Top-rated product

Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.

<p>This white ceiling fan from the Argos Value Range features reversible white blades with gold-coloured stencilling on one side and white rattan on the other.</p><ul><li>Drop 43cm.</li><li>Diameter 90cm.</li><li>Bulbs required 1 x 40W BC golf ball (not included).</li><li>EAN: 4306793.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 412 reviews
5 Stars
304
4 Stars
88
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
9
316 of 33295%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
39 Questions | 47 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ceiling fan/light
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Chelmsford3
From:Wickford, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very good value for money, works well and looks good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VALUE
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By peter
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This product is the best value in quality , presentation and looks for a ceiling fan/light , well done for Argos in stocking this item and at a great price all round. would recommend , would buy again if needed what more can you say five star all the way."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poorly made
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Si
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Very poorly made cheap noises at night that will drive you mad"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ceiling fan
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Arfon
From:Anglesey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Wanted one for the bedroom and it was the best purchase we made. Keeps the bedroom cool all night should have bought one ages ago now will get a couple more for the living room now."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Maximise
From:Coalville, Coalville, Leicestershire LE67, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Neat and Compact Fantastic in small Bedroom very good Value and Quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ceiling fan
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By irene56
From:united kingdom.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"i am very pleased with the fans i purchased,they are good quality and they really make a difference when it is hot weather."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ceiling light and fan
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Spike
From:Gosport, Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Very easy to assemble and to fit to the ceiling"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By bearshouse
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Really excellent product and great value for money, don't know how I coped with the weather before purchasing this, I have 2 in my lounge, one in my bedroom and one in my kitchen."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent ceiling fan
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By redman
From:Bootle, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"got this fan for the bedroom, easy to install works well great value for money, kept the grandchilren cool this summer,will recomend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First rate!
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Bedford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great fan, great price and very easy to fit. Looks fantastic and gives a nice cooling draft. You won't find better for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By val
From:worthing
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"easy to fit and good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value range
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Teri
From:Maryport, Cumbria, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I was very impressed with the quality of the light fitting. Looks great and isn't noisy like my previous one. Can be used in winter too foot circulating warm air. What a bargain!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lynpitt
From:Glos
Age:35 to 44
"These are easy to put up, great price and ideal for smaller rooms"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jen
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"For the money this is excellent value. It was easy to install, looks fine and works a treat. Fan is effective and as silent as can be hoped for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant ceiling fan for summer period
Posted09 August 2014
Customer avatar
By meeeshell1
From:Bristol
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"We bought 1 for our living room as the temperature was high & have to say that we are so glad we got this fan :-) It's pretty quiet we were so pleased with it that we went out and bought a 2nd one for the bedroom I would highly recommend this light / fan for any room that needs cooling"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not easy to install
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By fairybaby
From:cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great product and good value once installed works perfect and makes no noise. However it's not easy to install you need to make sure it's attached to a joist/beam do be prepared to go into the loft to have a look as it is a very heavy fan. We live in a new build and the wiring is different to what is shown on guide to install we needed a extra junction box in the end and help from an electrical expert. I have installed light fittings before but nothing like this. Help needed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Very happy with this fan. Quiet and effective."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Linepeg22
From:Rhondda Cynon Taff, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This product is good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ceiling fan
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By gracieline
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"this product is surpringly lovely.note put the patterned side of the blades downwards so you can see the pattern! used a qualified engineer and had go into the loft. 2 hours installation time. fan quite quiet on lowest setting.very little noise. sounds like gentle air moving. ok."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range White Ceiling Fan.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It does what it says on the box!
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By pauline
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Good, cheap, easy to install unit, it works great, what more can I say?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>