Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.

<p>This floor lamp with uplighter is from the 'Argos Value Range' and has a sleek silver finish and a modern white shade.</p><ul><li>Height 178cm.</li><li>Diameter of base 21cm.</li><li>Diameter of shade 25cm.</li><li>Suitable for use with low energy bulbs.</li><li>In-line switch.</li><li>Bulbs required 1 x 46W ES or 1 x 60W ES GLS (not included).</li><li>EAN: 4308021.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.443 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 512 reviews
5 Stars
325
4 Stars
132
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
9
1 Star
17
392 of 42991%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 23 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lamp, for good price
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By footiechick
From:nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the second lamp we have brought we now have to each end of our living room. They look good and don't cost much. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
works a treat
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jay
From:lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The shade was bent but didn't go to change it as I still had a previous one from the last lamp I had. As I needed a new lamp and this one was seemed better than the previous one I had. The stand on this lamp is a good size. Good price well worth it. The major downside is I know that it is a cheap lamp but it doesn't come with light bulbs. Hope this is helpful to you, make sure you keep hold of your receipt if you get any problems "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By kim
From:Wolverhampton, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the top lamp plastic shade when i got it out of the box it was bent like not in a round shape and plus i lost the receipt so look at the plastic shade "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Aarthi
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Its a good buy for the money. Simple and easy to assemble. Worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted18 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Chatham, Medway, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bit flimsy but considering the price it does the job well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Floor lamp
Posted16 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Raine
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was a little wary when I bought this because of the price but it had good reviews. Was not disappointed. Puts together easily and you can vary the height if needed. Bought to light my hallway and it's great. Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I know it's cheap but..
Posted16 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Unhappy
From:Oxford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I just wanted a basic lamp so went for the cheap option but I at least expected the pole to be straight. Don't bother buying this. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By li
From:Hull, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is is fantastic value and looks beautiful in my home "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value, looks a lot more expensive than it is
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Vikki
From:Edinburgh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I couldn't believe how small the box for this was, and was worried it wouldn't be very stable, but it's great. It might be made of short pieces of plasticky pipe screwed together, but in the corner of the room it looks great, and provides exactly the right kind of diffuse light I wanted. Very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Fab
From:Bucks
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the value of this its good does the job well all that matters. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic value for money
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By kevt
From:leicestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looks very stylish and could not believe how good it looks for the price
Got it for the kids room and it works a treat
Easy to assemble and enough cord to reach nearby sockets
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By vicky
From:Port Talbot, Neath Port Talbot, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY HOWEVER I ORDERED THE LIGHTBULB THAT WAS RECOMMENDED (catalogue number 906/5620) FOR THIS LAMP AND IT DID NOT FIT.......NEEDED THE LAMP THE DAY I BOUGHT IT BUT COULD NOT USE IT DUE TO HAVING THE WRONG BULB....THE BULB THAT WAS RECOMMENDED FOR IT .....ANNOYING! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Argos value floor lamp
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Samuel
From:london
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Excellent product. Easily assembled. Great value for money.
Quality is not the tops but good at the price.
Design very good but pity that lead to plug is outside and can't be run through the tube.
Performance only 3 stars because it won't take a more than 60 watt bulb.
All in all an excellent product, better than many cost far more.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does exactly what it says on the tin at a low cost
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By soulrebel
From:Greater London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The flimsy plastic shade on the first item I bought was split, so this is being returned/exchanged (pending), but Customer Services were very efficient and friendly so I'm not anticipating any problems. Other than that, it's fairly robust and the simple design is actually quite elegant. Make sure you get the correct size of Edison Screw (ie the normal, larger screw). Excellent for the price and kudos to Customer Service and their replacement courier firm for picking up the slack on deliveries. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cheap lamp
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By RichardJ
Age:55 to 64
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good cheap lamp. Easy to assemble. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By ARGOS SHOPPER
From:HEREFORD, Uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great item, very good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
background light
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent corner light and very good value. Would recommend as an alternative to a desk lamp. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By bernie
From:keelby
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent value ,looks & works as it should .very happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous value for money
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Kezzer49
From:Heywood, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Exactly as required. Can have the pole as long or as short as you like. Very impressed! Well done Argos! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good buy
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Poppyjayne
From:Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" For the price I paid for this lamp it's good value , when I unpacked it the shade was slightly bent ,but as it was going into the corner it didn't matter . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 Next >>>