Top-rated product

BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.

<p>Forget wires with this BaByliss gas hair tong and brush. Providing a high-temperature, this 19mm cordless ceramic coated tong is perfect for curling, shaping and adding volume to styles at home or away. It comes complete with a brush sleeve ideal for root volume and adding shape to styles.</p><p>Model number: 2583BU</p><ul><li>Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.</li><li>1 temperature setting.</li><li>Maximum temperature 185&deg;C.</li><li>72 seconds heat-up time.</li><li>Curl release button to prevent tangling.</li><li>19mm ceramic barrel.</li><li>Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.</li><li>Cordless.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 3030053225836.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.482 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 309 reviews
5 Stars
197
4 Stars
85
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
11
1 Star
5
234 of 25791%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Review 1 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife can't live without them!
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Derek
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My Mrs (bless her) has used gas tongs for years and just recently I became aware of a problem with the set she had. I acquired these Babyliss Pro Gas Tongs for her and bought 4 spare gas cartridges at the same time.............. You would have thought I had given her the Crown Jewels with the reaction I got. :-) :-)
You can't go wrong with these guys if your looking for that little extra gift for the Lady in your life.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy to use
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By MrsT47
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice product. Very easy to use and small enough to fit in my handbag. I'm very pleased with them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Vazza
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" How did I cope before this? I struggled with wires..... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
good looking no use
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By grumpygirl
From:nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The brush part of this does not heat up adequately. I cannot believe also that I tried to buy this and two gas refills on your machine. It would let me buy this but not the refills as I had to prove I was 18. When I got home there was a gas canister in the brush box. How does that work then "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best small gas hair brush/tong
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Carshalton, Greater London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have been using this product for years but unfortunately it does not seem to last very long. I must have bought 6-8 in last few years. It lasts about 2-3 years. Every now and then I asks from family as a Christmas present as a spare. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gas tones
Posted12 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Devil86
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I have used the gas tone twice in a space of a week and they are great! I love them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hair Tool
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Woozie
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brought this product to replace my ancient one. Found it easy to use. Would recommend as it is portable and easily fits in a handbag. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Vintagerose
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product really easy to use. Brilliant for holidays. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gas hair tongs & brush
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By GB
From:NI
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Quite a handy little tool for camping - no electricity. The styling brush rather a fiddle but did put "curl" where it was supposed to be though doesn't get hot enough to style from wet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
BaByliis Pro Gas Hair Tong/Brush
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sharon
From:Bristol
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Not as expected, brush is very thin, wanted bigger girls but this is really small, nothing like the ones Braun used to make.
Had I known I wouldn't have bought it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
babyliss hair tongue
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Thea Whyte
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does a great job with fine hair and so easy to take everywhere. Wire free is great. Sadly the wand rarely lasts more than 3 months. Argos are great at replacing the failed item. The guarantee is for 3 years. Think it would last that long if you only used ot occasionally! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gas tongs
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Scooby
From:Carlisle Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" They are brilliant the only problem is the clicker seems to fail after 6 months or so but having said that I wouldn't be without them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair tong and brush
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By pauline
From:manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have only used it once so not sure if I will use it all the time. I bought it for holiday so will know better when I have used it several times. It is handy to pop in my case instead of my heated rollers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for my type of hair
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Browneyes
From:Tiptree, Colchester, Essex CO5, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very easy product to use and perfect for my fine hair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for traveling with
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Gemini
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Handy to pop in your bag and great having no wires "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bee
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I tried a competitor's product for many years, but it always stopped working quite quickly and I had to complain many times. Once I found Babybliis, I was delighted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Lilac I.
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's great.i use it every time I wash my hair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Grey Squirrel
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I rely so much on my tong/hotbrush - it is a vital part of my everyday. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Use this every day.
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Marilyn
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is my third one of these, this make. Bought others before but this one heats up the quickest and lasts the longest. I use it with the brush on. You can take it abroad too and don't need to worry about buying a special plug as you do for electric hair tongs. We also tour with our caravan and it is ideal on holidays. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality item
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By lindy
From:DERBYSHIRE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had my last set for years and this seems just as good quality, very easy to use I have used the tongues and the brush. Very pleased with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>