Top-rated product

Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.

<p>This white ceiling fan from the Argos Value Range features reversible white blades with gold-coloured stencilling on one side and white rattan on the other.</p><ul><li>Drop 43cm.</li><li>Diameter 90cm.</li><li>Bulbs required 1 x 40W BC golf ball (not included).</li><li>EAN: 4306793.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.645 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 377 reviews
5 Stars
282
4 Stars
76
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
282 of 29795%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
39 Questions | 47 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Whatty
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is my 2nd purchase , now have one in the bedroom , perfect in this warm weather , it is not too noisey either , such a good price too , can't go wrong"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This item may be small.
Posted26 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Doc.
From:Neath, Neath Port Talbot, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I really enjoy the breeze this unit gives"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ceiling fan
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy Sho
From:essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great value fan for the price, perfect for a bedroom. keeps the room nice and cool."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the money
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Susie
From:Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Was replacing an existing faulty Fan in the bedroom. Unwired the old and started to wire the new, new wires were shorter in length that the old and on fixing then realised that we had to use the complete new ceiling plate as the screw holes were different so had to take all off again and start again. Took a bit of faffing even for my Dad who can do electrics! Anyway, got it up and working.Good little product for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Capney
From:Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
"For the price this has to be a great deal. Easy to install, but I do suggest you use an electrician for the installation wiring if required. If it's a replacement as mine was, no problems at all.
I really wanted one without the light, but those seem to be hard to come by these days so the light is an added bonus.
Recommended as a great buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By daniel19
From:Essex
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Have this fan put up in my bedroom as my bedroom gets hot during the hot weather most recently, is a bit more cooler in my room now with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By butch
From:rowley regis
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Very good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value!
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Calne, Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great value for money. It is in my living room and is just the right size. Brilliant in this hot weather!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By zzz
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Brilliant value and looks really smart"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Celing fan
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jocky257
Age:45 to 54
"This fan is excellent it's quiet cheap and looks great, only wish
Chains were a little longer, so good I bought another one.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a great Fan!
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kevin
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I priced many fans and this was by far the best for price and quality. I found it very easy to install and with 3 speed settings it is in use in most of this lovely weather. Kevin"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unbeatable value for moey
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By pmbbiggsy
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"An excellent product at an amazingly low price that just can't be beaten."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good value
Posted05 July 2014
Customer avatar
By kate
From:dorset
Age:45 to 54
"Works well and is very quiet too. My only moan is that the pull chains are very short and I have had to extend them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ceiling fan
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By joe
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Right size for medium sized bedroom, easy to install, took 2 to spain, just right."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value!
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By psjohns
From:Goole
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Nice simple basic fan and quiet too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Gwen
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Our house gets far too warm in the summer (and winter) the fan has helped to cool down the living room making it now bearable to be in! Easy to install, looks nice and will be buying another one for the bedroom."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By cat 54
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Fantastic buy wouldn't do without it only wished I'd bought one years ago really quiet recommend it very highly ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Value
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Joulz
From:West Sussex
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I wasn't sure about this fan due to the low price but it is brilliant and we are extremely pleased with it. Gives a lovely breeze in the bedroom at night which is a greatly needed in this heat and with me being heavily pregnant! Would 100% recommend to others - my husband fitted in on his own quickly and easily with minimal electrical knowledge."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good replacement
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Essjay1
From:West Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I have had a ceiling fan/light in my bedroom for a few years now but it has always been extremely noisy. I bought this one because the reviews said that it was very quiet - they were right. I can't believe how my quality of sleep has improved since my husband fitted it at the weekend.
I think it must have been a relatively easy job to fit it as I didn't hear any complaining from the bedroom.
I would recommend this product particularly for these muggy summer nights."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks good,but
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By jacy
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The unit looked good & well made, but I had to return it. On opening the box I read the instructions & found I was not advisable to fit to the room intended because of ceiling height
& the type of gas fire I have fitted,shame.
This would be the same for all the other brands, but no mention
of this,other than electrical requirements in the full details.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>