Top-rated product

Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.

<p>Add a touch of magic to the room with this giant lava lamp with soothing coloured wax shapes and a contemporary silver finish base and top.</p><ul><li> In-line switch. Mains operated.</li><li>Size H69cm.</li><li>Bulbs required: 1 x 100W ES (included).</li><li>EAN: 047162168216.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.422 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 147 reviews
5 Stars
98
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
9
121 of 13788%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 22 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Review 1 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stunning & beautiful!
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By psjohns
From:Goole
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've always wanted one of these and at 27" tall it's a whopper it's very calming to watch I ended up missing half an episode of poldark because I was sat watching me new Lava lamp. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magnificent Lava Lamp
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By PMAR
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" looks fantastic when warming up and in flow, takes a few hours to become active "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fab lamp, takes a while to warm up.
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By vash
From:North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" On the first day it worked perfectly.
The next day I turned it on and noticed that the COIL was appearing on the side which put the wax out of balance, this slowly sunk into place.
But it still wasn't in the centre like it was meant to, there was a GIANT blob at the base that wouldn't budge, this maybe had something to do with the COIL so I just gently ROTATED the base of the lamp back and forth and this centred the base of the wax and now the blobs float like they did on the first day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
takes a long time to warm up
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By natnat
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very large lava lamp which is gorgeous when it gets going but takes about 5/6 hours to warm up "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the product
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By gunner
From:Bolton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got the full set of the purple one's. Looks great together. Visitors to my home love them.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
only buy if you have at least 5 hrs
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By annc
From:Leeds
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great light, everyone has commented on how lovely it is. However if I want it working on an evening it has to be put on around 2pm. So not used every day "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By tracey
From:midglamorgan
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I got one for Xmas for my daughter and loved it so much I got myself one reduced price but would of got them at full price it goes with nothing in the house but it wouldn't unless you lived in a space ship I would get another in without thinking about it if and when this stops working go for it you wouldn't regret it staff at my Argos talbot green are fantastic "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
TOTAL RUBBISH
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Muggle
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought our daughter one of these lamps for Christmas on second day coil came out of bottom making it totally useless. Took it back replaced and exactly the same thing again. Very disappointing. Buy at your peril !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish giant lava lamp
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tom84
From:Fife, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The first one stopped working after only one day, the second just doesn't work at all "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By dellyloveschocolate
From:Wolverhampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is my second one, after my first sadly died I wiped away the tears and replaced it!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lava lamp
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By daff
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Base and glass does get very hot so would need to be out of reach of young children..But a great lamp and would buy one again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It spent long periods not working
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Duckeyes
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I got this lava lamp and initially it worked great... after 3 hours the blobs were blobbing away and it looked pretty. Then the next day everything sort of stopped, you were left with a lump of congealed lava on the bottom the base that refused to do anything other than bob up and down and never detaching. After letting it cool it didn't fix the problem so I shook it up, this initially created a less pleasing but functional display of mini blobs and after letting it cool all was well again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SECOND ONE STILL DOES NOT WORK
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By M HOLT
Age:45 to 54
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" First lamp worked first day but then lava got stuck in clump and did not change shape even when cooled. Took back and exchanged, exactly same problem. Worked first day, next day lava formed into a clump and remained in same solid shape - now need to return again. Two lamps, exactly same fault - not risking a third! RUBBISH. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Staffs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Shame it takes nearly five hours to heat up, but once going it's worth the wait "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than described
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Tracey
From:Northampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fantasic product stands 27 inches tall. Gives off the amazing glow to any lounge, very relaxing. Only downside is the amount of time it takes to get going, but overal well worth it and great talking point. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Becky
From:Skegness, Lincolnshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I knew this was going to be a GIANT lava lamp, but when it came down the conveyer belt at the shop I was gob smacked, it's huge! It's fab though, everyone that's seen it has asked where it's from as they want one. The kids sit there mesmerised by it. It takes around 5hours to heat up properly but it's Deffo worth the wait. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love lamp
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie 48
From:Halstead Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This lamp is huge, I love it , it takes a few hours to heat up and then just relax watching the blobs Bob awat "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
giant lava lamp
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By zigzaghead
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" looks good once going. Takes about 4 hrs to warm up, so would not be so good in a room if it was only on for a short amount of time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab size at a fab price !
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This lava lamp is well worth the money- I got it when it was even reduced abit more so made it even better- Yes it takes a few hours to get going but What do you expect with the side of it- however its well worth the wait- I'm even thinking about getting another one for the other room- Go on treat your self! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Giant Lava Lamp - Red and Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lamp
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Takes a few hours to get going depending on the ambient room temperature, was concerned at first as there was a gap of liquid at the top of the lamp but this I read was to let room for when the lamp heats up, when up and running the gap disappears. Good for background light when you have to TV on or as a focal point "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>