Top-rated product

Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.

<p>Create an earthy cultured look with this floor feature made from brown rope-bound reeds and 100 pre-assembled rice bulbs. Must be placed in a vase or against a wall. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Height 125cm. </li><li>IP rating 20. </li><li>No wiring required. </li><li>Bulbs required 100 x (included). </li><li>EAN: 4326319. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.162 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 117 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
7
1 Star
7
99 of 11785%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Review 1 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Watford, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great Floor Lamp with a difference. My friends love it and didn’t think i bought it from Argos! It’s well designed and put together and is great for evening lighting or even for the day to add detail to your living room. I would highly recommend this product! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointing
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:cambs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I brought two of these for my living room but returned both. The catalogue said they were chocolate in colour, the box stared they were dark in colour, but when you opened the box they were practically black so would not fit in with my colour scheme. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love these lights
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne & wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love these lights and get lots of compliments about them from friends and family when they see them. They are great value for money and look good off or on. The only problem is they are a little top heavy and would be better off being supported by a vase or stand as they can fall over easily when knocked. Not such a problem for me out of the way in the corner but it could be in a busy area of the house. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A fabulous addition to any home.
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product was exactly what I've been looking for and it did not disappoint. The twigs are thicker than expected which is great. The catalogue photo does not do it enough justice. You will need a vase of some sort to stand this item in as it is not bound in such a way that allows it to be freestanding. The actual product is more of a dark chocolate in colour. What I like most about this product other than it being in the sale is the soothing soft light it gives out when switched on. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What was my wife thinking of?
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Seriously,I have 2 of them cause they were reduced,wife say's it's a bargain,bargain fire wood,waste of space,doesn't even look good.Cheaper to grab sticks from the garden,divorce is on the cards as I wanted a takeaway instead! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
twigs
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The twigs were jet black not brown and they were unable to stand alone. Not what the product description said at all. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant product
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic product, lights up well, good value for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought one for my hallway which is a little dark but didn't want to constantly put the main lights on.
They are extremely bright and lovely once placed in a pot with some stones around them.
I've bought another for my office.
Absolutely gorgeous! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lots of blank canes
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:glossop
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does look nice when set up, i took the twine off from round the bottom as needed to put in cane type vase, there was many canes or 'reeds' which had no lights attached atall, lots actually! - so threw those ones away as just not needed.
Lit up, does look nice and effective.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous really adds ambience to a room
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This floor lamp is great, it really looks the part in corner of bedroom. I removed about 8 of the 'stems' and placed in a jar and it looks fantastic. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:eastbounes
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" nice for living room give good light and look good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brightens up a corner
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am pleased with the lights but have to say I preferred my last set that had the tapered twigs rather than the chopped off blunt tops of these. Also I would describe the colour as black not dark brown. I think for the price at least another branch of lights would have been good. The adapter plug had a noisy buzzing sound at first but quietened after a couple of days. Aside from these points I am satisfied with the light and it does what I wanted by brightening a dull corner. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Twinkly Reed Lights
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ashford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got these to light January up post Christmas, love the lights but the reeds were not dark brown but actually black which was a shame and not what I wanted. I have exchanged them for the natural reeds now and I love them but I would still like a brown set too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product with reservations
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This item was a present for a friend who already had one and wanted another. Unfortunately this one proved faulty when connected up. Argos got a replacement to us within a day That replacement is fine and our friend is delighted with it. Shame about the fault but cant offer anything but praise for the replacement and the speedy actions of Argos in putting things right. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not really what it says on the "tin"
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Newry, Newry, Newry and Mourne BT34, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Wouldn't stand on their own, so had to take the 6 branch's out & insert into existing branch decor, which makes a beautiful light. Was disappointed that binding was untidy hence why it wouldn't stand alone. Expensive for 6 branches with lights & remainder where waste. Wouldn't buy again. Sorry "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
floor lamp
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Inverness, Highland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" really lovely lamp nice in the corner of my living room
you dont even need a vase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted30 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" just bought my 2nd set of these they look so good,i take out all plain sticks and just have all the lighted ones together,i then use the plain for the garden "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fabulous - better than looked in the book "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reed lights
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Colney Heath, St Albans, Hertfordshire AL4, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very stylish lights. This is the 2nd time that I have bought this product. It is a great conversation piece. Looks fantastic in any room. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Camden Town, London NW1, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Very good price and decent quality, I am happy with them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>