Top-rated product

Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.

<p>Create an earthy cultured look with this floor feature made from brown rope-bound reeds and 100 pre-assembled rice bulbs. Must be placed in a vase or against a wall. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Height 125cm. </li><li>IP rating 20. </li><li>No wiring required. </li><li>Bulbs required 100 x LED (included). </li><li>EAN: 4326319. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.173 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 133 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
7
1 Star
9
113 of 13385%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Review 1 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stunning
Posted22 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely in a very dark corner ...brightens the whole erea . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed as not what displayed
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Product description lead you to believe no power adaptor was needed for this product and they were battery operated. Had to return as not fit for purpose. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great background lighting
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought the dark and light ones because wasn't sure. The light colour looked cheap so I returned them. The dark ones are not as described - more black than chocolate, but they look really classy when put into a big vase. I'm really pleased with my choice and worth paying that bit more for. Only niggle I have is you do have to un ravel the rope what holds them together - I actually took the rope completely off "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very effective
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for money. Says chocolate on the box but is black. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not recommended
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I was very disappointed. It looked very cheap "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really good product
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looks quite nice in the tall vase, gives effect of very warm and intimate light, perfect for living room bedroom or hallway. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These a good quality twig lights but you'll need a sturdy floor vase to stand them in. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look great
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The only thing to bare in mind, is that they are a little unstable so you will need something to stand them in, I used a large vase. They do however look great when lit and add a nice ambience at night. Love them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Plymouth, Plymouth, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased this item is very classy and looked smart when put in vase.i am thrilled with purchace "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hebburn
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well worth the price and looks wonderful when in use.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love them
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what was needed in the corner. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lights
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This light gives a nice subtle light at night . nice and cosy for watching the TV "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely decoration
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Midlands Uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is sold a lamp however I would say it's more of a decoration I have put it on my stairs case and it looks very welcoming to visitors. I am very pleased with my purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Blackpool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this after seeing one on Telly !
Very happy with my purchase, good quality & brings a nice touch to our living room.
Would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product although they look nothing like the picture they are in fact black not brown but other than that great product and quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely reed lights
Posted22 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These are really good quality lights, give a nice level of light and are a good size.
The reeds are a bit darker than I'd thought, I was expecting a dark brown. They are much darker than that, but still tone in nicely with the chocolate brown shades in my living room.
The only thing I'd suggest to improve them would be to have a switch to turn them on and off on the cable rather than having to do it at the socket. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Watford, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great Floor Lamp with a difference. My friends love it and didn’t think i bought it from Argos! It’s well designed and put together and is great for evening lighting or even for the day to add detail to your living room. I would highly recommend this product! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointing
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:cambs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I brought two of these for my living room but returned both. The catalogue said they were chocolate in colour, the box stared they were dark in colour, but when you opened the box they were practically black so would not fit in with my colour scheme. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love these lights
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne & wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love these lights and get lots of compliments about them from friends and family when they see them. They are great value for money and look good off or on. The only problem is they are a little top heavy and would be better off being supported by a vase or stand as they can fall over easily when knocked. Not such a problem for me out of the way in the corner but it could be in a busy area of the house. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rope Bound Dark Reed Floor Lamp - Chocolate.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A fabulous addition to any home.
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product was exactly what I've been looking for and it did not disappoint. The twigs are thicker than expected which is great. The catalogue photo does not do it enough justice. You will need a vase of some sort to stand this item in as it is not bound in such a way that allows it to be freestanding. The actual product is more of a dark chocolate in colour. What I like most about this product other than it being in the sale is the soothing soft light it gives out when switched on. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>