Top-rated product

BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.

<p>Forget wires with this BaByliss gas hair tong and brush. Providing a high-temperature, this 19mm cordless ceramic coated tong is perfect for curling, shaping and adding volume to styles at home or away. It comes complete with a brush sleeve ideal for root volume and adding shape to styles.</p><p>Model number: 2583BU</p><ul><li>Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.</li><li>1 temperature setting.</li><li>Maximum temperature 185&deg;C.</li><li>72 seconds heat-up time.</li><li>Curl release button to prevent tangling.</li><li>19mm ceramic barrel.</li><li>Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.</li><li>Cordless.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 3030053225836.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.485 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 330 reviews
5 Stars
212
4 Stars
89
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
11
1 Star
6
254 of 27891%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Review 1 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Codeless gas tongues
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Love to shop
From:Sheffield
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great for packing in my case to take on holiday .they get nice and hot ,better than the last ones I bought . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD EASY TO USE CORDLESS CURLING TONG
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These tongs are easy to use & gas cordless so can be used anywhere which is a big advantage.There's a brush accessory which fits over the barrel & heats up. A small drawback is that the tong takes a few minutes to heat fully so I must turn it on early. At 19mm, the barrel is 2mm thicker than my previous tongs. This isn't much but with short hair its more difficult to get a tight curl. However I am sure I'll find a way round this. They're good value for money & I'm very pleased to recommend them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Babylis Gas Hair Tong
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Cazc
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this gas tong to replace my other curling tong of a different brand which ceased to work. Its excellent it heats up really fast and does exactly what the braun used to do. The buttons are better on this as you can see defo when it is on or off because you have to push it in to turn it on. brilliant "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By 68lolly
From:Sunderland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Since Braun took their gas tongs off the market I have used Babyliss Gas tongs, excellent product but I think gas is a bit pricey. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
looks good
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Lou
From:Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" And that is the best I can say about it!
Takes ages to heat up, does a couple of really good curls then decides to start cooling down, so you have to re-start it again. It doesn't ever seem to get that hot either. It seems to have used a lot of gas to do not alot!
These were for my daughter to use when she quickly needs to change her hairstyle for dance competitions, and we thought they would be great, rather than constantly having to find a plug for the plug in tongs. NO!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant tongs
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Smudge
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've used gas tongs for many years and I don't think I could manage with corded ones now. Very quick to heat up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ease of use
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By timekeeper
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is an excellent product, now on my 4th in 12 years, glad they are still making them. Quality very good price excellent gas useage variable with use. Would recommend to any person looking for this flexibility. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for travelling
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Well happy
From:Uk
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use and pack in suitcase, at a great price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By LP
From:Louth, Lincolnshire LN11, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" wanted these gas hair tong and brush for my holidays. They worked wonderfully. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Heather
From:County Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought these as used to have a pair of old gas tongs. These are great - does exactly what it says on the tin and they include a black plastic cover for the tong/brush part to keep it all together when not in use. (doesn't say that on the argos description) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By SM J09
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brush not so hot as tongs but still effective and gentler on hair "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Magsiemay
From:Durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Had them before lasted ages, just renewed as they are a good product.
I would recommend them to anyone
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy to operate
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By poverton
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have been using theseGas Tong @ Brush for many years.
They are so handy for Holidays,i tend to use this product every day of the year,could not cope without them
Could not go back to using an electrical product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair Tong & Brush
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Olympic Flame
From:Uckfield, East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great item which works perfectly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Babyliss Hair Tongs does the job.
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Spiv
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The Babyliss Hair Tongs & Brush have proved to be exactly what I needed, having had a similar product for years previously. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gas Hair Tongs
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By mdetalknee
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I find these tongs very useful, and I like the fact that I dont have to plug them in to a electricity socket. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superfast heat up
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By rascamuffin
From:SCOTLAND
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with these tongs as they heat up extremely fast and are so easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gas tong/brush
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mo
From:Coatbridge, North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is easy to use. Heats up quickly and does what I want it to do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
babylis hot brush combi
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By L.B. 52
From:peterborough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Handy gadget for taking out & about. Although it is not made to last. I hav had 3 I think In as many years. So if the price increases I think I will just hav to get my hair cut short, so then I wouldn't need one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hot Brush
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Smiler57
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought these as a present for my mum alongside the replacement cells and so far she is very happy with them. They do what they say on the tin, style your hair and go. Small enough to put in your bag and hot enough to get the style you want. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>