Top-rated product

Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.

<p>This floor lamp with uplighter from the &apos;Argos Value Range&apos; and has a sleek silver finish and a modern white shade that will make excellent corner lighting. <br/>Height 178cm. <br/>Diameter of base 21cm. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Height 178cm. </li><li>Diameter of base 21cm. </li><li>Diameter of shade 25cm. </li><li>Suitable for use with low energy bulbs, . </li><li>In-line switch. </li><li>Bulbs required 1 x 46W ES 30W halogen eco golfball or 1 x 60W (not included). </li><li>EAN: 4308021. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.407 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 752 reviews
5 Stars
466
4 Stars
202
3 Stars
39
2 Stars
14
1 Star
31
615 of 66992%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
30 Questions | 33 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Review 1 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Get what you pay for
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Isnt 100% perfect as its loose but considering the price i cant really complain. Works fine and is sturdy if left alone so overall happy with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" came in a nice small box so lots of poles to screw together , but a great lamp i would call it more grey than silver as advertised tho "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's an uplifting lamp.... Simples
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to put together and works a treat. Don't really notice that the lampshade is plastic but fantastic product for a fantastic price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb value
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does just the job for lighting my gloomy corner of the office and was cheap as chips "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This lamp is excellent value for the price paid. I would definitely reccomend this product. Looks like its worth far more than the amount paid for it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value lamp
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This lamp is excellent value and was very easy to put together. The lampshade is only plastic but the whole lamp looks smart so nobody would know. I would certainly recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Floor lamp
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice cheap little lamp it's no frills just does what is says "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good considering low price
Posted16 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a good light considering it is such a low price. The stand comes in 6 parts which should just screw together but not all bits screwed in easily & I had to get help from a stronger person. It doesn't stand quite upright but a bit of card underneath one side fixed that. Once up, it doesn't look cheap & gives a good bright light. Don't expect too much given the very low price & you won't be disappointed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality
Posted14 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Two of the pieces didn't screw together tightly. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Perfect for low budgets
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This item is perfect if you have a limited budget. It's not the best quality but for the price it's what I expected.
I bought it to go behind a chair in the lounce (so partly hidden) but if you are looking to place it on show I would recommend paying a little more for better quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for the price
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what I needed for my dining room/kids play room nice an cheap an bright "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lamp
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have purchased two of these and they are easy to assemble and give off great light. Would highly recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simple value floor lamp
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:staffordshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great floor lamp and is amazing value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for my bedroom
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Horsham, Horsham, West Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fab value for money and would def buy another one without thinking twice.Unbelievable price and value! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says on the tin product. Simple to put together & install. Not top quality but for the money its adequate and stable enough. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
floor lamp
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Trimdon, Trimdon Station, County Durham TS29, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent value. looks good and does what it was made for. excellent price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Basic but functional
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A series of metal tubes which, when screwed together make for a great uplighter, lengths can be removed to make height adjustments. The only disappointing feature is the plastic shade, but once assembled you would never know the difference. As other previous comments have stated you could pay more for the low energy bulb, shop around !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good for the price as a cheap lighting option
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easily put together and does not look like a cheap light when placed in a room. Have 3 . 2 in conservatory 1 in lounge all working and effective. Would recommend. Robust as well . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Simple Value Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does wot it's meant to
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stirling
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Yes very gd "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 36 Next >>>