Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Remington i-Light IPL Hair Removal System.

<p>A light-based hair removal system that gives salon results in the comfort of your home. The IPL technology (Intense Pulse Light) is suitable for use on legs, under arms, bikini line, chest, back and arms. With strobe mode indicator for larger areas and pulse mode indicator for spot treatments. </p><ul><li>Not suitable for very dark or black skin, white/grey or very light blonde/red hair.</li><li>Chemical free.</li><li>Includes instructions.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Approved for home use.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4008496648887.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.85 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
16 of 2080%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Remington i-Light IPL Hair Removal System.
Review 1 for Remington i-Light IPL Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Changed my life
Posted05 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Highfivemama
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I had the rio machine previously which was ok but the large head meant i couldnt use it above my top lip etc so thought id try this one its great!!! Does overheat quickly tho but otherwise a great buy my confidence is through the roof without all the awful unwanted facial hair:-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remington i-Light IPL Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By lisa
From:sheffield
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Overheats after a couple of minutes making it pointless, will be returning for a refund "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remington i-Light IPL Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Virtually pain free
Posted28 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Bezi
From:Somerset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Nicely compact device, a little noisy but professional looking. Display is clear & instructions easy to follow. Too early to tell how efficient it is yet as have only had 2 sessions. Initial results are encouraging resulting in less ingrowing hairs & redness. In use, just a slight sting but nothing intolerable. Tends to over-heat quickly meaning you have to wait for it to cool before continuing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remington i-Light IPL Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good results at a fair price
Posted12 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Northamptonshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I have used this product 3 times so far and have done legs, underarms and bikini line - I am currently on my second bulb. It is fairly easy to use both on single flash mode and continuous mode for legs although my boyfriend does my bikini line and underarms for me as this makes it easier to get into trickier places. The skin contact sensor can be a little 'fussy' at times but you can get the right spot with a little jiggling around and some patience. Sometimes, I have had to turn the unit on and off a few times due to overheating but this is generally when I am doing my legs on continuous mode - as soon as you turn it off and on, it starts working straight away - again, just a little patience may be required! It doesn't hurt at all on my legs but can sting (only a little) on underarms and bikini line - nothing like waxing, electrolyisis or laser treatment from salon (and yes, I've tried them all!!) The effects have been great so far, I have really noticed a delay in hair growth and I also no longer have any ingrowing hairs. As this is only my third use I can only imagine results will continue to improve - just remember, this does not promise permanant hair removal but it certainly dramatically slows hair growth and eliminates any problems with ugly ingrowing hairs. It can be easy to miss bits so try to be meticulous in your approach but you can just shave and zap again if you notice regrowth. Despite a few niggles with occasional overheating and difficulty in getting the 'correct' contact I am very pleased with the product and the results it has produced so far - wish I'd bought it when it first came out - it is such a good price for what it can deliver! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
28of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remington i-Light IPL Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very clever item
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Gareth3
From:West Glamorgan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" brilliant say's the Wife, very happy with it. Only thing for the first min or so it feels like little elastic bands being twanged on your leg or what ever part you are doing. Then it just goes the hair removal is very good, done my eye brows over my nose and what a difference I would recommend this to any one, and not a bad price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
15of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remington i-Light IPL Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use
Posted13 January 2012
Customer avatar
By ic3qu33n
From:clackmannanshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" not easy to write a review at this early stage as i have only used it twice and the instructions recommend between 3-6 sessions before results, but i have already noticed an improvement - the hair is not as thick and quite a few have not grown back, its quick and easy to use and virtually pain free it does state not to use it on your face and neck but after reading a review online and that person not having any problems i purchased it for that reason. after years of waxing i am already excited about the results. all in all i have to say i am very happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remington i-Light IPL Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Every woman should have one !
Posted15 August 2011
Customer avatar
By L.G
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This is the best hair removal system I have ever tried and I have tried them all.. waxing,shaving,sugaring etc ! I have used approx 4 times now and have virtually no regrowth on legs,underarms or bikini line - or at least, so little that the once a week treatment is all I have to do. I assume that this will become less frequent over time ! The only downside is that the unit frequently overheats & you have to wait for it to cool before going on- to combat this just do legs one day, underarm another day etc. I know that it is NOT recommended for use anywhere on your face but I have used it on the lowest setting with success and no side effects...just letting you know - not recommending it ! Overall a fantastic product which I wish I had discovered years ago ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+39points
42of 45voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remington i-Light IPL Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Only runs for 3-4 minutes
Posted12 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Dibble
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Easy to use BUT I can only get it to run for 3-4 minutes before it overheats. Uses a lot of (expensive!) bulbs. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+21points
25of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remington i-Light IPL Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The jury's still out . . .
Posted05 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Jobo
From:England
Gender:Female
" The unit is very easy to use . . just plug in and go. The brightness of the light still makes me hesitant to press the button but you only feel the heat briefly. I've only used this a couple of times so can't say if it's doing the job it was bought to do . . . apparently different people need different settings and sessions. So I'll keep going . . . for a while! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
8of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remington i-Light IPL Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this HAS to work
Posted02 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Crystal
From:West Midlands
" As many women may know-being hairy is NOT a good look. I've tried painful waxing; epilation but nothing seems to slow my hair growth down! the final thing i was looking at was lazer hair removal- but the costs are a little out of my reach at the moment. Hence i looked at IPL- i brought the Phillips Lumea to begin with- however this needs charging for 3 hours for 30mins use, unfortunatley as i work full time and study part time my schedule is a bit too busy, and only doing half of a leg a day is a bit of a hassel. Then i read up about this item...i must admit i can complete both my legs and bikini line and armpits in less than 2 hours! so far i have done 3 sessions about to do my fourth. i have noticed a slight delay in hair regrowth; and the hair is a little thinner- however i know not to expect alot until after session 6- so fingers x'd!
Definatley more happy with the use/ price and convenience.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+31points
35of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remington i-Light IPL Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
A good product
Posted04 February 2011
Customer avatar
By jan
From:UK
" This gadget was easy to use and definitely reduces hair growth but after only 1 month it overheats after 10 minutes of use. I ve not exchanged it yet, but wonder if this is a common problem with this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+28points
34of 40voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remington i-Light IPL Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best
Posted20 January 2011
Customer avatar
By gabriela
From:london
" is the best product, try and you will not regret your friends recommended, try to trust, I;ve used twice already and my hair began to disappear "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
23of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Remington i-Light IPL Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic buy
Posted19 January 2011
Customer avatar
By jo
From:united kingdom
" after using the system twice, the hair growth has virtually stopped, the only downfall is that the unit overheats and you have to switch it off and on again, but it is brilliant. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+36points
38of 40voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Remington i-Light IPL Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
did the job, sortof
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By nell
From:west mids
" I bought this at christmas,straight forward to use, however i couldnt get the repeat function to work properly, instructions could be better also ,as i didnt know if you should be 'with hair' or 'without' on use,,, hair was reduced in growth and was softer on appearance when it grew, not too painfull either,, its expensive for what it is, id rather wax to be honest,,,, "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
27of 45voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Remington i-Light IPL Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Kelly
From:Malvern
" I don't normally write reviews but just had to let others know that this actually works unlike some of the other ones on the market. Although it says not for the face I have used it and it works great although I wouldn't put it on high to start with as it does sting a little. If you were using it for large areas of the body it may work out a little expensive having to buy the extra bulbs but nuch cheaper than having it done professionally. I purchased a Rio about 2 years ago and that was a complete waste of money as it didn't work at all so was a bit sceptical about buying this one but very glad I did. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+65points
74of 83voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Remington i-Light IPL Hair Removal System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IPL hair remover
Posted24 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Maria
From:Brighton
" It is a modern way to take the superfluous hair off ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-98points
53of 204voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Remington i-Light IPL Hair Removal System.
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product