Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Rio 60x Scanning Laser Hair Removal System.

<p>Are you after laser hair removal without the expense of salon treatments? The Rio Scanning Laser Hair Removal System works by sending a laser beam to the hair follicle with enough energy to destroy the root without affecting the surrounding area. With 3 treatment modes; one treats individual hairs and the other two modes scan larger areas.</p><ul><li>Laser hair unit.</li><li>Suitable for face &amp; body hair.</li><li>Not suitable for use on white or grey hair, Afro-Caribbean hair or very dark skin.</li><li>Safe for facial hair.</li><li>Chemical free.</li><li>Clinically proven.</li><li>Approved for home use.</li><li>Accessories included: instructional DVD.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Corded.</li><li>Mains.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5055257515161.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.167 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
6 of 1250%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Rio 60x Scanning Laser Hair Removal System.
Review 1 for Rio 60x Scanning Laser Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Idea
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" It does exactly what it says on the tin!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rio 60x Scanning Laser Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
slow process and didn't work
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By chris
From:Bristol
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" We spent 8 hours over three evenings on one lower leg on full power, it takes so long to cover a small area. after looking at the areas done nothing happened i shaved the leg and it grew back as normal. the time it takes alone to cover each area is far to long. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+13points
19of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rio 60x Scanning Laser Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Still waiting results of treatment
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Worcestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" The product is something that takes time for the results to show. I bought the machine for my wife because it does multiple hairs in one treatment which will hopefully show better results than the single one she had before. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rio 60x Scanning Laser Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dont buy it
Posted14 June 2011
Customer avatar
By mali
From:england
" it doesnt work like a salon laser machine it is much slower longer harder to use. i would not recommend anybody to buy it. iv packed mine away and im back at my laser clinic "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+13points
24of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rio 60x Scanning Laser Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job!
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By R8guy
From:UK
" Bought this for my wife. After reading reviews, it seems that you have to persevere with the treatment as it doesn't produce instant results. This seems to be the case and she is really happy with how the device works.
All in all it gets a seal of approval!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+29points
33of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rio 60x Scanning Laser Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleased with purchase
Posted16 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Big spender
From:Lancashire
" Easy to set up and use. Needs plenty of patience as time-consuming to cover even a small area and needs multiple treatments over several months - however, that's the nature of laser hair removal! I'm glad I went for the x60 removal - even with that, I'd only use it for relatively small areas.
Overall, very pleased though - will save ££s on salon treatment and can be done in privacy of own home. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+22points
24of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rio 60x Scanning Laser Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst buy ever
Posted27 November 2010
Customer avatar
By murphy
From:Glasgow
" my money was wasted on this product. this
product does NOT work.
Inside box is states various medical
reasons for not using this maching - in
small print - HOW DO I GET MY HARD EARNED MONEY BACK
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+15points
35of 55voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rio 60x Scanning Laser Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
could be better
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By sandra
" i was expecting more. been using it for a month and did not see any result yet.the explanation CD does said it mind take up to 6 months... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+29points
59of 89voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rio 60x Scanning Laser Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
exciting purchase
Posted09 June 2010
Customer avatar
By chris
From:west yorkshire
" lightweight and easy to use once you have done the patch test,it would take a while to do a large area,but can easily be done while watching tv. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+73points
88of 103voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Rio 60x Scanning Laser Hair Removal System.
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
1 out of 3 recommend this product