Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.

<p>This white ceiling fan from the Argos Value Range features reversible white blades with gold-coloured stencilling on one side and white rattan on the other.</p><ul><li>Drop 43cm.</li><li>Diameter 90cm.</li><li>Bulbs required 1 x 40W BC golf ball (not included).</li><li>EAN: 4306793.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(550 reviews) 516
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 550 reviews
5 Stars
399
4 Stars
120
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
6
1 Star
12
448 of 47095%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
51 Questions | 65 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item for the price
Posted27 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This has quickly become a fave purchase. I was worried as I collected it as I was expecting a bigger box but it was simply well packed & once put together it looked much more like the size I imagined.
Fitting it was fairly simple with the wonky joists in my house causing more issue than assembling/installing the actual fan.
Once in place I was very impressed, v. effective & it has all the settings you'd find in much more expensive items including fan reverse & 3 speeds. 10/10! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent budget ceiling fan
Posted27 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to fit with minimum electrical knowledge. Works fine, runs quietly and well balanced. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fan
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxford, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I think this is an excellent product for the price.Very easy to fit and looks great.I would definately recommend this product.5*****. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought 4 of these ceiling fans and they are fairly easy to install.
In the heat they are amazing.
You can have them blow straight down for intense air flow with 3 speeds.
You can have them blow up which circulates the air around the room.
They do tend to give you dry eyes if it is on high speed and vlose to you.. that takes a bit of getting used to.
I must mentioned that one of the 4 I nought knocks a bit and busess a bit.. but still I am well happy with them
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fan light
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is great. Unfortunately I had to return it because my ceiling in my bedroom wouldn't hold it if I had tried to put it up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect quiet fan
Posted12 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this for bedroom after reading the reviews, very impressed with how quiet the fan is. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Relatively easy to install if you have a slight grasp of electrics and DIY. The motor runs very quietly on all settings, all I hear is the wind. Stick in a bright LED lamp and you have a very good unit for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great and modern
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely on a warm summer evening relaxing with fan on "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ceiling Fan
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looks good and very low noise "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ceiling fan
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wirral
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Liked the first fan that much. I bought. Two more "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the trick nicely
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to install, 3 modes of speed and works a treat. Looks ok but you can tell it's the cheaper end. Can't go wrong for £25.
Very quiet running, Especially on slower setting which is ideal to leave on whilst sleeping. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northamptonshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent purchase. I bought 5 of these for apartment in Spain. Only downside is that the chains are not very long and I need to find extensions, but fan works perfectly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ceiling fan and light
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for the bedroom to ease the muggy nights ,reserved on line ,quick and easy ,read the instructions and had it up in no time ,great product at a good price,only downside now my son wants one to "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My items look great
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very pleased with my item I have got from you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really pleased with fan, bought for my bedroom
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Flintshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for bedroom really pleased a sit does a great job of cooling room "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks brilliant and keeps me cool
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This fan is brilliant, it looks good, very quiet and does the job of keeping the room cool. My husband fitted two of these fans and was quite pleased with himself when fitted as he wasn't expecting them to go up so easily. It came with easy to follow instructions and diagrams. Great value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ceiling fan
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This fan was exactly what I have been looking was easy to fit n the right design and goes well with my room very happy with it and it's performance is very good so it was a great purchase and the price was even better "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great buy
Posted09 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Love this fan, its quiet & keeps you cool during the warm nights. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Ceiling Fan - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" We had to return this item, unfortunately it was too heavy for the ceiling "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 Next >>>