Top-rated product

BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.

<p>Forget wires with this BaByliss gas hair tong and brush. Providing a high-temperature, this 19mm cordless ceramic coated tong is perfect for curling, shaping and adding volume to styles at home or away. It comes complete with a brush sleeve ideal for root volume and adding shape to styles.</p><p>Model number: 2583BU</p><ul><li>Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.</li><li>1 temperature setting.</li><li>Maximum temperature 185&deg;C.</li><li>72 seconds heat-up time.</li><li>Curl release button to prevent tangling.</li><li>19mm ceramic barrel.</li><li>Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.</li><li>Cordless.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 3030053225836.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.485 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(433 reviews) 395
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 433 reviews
5 Stars
280
4 Stars
114
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
13
1 Star
9
349 of 38192%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 18 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Review 1 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Coatbridge, UK
Age:65 or over
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for 68yo and they are good for intent.
They are light weight and not weighted at one end like you would expect due to the gass. My mum has painful hands and she can use these with ease. Only issue she has is getting them lit as the ignition button is quite stiff....for safety I expect but once she's got them started she can use them no bother.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very dissapointed
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:warickshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I got these as I was going camping the curly brush doesn't get hot enough to style your hair
The curling tong is ok I would not recommend
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good product but significantly bad design
Posted05 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I like the styler and size of brush but lid is small and does not fit over brush attachment so can't put away till cool! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
babyliss gas hot brush
Posted01 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ashington
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Hot brush heated up fast and the small barrel madi it ideal for my short hair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for camping/festivals
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These are perfect for a camping/festival where there is no electrical supply.
Heat up quick, the brush is removable to use as tongs.
No need for a bad hair day!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Baby lists Pro Gas hair tong and brush
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Pleased with my purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Godsend
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast, Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This curler is exactly what I needed for curling my hair for a night out and keeping it handy in the car for touch-ups. It would even have fitted in my handbag if I needed it. Hotter than I expected, and very quick to heat and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
babyliss hot brush
Posted09 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I must start by saying what a brilliant product this is.
Neat, compact and so easy to use, heat's up in a moment and being cord free you can use it anywhere
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gas tong/brush
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with this. Heats up quickly and is easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat product
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use. Only complaint is that for my hair I wish the barrel were a bit bigger. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but not for thick hair
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have quite thick, shoulder length hair. I wanted a hot brush to use on a camping trip to tame my hair as I couldn't use a hairdryer.
The bristles are quite short and so doesn't grab the hair, slipping and making it a little difficult to use.
It was better to remove the brush and just use it as tongs.
Would work better with shorter styles
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At last, they make this again.
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have used this product for many years and all of a sudden I was unable to find it anywhere. even the gas refills were obsolete. I am so pleased to be able to use this product again. It is an excellent hair accessory. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A must to have especially for travelling. I find this safer than an electric curler and quick and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" brilliant piece of kit works well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Babyliss pro gas hair tong
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Brierley Hill, West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gas tongs
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" They don't warm up very good. Do not serve the purpose so I think they are a waste of money. Nothing like the original tongs I had a few years ago "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my wife and she is over the moon with it,I havn't been in the bad books for a week now. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Babyliss gas hair tongs
Posted12 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have been using this product for years and I cannot fault it. It is a great hair accesorie and very easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is great when you are out and about.
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hartlepool, Hartlepool, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" At first the product wouldn't work with the gas cartridge it came with, luckily I bought the extra pack because as soon as I tried a different cartridge it works great, ideal for when my daughter is at dance competitions and unable to use a electricity outlet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BaByliss Pro Gas Hair Tong and Brush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heated hair tongs
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Barrel is a bit small in length but works okay with my short hair
Heats quickly and is easy to use
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>