Top-rated product

BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.

<p>Forget wires with this BaByliss gas hair tong and brush. Providing a high-temperature, this 19mm cordless ceramic coated tong is perfect for curling, shaping and adding volume to styles at home or away. It comes complete with a brush sleeve ideal for root volume and adding shape to styles.</p><p>Model number: 2583BU</p><ul><li>Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.</li><li>1 temperature setting.</li><li>Maximum temperature 185&deg;C.</li><li>72 seconds heat-up time.</li><li>Curl release button to prevent tangling.</li><li>19mm ceramic barrel.</li><li>Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.</li><li>Cordless.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 3030053225836.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.486 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 360 reviews
5 Stars
231
4 Stars
97
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
12
1 Star
6
283 of 30892%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Review 1 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does the job, and great to pop into your bag.
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:blackburn
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great to take with you on the go, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Isle of Anglesey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very handy for holidays ,you're not depending on electrics "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great features and super price
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stirling, Stirling, Stirling, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The last tongs that I had were really good and when they finally stopped working I was not sure about what to buy. I am glad that I chose babyliss for they do all that my old ones did and more. Very well made and very reasonably priced. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
compact and easy to use
Posted13 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sunbury-on-Thames, Surrey, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to slip into any bag and have great hair on the go "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cordless Hair Tong
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:leighton buzzard
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is excellent. I couldn't live without one.
Carry it everywhere with me.
Compact to fit into most handbags.
Ideal for holidays especially camping.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is fantastic ideal for holidays
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Super for camping trips and when the weathers windy on days out would nt go out with out it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and compact
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotish Borders
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is easy to use quick to heat and great to have in your handbag if going out/away, and need to give your hairstyle a quick freshen up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BabyLiss simply the best
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My wife struggles with electic cords so finds the gas option not only lighter but can be used anywhere even in the car great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Brush
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcester England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought this for a week-end break, could not use ii as the brush was too small. Would return it but have lost receipt. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Seems OK
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This curling tong is sturdier than I had anticipated but the brush was loose on the first one I bought, now exchanged for a better one. The operation of it is easy, with a definite on/off switch. I'm a little concerned that it won't get hot enough to make a lot of difference to my hair, but it will certainly be better than nothing for camping holidays. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased , so easy to use home or away !!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was looking for something I could use after the gym if I have to go out without having time to go home. This is ideal. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gas Tong & Brush
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ideal for use when going to the gym as a quick fix, would prefer electrical tong for styling when going somewhere special. I bought this product for quick & easy use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I just love this product, so handy, fits in a large handbag, ready to use quickly. A must for anyone who needs to straighten or curl quickly, plus a gas cylinder included 10/10. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for a camping trip, first time I've ever used these, excellent value and really do the job !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Down
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this item for myself,as it's handy to use any time or any where it just slips into your handbag and it cools down quickly. I really think it was a great buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gas hair styler
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset,uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use gas hair styler.Just gives that finishing touch to straight hair.fair value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First class product.
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I love the BaByliss Gas Hair Tong & Brush. Ideal for holidays, easy to use & even handy to keep in your handbag, great product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job well
Posted09 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" used this product for many years but finally it gave up on me - would not 'fire up' probably down to long term daily use.
Did not hesitate to replace with one of the same.
Argos price was the best I could find.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for camping
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" these are perfect for camping "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>