Top-rated product

BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.

<p>Forget wires with this BaByliss gas hair tong and brush. Providing a high-temperature, this 19mm cordless ceramic coated tong is perfect for curling, shaping and adding volume to styles at home or away. It comes complete with a brush sleeve ideal for root volume and adding shape to styles.</p><p>Model number: 2583BU</p><ul><li>Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.</li><li>1 temperature setting.</li><li>Maximum temperature 185&deg;C.</li><li>72 seconds heat-up time.</li><li>Curl release button to prevent tangling.</li><li>19mm ceramic barrel.</li><li>Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.</li><li>Cordless.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 3030053225836.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.479 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 315 reviews
5 Stars
200
4 Stars
87
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
11
1 Star
5
240 of 26391%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Review 1 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gas Hair Tongs
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By mdetalknee
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I find these tongs very useful, and I like the fact that I dont have to plug them in to a electricity socket. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superfast heat up
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By rascamuffin
From:SCOTLAND
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with these tongs as they heat up extremely fast and are so easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gas tong/brush
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mo
From:Coatbridge, North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is easy to use. Heats up quickly and does what I want it to do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
babylis hot brush combi
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By L.B. 52
From:peterborough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Handy gadget for taking out & about. Although it is not made to last. I hav had 3 I think In as many years. So if the price increases I think I will just hav to get my hair cut short, so then I wouldn't need one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hot Brush
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Smiler57
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought these as a present for my mum alongside the replacement cells and so far she is very happy with them. They do what they say on the tin, style your hair and go. Small enough to put in your bag and hot enough to get the style you want. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
was good till it broke down was
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Diane
From:lon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Was good till it broke down done the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife can't live without them!
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Derek
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My Mrs (bless her) has used gas tongs for years and just recently I became aware of a problem with the set she had. I acquired these Babyliss Pro Gas Tongs for her and bought 4 spare gas cartridges at the same time.............. You would have thought I had given her the Crown Jewels with the reaction I got. :-) :-)
You can't go wrong with these guys if your looking for that little extra gift for the Lady in your life.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So easy to use
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By MrsT47
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice product. Very easy to use and small enough to fit in my handbag. I'm very pleased with them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Vazza
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" How did I cope before this? I struggled with wires..... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
good looking no use
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By grumpygirl
From:nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The brush part of this does not heat up adequately. I cannot believe also that I tried to buy this and two gas refills on your machine. It would let me buy this but not the refills as I had to prove I was 18. When I got home there was a gas canister in the brush box. How does that work then "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best small gas hair brush/tong
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Carshalton, Greater London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have been using this product for years but unfortunately it does not seem to last very long. I must have bought 6-8 in last few years. It lasts about 2-3 years. Every now and then I asks from family as a Christmas present as a spare. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gas tones
Posted12 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Devil86
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I have used the gas tone twice in a space of a week and they are great! I love them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hair Tool
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Woozie
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brought this product to replace my ancient one. Found it easy to use. Would recommend as it is portable and easily fits in a handbag. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Vintagerose
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product really easy to use. Brilliant for holidays. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gas hair tongs & brush
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By GB
From:NI
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Quite a handy little tool for camping - no electricity. The styling brush rather a fiddle but did put "curl" where it was supposed to be though doesn't get hot enough to style from wet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
BaByliis Pro Gas Hair Tong/Brush
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sharon
From:Bristol
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Not as expected, brush is very thin, wanted bigger girls but this is really small, nothing like the ones Braun used to make.
Had I known I wouldn't have bought it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
babyliss hair tongue
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Thea Whyte
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does a great job with fine hair and so easy to take everywhere. Wire free is great. Sadly the wand rarely lasts more than 3 months. Argos are great at replacing the failed item. The guarantee is for 3 years. Think it would last that long if you only used ot occasionally! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gas tongs
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Scooby
From:Carlisle Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" They are brilliant the only problem is the clicker seems to fail after 6 months or so but having said that I wouldn't be without them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair tong and brush
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By pauline
From:manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have only used it once so not sure if I will use it all the time. I bought it for holiday so will know better when I have used it several times. It is handy to pop in my case instead of my heated rollers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for my type of hair
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Browneyes
From:Tiptree, Colchester, Essex CO5, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very easy product to use and perfect for my fine hair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>