Top-rated product

BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.

<p>Forget wires with this BaByliss gas hair tong and brush. Providing a high-temperature, this 19mm cordless ceramic coated tong is perfect for curling, shaping and adding volume to styles at home or away. It comes complete with a brush sleeve ideal for root volume and adding shape to styles.</p><p>Model number: 2583BU</p><ul><li>Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.</li><li>1 temperature setting.</li><li>Maximum temperature 185&deg;C.</li><li>72 seconds heat-up time.</li><li>Curl release button to prevent tangling.</li><li>19mm ceramic barrel.</li><li>Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.</li><li>Cordless.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 3030053225836.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.492 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 419 reviews
5 Stars
272
4 Stars
110
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
13
1 Star
8
337 of 36792%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 18 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Review 1 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Babyliss pro gas hair tong
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Brierley Hill, West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gas tongs
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" They don't warm up very good. Do not serve the purpose so I think they are a waste of money. Nothing like the original tongs I had a few years ago "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my wife and she is over the moon with it,I havn't been in the bad books for a week now. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Babyliss gas hair tongs
Posted12 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have been using this product for years and I cannot fault it. It is a great hair accesorie and very easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is great when you are out and about.
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hartlepool, Hartlepool, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" At first the product wouldn't work with the gas cartridge it came with, luckily I bought the extra pack because as soon as I tried a different cartridge it works great, ideal for when my daughter is at dance competitions and unable to use a electricity outlet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heated hair tongs
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Barrel is a bit small in length but works okay with my short hair
Heats quickly and is easy to use
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Londonderry
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had something similar about 30 years ago and loved it then. Love this one too, so simple and easy to use, quick to heat up, and can be taken anywhere. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love these gas tongs quick and simple to use and the gas refills are cheap to replace , I used to have the Braun tongs but they discontinued them so I'm so glad some one else came up with the product . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product for the money
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Herts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use, lightweight and efficient "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is amazing
Posted29 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this product, it is so easy to use when your hair needs a boost! The fact that it is 2 in 1 too, a tong and brush. The gas refills are so easy to insert also. It sure deserves 5 stars!
Well worth the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Can fit in to handbag. Easy to take on holiday. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Have used these for years. Have tried others. But still go back to these . Easy to handle, light and great travelling! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A holiday must have
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I buy a new one every year for my holidays. I couldn't manage without it. It heats up quickly and is easy to pack in your suitcase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gas tong & brush
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product is great, it does everything I need to keep my hair in order and I love the fact that there's no wires getting in the way "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use. Take anywhere.
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:N Ireland
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got everything. Light, portable dependable "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair tongs gas.
Posted07 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Cant go caravanning without my gas curling tongs .so easy to use and light enough to hold in my poor old arthritic hands. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Clydebank, West Dunbartonshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product bought this to replace a Braun Hair tong. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant compact and lightweight.
Posted31 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product which is cordless, is brilliant for a quick touch up during a busy working day, especially if it's been wet and windy.
Being able to tame my hair and carry on with the day which involves meeting people and still looking groomed is very important.
A brilliant buy which i would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:clec
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with my purchase, it heats up straight away, I would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Styling brush
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is perfect for shorter hair.it help perfect a hairstyle "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>