Top-rated product

Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.

<p>This white ceiling fan from the Argos Value Range features reversible white blades with gold-coloured stencilling on one side and white rattan on the other.</p><ul><li>Drop 43cm.</li><li>Diameter 90cm.</li><li>Bulbs required 1 x 40W BC golf ball (not included).</li><li>EAN: 4306793.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.646 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 407 reviews
5 Stars
302
4 Stars
86
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
312 of 32795%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
39 Questions | 47 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Maximise
From:Coalville, Coalville, Leicestershire LE67, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Neat and Compact Fantastic in small Bedroom very good Value and Quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ceiling fan
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By irene56
From:united kingdom.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"i am very pleased with the fans i purchased,they are good quality and they really make a difference when it is hot weather."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ceiling light and fan
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Spike
From:Gosport, Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Very easy to assemble and to fit to the ceiling"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By bearshouse
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Really excellent product and great value for money, don't know how I coped with the weather before purchasing this, I have 2 in my lounge, one in my bedroom and one in my kitchen."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent ceiling fan
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By redman
From:Bootle, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"got this fan for the bedroom, easy to install works well great value for money, kept the grandchilren cool this summer,will recomend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First rate!
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Bedford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great fan, great price and very easy to fit. Looks fantastic and gives a nice cooling draft. You won't find better for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By val
From:worthing
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"easy to fit and good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value range
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Teri
From:Maryport, Cumbria, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I was very impressed with the quality of the light fitting. Looks great and isn't noisy like my previous one. Can be used in winter too foot circulating warm air. What a bargain!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lynpitt
From:Glos
Age:35 to 44
"These are easy to put up, great price and ideal for smaller rooms"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jen
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"For the money this is excellent value. It was easy to install, looks fine and works a treat. Fan is effective and as silent as can be hoped for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant ceiling fan for summer period
Posted09 August 2014
Customer avatar
By meeeshell1
From:Bristol
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"We bought 1 for our living room as the temperature was high & have to say that we are so glad we got this fan :-) It's pretty quiet we were so pleased with it that we went out and bought a 2nd one for the bedroom I would highly recommend this light / fan for any room that needs cooling"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not easy to install
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By fairybaby
From:cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great product and good value once installed works perfect and makes no noise. However it's not easy to install you need to make sure it's attached to a joist/beam do be prepared to go into the loft to have a look as it is a very heavy fan. We live in a new build and the wiring is different to what is shown on guide to install we needed a extra junction box in the end and help from an electrical expert. I have installed light fittings before but nothing like this. Help needed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Very happy with this fan. Quiet and effective."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Linepeg22
From:Rhondda Cynon Taff, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This product is good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ceiling fan
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By gracieline
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"this product is surpringly lovely.note put the patterned side of the blades downwards so you can see the pattern! used a qualified engineer and had go into the loft. 2 hours installation time. fan quite quiet on lowest setting.very little noise. sounds like gentle air moving. ok."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It does what it says on the box!
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By pauline
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Good, cheap, easy to install unit, it works great, what more can I say?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylish and good value.
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sparra
From:Carmarthenshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"We have a ceiling fan in our living room, which cost about three times as much as this fan does and to be honest, this fan does exactly the same job as the more expensive one. I've installed it in our master bedroom, and the noise factor is minimal, we now get a pleasant nights sleep in this hot and humid weather we've been having in July."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeps u cool
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Elle
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I've bought this item in the past. Decided that it's worth its money as does 3 jobs.
1 It lights the room up.
2 It cools the room down on hot nights.
3 You don't need the light on in daytime but can still enjoy the cool air with only the fan part on.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So silent and cool with it
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike P
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Installation straight forward with a pleasing end result! Easy on the wallet to!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The product has some good features
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By DiDi
From:TELFORD
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"The blades are smaller than our previous fan but this doesn't affect the performance. Very cooling on hot days. The pulls for the fan and light are small and I can only just reach them. The whole light/fan wobbles a lot but is perfectly safe. Good price for a good product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>