Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.

<p>This floor lamp with uplighter is from the 'Argos Value Range' and has a sleek silver finish and a modern white shade.</p><ul><li>Height 178cm.</li><li>Diameter 25cm.</li><li>Suitable for use with low energy bulbs.</li><li>In-line switch.</li><li>Bulbs required 1 x 46W ES or 1 x 60W ES GLS (not included).</li><li>EAN: 4308021.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.461 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 471 reviews
5 Stars
304
4 Stars
119
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
7
1 Star
16
354 of 38891%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 23 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
up lighter
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Fanda
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Cheap and cheerful but great value for money
The shade on it let's this item down otherwise it would be 10 out of 10
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Value Uplighter
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Retired
From:Farnborough, Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really pleased with this light, good price and not at all tacky. Makes our lounge look cosy in the evenings.
Easy to put together, comes in a small box, quite surprised as it was the right height for our room.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Topcatmax
From:Littlehampton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This Lamp is great value for money-it does exactly as it says on the tin. It gives a calming light-ideal for reading. I like the fact that they put the on/off switch half way up -so if you're using the lamp as I do-behind my settee-you can reach up and turn the lamp off and on while sitting down. The base if also of a sensible weight which keeps it steady but is not too heavy for when you want to move it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value Range Uplighter Lamp Silver
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mikey18
From:Nuneaton, Warwickshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Item was very poor, bulb holder would not into rod.
Will return for refund.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Little box big value!
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Cleeroy
From:Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"When I picked this up in store I was amazed at how small the box was, however, really easily assembled and works perfectly. Excellent value and a brilliant buy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Up lighter floor lamp
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Does what is required"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is good value for money
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By madge1912
From:Yorkshire, England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I am delighted with this lamp. It is extremely good value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
floor lamp
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By chris
Age:55 to 64
"would not buy again as looks as if it will fall apart and it leans to one side"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Newport, Newport, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great value for a great price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheap looking
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Llanrwst, Llanrwst, Conwy LL26, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Bit wonky and cheap looking but ok for the price, does it's job at a cheap price!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jacks
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great deal .I got this for my Son & his girlfriend for there first flat together."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jojo
From:Warrington, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is an excellent priced lamp which take standard bulbs. I would recommend to anyone wanting a cheap lamp"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lamp
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By steve25
From:Bournemouth, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"very good for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
UPLIGHTER LAMP
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kenny B
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great value for money lamp which is ideal for lounges where it is nice to have a spread of light off the ceiling, instead of a bright light which can be annoying when watching TV."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Brilliant Value For Money
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Wightrose
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"What a great lamp! Bought this for a spare room and am delighted with it. Simplicity itself to assemble and quite frankly, for the money, you cannot go wrong. When purchasing don't forget to buy a bulb ( screw in). Easy to carry out the store, the box will fit into a large shopping bag. Highly recommended!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad quality
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jess24
From:Middlesbrough, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Really bad quality didn't expect much from price but base broke & faulty as soon as I took it out box"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smashing lamp
Posted07 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"this is a great lamp for the money - stylish and modern goes well in a livingroom-dining room etc"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Iris
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Fantastic floor lamp.. Easy to put together too. Excellent value for not much cost."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value floor standing lamp
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Momma.c.
From:Leicester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Purchased this product for a friend - she was over the moon with it great value for money and stylish. Has recommend it to her family."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By LILLIE
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"this product was good value light was not bright enough in our room so we bought another well pleased now"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next >>>