Top-rated product

BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.

<p>Forget wires with this BaByliss gas hair tong and brush. Providing a high-temperature, this 19mm cordless ceramic coated tong is perfect for curling, shaping and adding volume to styles at home or away. It comes complete with a brush sleeve ideal for root volume and adding shape to styles.</p><p>Model number: 2583BU</p><ul><li>Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.</li><li>1 temperature setting.</li><li>Maximum temperature 185&deg;C.</li><li>72 seconds heat-up time.</li><li>Curl release button to prevent tangling.</li><li>19mm ceramic barrel.</li><li>Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.</li><li>Cordless.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 3030053225836.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.49 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 347 reviews
5 Stars
223
4 Stars
94
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
11
1 Star
6
271 of 29592%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Review 1 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By DIZZY
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I just love this product, so handy, fits in a large handbag, ready to use quickly. A must for anyone who needs to straighten or curl quickly, plus a gas cylinder included 10/10. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By karen
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for a camping trip, first time I've ever used these, excellent value and really do the job !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By flo
From:Down
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this item for myself,as it's handy to use any time or any where it just slips into your handbag and it cools down quickly. I really think it was a great buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gas hair styler
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Gloria10
From:Somerset,uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use gas hair styler.Just gives that finishing touch to straight hair.fair value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First class product.
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Florey
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I love the BaByliss Gas Hair Tong & Brush. Ideal for holidays, easy to use & even handy to keep in your handbag, great product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job well
Posted09 July 2015
Customer avatar
By frequent traveller
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" used this product for many years but finally it gave up on me - would not 'fire up' probably down to long term daily use.
Did not hesitate to replace with one of the same.
Argos price was the best I could find.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for camping
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By julia
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" these are perfect for camping "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent product
Posted05 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Julia
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am delighted with my purchase of the gas hair tong & brush with ceramic barrel. This is a great improvement on the previous model, which was good. It heats up in just over 1 minute and quickly curls and smooths my mid-length hair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does good job every time.
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By ROCKIN ROY.
From:B.HAM 31.U K.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I BOUGHT THIS AS PART OF A BIRTHDAY PRESENT FOR MY FIANCE SHE IS DELIGHTED. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gas tong and brush
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Val
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for use in our caravan
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Den
From:Cannock, Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This item is excellent heats up in seconds. perfect for caravan/camping "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Gerda
From:dumfriesshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My last curling brush broke and I wasn't sure if this one would be as good but i am very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cordless Tong
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By abigail
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I think this is an excellent cordless product. You do have to buy the gas cells but each one lasts a long time. I use mine every day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very useful for holidays
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Ali 53
From:Truro, Truro, Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The actual plastic it is made of feels rather inferior and not as tough as other gas stylers I have had. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Babyliss Pro Gas tongs
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Vida11
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a really fantastic item, over the years this is the third produce of this kind I've purchased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair tong
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By bubble
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use, heats up quickly, ideal for carrying in your handbag. Brilliant product and value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Codeless gas tongues
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Love to shop
From:Sheffield
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great for packing in my case to take on holiday .they get nice and hot ,better than the last ones I bought . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD EASY TO USE CORDLESS CURLING TONG
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These tongs are easy to use & gas cordless so can be used anywhere which is a big advantage.There's a brush accessory which fits over the barrel & heats up. A small drawback is that the tong takes a few minutes to heat fully so I must turn it on early. At 19mm, the barrel is 2mm thicker than my previous tongs. This isn't much but with short hair its more difficult to get a tight curl. However I am sure I'll find a way round this. They're good value for money & I'm very pleased to recommend them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Babylis Gas Hair Tong
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Cazc
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this gas tong to replace my other curling tong of a different brand which ceased to work. Its excellent it heats up really fast and does exactly what the braun used to do. The buttons are better on this as you can see defo when it is on or off because you have to push it in to turn it on. brilliant "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By 68lolly
From:Sunderland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Since Braun took their gas tongs off the market I have used Babyliss Gas tongs, excellent product but I think gas is a bit pricey. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>