Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.

<p>This white ceiling fan from the Argos Value Range features reversible white blades with gold-coloured stencilling on one side and white rattan on the other.</p><ul><li>Drop 43cm.</li><li>Diameter 90cm.</li><li>Bulbs required 1 x 40W BC golf ball (not included).</li><li>EAN: 4306793.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.61 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(539 reviews) 505
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 539 reviews
5 Stars
390
4 Stars
118
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
6
1 Star
12
437 of 45995%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
49 Questions | 62 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ceiling Fan
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looks good and very low noise "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northamptonshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent purchase. I bought 5 of these for apartment in Spain. Only downside is that the chains are not very long and I need to find extensions, but fan works perfectly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ceiling fan and light
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for the bedroom to ease the muggy nights ,reserved on line ,quick and easy ,read the instructions and had it up in no time ,great product at a good price,only downside now my son wants one to "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My items look great
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very pleased with my item I have got from you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really pleased with fan, bought for my bedroom
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Flintshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for bedroom really pleased a sit does a great job of cooling room "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks brilliant and keeps me cool
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This fan is brilliant, it looks good, very quiet and does the job of keeping the room cool. My husband fitted two of these fans and was quite pleased with himself when fitted as he wasn't expecting them to go up so easily. It came with easy to follow instructions and diagrams. Great value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ceiling fan
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This fan was exactly what I have been looking was easy to fit n the right design and goes well with my room very happy with it and it's performance is very good so it was a great purchase and the price was even better "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great buy
Posted09 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Love this fan, its quiet & keeps you cool during the warm nights. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" We had to return this item, unfortunately it was too heavy for the ceiling "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ceiling Fan
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Inverclyde,greenock
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I've had one of these in my living room for 5yrs, no problems, thought I get another for my bedroom, same electrician came to fit it, had problems wiring it, got it fitted, turned it on, it sounded like a train coming, it was so bad he took it down and I sent it back. I love my other fan, don't want to put anyone off buying, I must have just got a faulty one. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool down...
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It only took 15 minutes to install these fans, but, be advised to use suitable plaster board fittings if not on a joist.
Good price cheaper than other places, does the trick "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ceiling white fan
Posted06 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Portsmouth, uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I really like this product, looks great and works lovely especially in the warm nights.would recommend to friends and family.
Loved it so much i went and brought another for my second bedroom.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant product would recommend it to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fan
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent fan easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good!
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product, very easy to install as good as the expensive ones in my eyes . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to use
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Always happy with th e service I receive from my local store in Washington Tyne &Wear
service "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant for price
Posted23 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast, Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant for price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A bit tricky to put up
Posted23 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:N. Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Difficult to put up need two people otherwise great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smaller but better
Posted19 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I ordered this fan as the previous one, also ordered from Argos, stopped working after a year. The original purchase was larger and more expensive but this one is soooo much nicer. Ive kept all the paperwork incase it fails! (purchased this smaller version at my old house and it lasted years, so fingers crossed) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ceiling fan
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:tyne & wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" have two already in the house and needed another for a bedroom , great for when it gets just a bit warm "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 Next >>>