Top-rated product

BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.

<p>Forget wires with this BaByliss gas hair tong and brush. Providing a high-temperature, this 19mm cordless ceramic coated tong is perfect for curling, shaping and adding volume to styles at home or away. It comes complete with a brush sleeve ideal for root volume and adding shape to styles.</p><p>Model number: 2583BU</p><ul><li>Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.</li><li>1 temperature setting.</li><li>Maximum temperature 185&deg;C.</li><li>72 seconds heat-up time.</li><li>Curl release button to prevent tangling.</li><li>19mm ceramic barrel.</li><li>Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.</li><li>Cordless.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 3030053225836.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.497 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(429 reviews) 391
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 429 reviews
5 Stars
279
4 Stars
113
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
13
1 Star
8
347 of 37792%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 18 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Review 1 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for camping/festivals
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These are perfect for a camping/festival where there is no electrical supply.
Heat up quick, the brush is removable to use as tongs.
No need for a bad hair day!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Baby lists Pro Gas hair tong and brush
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Pleased with my purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Godsend
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast, Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This curler is exactly what I needed for curling my hair for a night out and keeping it handy in the car for touch-ups. It would even have fitted in my handbag if I needed it. Hotter than I expected, and very quick to heat and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
babyliss hot brush
Posted09 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I must start by saying what a brilliant product this is.
Neat, compact and so easy to use, heat's up in a moment and being cord free you can use it anywhere
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gas tong/brush
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with this. Heats up quickly and is easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat product
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use. Only complaint is that for my hair I wish the barrel were a bit bigger. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but not for thick hair
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have quite thick, shoulder length hair. I wanted a hot brush to use on a camping trip to tame my hair as I couldn't use a hairdryer.
The bristles are quite short and so doesn't grab the hair, slipping and making it a little difficult to use.
It was better to remove the brush and just use it as tongs.
Would work better with shorter styles
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At last, they make this again.
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have used this product for many years and all of a sudden I was unable to find it anywhere. even the gas refills were obsolete. I am so pleased to be able to use this product again. It is an excellent hair accessory. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A must to have especially for travelling. I find this safer than an electric curler and quick and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" brilliant piece of kit works well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Babyliss pro gas hair tong
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Brierley Hill, West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gas tongs
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" They don't warm up very good. Do not serve the purpose so I think they are a waste of money. Nothing like the original tongs I had a few years ago "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my wife and she is over the moon with it,I havn't been in the bad books for a week now. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Babyliss gas hair tongs
Posted12 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have been using this product for years and I cannot fault it. It is a great hair accesorie and very easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is great when you are out and about.
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hartlepool, Hartlepool, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" At first the product wouldn't work with the gas cartridge it came with, luckily I bought the extra pack because as soon as I tried a different cartridge it works great, ideal for when my daughter is at dance competitions and unable to use a electricity outlet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heated hair tongs
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Barrel is a bit small in length but works okay with my short hair
Heats quickly and is easy to use
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Londonderry
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had something similar about 30 years ago and loved it then. Love this one too, so simple and easy to use, quick to heat up, and can be taken anywhere. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love these gas tongs quick and simple to use and the gas refills are cheap to replace , I used to have the Braun tongs but they discontinued them so I'm so glad some one else came up with the product . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product for the money
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Herts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use, lightweight and efficient "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is amazing
Posted29 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this product, it is so easy to use when your hair needs a boost! The fact that it is 2 in 1 too, a tong and brush. The gas refills are so easy to insert also. It sure deserves 5 stars!
Well worth the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>