Top-rated product

Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.

<p>Add a touch of magic to the room with this giant lava lamp with soothing coloured wax shapes and a contemporary silver finish base and top.</p><ul><li> In-line switch. Mains operated.</li><li>Size H69cm.</li><li>Bulbs required: 1 x 100W ES (included).</li><li>EAN: 047162168216.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.48 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 127 reviews
5 Stars
87
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
105 of 11790%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 22 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Review 1 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lamp
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Takes a few hours to get going depending on the ambient room temperature, was concerned at first as there was a gap of liquid at the top of the lamp but this I read was to let room for when the lamp heats up, when up and running the gap disappears. Good for background light when you have to TV on or as a focal point"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
LAVA LAMP
Posted31 July 2014
Customer avatar
By graham
From:Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"HAD FOR ABOUT A WEEK NOT WORKING BACK TO SHOP TOMORROW RUBBISH"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Cherry
From:Middleton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Takes a few hours to warm up but its worth the wait when it has."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Coolhand74
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"It does take a few hours to start flowing but it's fantastic when in full flow."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Angelo123
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Was really excited to have had purchased my new lava lamp as I had had one before and had known how nice they are as a feature in my home.Went to Argos to purchase my new lamp and brought it home not yet realising what trouble lies ahead.First of all the lamp would only light up but no larva would melt,so I left it on for about 2days solid still no joy, by now I was slightly frustrated and annoyed as I was so looking forwad to it.The next thing the coil ripped out from the base"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok but not ok
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By jasper
From:lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"looks lovely when finally gets going but tbh it takes around 4-5 hours to start going and the manual only advises you to have it on for no longer than 8 hours"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Georgeous Lamp but slow to get going
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The lamp looks great, but it needs to be switched on for at least 4 hours before the "Bubble" effect begins to activate."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lava lamp
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By sue27
From:Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"our daughter in law loved it and was a lovely surprise for her
we all waited and waited for it to warm up Christmas day,to see it 8 hours later the lamp was changing colours and the lava was floating around all over it looked lovely at the end of our lounge .
Would certainly recommend it to anyone whom likes them .
Even buy two one in purple one in orange for a different room
they certainly give a warm feeling.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lava lamp
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By zippy
From:Caithness, Halkirk, Highland KW12, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"bought this at sale price,superb item,takes a long time to warm up but lovely to look at."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lamp
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By london22
From:Eston, Redcar and Cleveland TS6, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"great lamp take about 4 5 hour to work but great feture to any room"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HUGE ONE !!
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By SamS
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"My daughter literally had muscle pull, to carry it home. It looks very nice, takes time to put on a show. When it does, it is beautiful. My cats are calmer now, as they love to sit and watch its colorful movement of masses.
Warning: heavy and big.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Giant lava lamp
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By caz
From:kent
Age:35 to 44
"Looks amazing when in full flow but be warned it takes about 5 hours before it warms up enough to do anything."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Large lava lamp.
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dar 23
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Amazing product, looks great, takes a while to warm up but is well worth the wait. Bargain price in the sale."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lava lamp
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Crysti
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
"Good buy, slightly slow on warming up first time but puts on a good show."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Neeta
From:New Southgate
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"To say this is giant is an understatement ! When I walked out of Argos with this I had some very funny look's - it certainly is big ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Giant Lava Lamp
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Pep
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
"Excellent product !! Not tacky or cheap looking - all glass and stainless steel too !! VERY competitive price also..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Get One !
Posted11 November 2013
Customer avatar
By telecomkaren57
From:Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I was surprised how big it was when I saw it coming down the conveyer belt and wondered , had I done the right thing ...Well all I can say it YES ! ....agree takes around 3hrs to get going but well worth the wait . I don't know about other people but I get the strangest shapes with mine ...Always old man faces or legs or rude parts lol...after about 4hrs it starts to develop the blobs but until then its quite funny ...so glad I got it ...."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HUGE!!!
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By caledonia
From:South Ayrshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"i know the ad said 'giant lava lamp'....i was expecting it to be, maybe twice the size of a normal one....no! its HUGE!! looks great but takes 4-6 hours to get up and running...i switch it on every morning around 9am and its fully flowing by 2pm"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Take note of the size its huge ;) but gorgeous
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Kevin
From:Middlesbrough, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This is huge to carry out - but works quiet good im impressed and so is my partner :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
giant lava lamp
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By dougan64
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Anyone who has owned the usual boring size lava lamp should have a look at this baby. The pictures cannot do it justice and although it takes a while to actually do anything, the end justifies the wait........cannot be more pleased :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>