Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Hair Tong.

<p>Create gorgeous curls and waves, with this curling tong. Wrap your hair around the 19mm barrel to easily get the look of the season.</p><ul><li>240 watts.</li><li>Maximum temperature 170&deg;C.</li><li>240sec heat-up time.</li><li>Stay cool tip for safer use.</li><li>19mm ceramic barrel.</li><li>Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.</li><li>1.6m swivel cord.</li><li>Can be used on wet hair.</li><li>Safety stand to prevent damage to surfaces.</li><li>EAN: 4424871.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.275 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 316 reviews
5 Stars
177
4 Stars
92
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
7
1 Star
18
235 of 26090%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Boo
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant tong gives brilliant curles everything works and the curls stay in"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very disapointed
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By sarah
From:Bridgend, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"plugged them in they dont work mortified 3mnth old baby havent got time 2 return them"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Coop
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Basic yet brilliant. Super heat and lovely curls. Fabulous price. As a single mum on a budget, I always look for value and my daughter was delighted with these tongs for her birthday."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By R
Age:25 to 34
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This curler is OK for the price. It curled my long waist length medum-thick hair however, about half an hour later the curls had dropped. I didn't use hairspray as I don't use hairspray with my remington curler and those curls last 3+ days and are much tighter. If you have thin short hair around chest length I think these would be fine."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bargin price
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By v
From:cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"from a ex hairdresser, fantastic tongs, bargin price, v happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bargain!
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By kaz
From:Hull, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought these for my daughter for her 11 th birthday..she loves them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hair curler
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Meg
From:Westbury, Wiltshire, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
"Easy to use, heats up really quickly & curls hair easily- including thick hair- doesn't take long and would definitely recommend it to someone who's looking for a good curler for a cheap price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted07 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Lou
Age:18 to 24
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Does exactly what it should at a steal of a price, just takes a bit longer to heat up. Deffo recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A decent product for the price
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Bluebird
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I was very happy with this purchase-wanted a basic cheap tong and was very pleased with the performance.Would have liked an auto shut of facility but otherwise very happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Lisa13
From:Lanarkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Cheap , does the job . Cable could be a bit longer but overall for the price I'm happy with my purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product is fantastic
Posted29 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Ariana
From:Swindon, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I actually loved the product with cheaper rate and excellent working features. Thus, its been working greatly and hope to buy it for my sisters. Would definitely it to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
hair tong
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By maggie
From:warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"had to take them back parts fell off did not renew them."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Lillie
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Average, does the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money!!
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Denise
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this after buying a larger tong that was too big for the length of my hair! So I bought this due to cost and was very surprised as to how good it is!! Would highly recommend this to anyone looking to buy one!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not for if your in a hurry!
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Nikkee
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good tongs, eventually archives a high heat after 10mins warm up time unlike the modern 30sec ones, but does hair just as good, with just a little more extra time!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent for the price
Posted02 May 2014
Customer avatar
By KM
From:Manchester
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Takes a little while to heat up, but great value for money. Good for loose curls."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why pay more!
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sylvia
From:Cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fab item for a bargain price. Why pay more for something that does the exact same job!! Excellent buy ;)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By LC67
From:Lancs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is definitely value. I cannot put curlers in my mother's hair but I can use a curling tong. It's quick and easy and does the job brilliantly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job and very cheap, can't complain!
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I was a bit worried as the product is so cheap, however, it does the job and has produced great curls!
I would definitely recommend it. Only down is the lead cable is quite short but I use an extension lead and that has helped. Also, it takes a few minutes to become hot but not too bad. Why buy something more expensive when you get the same result at a fraction of the price! Well done argos!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't let the price tag put you off
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Frankie2008
From:Altofts, Normanton, West Yorkshire WF6, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I haven't curled my hair for a while and I don't see the point in paying a lot of money for something that I will use once every now and again so after reading a few reviews I thought these were worth a shot and I must admit that they are very good value.
They are so easy to use and so cheap!
Would definitely recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>