Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Father and Child Antique Brass Finish Uplighter Floor Lamp.

Antique brass finish. Height 180cm. Diameter 29cm. Dimmer switch. Bulbs required 1 x 300W linear halogen or 1 x 40W G9 halogen (included).
Overall rating:
3.874 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
11
36 of 4580%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Father and Child Antique Brass Finish Uplighter Floor Lamp.
Review 1 for Father and Child Antique Brass Finish Uplighter Floor Lamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By Dawn
From:Wolverhampton
" This is a great item worth every penny, bought it in the sale but would have paid full price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Father and Child Antique Brass Finish Uplighter Floor Lamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!
Posted28 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Kieran
From:Glasgow
" Total bargain! Makes a huge difference to the room's ambience. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Father and Child Antique Brass Finish Uplighter Floor Lamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super duper
Posted25 September 2010
Customer avatar
By S
From:uk
" Couldn't be happier...the father lamp is enough fr the entire room to look like daytime and the child lamp jst abt rite for any nite time reading etc...dimmer functions awesome as well...all together a great product for a bargain price...thanks argos :-) ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Father and Child Antique Brass Finish Uplighter Floor Lamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Multi Function Uplighter
Posted25 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Treespikes
From:Co Durham
" Great looking light both lamps working indepenently with separate switches.
At 300 w the main light is extremely bright which will be great when the need presents itself but as I purchased it to light up a small corner then the dimmer function is perfect allowing me to control brightness. The added bonus of the reading lamp again with dimmer makes me very satisfied with this purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Father and Child Antique Brass Finish Uplighter Floor Lamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Father and Child Antique Brass Finish Uplighter Fl
Posted24 September 2010
Customer avatar
By JoeB
From:Bedford
" This was easy to assemble. The wife uses for reading, and finds the dimmer control useful for controling amount of light required to read.
Excellent buy as we were lucky to buy in the sale!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Father and Child Antique Brass Finish Uplighter Floor Lamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the Buy
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Rose
From:London
" nice looking lamp, easy to assemble and very handy with its added small flexible lamp. I use this one mostly as it's position over my pc at night. Not had it long but its worth the buy, especially at its sale price. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Father and Child Antique Brass Finish Uplighter Floor Lamp.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted03 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Colette
From:Surrey
" I like the lamp,very pleased, still good. The father lamp is very bright & if you dim it there is a low buzz sound not too distracting though. I've had to replace the father lamp once. Nice appearance. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Father and Child Antique Brass Finish Uplighter Floor Lamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By maham
From:middlesex
" I bought this floor lamp & loved it
looks very stylish & it is of excellent quality. the child lamp attached to it looks excellent as it puts on the light on my yucca plant that ive placed right next to it.. make its more prominent.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Father and Child Antique Brass Finish Uplighter Floor Lamp.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good buy
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Trub
From:Hayes, Middlesex
" I did read some reviews before purchasing this item and was a bit worried when I read that it was complicated to assemble, not a bit of it I am disabled but I had it assembled and working within half an hour after delivery, I find it excellent as a main lamp and a reading light. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Father and Child Antique Brass Finish Uplighter Floor Lamp.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Nana
From:Hampshire
" This lamp provides 2 excellent lights which can be dimmed as required. It was reasonable easy to put together. Only criticism is that the long rods holding the lights seem a little unstable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Father and Child Antique Brass Finish Uplighter Floor Lamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacement for identical uplighter
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Della
From:Essex
" As we were so pleased with the original uplighter we decided to replace it with an identical one when it was knocked over and broken.
Very easy to put together, but make sure you have two people, one to hold it and the other to deal with the fittings. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Father and Child Antique Brass Finish Uplighter Floor Lamp.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Maddy
From:Herefordshire.
" It was as described in the catalogue, so I am very pleased with it, especially as it was in the sale! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Father and Child Antique Brass Finish Uplighter Floor Lamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very pleased with purchase
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By sue
From:merseyside
" This is excellent for reading the paper or just for having background lighting. I love this lamp and would highly recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Father and Child Antique Brass Finish Uplighter Floor Lamp.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good value
Posted12 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:S.Glos.
" Fairly easy to assemble.
Switches are a bit stiff.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Father and Child Antique Brass Finish Uplighter Floor Lamp.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
You get what you pay for
Posted08 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Jillbills
From:Kent
" Considering the price, this little lamp is good value for money. It comes flat-packed and therefore must be checked to ensure all parts are included before assembling. I had to take mine back as a vital part was missing but it proved to be second time lucky. It is neat and compact and will fit comfortably in even the tiniest of homes. It fits the purpose it was made for adequately, providing low lighting when desired and a good bright light for reading by. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Father and Child Antique Brass Finish Uplighter Floor Lamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice looking lamp
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:Kent
" I needed to return the first lamp I bought as the tiny little grub screws in the larger, 'father' lamp would not connect to the uprightsdespite repeated attempts to do so. After an hour I gave up on it. The replacement lamp took less than five minutes to put together and I am really pleased with it. It is sturdy, attractive and the 'child' part of the lamp is much more robust than cheaper versions whose arm can dip and not stay in the place it was positioned to be. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Father and Child Antique Brass Finish Uplighter Floor Lamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product
Posted23 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Heather
From:Southampton, Hampshire
" Very easy to assemble and the dimmer function is a very good feature - exactly what I was looking for at a good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Father and Child Antique Brass Finish Uplighter Floor Lamp.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:york
" This lamp is very unstable wen put together and the workmanship is so poor its unbelieveable. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Father and Child Antique Brass Finish Uplighter Floor Lamp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent lamp
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Bristol
" This is my second lamp as I was so pleased with the first.
This lamp is so versatile, almost omni-directional. Great for lighting a corner of a room .Both lamps are dimmable so you can create different lighting effects.For example the lower one can be used as a light to read by and then dimmed when you want to start watching TV again.
Highly recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Father and Child Antique Brass Finish Uplighter Floor Lamp.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 January 2010
Customer avatar
By JAW
From:Hertfordshire
" I had to return the first lamp I bought as it had a faulty thread and was very unstable, however, product was returned without quibble (when I eventually located stock). The replacement is much better, it is very bright and lights our dark sitting room very effectively, with the advantage of being able to dim if required. Assembly was a bit fiddly in places, but not too bad and whilst not impossible to put together on your own, it is far easier to assemble with two people. Now it's finally in place the whole family are very pleased with the look of it and the improved lighting it provides. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>