Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.

<p>This floor lamp with uplighter is from the &apos;Argos Value Range&apos; and has a sleek silver finish and a modern white shade. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Height 178cm. </li><li>Diameter of base 21cm. </li><li>Diameter of shade 25cm. </li><li>Suitable for use with low energy bulbs, . </li><li>In-line switch. </li><li>Bulbs required 1 x 46W or 1 x 60W (not included). </li><li>EAN: 4308021. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 570 reviews
5 Stars
356
4 Stars
143
3 Stars
37
2 Stars
11
1 Star
23
442 of 48791%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 27 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works well and easy to set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" exceeded my expectations will highly recommend to others "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
budget, low value lighting
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am fairly happy with this item but disappointed that the top part of the lamp shade surround is plastic when it looks like glass or more sturdy and better quality in the catalogue. The price was very reasonable and had in fact been reduced further of which I had no idea so a real bargain considering. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for your money
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I would recommend this item to anyone it looks lovely in my living room "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Up Lighter
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wimbledon, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for money!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great value
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:fife
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a lovely designed lamp looks good and great value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job perfectly and stylish
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this my granddaughter for her new flat. She loves it and says its such a relaxing light. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product fits neatly in the corner and is great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what was expected. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value range uplighter
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:cleveland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant value for a brilliant product
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:County Down, UK
Age:18 to 24
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am so pleased I purchased this item, I actually went back and bought three more!
It has an extra long lead which is great if you have limited plugs available in your household. Brilliant value for money. I would definitely recommend this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fairly priced item
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Basic buy, is what is described. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted04 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The lamp didn't work. It also caused 2 short circuits when tried to switch it on. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uplighter review
Posted02 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Product is sold at a reasonable price. It is esay to asemble and does the job that it is intended to do. What more can one ask? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos silver floor lamp
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" But this lamp with scepticism after reading mixed reviews, but on getting it home and taking less than 5 minutes to assemble, I am overjoyed and great that it serves it's purpose. Great buy and 5 stars. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dodgy but good lamp
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Comes in small box, has 5 poles you screw together, but 3 of them wouldn't screw in to the next pole, so luckily I had an old one that failed, so I had to use the pokes from that to put it together!? Even then it's a little wobbly! The lampholder itself was broken, so again used the old one.. So check it in the shop 1st...
Realky badly made. So avoid unless you just can't afford a better one!...
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value lamp, does the job
Posted15 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Been using this for 2 years, it is a bit flimsy and sometimes the poles become loose and you need to rotate them to fasten them, but it's cheap and does the job! Looks more expensive than it actually is. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for price!
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:cardiff
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought a second one,as the price is good,It looks modern,and does the job,and compact and easy to assemble. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Barnstaple, Devon, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very practical, light weight, good quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Becomes loose and leans
Posted30 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I know the product is cheap, BUT:
I have 3 of these all bought at same time.
Initially the "pole" joints are tight and the lamp stands straight - but after a few months all 3 have become loose at the joints and wont tighten (the thread just spins), and all 3 are leaning at 20-25 degree angle, which looks ridiculous.
My honest advice would be to put any money you would have spent on this flimsy rubbish towards something decent. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 Next >>>