Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Nicky Clarke Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper.

Professional high carbon steel blades for sharper cutting. 7 attachment combs provide 7 cutting lengths (1-12mm) with left and right taper combs. Grades 0-4. Adjustable blade lever for precision length control. Ergonomic shape for easy handling. Stylish storage/travel bag. Includes complete barbers accessories: blade guard, styling comb, scissors, cleaning brush and lubricating oil.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
2 of 2100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Nicky Clarke Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper.
Review 1 for Nicky Clarke Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 October 2009
Customer avatar
By dave
From:blackwood
" i bought this item because of the reviews on here and i`m delighted with it,its nice to have other peoples feedback on items like this and would definitely reccomend the trimmers...so easy to use and plenty of accessories...total bargain "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nicky Clarke Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 October 2009
Customer avatar
By ClipperMan
From:Guildford, Surrey
" Great product, very comfortable, and good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nicky Clarke Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted13 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Grove Girl
From:Stockport
" These are fab clippers I cut my husbands and little boys hair and both didnt complain once!! as have done with previous ones. Really easy to use and smooth, would definitely recommend, great product for price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nicky Clarke Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 August 2009
Customer avatar
By gee-man_uk
From:gillingham
" great product, there very sharp and easy to use. I cut my own hair and have no problems with it as i have done with other razors in the past.
would definitly recommend it GREAT BUY. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nicky Clarke Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As good as it gets
Posted18 August 2009
Customer avatar
By new buyer
From:Wales.
" better than the old Nicky Clarke purcased several years ago - lighter and easier to use.
As they say it does what it says on the box.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nicky Clarke Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value product
Posted13 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Shropshire
" I've used these a few times now cutting my boyfriends hair and they are really nice and light to hold, they cut well and the charge will last for at least 3- 4 cuts. For the money I think they are excellent. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nicky Clarke Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Execellant Clippers
Posted10 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Emma
From:Northampton
" My husband invested in these clippers after buying a poor cheap pair. These are precise and easy to use. Recommend to all! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nicky Clarke Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hair Clippers
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By smiffy
From:Dorset
" I have found NIcky Clarke Mains/rechargable
Hair Clipper very good, easy to use and easy to follow instructions
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nicky Clarke Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST SHAVER ON THE MARKET
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By rogygirl
From:WALES
" I HAVE THREE MEN IN MY HOUSEHOLD WHO ALL REQUIRE THEIR HAIR TO BE SHAVED ,I HAVE TRIED ALL THE SHAVERS ON THE MARKET AND FOUND THIS TO BE THE BEST BY FAR ,THE SHAPE OF IT IS EASY TO HOLD AND IT IS NOT HEAVY LIKE A LOT OF THEM ,I WOULD RECCOMEND THIS TO ANYONE . "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nicky Clarke Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hair Clipper
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:West Midlands
" The machine cuts well but has a lack of accessories. The largest Gauge is about 12 mm compared with about 22-25 of other machines.
For cutting todays haircuts with a longer style on top and a shorter cut around the sides you have to do the top by hand which defeats the object of using the machine.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nicky Clarke Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted23 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Robren
From:Bromley
" I bought this hair trimmer as a direct replacement for a similar trimmer i purchased several years ago. I think Nicky Clarke items are great value in both cost and function. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nicky Clarke Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By marcela
From:Essex
" Use so simple and easy,my little boy before to be afraid of hair cutiing,but with Nicky Clarke hair Clipper I cutted my son hair in 5 min.it`s was so easy and fast.I `m happy when I bought that product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nicky Clarke Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Purchase
Posted26 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Jeff
From:West Midlands
" Does what it says on the tin. Bought an other earlier this year more expensive but was hopeless. A branded well known name too.
Very good for the money.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nicky Clarke Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair clippers
Posted26 May 2009
Customer avatar
By gaz
From:Manchester
" These are the best hair clippers i have bought from argos i would recomend these to anyone. they are cordless which is the best thing going. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nicky Clarke Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nickey Clark hair clippers
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:East Sussex
" I bought my first Nicky Clark hair clippers fifteen years ago, and just recently purchased their replacement , I think that they are great value for money, and do an excellent job. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nicky Clarke Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not so good for my purpose!
Posted14 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Gail
From:Birmingham
" I bought these hoping they could be used for shaving the cats knotted fur, but they tug so the cat's not too happy, neither am I.
No doubt they would be fine on a human head!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nicky Clarke Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By petrolbird
From:basildon
" comes with guides on cutting the hair just a really smooth cut and really quiet "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nicky Clarke Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:wigan
" great value excellent quality "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nicky Clarke Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By sandra
From:west glamorgan
" real value for money, lightweight, excellent attachments, does what it says on the box. would recommend. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nicky Clarke Mains and Rechargeable Hair Clipper.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good vaue
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By dors
From:birmingham
" Good value for money and work very well, easy to use "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>