Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.

<p>This floor lamp with uplighter is from the &apos;Argos Value Range&apos; and has a sleek silver finish and a modern white shade. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Height 178cm. </li><li>Diameter of base 21cm. </li><li>Diameter of shade 25cm. </li><li>Suitable for use with low energy bulbs, . </li><li>In-line switch. </li><li>Bulbs required 1 x 46W or 1 x 60W (not included). </li><li>EAN: 4308021. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.397 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 559 reviews
5 Stars
349
4 Stars
140
3 Stars
36
2 Stars
11
1 Star
23
431 of 47691%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 26 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fairly priced item
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Debs
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Basic buy, is what is described. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted04 July 2015
Customer avatar
By D
Age:45 to 54
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The lamp didn't work. It also caused 2 short circuits when tried to switch it on. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uplighter review
Posted02 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Sandy
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Product is sold at a reasonable price. It is esay to asemble and does the job that it is intended to do. What more can one ask? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos silver floor lamp
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Wbc
From:Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" But this lamp with scepticism after reading mixed reviews, but on getting it home and taking less than 5 minutes to assemble, I am overjoyed and great that it serves it's purpose. Great buy and 5 stars. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dodgy but good lamp
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Comes in small box, has 5 poles you screw together, but 3 of them wouldn't screw in to the next pole, so luckily I had an old one that failed, so I had to use the pokes from that to put it together!? Even then it's a little wobbly! The lampholder itself was broken, so again used the old one.. So check it in the shop 1st...
Realky badly made. So avoid unless you just can't afford a better one!...
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value lamp, does the job
Posted15 June 2015
Customer avatar
By iStudent
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Been using this for 2 years, it is a bit flimsy and sometimes the poles become loose and you need to rotate them to fasten them, but it's cheap and does the job! Looks more expensive than it actually is. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for price!
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By beverly
From:cardiff
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought a second one,as the price is good,It looks modern,and does the job,and compact and easy to assemble. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Zanya
From:Barnstaple, Devon, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very practical, light weight, good quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Becomes loose and leans
Posted30 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Harry450
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I know the product is cheap, BUT:
I have 3 of these all bought at same time.
Initially the "pole" joints are tight and the lamp stands straight - but after a few months all 3 have become loose at the joints and wont tighten (the thread just spins), and all 3 are leaning at 20-25 degree angle, which looks ridiculous.
My honest advice would be to put any money you would have spent on this flimsy rubbish towards something decent. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By caz
From:Irvine, North Ayrshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this item as a quick fix to my own getting broken so used the stand but used my own shade as the shade provided is a bit flimsy but still great value and fit for purpose. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money lighting
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This floor lamp is well made and works fine in the situation where we needed it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value range, is good value for money, stylish
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By cj
From:Leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is really good value for money. My daughter loved it and it's so easy to put together, that my daughter did it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Diamond light
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Ker63
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great value product, easy to assemble "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Value
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We have a medium sized living room and this lamp illuminates it perfectly. It was easy to assemble and was up in less than 10 mins. For the price you pay, it's a great product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good as long as it works
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Migle
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It was a really good lamp until one day it simply stopped working. Since it's so cheap, I might just get another one like this "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Floor Lamp.
Posted26 April 2015
Customer avatar
By lee
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Lots of mixed reviews on this floor lamp. I bought one and found it easy to put together with no issues with the lamp shade as some have remarked upon.The base is heavy enough to be effective and doesn't wobble.Height is just right and allows plenty of cord to place the lamp where needed.Illumination is just right.Pay attention to the bulb required. I purchased mine from elsewhere as the options at Argos are rather expensive. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
argos value range uplighter floor lamp
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By doug
From:Kilmaurs, Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire KA3, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this was a direct replacement for the same one I have had for more than 10 years , the old one I was too rough handling it and broke shade :-( . the new one is more or less identical to old one but the flex on new one is shorter so I had to use extension cable :-( but overall the new item should be good for ten years or more ,don't be fooled by cheap price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
argos value range uplighter
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By zippo
From:mid wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great lamp for the money, looks good and gives off a good light "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cheap and cheerful
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Nikki
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's a little wobbly and the shade is cheap looking but left in the corner {where I intended for it to go anyway} and once the light is on, it looks lovely and does the job I wanted it for {a light to knit by lol} Overall fantastic for the price ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Uplighter Floor Lamp - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By ruth
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this lamp thinking it would be OK i tried to put it together and I'm pretty good at assembling things but this lamp defeated me it was so flimsy,I'm now the proud owner of a new lamp that stands up straight and looks good. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 Next >>>