Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.

<p>This floor lamp with uplighter is from the 'Argos Value Range' and has a sleek silver finish and a modern white shade.</p><ul><li>Height 178cm.</li><li>Diameter 25cm.</li><li>Suitable for use with low energy bulbs.</li><li>In-line switch.</li><li>Bulbs required 1 x 46W ES or 1 x 60W ES GLS (not included).</li><li>EAN: 4308021.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.477 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 442 reviews
5 Stars
288
4 Stars
110
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
7
1 Star
13
329 of 35992%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 23 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good VFM
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By smially
From:Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"You usually get what you pay for, this product was a bit easy to cross thread on assembly, but once together looks very good. Recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great light
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Debs
From:Edinburgh
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Although it comes in sperate parts it's easy to assemble and stands well. Doesn't look out of place. The only thing is the cord to the plug is attached near top of lamp. This might put some people off. All in all great buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I always buy these
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Kylie12
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Purchased a couple over the years as these do the job and are a great price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap & flimsy
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By V
From:Nottingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"You get what you pay for! Lobsidded no matter how it's erected! Iights the spare room. Wouldn't recommend it on display in living rooms so spare room is it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Amanda
From:Renfrew, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I bought this lamp for the living room, I wasn't expecting much for the price but it looks great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good lamp
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By trish
From:suffolk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"The lamp shade is plastic and was a little mis-shapern when I got it but it is a good quality lamp for the price and it looks just as good as a more expensive lamps."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
u get wat you pay for
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By anon
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"i have changed these severel times at different stores more hastle than its worth taxis etc all shades broke"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This lamp is cheap and nasty
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mary
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I paid half price for it and it was very cheap at full price, so what did I expect. Plastic shade and a sectional screw together stand. OK if you just want a basic lamp to hide in a corner but I'd rather spend a little more money and buy one that looks decent.Great thing about buying at Argos received a refund no quibble."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brill lamp
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By polly
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"wasn't too sure about this lamp from photo so I bought it thinking I can send it back if I dint like it. when I got it home I absolutely love it. its slim sturdy gives off good light and stands very smart in the living room . yes I would recommend this and give it 9 out of ten."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
Posted02 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Terrortot
From:Derbyshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is the second one of these I have bought, my previous one has lasted years and Im so glad I could still get the same uplighter, worth twice the price (but please dont put the price up Argos!) Perfect to make the room look posh on a budget!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jacksby
From:Altrincham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"For the price you cannot complain, I have a few around my flat and I'm very happy with them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value product
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By matteo_gi
Age:18 to 24
"For the price it has it's perfect !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meh
Posted19 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Sonicjoy
From:Bolton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"It's a basic lamp. Looks cheap but nice design. Shade came bent but because of the price I couldn't be bothered changing it. It'll do though for new house."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Floor lamp
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Geo469
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Greasy buy,sturdy lamp ideal for a backlight in a lounge."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap and cheerful
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By LadyGrey
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The plastic shade is flimsy and still a bit out of shape from being squashed in the box, but generally the lamp is solid and great value. You can adjust the height if you want it a bit shorter by leaving out one of the screw-together sections."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value!
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Suzy
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Cheap & cheerful replacement , - does the job!
No great loss if the dog knocks it over :-) ....or even me in this case :-("
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheap and Cheerful
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Reading, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Onfortunately this looks as cheap as it is ,although after replacing the supplied plastic shade with an old glass one ,it looks much better. Can't complain at the price though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Good value shame it doesn't come with a lamp though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
simple and excellent price
Posted01 February 2014
Customer avatar
By dan
From:newport
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Simple to put together looks nice. Good value for money. Not flimsy in any way."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ger
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Ordering from home worked well.
Lamp works well for my wife & I we like to read so its ideal.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>