Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.

<p>This floor lamp with uplighter is from the 'Argos Value Range' and has a sleek silver finish and a modern white shade.</p><ul><li>Height 178cm.</li><li>Diameter of base 21cm.</li><li>Diameter of shade 25cm.</li><li>Suitable for use with low energy bulbs.</li><li>In-line switch.</li><li>Bulbs required 1 x 46W ES or 1 x 60W ES GLS (not included).</li><li>EAN: 4308021.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.457 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 486 reviews
5 Stars
313
4 Stars
122
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
8
1 Star
16
367 of 40391%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 23 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing value!
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This lamp is totally amazing for the price! It cost almost as much to buy a light bulb. Well worth the money!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the price
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Barb
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I wasn't sure what to expect from this light but was pleasantly surprised. It gives off a nice light and was easy to assemble. I would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT BUY
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By john boy
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"just what I needed many thanks argos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to assemble
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mary 51
From:Sheffield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Cheap but brilliant. The bulb almost cost me as much !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great budget lamp
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By caron
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I wanted a floor lamp to put behind my corner suite to give extra light in the evenings for reading etc. I couldn't find anything more expensive that I liked any better than this one. It was easy to put together and looks great :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BARGAIN
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By jojo
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"fantastic floor lamp gives great light would recommend to anyone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic value for money
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By LH100
From:South Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We purchased two of these for the living room. One of them had a bent shade so we exchanged it for another one which was perfect.
When they are up, they look more expensive than they are. Does the job really well. Easy to assemble. Would buy again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Lamp
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By debs
From:bristol
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This lamp is very good value for the money and it looks good too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cheap and cheerful
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By danielle
From:uk
Age:25 to 34
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to assemble but bits kept chipping off when being built. Looks very nice in corner of my living room."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap as chips, but does the job
Posted17 October 2014
Customer avatar
By TROUTMASTER
From:ENGLAND
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to assemble and allthough my be a bit rocky on thick carpet , it sits well on a firm floor ie my conservatory and does all it says on the tin."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By None.
From:Newport, Co. Mayo, Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a lovely lamp. It gives off great light and for the price I can't fault it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By ANAIS
Age:18 to 24
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I BOUGHT THE BULB IN THE SAME BUT IT WAS ALREADY BROKEN"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Okay for the price
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Lia1972
From:United Kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good for the money you can adjust the height on it by taking one of the self assembly poles. Gives out good amount of light."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little item
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Angi25
From:Leicester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Stand alone lamp. Very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cheep
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By sally-jo
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"It is very cheep that is because the part you expected to be glass is plastic and thin you would be better off paying more money"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
up lighter
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Fanda
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Cheap and cheerful but great value for money
The shade on it let's this item down otherwise it would be 10 out of 10
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Value Uplighter
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Retired
From:Farnborough, Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really pleased with this light, good price and not at all tacky. Makes our lounge look cosy in the evenings.
Easy to put together, comes in a small box, quite surprised as it was the right height for our room.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Topcatmax
From:Littlehampton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This Lamp is great value for money-it does exactly as it says on the tin. It gives a calming light-ideal for reading. I like the fact that they put the on/off switch half way up -so if you're using the lamp as I do-behind my settee-you can reach up and turn the lamp off and on while sitting down. The base if also of a sensible weight which keeps it steady but is not too heavy for when you want to move it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value Range Uplighter Lamp Silver
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mikey18
From:Nuneaton, Warwickshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Item was very poor, bulb holder would not into rod.
Will return for refund.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Little box big value!
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Cleeroy
From:Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"When I picked this up in store I was amazed at how small the box was, however, really easily assembled and works perfectly. Excellent value and a brilliant buy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next >>>