Top-rated product

Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.

<p>On: Light. Off: Dark. Repeat. With this Simple Value floor lamp. The silver finish compliments the modern white uplighter shade, perfect for adding some light to the corner of any room. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Height 178cm. </li><li>Diameter of base 21cm. </li><li>Diameter of shade 25cm. </li><li>Suitable for use with low energy bulbs, . </li><li>In-line switch. </li><li>Bulbs required 1 x 46W ES 30W halogen eco golfball or 1 x 60W (not included). </li><li>EAN: 4308021. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.393 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 681 reviews
5 Stars
419
4 Stars
182
3 Stars
38
2 Stars
13
1 Star
29
546 of 59891%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
28 Questions | 29 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Review 1 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted05 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to assemble and great value! Provides a gentle glow for calm and kind lighting. As stated in details the light is only 30 watts so is good as additional or subtle lighting. I have bought 6 of these lights to enhance my work places. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple Value Uplighterr Floor Lamp Silver
Posted04 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for the price really brightens up the room. Would definitely recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sufficient for my needs
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great price works fine bulbs bit expensive considering price of lamp "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Floor lamp
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Paisley
Age:35 to 44
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says- ok for a replacement- only had 2 wks so can't say on length of life but gives off good light though "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great light.
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:stevenage
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A good light. Easy to put together. Can adjust height my leaving out some of the poles. Fits in a small space. Only down side shade made of plastic and was slightly out of shape on one side, by the way it was packed or stored. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I needed a cheap and cheerful lamp to light up a dark corner. After reading the reviews I decided on this one and found it to be a good buy. Plenty of light to read by and do close work. Easy to assemble. I find it quite sturdy. A very good purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheap and cheerful
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:northants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" fits nicely in the corner and as it says simple but is good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Bargain ever
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tranent, East Lothian, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this lamp for my daughter who is just setting up in her own flat! Its fantastic. Easy peasy to assemble and gives off a great amount of light! Cheap as chips, but great quality!!! My daughter thought I was lying when I said what I paid for it. It is also a good weight so no toppling over........Best bargain I have ever had and I've shopped a lot!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pretty poor
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Renfrewshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I returned first one I bought as shade was broken, set up second one it worked for 2 nights then just flickered a went off will be returning second one too "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor
Posted29 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Doncaster, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The adjourning rods were slightly bent making it quite difficult to put together and the bulb socket is weird i had to return for a refund what a shame or maybe it was just me "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sidcup
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to assemble. Light works fine. For the money you couldn't get better. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap but effective
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Worth it for the price, can't go wrong... The stand takes some time and effort screwing together but works and that's all you can ask for. Quite sturdy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bradford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for money, easy to assemble. I would highly recommend to other customers This lamp is well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the money
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Unfortunately the first one I bought had a cracked & marked shade, so I had to return it and exchange it for a new one. I also had difficulty with the grooves in the tubes - if you get them in the wrong place, they are very difficult to remove and end up pulling out further than where they started. Luckily I got my partner to make up the 2nd one (ignore the instructions and work bottom to top - much easier as it is quite tall!) and despite a slight lean it brings a lot of light to a dark corner. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lamp
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:monmouthshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This lamp was such good value for money, simple to assemble I actually purchased 3 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value Uplighter Floor Lamp
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Incredible value. Very good stand and sturdy base in matt silver. Shade a little on the cheap side but excellent performance. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lamp
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Exeter, Exeter, Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" highly recommended excellent value. just remember to get a bulb as one isn't provided "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing for the price
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:bolton
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" really nice lamp, comes packed really well and looks really nice. i thought it would have looked cheap but it dont. think i will get another for bedroom :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Floor lighter
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Gives great light that's not harsh, and good for reading with, at a great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality lamp
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hucknall, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This is the second one I have purchased. Good quality for excellent price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 Next >>>