Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.

<p>This floor lamp with uplighter is from the 'Argos Value Range' and has a sleek silver finish and a modern white shade.</p><ul><li>Height 178cm.</li><li>Diameter of base 21cm.</li><li>Diameter of shade 25cm.</li><li>Suitable for use with low energy bulbs.</li><li>In-line switch.</li><li>Bulbs required 1 x 46W ES or 1 x 60W ES GLS (not included).</li><li>EAN: 4308021.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.424 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 524 reviews
5 Stars
331
4 Stars
133
3 Stars
31
2 Stars
9
1 Star
20
401 of 44191%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 23 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos up light
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Gwen54
From:Rhyl
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Delighted with stand light just what a wanted for half the price.fit lovely. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product certainly was what was advertised
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By dizzy mizzy
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The uplighter floor lamp was just the very basic but would recommend a duller bulb as one suggested so very very bright which enhanced by the white plastic light shade. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By alicoly
From:devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" for the price of this item you cannot fault it. looks good, good light in the conservatory. cannot ask for more would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply Affordable and does what it says
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Cinth
From:Enfield, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This works well within my dinning room and brightens up the room well, which means I don't need to have on the actual ceiling lights, especially when you want a tranquil atmosphere.
The price well, totally irresistible and apart from the shade not as firm as I expected it was still worth getting.
Definitely would recommend, unless your looking for something more stylish or modern. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish product, not fit for purpose
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By zenith
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" useless product, poles do not thread into each other properly, fell apart in 30mins. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant value
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Short4645
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:18 to 24
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had this exact lamp before but after a couple of years and a few moves it had become a little worse for wear. I bought the exact same one.. It's such brilliant value.My only issue with it is that the plastic shade it comes with is out of shape. it's starting to look more circular now after a couple of weeks though..and I don't think it would be great on a carpet as if the floor is even slightly raised it becomes quite off balance. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not fit for purose
Posted21 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Gareth
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The way in which the tubes screw together is in theory fine for the price but in practice fails to deliver. I found the tubes are a little too large for some of the screws; resulting in a far from snug fit which causes aesthetically a "wonky lamp" and for safety purpose an unsafe and unstable lamp. Luckily it is only for a spare room; however if you are purchasing this for a hallway/living room my advise is to spend a little more and go for something of higher quality. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos Value Range Floor Lamp
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By vivb
From:North Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" At the price , I wasn't expecting much from this lamp, and after reading reviews on it, I was expecting to have to return it for one reason or other. When I unpacked it, I thought it felt a bit flimsy, and proceeded to put it together. I was so surprised when completed, how simple it was to do. I am so glad I got it now. It looks lovely . not cheap looking, stands well, and I love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does what it's meant to do
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Big G
From:Alloa
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Cheap and cheerful. Don't expect great quality for this price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Murphy
From:Cork
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to put together and great price point "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for the price
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy assembly, plenty bright and looks fine. While obviously not the height of luxury the lamp looks clean and modern, so for the price I really can't fault it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor avoid
Posted01 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Alice21
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I have tried 5 of these lamps they last until the bulb goes which is usually between 6 to 12 weeks then they stop working "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lamp, for good price
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By footiechick
From:nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the second lamp we have brought we now have to each end of our living room. They look good and don't cost much. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
works a treat
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jay
From:lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The shade was bent but didn't go to change it as I still had a previous one from the last lamp I had. As I needed a new lamp and this one was seemed better than the previous one I had. The stand on this lamp is a good size. Good price well worth it. The major downside is I know that it is a cheap lamp but it doesn't come with light bulbs. Hope this is helpful to you, make sure you keep hold of your receipt if you get any problems "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By kim
From:Wolverhampton, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the top lamp plastic shade when i got it out of the box it was bent like not in a round shape and plus i lost the receipt so look at the plastic shade "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Aarthi
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Its a good buy for the money. Simple and easy to assemble. Worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted18 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Chatham, Medway, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bit flimsy but considering the price it does the job well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Floor lamp
Posted16 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Raine
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was a little wary when I bought this because of the price but it had good reviews. Was not disappointed. Puts together easily and you can vary the height if needed. Bought to light my hallway and it's great. Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I know it's cheap but..
Posted16 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Unhappy
From:Oxford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I just wanted a basic lamp so went for the cheap option but I at least expected the pole to be straight. Don't bother buying this. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By li
From:Hull, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is is fantastic value and looks beautiful in my home "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 Next >>>