Top-rated product

Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.

<p>This floor lamp with uplighter has a sleek silver finish and a modern white shade that will make excellent corner lighting. Height 178cm. Diameter of base 21cm. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Height 178cm. </li><li>Diameter of base 21cm. </li><li>Diameter of shade 25cm. </li><li>Suitable for use with low energy bulbs, . </li><li>In-line switch. </li><li>Bulbs required 1 x 46W ES 30W halogen eco golfball or 1 x 60W (not included). </li><li>EAN: 4308021. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.391 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(867 reviews) 815
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 867 reviews
5 Stars
529
4 Stars
237
3 Stars
48
2 Stars
17
1 Star
36
720 of 78492%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
32 Questions | 35 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Review 1 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brill
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I want another for the other side of my room its brill bright and good looking "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looks modern, is easy to put together and good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good lamp for the price
Posted23 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Swindon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Wanted a cheap standing lamp and quite frankly I wasn't expecting much at this price, but was pleasantly surprised by the sturdiness and quality......happy customer! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted23 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looks good works well and all for £5 what more could I ask for "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great lamp
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great lamp , plain and simple for my room to give that extra bit of light "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this lamp is great value its tall but you can shorten it which is a bonus quite sturdy and as a on and of switch on the lead which is all so handy I'm very pleased with this standard value floor lamp. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lights
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ashington, Northumberland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Wat can I say outstanding product easy to make and does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value for money
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" really bright when on. excellent value for money. would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Lamp
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincs
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For the price we paid you cannt fault this lamp! It is brilliant! Looks so much for. Hidden away in a corner just for extra light. Very good! Extreamly happy with this product! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap and cheerful!
Posted20 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County Down, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For the price this lamp is fab. It has a nice glow, is solid and stable, and looks really good. You can't tell it only cost £6! Love it :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple Value Uplifter floor Lamp
Posted18 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought two of these for my step daughter as her energy bills are sky hi...also bought energy saving bulbs . They look good , give plenty of up-light that reflects off the ceiling so she can turn off here main room lights but it is still great mood effect with only one lamp on .
Easy to assemble ( the stem screws together)
You will have to purchase a bulb of your choice but err on the economy side as this lamp reflects up very well onto the room .
Great purchase .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
plastic shade
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" plastic shade and it wasn't mention into discrimination. waste of time "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rickety
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stockport
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The pole / lamp is extremely easy to assemble. I should have learnt from my mistake when I bought one last year. The pole doesn't tighten enough and is wobbly and when it becomes loose it isn't straight as the peices come out of place. Id advise to spend a few more pounds for a decent one. With in an hour mine was lopsided and wobbly. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" No bulb though! Still great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap plastic shade
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The shade is made of cheap quality plastic. I did not like the wire for switch was in the middle of the pole so length of wire not long enough to get to the plug. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Assembled and it does not work
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Delivery was quick and and earlier Sunday morning. But assembled it did not work have used different bulbs but does not turn on . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very useful lamp
Posted10 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This floor lamp is performs very well and is exceptional value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Cheap easy to fix up lamp, you can vary the height of the lamp by adding or taking away some poles. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good product for the price
Posted02 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ballymoney, Ballymoney, Ballymoney BT53, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The pole does not fit tightly onto the base of lamp so wobbles about "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 41 Next >>>