Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Rio UV Nails.

Rio UV Nails uses UV technology normally only available in a professional salon. Rio UV gel reacts with UV light to create very strong, natural looking nail extensions allowing your natural nail to grow freely underneath. On natural nails it creates a strong, protective layer for split and peel free nails. High gloss finish prolongs life of nail polish and reduces likelihood of chipping. Includes: 9 watt UV lamp, 100 nail tips, grit file, 3 graded buffers, sanding block, nail clippers, hoof stick, primer, cuticle oil, glue, UV gel, finishing wipe, instruction DVD and book. This item is not suitable for children under 14 years of age. Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
Overall rating:
3.241 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
1 of 250%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Rio UV Nails.
Review 1 for Rio UV Nails.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By jenny
Posted14 April 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
"great value for money. full instructions and demonstrations included. I would perhaps invest in a stronger uv lamp"
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
By jenny
From:darwen
Review 2 for Rio UV Nails.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
rio uv nails
By rachel
Posted19 January 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
"i bought this product for my daughter as a xmas present when she went to use it xmas day she was unable to as the both bottles of nail glue had gone hard in their bottles"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
By rachel
From:se18 5hh
Review 3 for Rio UV Nails.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
UV Gel Nails
By Stacey
Posted22 September 2009
"Got gel nails professionally done and they only lasted a couple thought this would be different but its not. Not that great but then its not that expensive."
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
By Stacey
From:Co Londonderry
Review 4 for Rio UV Nails.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product
By Dreamcatcher200
Posted14 July 2009
"Perfect UV nail set for home use with easy to follow instructions. Great value for money"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
By Dreamcatcher200
From:Derbyshire
Review 5 for Rio UV Nails.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By Anonymous
Posted24 June 2009
"took hours to put nails on then the gel and the nails fell off after only twelve hours!! not impressive !! DO NOT BUY IT !!"
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
By Anonymous
From:London
Review 6 for Rio UV Nails.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
By mumyum
Posted23 June 2009
"Includes all the basic products, equipment etc.
Step by step dvd was really usefull.
great value for money
easy to use.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
By mumyum
From:cambridgeshire
Review 7 for Rio UV Nails.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rio UV Nails
By Sharon
Posted23 June 2009
"Lots in it for the money but the lamp isn't the best, I'd advise to buy the kit but additionally try and buy a UV lamp at higher wattage."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
By Sharon
From:Newtownabbey
Review 8 for Rio UV Nails.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product
By Debs
Posted26 May 2009
"A great price for this product. Comes with all the bits and bobs you need to get started and get your nails looking great!
Saving me going to the salon as much too! Fab!
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
By Debs
From:Stockport
Review 9 for Rio UV Nails.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rio Nails
By julie
Posted12 May 2009
"Great product for using between visits to your nail technician. I found the dvd most helpful and although I only did the infilling its lasted over two weeks and will save me a fortune in the long run. Patience is the key to this product just bare in mind how long it takes your technician to do your nails. Only downside is that the lamp could be slightly warmer."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
By julie
From:west yorkshire
Review 10 for Rio UV Nails.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
UV NAILS
By SARA
Posted17 April 2009
"WORST PURCHASE EVER!!
THE GLUE HAS DESTROYED ALL OF MY CLIENTS NAILS LEAVING THEM IN AGONY INCLUDING MY SELF!
THE QUALITY IS ABSOLUTLY APPALLING IT TOOK LONGER TO TRY TO FIX THE STATE OF THE GEL NAILS RATHER THAN THE TIME TAKEN TO PUT THEM ON!
I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE IT WAS THE BIGGEST WASTE OF MONEY EVER AND NOW I HAVE GOT TO SPEND EVEN MORE TO MAKE IT UP TO MY CLIENTS THANKS TO A TAKY PRODUCT!!!
"
-11points
4of 19voted this as helpful.
By SARA
From:CHESHIRE
Review 11 for Rio UV Nails.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By monika0053
Posted30 March 2009
"This product is really good and really cheep.
Now i can safe money and time by doing my own nails.
This was a very good choice.
"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
By monika0053
From:cambridgeshire
Review 12 for Rio UV Nails.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not as great as advertised
By Bon bon
Posted21 February 2009
"Pretty poor compared to the way it is advertised. Not too expensive, but as soon as you start to use it you can see why. The gel takes forever and a day to dry. I would not buy again."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
By Bon bon
From:Glasgow
Review 13 for Rio UV Nails.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By kelly
Posted10 February 2009
"a bit complicated to begin with, with practice we achived excellent results."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
By kelly
From:merseyside
Review 14 for Rio UV Nails.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good value for money
By Anonymous
Posted22 January 2009
"has everything you need i this set.. is a bit tricky doing on yourself espcially when you have one hand done and have never done these before. down side to this are they take ages to do and i have wide thumb nails and the biggest one was too small. other than that this is an excellent buy!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
By Anonymous
From:liverpool
Review 15 for Rio UV Nails.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
unhappy
By lisa
Posted14 January 2009
"absolutly unhappy with this product...waste of money and the gel pot is horribly sticky.the glue dont bond false nails on properly and unhappy you dont get pink powder to refill .."
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
By lisa
From:london
Review 16 for Rio UV Nails.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rio uv nails
By agnes
Posted14 January 2009
"they are the best thing to buy they last longer more then a week i will have them again best thing to buy"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
By agnes
From:aberdeenshire
Review 17 for Rio UV Nails.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
rio uv nails
By montegolf
Posted14 January 2009
"girlfriend says product good but let down by the lamp not being powerful enough and takes to long to dry gels"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
By montegolf
From:shropshire
Review 18 for Rio UV Nails.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
useless!!!
By lyn
Posted02 October 2008
"a waist of money as the light is not powerful enough to be able to set the gel. The lamp needs to be more powerful and the brush needs to be smaller. Really diappointing and a need to get a refund is on the cards"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
By lyn
Review 19 for Rio UV Nails.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rio UV Nails
By Eve
Posted30 September 2008
"The Rio UV gel did not stop my natural nails from chipping nor did it prolong the life of nail polish.
I also thought it took three times longer for it to dry the nail polish and gel.
I dont feel it is value for money."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
By Eve
From:UK
Review 20 for Rio UV Nails.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst purchase i have ever made
By Julie
Posted30 September 2008
"This product is really poor the uv lamp is not strong enough to set the gel resulting in gel that peels off within hours . Tried leaving my nails under it for twice recomended time with same result i have tried this item about 5 times always with same result.
Would not recomend to anyone!"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
By Julie
From:Rotherham
1 2 Next >>>