn has good capacity, efficient thermostat and is simple to operate with very clear safety instructions. I Highly reccommend it for small and medium functions and events. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Swan SWU10L 150W 10 Litre Urn.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Water urn is great
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
" Easy to put up, not too bulky, does the job fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Swan SWU10L 150W 10 Litre Urn.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A most useful product for your party,
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I used the Urn for three consecutive days at a recent local event, and was extremely pleased how it automatically kept the water at a constant temperature for making lovely cups of tea and coffee. Certainly it is going to be a great product to have for all sorts of occasions and gatherings taking place in a community hall , home or garden. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Swan SWU10L 150W 10 Litre Urn.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just want I was looking for
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Sandhurst, Gloucester, Gloucestershire GL2, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Our company needed an urn, and this works very well. No problems at all.
Very easy ordering it from Argos.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Swan SWU10L 150W 10 Litre Urn.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Best thing I have purchased for the lunch room, no more fighting over the kettle "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Swan SWU10L 150W 10 Litre Urn.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
robust and reliable product. good features.
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" very happy with this urn. it does not have any temperature controls but keeps water simmering on low energy. thermostatically controlled to engage the heating element when the water falls below a given temperature. all automated. very sold and robust design. the lid screws shut for insulation and safety. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Swan SWU10L 150W 10 Litre Urn.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No Name
Posted18 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Excellent replacement "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>