Top-rated product

Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.

<p>Create an earthy cultured look with this floor feature made from brown rope-bound reeds and 100 pre-assembled rice bulbs. Must be placed in a vase or against a wall.</p><ul><li>Height 125cm.</li><li>(Included).</li><li>EAN: 4326319.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.22 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 109 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
7
1 Star
4
94 of 10986%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Review 1 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lots of blank canes
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By jeanniewils
From:glossop
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does look nice when set up, i took the twine off from round the bottom as needed to put in cane type vase, there was many canes or 'reeds' which had no lights attached atall, lots actually! - so threw those ones away as just not needed.
Lit up, does look nice and effective.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous really adds ambience to a room
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Tashy
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This floor lamp is great, it really looks the part in corner of bedroom. I removed about 8 of the 'stems' and placed in a jar and it looks fantastic. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By sue
From:eastbounes
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" nice for living room give good light and look good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brightens up a corner
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Joe's Nanny
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am pleased with the lights but have to say I preferred my last set that had the tapered twigs rather than the chopped off blunt tops of these. Also I would describe the colour as black not dark brown. I think for the price at least another branch of lights would have been good. The adapter plug had a noisy buzzing sound at first but quietened after a couple of days. Aside from these points I am satisfied with the light and it does what I wanted by brightening a dull corner. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Twinkly Reed Lights
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Shunz
From:Ashford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got these to light January up post Christmas, love the lights but the reeds were not dark brown but actually black which was a shame and not what I wanted. I have exchanged them for the natural reeds now and I love them but I would still like a brown set too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product with reservations
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Bart
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This item was a present for a friend who already had one and wanted another. Unfortunately this one proved faulty when connected up. Argos got a replacement to us within a day That replacement is fine and our friend is delighted with it. Shame about the fault but cant offer anything but praise for the replacement and the speedy actions of Argos in putting things right. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not really what it says on the "tin"
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Lorraine
From:Newry, Newry, Newry and Mourne BT34, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Wouldn't stand on their own, so had to take the 6 branch's out & insert into existing branch decor, which makes a beautiful light. Was disappointed that binding was untidy hence why it wouldn't stand alone. Expensive for 6 branches with lights & remainder where waste. Wouldn't buy again. Sorry "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
floor lamp
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By heather
From:Inverness, Highland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" really lovely lamp nice in the corner of my living room
you dont even need a vase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted30 November 2014
Customer avatar
By singer
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" just bought my 2nd set of these they look so good,i take out all plain sticks and just have all the lighted ones together,i then use the plain for the garden "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Michelle
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fabulous - better than looked in the book "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reed lights
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Sneekypete
From:Colney Heath, St Albans, Hertfordshire AL4, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very stylish lights. This is the 2nd time that I have bought this product. It is a great conversation piece. Looks fantastic in any room. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Rosscoe
From:Camden Town, London NW1, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Very good price and decent quality, I am happy with them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
living rope floor lamp
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By kath 51
From:Stockport
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" love them ..nice lite up in the evening and look nice unlite in day time ..well worth the money ..bought another set for my daughter "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By christine 08
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" very pleased with this product looks lovely in the evenings when lit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very modern feature
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Melanie-J
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This lamp looks great, ideal for the lounge. Very pleased with this buy, I am going to buy another!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice light
Posted21 March 2014
Customer avatar
By yvogal
From:Glasgow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Gives off nice light and brightens up a dark corner. Don't leave on too long as plug gets quite hot. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stunning.
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Lynsey898
From:County Durham, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" These reed lights are lovely, all the bulbs were intact and working, it looks great on an evening in the living room. There is plenty of length to reach a plug. I love them so much, i'm going to buy the natural ones for my bedroom. Great Buy! I did buy at full price and am more than happy to! My mother saw them and went out and got them for herself too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good feature light-would recommend
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarah h
From:wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Lovely feature light,plenty of micro bulbs which blend nicely into the reeds.Also a lot more 'sturdy' than other I had considered before I purchased this one.
I expected that I would be able to fan the reeds out a little at the top but they are bound pretty tightly at the bottom so not really possible-however,that's fine as the fact they are mains operated makes them so much better than my previous ones which were flying through batteries like there was no tommorow!
Great price too,I'm happy :-)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dark reed lights
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Karenanndoss
Age:55 to 64
" One word-------brilliant "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
twig lights
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By snowy
From:essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I am extremely pleased with these twig lights they are just what I wanted and they look very cool. I would certainly recommend them to anyone but unfortunately I had a job to get them as none of the local Argos had any left apart from Colchester who only had one left in the dark colour, which I got, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>