Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.

<p>This white ceiling fan from the Argos Value Range features reversible white blades with gold-coloured stencilling on one side and white rattan on the other.</p><ul><li>Drop 43cm.</li><li>Diameter 90cm.</li><li>Bulbs required 1 x 40W BC golf ball (not included).</li><li>EAN: 4306793.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.613 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 525 reviews
5 Stars
379
4 Stars
117
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
6
1 Star
11
425 of 44596%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
49 Questions | 61 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good!
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product, very easy to install as good as the expensive ones in my eyes . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to use
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Always happy with th e service I receive from my local store in Washington Tyne &Wear
service "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant for price
Posted23 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast, Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant for price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A bit tricky to put up
Posted23 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:N. Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Difficult to put up need two people otherwise great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smaller but better
Posted19 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I ordered this fan as the previous one, also ordered from Argos, stopped working after a year. The original purchase was larger and more expensive but this one is soooo much nicer. Ive kept all the paperwork incase it fails! (purchased this smaller version at my old house and it lasted years, so fingers crossed) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ceiling fan
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:tyne & wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" have two already in the house and needed another for a bedroom , great for when it gets just a bit warm "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ceiling fan for conservatory - does the job
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, Manchester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This fan is an excellent price, has pleasing looks and design and looks the part in a 3m x 4m conservatory. The fan is powerful enough to move the air and create a pleasant draft on hot days. Vibrates a bit, but no noise and does not look a cheap item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bridgend, Bridgend, Bridgend, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a good product works really well Early days as only had it since Saturday. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great ceiling fan "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY NICE WIFE LOVES FANS IN SUMMER
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" EASIER TO CLEAN AND FIT BULBS THAN PREVIOUS FAN "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wolverhampton WV11, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent value easy to fit and looks good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to fit replaced previous fan which lasted 13 years. As it was the same as my previous fan it took minutes to fit. would highly recommend this fan "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely fan
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Woking
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Lovely fan. Shame makes noise "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Thrilled! Highly recommended! Fan-tastic!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fan lights
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hayes Middlesex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These lights were very easy to order and with the fast track on click and collect no problems at all, we were in store less than 10minutes and the fitting although the cables were short took only half an hour.
Very pleased with product and service
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ceiling fan
Posted30 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this to replace a very similar fan and it is brilliant I would recommend it to anyone who is looking to buy or replace. Excellent value for money and very stylish. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ceiling Fan
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Coulby Newham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" But unfortunately the shade got broken one day when my wife was cleaning, the fan was still working but had no shade.
I could not get a shade anywhere that would fit, i tried lots of places even tried Argos where i bought it from but no there are no shades if yours gets broken.
So i ordered another Fan from Argos using Fast Track and collected from the shop.I removed the glass shade from the box and fitted to my fan, Happy again but with a new fan in a box with no shade.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value range ceiling fan
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This ceiling can is just right the price is reasonable and really easy to install would recommend this product awesome. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Galashiels, Scottish Borders, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to fit and work well ,cant fault "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Runcorn, Halton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" does a great job and looks very smart i'm impressed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 Next >>>