Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.

<p>This white ceiling fan from the Argos Value Range features reversible white blades with gold-coloured stencilling on one side and white rattan on the other.</p><ul><li>Drop 43cm.</li><li>Diameter 90cm.</li><li>Bulbs required 1 x 40W BC golf ball (not included).</li><li>EAN: 4306793.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.617 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 426 reviews
5 Stars
311
4 Stars
91
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
4
1 Star
10
329 of 34695%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
40 Questions | 48 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant 4 any room
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By mrsb
From:Worcester, Worcester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brilliant for any room especially bedroom's "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
argos ceiling fan
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By blacksheep
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" very reasonable price looks very good and works well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It does look dated
Posted06 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Neavesy
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" After suffering with airless hot summers in the bedroom I thought a ceiling fan would be the best answer. Packed well and was fitted ok by electricians. Hadn't realised how bulky they really are, they do hang quite low and the big glass light bowl makes it look somewhat dated. I've tried seeing how many speeds it has and so far it isn't that obvious! It does have very fast which is frightening in itself. Not convinced there are three settings. As electrician said 'it will serve a purpose'. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
its ok
Posted01 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jack
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" its realy good but it got on my nerves because my room only has 2 wires and it takes 3 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for price
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Mr G
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for a lounge and it does its job.Much less noisy than a desk fan.So got one for a small bedroom for summer hot nights. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quiet As A Whisper
Posted16 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Mac1
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Using this fan in a conservatory 3mts x 4mtrs does the job, as quiet as a whisper at all speeds, yes the pull cords are a bit short but surely any handyman can fit longer ones, as I did. I used the type of cord that is used on pull cord light switches, you can get it at the pound shops "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Its good but could be better
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A decent cheap fan.. Good for the bedrooms. Its easy to fit and performs well. The downside is the fan blades are made up of hard cardboard which makes it look and feel very cheap. Also the light bulb cover is very fragile, if you hold on to it hard it will break! Mine just blow on me so Argos replaced it. I have fitted it now and it's working fine. Over all good for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product for the price
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By rob r
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For the price this product is excellent value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fan
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jan
From:lancs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" so pleased highly recommend xxx "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab fan
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By janbo
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" fantastic,, sorry for the pun,,, excellent quality,, so very pleased and will be buying more,,,xxxxx "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Helen60
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Quiet fan when working. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ceiling fan light
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By dave
From:Lancs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" at the price i got this product it is superb works well and looks very good too. ONE POINT MAKE SURE YOU HAVE A VERY STRONG FIXING POINT IN YOUR CEILING . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Lucas 1966
From:Llanelli, Carmarthenshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Since having this fan installed, there has been a constant knocking coming from it whilst the fan is in motion, therefore I will be taking it back and getting a different fan. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By patman
From:Middleton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great product at a super price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ceiling fan/light
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Chelmsford3
From:Wickford, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Very good value for money, works well and looks good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VALUE
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By peter
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This product is the best value in quality , presentation and looks for a ceiling fan/light , well done for Argos in stocking this item and at a great price all round. would recommend , would buy again if needed what more can you say five star all the way. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poorly made
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Si
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Very poorly made cheap noises at night that will drive you mad "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ceiling fan
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Arfon
From:Anglesey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Wanted one for the bedroom and it was the best purchase we made. Keeps the bedroom cool all night should have bought one ages ago now will get a couple more for the living room now. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Maximise
From:Coalville, Coalville, Leicestershire LE67, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Neat and Compact Fantastic in small Bedroom very good Value and Quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ceiling fan
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By irene56
From:united kingdom.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" i am very pleased with the fans i purchased,they are good quality and they really make a difference when it is hot weather. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>