Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Halogen Uplighter Floor Lamp - Satin Nickel.

Enhance your living space with this contemporary sleek floor lamp with a subtle satin nickel finish.Height 180cm.Diameter 28cm.Diameter of shade 15.3cm.Bulbs required 1 x 230W linear Class C halogen (included).
Overall rating:
4.029 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 138 reviews
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
4
1 Star
16
81 of 9486%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Halogen Uplighter Floor Lamp - Satin Nickel.
Review 1 for Halogen Uplighter Floor Lamp - Satin Nickel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seems good to us
Posted12 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Merlin
From:Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Quite easy to assemble. There are 6 sections which screw together, including top and base. Took 10 to 15 mins to assemble. The trickiest part was locating the bulb correctly. Good value at the moment as it was less than half price when we bought it! Produces a very nice 'sunray' effect on the walls."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Halogen Uplighter Floor Lamp - Satin Nickel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value alternative office furniture
Posted04 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Flamingminister
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"If you're fed up with a neon blaze above your desk at the office wny not get some of these uplighters like we did for our office. Excellent value; so we have three of them. They are discreet yet attractive, blending with whatever other furniture you have (we are Ikea white and pink). And don't forget always to check out Argos who are great value and not to be beaten on price. We had them delivered."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Halogen Uplighter Floor Lamp - Satin Nickel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted20 June 2012
Customer avatar
By bbaa
From:London
"Bought 3 and the first 2 I put together didn't work. Waste of time, sent all 3 back"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Halogen Uplighter Floor Lamp - Satin Nickel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By DENNIS
From:LANCASHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"VERY GOOD VALUE - INTO SERVICE IN MINUTES"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Halogen Uplighter Floor Lamp - Satin Nickel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
floor lamp halogen
Posted22 May 2012
Customer avatar
By dell
From:bradford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"i was going to buy a cheaper lamp but had them in the past,don't last 2 minutes. so spent a bit more well worth it solid built better light all way round,go with this"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Halogen Uplighter Floor Lamp - Satin Nickel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase love the dimmer
Posted22 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Sunnydays
From:Surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"We bought this lamp for our lounge and it is great, the dimmer really lets you set the mood and it is so bright elminates the need for other lights. Affordable, looks expensive and very sturdy. Easy to assemble too. A great buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Halogen Uplighter Floor Lamp - Satin Nickel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted15 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Looks good,best light dims or full light great light"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Halogen Uplighter Floor Lamp - Satin Nickel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value and quality
Posted10 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Dingodongo
From:Berkshire
"Very happy with this lamp. Great value and quality is good for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Halogen Uplighter Floor Lamp - Satin Nickel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality
Posted10 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Trine
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"VERY easy to assemble, took me 5-10 mins on my own. Love the dimmer on it, and it seems very sturdy and give a very nice calming light."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Halogen Uplighter Floor Lamp - Satin Nickel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Item
Posted03 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:Leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Looks lovely, easy item to put up only took 1 hour."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Halogen Uplighter Floor Lamp - Satin Nickel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted27 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Jade
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Love this lamp! The dimmer is my fav feature, perfect to get the lil one to nod off at bedtime but bright enough to apply perfect makeup!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Halogen Uplighter Floor Lamp - Satin Nickel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lamp
Posted20 March 2012
Customer avatar
By James
From:West lothian
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Great lamp,good light,like dimmer,all round good purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Halogen Uplighter Floor Lamp - Satin Nickel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great buy.
Posted20 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Jean
From:Renfrewshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my daughter who had just moved house and her standard lamp got broken. She was delighted with this one and it was half the price. Looks good too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Halogen Uplighter Floor Lamp - Satin Nickel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 March 2012
Customer avatar
By ninja
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Looks smart. The dimmer is a fantastic feature. Ideal for a living room space. The 'stem' does settle in a central/straight position. Overall great value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Halogen Uplighter Floor Lamp - Satin Nickel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!!!
Posted07 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Nona
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Am really delighted with this lamp. The real advantage to me is the Dimmer switch. I don''t like a bright light on all the time but this is just right...... adjustable to whatever brightness you wish as and when you require it. Would definitely buy again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Halogen Uplighter Floor Lamp - Satin Nickel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
floor lamp
Posted28 February 2012
Customer avatar
By sandra
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"the dimmer setting is easy to use. same about the light bulbs!!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Halogen Uplighter Floor Lamp - Satin Nickel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase
Posted28 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Conal
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This halogen floor lamp is a great purchase a lot better than expected it is very bright and can be dimmed down with the dimmer switch that is included which gives a lovely ambience also it is great value for the money I would have no qualms about recommending this item Excellent Buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Halogen Uplighter Floor Lamp - Satin Nickel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good lamp
Posted21 February 2012
Customer avatar
By colin
From:CHESHIRE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"a good floor lamp with a dimmer switch so you can have it as bright as you need or very dim so as to watch tv."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Halogen Uplighter Floor Lamp - Satin Nickel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted14 February 2012
Customer avatar
By sweetchick
From:falkirk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great uplighter, was really suprised how bright it makes the room on full, great it has a dimmer switch as its too bright no to have a dimmer"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Halogen Uplighter Floor Lamp - Satin Nickel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money
Posted31 January 2012
Customer avatar
By winnie
From:cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Easy to assemble and with the dimmer switch makes it very versatile so one can set a good ambience in a room..Very good buy at a very good price.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>