Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Argos Value Range Hair Tong.

<p>Create gorgeous curls and waves, with this curling tong. Wrap your hair around the 19mm barrel to easily get the look of the season.</p><ul><li>240 watts.</li><li>Maximum temperature 170&deg;C.</li><li>240sec heat-up time.</li><li>Stay cool tip for safer use.</li><li>19mm ceramic barrel.</li><li>Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.</li><li>1.6m swivel cord.</li><li>Can be used on wet hair.</li><li>Safety stand to prevent damage to surfaces.</li><li>EAN: 4424871.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.284 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 320 reviews
5 Stars
181
4 Stars
92
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
7
1 Star
18
239 of 26491%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
suprsingly good
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By smifco
From:Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Fantastic value for money a very rare thing these days I imagine the price of this item will probably triple soon as Argos realise how popular they are"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos value tong
Posted09 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sassy1
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great value for money. Does exactly what it should!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!!!
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Tamara95p
From:Cumbria
Age:18 to 24
"For the price of the product you cannot complain! It does what you want it to do only thing it takes few mins to warm up. This is my second one as I cannot fine the one I got first time :( deffo recommend ! Great product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emergency
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Dawncleo
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Left my curlers behind so tried these as stop gap. Fantastic for money. Pay for self within first couple of uses. Not top notch but didn't pay tons anyway, win/win!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Boo
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant tong gives brilliant curles everything works and the curls stay in"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very disapointed
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By sarah
From:Bridgend, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"plugged them in they dont work mortified 3mnth old baby havent got time 2 return them"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Coop
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Basic yet brilliant. Super heat and lovely curls. Fabulous price. As a single mum on a budget, I always look for value and my daughter was delighted with these tongs for her birthday."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By R
Age:25 to 34
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This curler is OK for the price. It curled my long waist length medum-thick hair however, about half an hour later the curls had dropped. I didn't use hairspray as I don't use hairspray with my remington curler and those curls last 3+ days and are much tighter. If you have thin short hair around chest length I think these would be fine."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bargin price
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By v
From:cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"from a ex hairdresser, fantastic tongs, bargin price, v happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bargain!
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By kaz
From:Hull, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought these for my daughter for her 11 th birthday..she loves them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hair curler
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Meg
From:Westbury, Wiltshire, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
"Easy to use, heats up really quickly & curls hair easily- including thick hair- doesn't take long and would definitely recommend it to someone who's looking for a good curler for a cheap price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted07 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Lou
Age:18 to 24
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Does exactly what it should at a steal of a price, just takes a bit longer to heat up. Deffo recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A decent product for the price
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Bluebird
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I was very happy with this purchase-wanted a basic cheap tong and was very pleased with the performance.Would have liked an auto shut of facility but otherwise very happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Lisa13
From:Lanarkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Cheap , does the job . Cable could be a bit longer but overall for the price I'm happy with my purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product is fantastic
Posted29 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Ariana
From:Swindon, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I actually loved the product with cheaper rate and excellent working features. Thus, its been working greatly and hope to buy it for my sisters. Would definitely it to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
hair tong
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By maggie
From:warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"had to take them back parts fell off did not renew them."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Lillie
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Average, does the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money!!
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Denise
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this after buying a larger tong that was too big for the length of my hair! So I bought this due to cost and was very surprised as to how good it is!! Would highly recommend this to anyone looking to buy one!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not for if your in a hurry!
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Nikkee
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good tongs, eventually archives a high heat after 10mins warm up time unlike the modern 30sec ones, but does hair just as good, with just a little more extra time!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent for the price
Posted02 May 2014
Customer avatar
By KM
From:Manchester
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Takes a little while to heat up, but great value for money. Good for loose curls."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>