Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.

<p>This floor lamp with uplighter is from the 'Argos Value Range' and has a sleek silver finish and a modern white shade.</p><ul><li>Height 178cm.</li><li>Diameter of base 21cm.</li><li>Diameter of shade 25cm.</li><li>Suitable for use with low energy bulbs.</li><li>In-line switch.</li><li>Bulbs required 1 x 46W ES or 1 x 60W ES GLS (not included).</li><li>EAN: 4308021.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.414 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 548 reviews
5 Stars
344
4 Stars
139
3 Stars
34
2 Stars
10
1 Star
21
423 of 46591%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 26 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money lighting
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This floor lamp is well made and works fine in the situation where we needed it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value range, is good value for money, stylish
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By cj
From:Leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is really good value for money. My daughter loved it and it's so easy to put together, that my daughter did it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Diamond light
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Ker63
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great value product, easy to assemble "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Value
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We have a medium sized living room and this lamp illuminates it perfectly. It was easy to assemble and was up in less than 10 mins. For the price you pay, it's a great product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good as long as it works
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Migle
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It was a really good lamp until one day it simply stopped working. Since it's so cheap, I might just get another one like this "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Floor Lamp.
Posted26 April 2015
Customer avatar
By lee
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Lots of mixed reviews on this floor lamp. I bought one and found it easy to put together with no issues with the lamp shade as some have remarked upon.The base is heavy enough to be effective and doesn't wobble.Height is just right and allows plenty of cord to place the lamp where needed.Illumination is just right.Pay attention to the bulb required. I purchased mine from elsewhere as the options at Argos are rather expensive. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
argos value range uplighter floor lamp
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By doug
From:Kilmaurs, Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire KA3, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this was a direct replacement for the same one I have had for more than 10 years , the old one I was too rough handling it and broke shade :-( . the new one is more or less identical to old one but the flex on new one is shorter so I had to use extension cable :-( but overall the new item should be good for ten years or more ,don't be fooled by cheap price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
argos value range uplighter
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By zippo
From:mid wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great lamp for the money, looks good and gives off a good light "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cheap and cheerful
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Nikki
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's a little wobbly and the shade is cheap looking but left in the corner {where I intended for it to go anyway} and once the light is on, it looks lovely and does the job I wanted it for {a light to knit by lol} Overall fantastic for the price ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By ruth
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this lamp thinking it would be OK i tried to put it together and I'm pretty good at assembling things but this lamp defeated me it was so flimsy,I'm now the proud owner of a new lamp that stands up straight and looks good. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
floor up lighter
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jacquie
From:N.Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice light bright enough for any room "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product ever
Posted11 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Denise
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is definitely worth the price nice and cheap and does what it says ! buy it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
argos value range uplighter floor lamp
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bob..
From:Midlothian
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bought 4, great value,
recommend these lights.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
UPLIGHTER FLOOR LAMP
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By HALFP
From:Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I CANNOT FAULT THIS LAMP. ITS EASY TO PUT TOGETHER AND LOOKS GOOD. LIGHTS A CORNER OF OUR ROOM PERFECTLY. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value Uplighter
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Chrissie53
From:Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is really good value for money though rather flimsy, but you do get what you pay for. It does what it says on the tin so to speak!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fixtures
Posted02 April 2015
Customer avatar
By nick
From:handsworth B20 2Es
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is good however. The. Details for the fixtures could have been better I struggled to fix the head part "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
up lighter
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Lucy Skuce
From:Oxfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Hello,
i got the new up lighter to go to the blue louge
at the corner.
fantastic thank you!
good bye!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Peterk
From:E. Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great lamp. This is the third one we have bought. We started with one in the lounge, behind the telly. The second one for the conservatory and this one an additional one for the conservatory. Cannot fault them. The price - amazing value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
A piece is faulty
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By kiarulli
Age:18 to 24
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
User submitted photo
" The lamp works fine but is bent (not straight up) because one of the pieces in the box was a bit faulty and didn't allow to build the piece properly "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jays
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very happy with my lamp "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 Next >>>