Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.

<p>This white ceiling fan from the Argos Value Range features reversible white blades with gold-coloured stencilling on one side and white rattan on the other.</p><ul><li>Drop 43cm.</li><li>Diameter 90cm.</li><li>Bulbs required 1 x 40W BC golf ball (not included).</li><li>EAN: 4306793.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.62 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 439 reviews
5 Stars
321
4 Stars
93
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
4
1 Star
10
341 of 35995%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
40 Questions | 48 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ceiling fan
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By shazza43
From:Bexhill, East Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this ceiling fan due to the hot weather and being unable to sleep well during the night! Since having it installed, I am sleeping better and feel ready for a day of work. Would highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fitting is not good
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By ROY
From:COALVILLE LEICESTERSHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Hard to put up moter to heavy on lifting to beams need strong beam or metal one to hold it "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ceiling fan light
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By carol
From:newport
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this item is ideal for a bedroom,small an neat keeps a room cool through the summer. love it defo recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By chrissy
From:Water Orton, Warwickshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased quick delivery good price look good up and very cooling when hot chrissy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ceiling fan
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By peter
From:kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have now two of these fans in my flat and i would recommend these to anyone.good value for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looks good in my conservatory, works better with a bulb as there wasn`t one with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value for money
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By kempy
From:staffs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Quality of this ceiling fan is brilliant for the price. Looks good when fitted and is easy to use. We have bought several of these now for the bedrooms to replace floor or desk standing ones, and find these a lot safer to use. We are really impressed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap and very cheerful.
Posted01 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Deancook
From:West Bromwich, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A little heavy on fitting. That's why you need 2 people!
I now have two of these. You can't beat the price and they work well.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must Have
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mrs W
From:Widnes, Halton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this fan/light in fact I have one for my living room and one in my bedroom. double setting, one for cooling air and one for moving warm air around the room.........ideal "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic for the money
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Birdie
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As said above for the money you can't go wrong great design and doesn't look cheep works great also the blades can be fitted either way so you have a choice of pattern "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ceiling fan
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Debs
From:Fife
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This fan is excellent only downfall was when I reserved it was in the sale and went to collect next day and was no longer in the sale !!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant 4 any room
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By mrsb
From:Worcester, Worcester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brilliant for any room especially bedroom's "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
argos ceiling fan
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By blacksheep
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" very reasonable price looks very good and works well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It does look dated
Posted06 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Neavesy
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" After suffering with airless hot summers in the bedroom I thought a ceiling fan would be the best answer. Packed well and was fitted ok by electricians. Hadn't realised how bulky they really are, they do hang quite low and the big glass light bowl makes it look somewhat dated. I've tried seeing how many speeds it has and so far it isn't that obvious! It does have very fast which is frightening in itself. Not convinced there are three settings. As electrician said 'it will serve a purpose'. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
its ok
Posted01 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jack
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" its realy good but it got on my nerves because my room only has 2 wires and it takes 3 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for price
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Mr G
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for a lounge and it does its job.Much less noisy than a desk fan.So got one for a small bedroom for summer hot nights. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quiet As A Whisper
Posted16 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Mac1
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Using this fan in a conservatory 3mts x 4mtrs does the job, as quiet as a whisper at all speeds, yes the pull cords are a bit short but surely any handyman can fit longer ones, as I did. I used the type of cord that is used on pull cord light switches, you can get it at the pound shops "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Its good but could be better
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A decent cheap fan.. Good for the bedrooms. Its easy to fit and performs well. The downside is the fan blades are made up of hard cardboard which makes it look and feel very cheap. Also the light bulb cover is very fragile, if you hold on to it hard it will break! Mine just blow on me so Argos replaced it. I have fitted it now and it's working fine. Over all good for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product for the price
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By rob r
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For the price this product is excellent value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fan
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jan
From:lancs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" so pleased highly recommend xxx "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>