Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Hair Tong.

<p>Create gorgeous curls and waves, with this curling tong. Wrap your hair around the 19mm barrel to easily get the look of the season.</p><ul><li>240 watts.</li><li>Maximum temperature 170&deg;C.</li><li>240sec heat-up time.</li><li>Stay cool tip for safer use.</li><li>19mm iron barrel.</li><li>Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.</li><li>1.6m swivel cord.</li><li>Can be used on wet hair.</li><li>Safety stand to prevent damage to surfaces.</li><li>EAN: 4424871.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.287 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 296 reviews
5 Stars
167
4 Stars
86
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
7
1 Star
16
218 of 24091%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good tongs
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Margaret
From:Sunderland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Definitely excellent product for what I need, heats up quick and does a marvellous job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow ;))
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Maggss
From:London NW4, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Wow ;)) amazing product for this price!
Normally i don't use hair tong but wanted some change and try myself in curls ;) i didn't wanted to spent a lot of money for it as i might not use it often and i'm very happy with this product ;)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hair tong
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By kimmie
From:Pollok,
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"great value for money.takes a while too heat up but does the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing results!!
Posted15 March 2014
Customer avatar
By emnoble76
From:Barnstaple, Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I wish I could attach a picture of my amazing curls that this product has achieved for all to see! Seriously do not be put off by the price or the fact that it is a value item. This does as good a job as any of the expensive branded tongs. As people have said takes a little while to warm up but they do get very hot. I have no hesitation in absolutely reccomending this product!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor design
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By J
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"The cable to tong attachment is to big and tangles very easily
Given up using it after a couple of days
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value Product
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Kalessin
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was a bit dubious about purchasing this, how good could it be at that price, right? The answer is very good!!
True, it takes a little longer to heat up than more expensive tongs, but for performance, it can't be beaten. I was able to create lasting, bouncy curls to my fine/ medium hair with it.
The only drawbacks are that the flex is a little on the short side and the barrel of the tongs might be a little short for very long hair. Other than that, a quality product at a bargain price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is a bargain!
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By JoJo
From:Suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Does what it is suppose to for a great price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Tash
From:Northern Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good value for the money although it does take a really long time to heat up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product and bargin price!
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Beth13
From:Pontypridd, Rhondda Cynon Taff, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product produces perfect curls in hardly no time and without any effort put into it I would definitely recomend to anyone!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ***
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"cheap product that works"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By JBR
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product is good value for money very basic but is fine for my short hair. Only minor comment would be that the flex is slightly short when you are using it standing up in front of the mirror."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos Value Range Hair Tongs
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Nic
From:North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent product!!!
Bought them as they were cheap to go away for the weekend and thought I would only get a few times using them due to the fact they were so cheap. They are absolutely fantastic and the curl that the give you is amazing. Extremely happy with them and they are still going strong 2 months down the line A+ for me, :-)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Button droopped off
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By cx53
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very cheap indeed, but the first time used the button dropped off when depressed to open the tong. They work fairly well."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bird
From:Willenhall, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Perfect for that occasion to add that curl"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Kimbo
From:Derby, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Perfect for curling and a fantastic price. No problems with it at all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab Curling Tong
Posted19 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Halle12308
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I needed a cheap curling tong last minute for my cousin's wedding. These curling tongs are value for money. They do a great job. Everyone loved my hair on the day. Thank-you Argos. Absolute bargain!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheap and chearful
Posted14 November 2013
Customer avatar
By jan
From:liverpool
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"these tongs are excellent they take a little longer to heat up but are really easy to use and so cheap i would definately recommend them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item and excellent working!
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Shahnaz
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This is a great item, just pure amazing! Works beautifully leaving you with natural curls, just totally beautiful. I recommend this product 100% !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does the job !
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By sugarpuff
From:Luton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"great value....my son loves it !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-6points
2of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
just didnt get hot enough!!!
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By piglet
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:45 to 54
"advertised as heat up to 230 c - nope, could hold the metal barrel in my hand after 10 mins heating up time. Returned.
Seems you get what you pay for
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-9points
2of 13voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>