Top-rated product

BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.

<p>Forget wires with this BaByliss gas hair tong and brush. Providing a high-temperature, this 19mm cordless ceramic coated tong is perfect for curling, shaping and adding volume to styles at home or away. It comes complete with a brush sleeve ideal for root volume and adding shape to styles.</p><p>Model number: 2583BU</p><ul><li>Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.</li><li>1 temperature setting.</li><li>Maximum temperature 185&deg;C.</li><li>72 seconds heat-up time.</li><li>Curl release button to prevent tangling.</li><li>19mm ceramic barrel.</li><li>Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.</li><li>Cordless.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 3030053225836.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.496 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 409 reviews
5 Stars
266
4 Stars
107
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
13
1 Star
7
328 of 35792%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 17 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Review 1 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Can fit in to handbag. Easy to take on holiday. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Have used these for years. Have tried others. But still go back to these . Easy to handle, light and great travelling! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A holiday must have
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I buy a new one every year for my holidays. I couldn't manage without it. It heats up quickly and is easy to pack in your suitcase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gas tong & brush
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product is great, it does everything I need to keep my hair in order and I love the fact that there's no wires getting in the way "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use. Take anywhere.
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:N Ireland
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got everything. Light, portable dependable "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair tongs gas.
Posted07 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Cant go caravanning without my gas curling tongs .so easy to use and light enough to hold in my poor old arthritic hands. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Clydebank, West Dunbartonshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product bought this to replace a Braun Hair tong. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant compact and lightweight.
Posted31 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product which is cordless, is brilliant for a quick touch up during a busy working day, especially if it's been wet and windy.
Being able to tame my hair and carry on with the day which involves meeting people and still looking groomed is very important.
A brilliant buy which i would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:clec
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with my purchase, it heats up straight away, I would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Styling brush
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is perfect for shorter hair.it help perfect a hairstyle "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Works as it should. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Brush a letdown.
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product has a similar performance to my old Braun styler. Whilst I find the energy on/off switch easier to use, the brush attachment is very disappointing.
The teeth are way too short, much shorter than the brush on my old styler. As a result it does not hold the hair very well to get the heat to it.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Idea for busy women who want style and convenience
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was looking for a cordless hair tong and brush and this BaByliss ticked all the boxes, even on price, which was spot on. This is my first cordless styler and I must say I'm rather impressed. It's gas and works so simply and so quickly that I was pleasantly surprised by how efficient it is. And it's an ideal size to slip into a handbag, should you need to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I liked ttis item,easy to use
Posted15 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very good purchase., easy to followi instructions .would recommend to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cordless Hair Tongs.
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Had this product before, so knew what to expect. Kept receipt as hoping it will last the 3 years on the guarantee, as I'm not sure the last one lasted that long. Easy to use & heats up quite quickly, also, gas cells last quite a long time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tongs
Posted01 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love these Tongs, I cannot be without a pair..... Can put in handbag too, so very handy... much better than corded tongs. Very happy with this product from Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Hopefully this one will last more than a couple of months, this will be the third such model we have bought within the last year (not all from argos) . Will not ignite after a few months,hence so many times changed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Little Sutton,
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Much easier to use than an electric no wire to contend with. Excellent to take away on holiday "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bolton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use and light weight too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value and such a good idea. Would definitely recommend as a second pair of curlers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>