Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.

<p>This floor lamp with uplighter is from the 'Argos Value Range' and has a sleek silver finish and a modern white shade.</p><ul><li>Height 178cm.</li><li>Diameter 25cm.</li><li>Suitable for use with low energy bulbs.</li><li>In-line switch.</li><li>Bulbs required 1 x 46W ES or 1 x 60W ES GLS (not included).</li><li>EAN: 4308021.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.479 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 461 reviews
5 Stars
301
4 Stars
115
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
7
1 Star
14
347 of 37892%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 23 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jacks
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great deal .I got this for my Son & his girlfriend for there first flat together."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jojo
From:Warrington, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is an excellent priced lamp which take standard bulbs. I would recommend to anyone wanting a cheap lamp"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lamp
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By steve25
From:Bournemouth, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"very good for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
UPLIGHTER LAMP
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kenny B
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great value for money lamp which is ideal for lounges where it is nice to have a spread of light off the ceiling, instead of a bright light which can be annoying when watching TV."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Brilliant Value For Money
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Wightrose
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"What a great lamp! Bought this for a spare room and am delighted with it. Simplicity itself to assemble and quite frankly, for the money, you cannot go wrong. When purchasing don't forget to buy a bulb ( screw in). Easy to carry out the store, the box will fit into a large shopping bag. Highly recommended!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad quality
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jess24
From:Middlesbrough, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Really bad quality didn't expect much from price but base broke & faulty as soon as I took it out box"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smashing lamp
Posted07 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"this is a great lamp for the money - stylish and modern goes well in a livingroom-dining room etc"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Iris
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Fantastic floor lamp.. Easy to put together too. Excellent value for not much cost."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value floor standing lamp
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Momma.c.
From:Leicester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Purchased this product for a friend - she was over the moon with it great value for money and stylish. Has recommend it to her family."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By LILLIE
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"this product was good value light was not bright enough in our room so we bought another well pleased now"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By vanny
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very easy to assemble,did it in 10mins. Does not need to be used with any other types of lighting.it's not classy but does what it says on the tin."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Basic but excellent.
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By RChiew
From:Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This up-lighter was purchase for my work during my night shifts and is excellent. Not flimsy as first thought. Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for money
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Peterborough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Got this lamp for my son 's house, yeah does what it say's ! One of the threads was bent he had to straighten it ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap & cheerful!
Posted08 May 2014
Customer avatar
By swin
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Doesn't claim to be anything that it's not. It's as described, and does what it's supposed to. Really happy with my purchase!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jesus
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Amazing price, i really worth it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lamp
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Simmi
From:Perry Barr
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Excellent value for money previous one lasted 10 years!!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does what it says on the tin
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By chezz
From:Inverclyde
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great wee uplighter for the price only drawback is that its a screw in bulb (spent ages looking for one in the town) but other than that no complaints"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
you can't go wrong
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By meercat
From:u.k.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Mine is just another of many good reviews of this lamp , so not much to add other than it's amazing how a simple and unbelievably inexpensive item can transform the look of a room. This is the 3rd one I have bought, one for myself and 2 for friends."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
floor lamp
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bev
From:Gwent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my room.easy to assemble.shade is plastic but it looks good and does the job.looks lovely ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good VFM
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By smially
From:Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"You usually get what you pay for, this product was a bit easy to cross thread on assembly, but once together looks very good. Recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>