Top-rated product

Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.

<p>Add a touch of magic to the room with this giant lava lamp with soothing coloured wax shapes and a contemporary silver finish base and top.</p><ul><li> In-line switch. Mains operated.</li><li>Size H69cm.</li><li>Bulbs required: 1 x 100W ES (included).</li><li>EAN: 047162168216.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.428 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 180 reviews
5 Stars
122
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
11
150 of 17088%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 25 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Review 1 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looks lovely
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Livingston
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" lovely lava lamp, absolutely huge
Only dislike, it take app 4 hours to heat and you're not meant to leave it on longer than 6 hours at a time, bit rubbish when you just want to leave it
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Retro lovely lamp!
Posted23 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nantwich, Nantwich, Cheshire East CW5, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My son asked for this for his birthday as he is keen to design his own room and it looks great! As it is larger than normal lava lamps it has a really good effect. It heats up quickly and the purple and red/pink colours look great. He is really happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lava lamp
Posted23 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bough this lava lamp for my dads Christmas present,bigger than I though but dad loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic effect when lit
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great light feature, the only downside of this relaxing lava lamp is the time it takes for the lamp to fully melt the wax, but it's worth the wait . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
GIANT LAVA LAMP
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This lamp took too much time to warm up when it did it was time turn it off again
Not suitable for my sons bedroom
Returned to Argos for a refund. Which they did without any problem
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very therapeutic
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wigan, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As above very therapeutic soo calming to watch "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ambiance Perfection.
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had searched for a lamp for my lounge for several months.Not being happy with any of the choices 100%.Having never considered a lava lamp I jumped in blindly not knowing what to expect.When the lamp was installed and running o.m.g.Absolutely beautiful.Warm tones and gentle movements glowed from the once bare table.Love it.Perfect amount of lightning and very pretty.Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lava lamp
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" An item of exceptional quality fulfills the purpose was bought for. Item does take a while to operate fully. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Giant Lava Lamp
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesex,
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a brilliant product. Why buy the small lava lamps when this size one is so much better? Definitely makes a statement. The colours and lava designs are so creative and restful. It does take some time to get going but well worth the wait.
My son loves it and he is hard to please as a 17 year old. A good buy and well worth paying a little extra for the bigger size.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Giant lava lamp
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Although it takes close to 6 hours to properly get going it works very well & has a good calming aura when the darkness comes. It was very heavy having to carry the lamp half a mile back to the car but the weight does make it relatively stable when placed on the floor.
Overall very impressed with product & service.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
See it to believe it...
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Amazed at the size of it!
Big but not "silly" big if that makes sense!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted16 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought two smaller ones and then bought this HUGE one. It's very relaxing to watch, I remember these first time round back in the day and its a great retro piece to own. My kids love watching the wax melt and the funky shapes it starts off making. I even use this instead of a side light , it gives a lovely glow to a room. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it !!
Posted16 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good price looks lovely ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
large lava lamp
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bromsgrove, Bromsgrove, Worcestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very effective lamp highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lava lamp
Posted14 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Washington, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice size ,it's looks very cosy in the sitting room , looks very nice "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovely but slow
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Watford, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" We have had this a couple of weeks now and I do love it, it really does take 5 plus hours to get going! I have it on a timer switch so it is ready for the evening. Although the instructions say only use for 8 hours I think I was, I have it on longer with no adverse effects, Our coil of heating element does rise up at an angle and is visible until wax has fully heated, it does sink down again once the wax is melted though. I don't know if this is a fault or normal but it's not a problem for me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Living it large and retro!
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It works really well, I had a smaller version of this growing up but it was a spaceship one and was pink and purple. I hated it in the end cos whilst it was on it's last legs it was grotesque and yucky. I find my new lava lamp to be soothing and it helps me to relax at night just before bedtime. Can't wait to show everyone what they're missing out on. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Giant lava lamp
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bridgend
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product very sturdy and safe in children's bedroom and is left on for hours at a time and no problems down side is it takes ages to get going but for such a large product is normal "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Giant Lava Lamp
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County Durham, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely fantastic. My mum loves her new lava lamp.
Easy to set up and use, though it is quite heavy. Takes a long time to heat up but once it gets going it looks brilliant...mesmerising even.
I would definitely recommend it to others...I might even get one myself sometime.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Lava Lamp
Posted07 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is awesome!
I want more of them!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>