Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.

<p>This white ceiling fan from the Argos Value Range features reversible white blades with gold-coloured stencilling on one side and white rattan on the other.</p><ul><li>Drop 43cm.</li><li>Diameter 90cm.</li><li>Bulbs required 1 x 40W BC golf ball (not included).</li><li>EAN: 4306793.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.629 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 415 reviews
5 Stars
306
4 Stars
88
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
10
318 of 33595%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
39 Questions | 47 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ceiling fan light
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By dave
From:Lancs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" at the price i got this product it is superb works well and looks very good too. ONE POINT MAKE SURE YOU HAVE A VERY STRONG FIXING POINT IN YOUR CEILING . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Lucas 1966
From:Llanelli, Carmarthenshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Since having this fan installed, there has been a constant knocking coming from it whilst the fan is in motion, therefore I will be taking it back and getting a different fan. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By patman
From:Middleton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great product at a super price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ceiling fan/light
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Chelmsford3
From:Wickford, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Very good value for money, works well and looks good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VALUE
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By peter
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This product is the best value in quality , presentation and looks for a ceiling fan/light , well done for Argos in stocking this item and at a great price all round. would recommend , would buy again if needed what more can you say five star all the way. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poorly made
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Si
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Very poorly made cheap noises at night that will drive you mad "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ceiling fan
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Arfon
From:Anglesey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Wanted one for the bedroom and it was the best purchase we made. Keeps the bedroom cool all night should have bought one ages ago now will get a couple more for the living room now. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Maximise
From:Coalville, Coalville, Leicestershire LE67, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Neat and Compact Fantastic in small Bedroom very good Value and Quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ceiling fan
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By irene56
From:united kingdom.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" i am very pleased with the fans i purchased,they are good quality and they really make a difference when it is hot weather. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ceiling light and fan
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Spike
From:Gosport, Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Very easy to assemble and to fit to the ceiling "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By bearshouse
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Really excellent product and great value for money, don't know how I coped with the weather before purchasing this, I have 2 in my lounge, one in my bedroom and one in my kitchen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent ceiling fan
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By redman
From:Bootle, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" got this fan for the bedroom, easy to install works well great value for money, kept the grandchilren cool this summer,will recomend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First rate!
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Bedford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Great fan, great price and very easy to fit. Looks fantastic and gives a nice cooling draft. You won't find better for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By val
From:worthing
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" easy to fit and good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value range
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Teri
From:Maryport, Cumbria, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I was very impressed with the quality of the light fitting. Looks great and isn't noisy like my previous one. Can be used in winter too foot circulating warm air. What a bargain! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lynpitt
From:Glos
Age:35 to 44
" These are easy to put up, great price and ideal for smaller rooms "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jen
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" For the money this is excellent value. It was easy to install, looks fine and works a treat. Fan is effective and as silent as can be hoped for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant ceiling fan for summer period
Posted09 August 2014
Customer avatar
By meeeshell1
From:Bristol
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" We bought 1 for our living room as the temperature was high & have to say that we are so glad we got this fan :-) It's pretty quiet we were so pleased with it that we went out and bought a 2nd one for the bedroom I would highly recommend this light / fan for any room that needs cooling "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not easy to install
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By fairybaby
From:cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Great product and good value once installed works perfect and makes no noise. However it's not easy to install you need to make sure it's attached to a joist/beam do be prepared to go into the loft to have a look as it is a very heavy fan. We live in a new build and the wiring is different to what is shown on guide to install we needed a extra junction box in the end and help from an electrical expert. I have installed light fittings before but nothing like this. Help needed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Very happy with this fan. Quiet and effective. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>