Top-rated product

Laser Sphere Colour Changing Lamp.

<p>This fascinating laser sphere lamp changes between colours. Wonderfully atmospheric the laser sphere can project onto walls and ceilings to create exciting patterns.</p><ul><li>Size H14, W11.5, D14cm.</li><li>Bulbs required: 9 x LED light.</li><li>EAN: 4325444.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 220 reviews
5 Stars
147
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
3
1 Star
10
198 of 21791%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Laser Sphere Colour Changing Lamp.
Review 1 for Laser Sphere Colour Changing Lamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jan
From:northampton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I saw this in a friends house and loved it took me a few weeks to find it but I bought 3, one each for my grown up children and one for me, we all love them and use them all the time. We all removed the cover and the light fills the room. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Laser Sphere Colour Changing Lamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By AG51
From:Glasgow, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Son plugs this in every day he's so pleased with it. Makes lovely designs in the room and colour changes. My only point would be it's no good as a night light. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Laser Sphere Colour Changing Lamp.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely lamp
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By BudgetMum
From:Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great lamp, but very plastic. It is very pretty when on, but for full effect we take the dome lid off and then its amazing. However, I do feel the price tag is a little high for what it is, but my daughter loves it and it is very relaxing to watch, its like having your own northern lights in your room. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Laser Sphere Colour Changing Lamp.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good for the money
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By phoenix
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I read the reviews of this and as one person said, it is better with the shade off however, there is alot of red which although fantastic to watch dancing on the ceiling, it is not a calming light, more mesmerising colour changing lights I would say.
good value for the money compared to more atmospheric colour lights
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Laser Sphere Colour Changing Lamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Northern lights....
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By LMW
From:North Wales
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant!! With the cover on it's like the northern lights are in the room, with the cover off it's lasertastic!! Unit can also be tilted, the plastic does feel brittle like it could break when tilting, however for the price, it's fantastic!! Bought one for sons birthday and after seeing it work I bought another for my husband for christmas.
:-)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Laser Sphere Colour Changing Lamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Disco Fever!
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris P
From:Essex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Provides the right ambiance for playing music in the home. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Laser Sphere Colour Changing Lamp.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good enough for the money!!
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By ronnie
From:Wolverhampton, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I loved the idea of this item , its a real shame that its very plastic, its a little too light in weight thus not very robust, I brought for my son for xmas and its already cracked, the top part just sits on and easy to fall off, it does give out a wonderful display so I have still give it a four stars, just be careful when using/storing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Laser Sphere Colour Changing Lamp.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dissapointed
Posted16 December 2014
Customer avatar
By kees165
From:harlow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Same as last review 1st one soon as plugged it motor was cranking and getting stuck second one lasted one night and has now started whirling and cranking like the colour disc is stuck will be returning tomorrow for a quite lava lamp instead, dunno what's happened to there stock since first reviews but product is clearly not being manufactured the same ??
Disappointed don't waste your time
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Laser Sphere Colour Changing Lamp.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
laser sphere colour changing lamp
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By meg
From:Bexhill, East Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" first one lasted once, second one three times. Obviously a faulty product.
I have asked for a refund and a returns label to return second lamp if required. I was told to throw first one away.
I am looking forward to a speedy refund and acknowledgement of my email complaint sent yesterday.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Laser Sphere Colour Changing Lamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful and relaxing light
Posted20 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Sv
From:Renfrewshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this light for my two eldest children (6 and 9) after reading the good reviews and wasn't disappointed. They use it with the lid off and the light creates a beautiful and calming effect on their ceiling which helps them to fall asleep. The only downside is that the lid just sits on and doesn't clip at all. I love this item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Laser Sphere Colour Changing Lamp.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks quite impressive
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By nannie J
From:Newbury
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Thought I would have to buy batteries but I obviously did not read the description well. lovely surprise. I'm sure my nephew will love this christmas present. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Laser Sphere Colour Changing Lamp.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes a good night light
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Vamperin
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My kids love this light, it is prefect for their room as a night light. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Laser Sphere Colour Changing Lamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Paula
From:Bristol
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was bought as an aid to help niece sleep at night, she loves it and so do I (may just have to get one for myself). Have taken the top cover off so the display is on the walls and ceiling, it has a very calming effect and helps with getting the little one off to sleep. Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Laser Sphere Colour Changing Lamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Staggirl
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this for son at uni to brighten up his room, he'.s quite happy and it does the job. Good for a small room. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Laser Sphere Colour Changing Lamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catalogue picture does not do this justice
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ribbler
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Finally a lamp that keeps the children in bed! My 7 year old twin boys now have 1 each of these. The laser show and colour changing effects on these are fab. You can't tell from the picture how cool this light is going to be, you just have to get it home and try it. Forget lava lamps, fibre optics and night lights these are by far the best bedroom lamps we have come across for children. The base of the unit does I admit seem to be on the flimsy side but the unit works wonderfully. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Laser Sphere Colour Changing Lamp.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cheap and plastic looking
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By NikkiDonald
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Not worth the money. Very light and plasticky "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Laser Sphere Colour Changing Lamp.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good sensory lamp
Posted24 August 2014
Customer avatar
By babs
From:blackpool
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" great sensory light, better effect without the lid. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Laser Sphere Colour Changing Lamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought as a night light
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mort
From:Uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Got this for my daughter who absolutely loves it and is fascinated by the moving patterns with or without the defusing globe (prefers without as it casts on to the walls and ceiling of her room)
Have bought a spare incase anything happens to the first one as does look overly robust but its a light not a toy so .....!
Take a look at the vid although is much better in reality
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Laser Sphere Colour Changing Lamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
loved by all
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By yolande
From:manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" When I first opened the box I thought it was a little small for the price. However, good things do come in small packages. I have two children on the autistic spectrum, bed times have previously been a several hour ordeal. This lamp, has made light work (excuse the pun!!!) of bed times. The laser show around the room when you take the cover off us enthralling. I have shown a couple of friends this lamp, they have both purchased one for their children.....Need I say more!!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Laser Sphere Colour Changing Lamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By C. Coyle
From:Chorley
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I have bought a lot of l.e.d lights like the Phillips living colour lights but this is up there as one of the best. If you use this light with the cover on it doesn't shine on the ceiling very well but the sphere looks . If you take the cover off you can't look at the unit but the lights it then projects on the ceiling is absolutely amazing. You can angle the ball a little bit which helps when putting it in different places. It's a must buy for any age or occasion. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>