Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Swan SI9020TTN 2400W Steam Generator.

Do you wish your ironing was easier and faster? Introducing the Swan S19020TTN steam generator. Steam generators deliver twice as much steam as a steam iron and are lighter as the water is held in the base not in the hand unit. Steam generators make ironing faster, easier and give a more professional finish.Steam generator:2400 watts.Steam output 90g/min.Vertical steam.Anti-scale.Supplied with 1 anti-scale cartridge.Heating up time 2 mins.Capacity of water tank 1700L.Weight 3.45kg.Weight of iron only 3.45kg.Stainless steel soleplate.Digital display.Temperature ready indicator.Water level indicator.Detachable water tank.Variable steam.Steam tip.Auto shut-off.3m power cord.Manual cord storage.Soft-grip handle.General information:Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5055322501334.2m steam supply cord.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 of 1090%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Swan SI9020TTN 2400W Steam Generator.
Review 1 for Swan SI9020TTN 2400W Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bit of a dissapointment
Posted15 February 2012
Customer avatar
By gina
From:uxbridge
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Just bought the swan steam generator and feel a bit dissapointed. Dose,nt seem to get hot enough for jeans and creased cotton items."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Swan SI9020TTN 2400W Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent unit
Posted31 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Eastbourne
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"We were a little concerned that the price on this was so much lower than the Tefal unit that it would not be as good. In fact it is £100 cheaper and better ! My wife loved her Tefal and had had it for about 5 years. When the cable went we were shocked at the replacement cost ! We looked at alternative units as the Tefal is not discounted, we tried a Morphy Richards (a factory supplied re-con unit, a disaster), then the Swan from Argos. Argos were their usual efficient and helpul selves and although a tiny bit more expensive than a couple of prices we found on the internet, they were close at hand and took an on-line reservation so we were able to collect the unit next day and know that it was available (essential as the pile of ironing was growing!). This is a great product from a great seller."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Swan SI9020TTN 2400W Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted25 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Margaret
From:West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Love this powerful iron, reduces ironing time and makes getting rid of deep creases much easier. Its easy to fill and use and I like the base unit's carry-handle which doubles as a switch-off. Only slight hitch might be the weight of the actual iron which someone elderly or with limited mobility might find a bit difficult."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Swan SI9020TTN 2400W Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best iron ever
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I recently purchased this iron and although initially it was more than I wanted to pay especially at this time of year, it is definately worth the extra it is superior to my previous iron, and works extremely well. I am very pleased with the purchase and would highly recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Swan SI9020TTN 2400W Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted02 December 2011
Customer avatar
By anni
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"really pleased with this iron cant believe the price its amazing"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Swan SI9020TTN 2400W Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brill
Posted02 December 2011
Customer avatar
By billy
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Wish i had purchased one before"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Swan SI9020TTN 2400W Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
"Excellent product that cuts down this chore by half the time. Easy to use even for a bloke"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Swan SI9020TTN 2400W Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
money well spent
Posted08 November 2011
Customer avatar
By darthur
From:ANTRIM,NORTHERN IRELAND
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"bought this swan steam generator as a gift for my wife.she does a lot of curtain making,clothes alterations,she says it is excellent to use,quick to press clothes.it looks great,quality built,excellent value.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Swan SI9020TTN 2400W Steam Generator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LIFE MADE EASY
Posted16 August 2011
Customer avatar
By DELLY
From:ENGLAND
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"MY NEW STEAM GENERATOR IRON MAKES LIFE SO MUCH EASIER BECAUSE IT REDUCES MY IRONING TIME WHICH IS A BONUS FOR ME!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
26of 33voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Swan SI9020TTN 2400W Steam Generator.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product