Top-rated product

Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.

<p>This floor lamp with uplighter has a sleek silver finish and a modern white shade that will make excellent corner lighting. Height 178cm. Diameter of base 21cm. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Height 178cm. </li><li>Diameter of base 21cm. </li><li>Diameter of shade 25cm. </li><li>Suitable for use with low energy bulbs, . </li><li>In-line switch. </li><li>Bulbs required 1 x 46W ES 30W halogen eco golfball or 1 x 60W (not included). </li><li>EAN: 4308021. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.393 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(887 reviews) 835
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 887 reviews
5 Stars
543
4 Stars
241
3 Stars
49
2 Stars
17
1 Star
37
737 of 80492%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
32 Questions | 35 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Review 1 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The lamp i purchased i love and looks smart
Posted28 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Amazing so cheap and such good quality very happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Floor lamp
Posted28 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It's OK not brilliant "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good lamp for price paid
Posted27 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Pleased with purchase, especially for the price paid. It does what you need a lamp to do and doesn't look really cheap "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really good value for the price you pay
Posted27 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant light for the price and compares well with the more expensive one's i've bought in the past. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poorly made pipe connectors
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Bought these 4 years before and was hoping by now 2016 that the screwing pipes fasten better if I buy again. 4 years later they are still poor. Who choose this product for Argos I would of rejected it if I had the job of listing it . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Aberystwyth
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the stand comes in several parts so you can have the height you require. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This lamp is excellent value for money, easy to assemble and give the perfect amount of light for any room. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple and stylish!
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:25 to 34
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to assemble and looks great in the corner of a room when you don't want too much light. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bright uplight
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:worthing
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Slim, unobtrusive stand. Easy to put together. I have left off one of the connecting rods to make it shorter and certainly enhances the brightness of any room. Ideal behind a chair for reading or in corner to brighten up a certain area of the room, or indeed just as real good extra lighting in a room. I now own four and would throughly recommend for use in any room "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted15 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hereford, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought in the sale so was great value, very easy to put together and looks great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good low price floor lamp
Posted14 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Needed a couple of temporary floor lamps so didn't want to pay a lot of money. This lamp is ideal. Easy to assemble the quality is cheap but that is expected in the price. Produce a nice light and just what I was looking for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant value for money!
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am so pleased with this lamp! Looks lovely, very easy to assemble and really does add a nice touch to our lounge. Would definitely recommend!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value
Posted12 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Exmouth, Exmouth, Devon EX8, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good value for money. Looks great in my living room and gives a good amount of light. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value, could do with a longer flex length "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value floor lamp
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good value for money and stylish. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for the price
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Milton Keynes
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this lamp for my living room. Wanted a simple standing lamp that looked good but didn't cost the Earth and this definitely fit the bill.
It's very easy to assemble and quite sturdy once complete. The shade is simple plastic and didn't fit completely flush onto the part that holds the bulb but it's not really noticeable. For the price it is great and it looks good at the end of my sofa.
I'd definitely recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality
Posted30 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality for good price! Recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap but not nasty
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These uplifter are great. Had one for years no issues and bought another for a different space. They are stylish and cast a good light. The price of these is excellent!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple Value Uplighter
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great Value for money. Does exactly what I required. A simple Floor lamp behind the corner sofa that provides warm lighting. great for the price we paid. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 42 Next >>>