Top-rated product

BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.

<p>High-temperature 19mm cordless ceramic coated tong, perfect for curling, shaping and adding volume to styles at home or away. Includes brush sleeve ideal for root volume and adding shape to styles.</p><p>Model number: 2583BU</p><ul><li>Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.</li><li>1 temperature setting.</li><li>Maximum temperature 185&deg;C.</li><li>72sec heat-up time.</li><li>Curl release button to prevent tangling.</li><li>19mm ceramic barrel.</li><li>Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.</li><li>Cordless.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 3030053225836.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.481 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 308 reviews
5 Stars
196
4 Stars
85
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
11
1 Star
5
233 of 25691%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Review 1 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy to use
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By MrsT47
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice product. Very easy to use and small enough to fit in my handbag. I'm very pleased with them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Vazza
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"How did I cope before this? I struggled with wires....."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
good looking no use
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By grumpygirl
From:nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The brush part of this does not heat up adequately. I cannot believe also that I tried to buy this and two gas refills on your machine. It would let me buy this but not the refills as I had to prove I was 18. When I got home there was a gas canister in the brush box. How does that work then"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best small gas hair brush/tong
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Carshalton, Greater London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have been using this product for years but unfortunately it does not seem to last very long. I must have bought 6-8 in last few years. It lasts about 2-3 years. Every now and then I asks from family as a Christmas present as a spare."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gas tones
Posted12 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Devil86
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I have used the gas tone twice in a space of a week and they are great! I love them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hair Tool
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Woozie
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Brought this product to replace my ancient one. Found it easy to use. Would recommend as it is portable and easily fits in a handbag."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Vintagerose
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great product really easy to use. Brilliant for holidays."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gas hair tongs & brush
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By GB
From:NI
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Quite a handy little tool for camping - no electricity. The styling brush rather a fiddle but did put "curl" where it was supposed to be though doesn't get hot enough to style from wet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
BaByliis Pro Gas Hair Tong/Brush
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sharon
From:Bristol
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Not as expected, brush is very thin, wanted bigger girls but this is really small, nothing like the ones Braun used to make.
Had I known I wouldn't have bought it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
babyliss hair tongue
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Thea Whyte
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Does a great job with fine hair and so easy to take everywhere. Wire free is great. Sadly the wand rarely lasts more than 3 months. Argos are great at replacing the failed item. The guarantee is for 3 years. Think it would last that long if you only used ot occasionally!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gas tongs
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Scooby
From:Carlisle Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"They are brilliant the only problem is the clicker seems to fail after 6 months or so but having said that I wouldn't be without them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair tong and brush
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By pauline
From:manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have only used it once so not sure if I will use it all the time. I bought it for holiday so will know better when I have used it several times. It is handy to pop in my case instead of my heated rollers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for my type of hair
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Browneyes
From:Tiptree, Colchester, Essex CO5, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A very easy product to use and perfect for my fine hair."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for traveling with
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Gemini
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Handy to pop in your bag and great having no wires"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bee
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I tried a competitor's product for many years, but it always stopped working quite quickly and I had to complain many times. Once I found Babybliis, I was delighted."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Lilac I.
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It's great.i use it every time I wash my hair."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Grey Squirrel
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I rely so much on my tong/hotbrush - it is a vital part of my everyday."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Use this every day.
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Marilyn
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is my third one of these, this make. Bought others before but this one heats up the quickest and lasts the longest. I use it with the brush on. You can take it abroad too and don't need to worry about buying a special plug as you do for electric hair tongs. We also tour with our caravan and it is ideal on holidays."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality item
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By lindy
From:DERBYSHIRE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I had my last set for years and this seems just as good quality, very easy to use I have used the tongues and the brush. Very pleased with my purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product is easy to use and compact
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Granny
From:mid glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good quality product,would reccommend for home use and travel"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>