Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.

<p>This white ceiling fan from the Argos Value Range features reversible white blades with gold-coloured stencilling on one side and white rattan on the other.</p><ul><li>Drop 43cm.</li><li>Diameter 90cm.</li><li>Bulbs required 1 x 40W BC golf ball (not included).</li><li>EAN: 4306793.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.604 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 482 reviews
5 Stars
346
4 Stars
108
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
5
1 Star
11
383 of 40295%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
43 Questions | 52 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos value range ceiling fan white
Posted27 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value good performance looks good very good purchase and the price was fantastic with the knowledge that if any thing goes wrong argos will always help "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job!
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It looks reasonable and does an efficient job, it was well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deb
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire morlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value basic fan
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought two to help keep some cooler air circulating in my conservatory. Easy to fit and look good - I liked the option to have two differing sides of the blades showing downwards. My only real criticism is that the stalk could be a little longer, or possibly adjustable, as the blades are just a little too high to circulate the air sufficiently. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product ticked all that wanted
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For the price this fan is fantastic moved a lot of air and is very quiet in operation .thinking of buying another one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would recommend this ceiling fan
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very happy with this product i have one in my daughters bedroom and my bedroom and I will be getting one for my living room they are very good when it comes to value for money and they really do keep your rooms cool. The light is also quite bright I can not fault this product well worth your money!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Redditch, Worcestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to fit and use would recommend to any body "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item does the job
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fantastic item great value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It keeps you cool when you get hot and steamy in the bedroom "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
new fan for lounge.
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:somerset uk.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this ceiling fan was a very good price and is a good product, fairly easy to fit and it looks nice being white. i could not have got another ceiling fan any cheaper, but it is as good as more expensive ones. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
well priced
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" got two of these in my living room which i have had for years,still working perfect and very quite.but the recent one i bought for daughters bedroom was a bit noisy.could be that the motor in this one is not as good as my old ones.overall happy with purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's was hard to fit , over all I am happy with it
Posted17 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Peterborough,
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's was a good buy , "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value fan
Posted16 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wallsend
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fitted in no time at all and works really well.
But, before purchasing, I should have done more research as this fan is more suitable for a small room.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
barbique
Posted16 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Rugby, Rugby, Warwickshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good delivery went together well cooks great just wish it had larva rocks . Gass only. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't recommend it enough!
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent fan. We bought one last year for our daughters bedroom, and were so happy and impressed, we bought this one for our bedroom! The fitting of the wires is tricky, took a few attempts, but other than that, can't recommend it enough! Fantastic value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:March, Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great ceiling fan for the price you pay for it. Keeps the daughter lovely and cool at nights "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does the job ok
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester
Age:55 to 64
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great price
Good product
Would use again
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets and exceeded my expectations
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stafford, Stafford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Straight forward, easy to fit and does what it's supposed to. Quiet, and well balanced. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
You get what you pay for
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of fitting 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Yes I would recommend this product on the understanding you are buying something cheap and of low quality
This product is cheap for a reason. It is a pain to fit to any existing fitting with a wall switch and ceiling rose (which you have to remove) and not for anyone with no DIY knowledge - the screws esp on the top bracket do shear easily. As I have 2 fitted already I needed to match them otherwise I would have looked else where. saying that it does look quite nice once up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 Next >>>