Top-rated product

Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions.

<p>Create beautiful, professional look nails easily with this Rio quick dip acrylic extensions. The specially developed acrylic dipping powder gives you thin, natural-looking nails quickly and easily that look great with or without polish. If you have brittle nails or find it difficult to grow your own nails this kit is ideal.</p><ul><li>Quick and easy to apply, with no UV lamp, the natural look nail extension tips dry fast with the specially formulated activator spray.</li><li>Includes: 40 nail extensions, resin, acrylic powder, glue, spray on activator, 3 stage buffer files and DVD.</li><li>Step-by-step DVD.</li><li>For ages 8 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 5019487081940.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.263 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 179 reviews
5 Stars
107
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
5
1 Star
12
110 of 12588%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 17 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions.
Review 121 for Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By valerie
From:dover
" not bad but could do with white nails as well as clear ones "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 122 for Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fiddly
Posted01 September 2009
Customer avatar
By angelicizz
From:Rochester
" It is a bit fiddly and takes ages to do.... couldnt get the results i wanted to. Put some on me mum and they fell off shortly after. ok if you have a knack for it i guess but better off at salon. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 123 for Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase!!!! Recommend.
Posted01 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Tj
From:Cheshire
" I found the Rio Quick Dip really easy to use and I am really satisfied with the results. I feel the product is good value for money as you can use the products a number of times which means cheaper than going to a salon for the same results!!!!!! Happy customer "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 124 for Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good
Posted20 August 2009
Customer avatar
By anne
From:london
" i found this product easy to use as this was my first time using any type of acrylic on my nails "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 125 for Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
False nails Best on Market for the Price
Posted19 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Shiv
From:Derbyshire
" Second set of these nails I have purchased, only because I use them that much that I needed a second set. I have had my nails professionaly manicured these are far and above a better finish. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 126 for Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous!!!
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Rhinomad
From:Leeds
" Brilliant, can do proper acrylic nails so did find it easy, reckon a novice would be ok after a few attempts - high quality matierals at a very good price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 127 for Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Lauren
From:Manchester
" Easy to use, fantastic results, well worth the money. Salon style finish. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 128 for Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:West Midlands
" quite easy to use, was surprised how easy this product was. Takes a while to get the hang of it, but once you do it's fairly easy to do. Would recommend that you get a friend to help, as trying to do it can be fiddly, more so if you new to this. Nails do look lovely when finished, if you get it right,(do watch dvd, it really helps). Only down side is that it is very time comsumming took about 2hrs to do. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 129 for Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Will be brilliant with practise!
Posted26 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Manchester
" I applied my nails yesterday and whilst i can say my first attempt was very time consuming I can see that with practise this is a brilliant product!!
My nails feel just as tough as they do as when i get them done at the salon.
The kit comes with natural nail tips which I have used for my first attempt but have bought replacement white tips for when i am confident enough to get it just right!
Overall I am very impressed with the product but you do have to be aware that your first go can take you 2-3 hours! but its very simple to follow! "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 130 for Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quick dip acrylic
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By rosiew1979
From:leeds
" great product works as it says really easy to do took 1 hour to do first set on my own nails and they looked good also did my friends whos looked even better than mine nails cut down great with no splitting would recommend to anyone "
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 131 for Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mothers day gift
Posted18 April 2009
Customer avatar
By donna
From:aberdeenshire
" i chose this for myself after watching it being shown on qvc. it looked really easy to do yourself, however i wouldnt recommend trying it. would be fine if you had someone to help you. did work as it says it should, probabl;y would get a better result with practice. it does take a while to do the nails and isnt as quick as it looks when watching professionals do it. it comes with a dvd though so you can watch and pause it while doing the nails. its easier than trying to follow the instructions. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 132 for Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not what i thought
Posted14 April 2009
Customer avatar
By katy
From:devon
" i thought these nails were going to be like the salon nails that i get done but they are not as strong as when i put them on when i court them on something they just keep pingging off. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 133 for Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good Investment
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:essex
" ever been to one of those nail salons where they file your nails using the machine and end up getting your finger or filing so much you feel the burn!?...
when i invested in this product for the first time i thought it may be worth a go, i didnt have time to head to the salon and i had a wedding to go to two days later and i was working both them days.
they werent as quick as what i thought they would be to go on but theres a step by step dvd which i found great and very easy to follow!
its definatly worth investing in because in the long run it will save you money... ill definatly buy it again!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 134 for Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
WORSE BUY EVER
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By dawny
From:KENT
" BOUGHT THIS ITEM, AND FOLLOWED THE STEP BY STEP INSTRUCTIONS WITH THE DVD INCLUDED. THE NAIL TIPS WERE VERY POOR QUALITY, SOME SPLIT JUST BY CUTTING THEM TO THE DESIRED LENGTH.
I FOLLOWED THE INSTUCTIONS, ONLY TO FIND THAT IT TOOK OVER 2 HOURS, AND I DID NOT GET THE LOOK I WAS HOPING FOR AND WAS HIGHLY DISSAPOINTED, I REALLY WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT AT ALL.
"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 135 for Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By natz
From:nottingham
" loved this purchase much better than i expected and great value. instruction are totally to the point and not at all misleading. Just needs a pack of white tips to make it complete. but seen as these are so cheap to pick up i am still 100% happy with my product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 136 for Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Worth It!
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Messari
From:W Yorks
" Great Product, well worth the money, do everyones nails with this kit they look professional. Lasts well over 2 weeks - theyve never fallen off, had to remove them myself with acetone.Love It! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 137 for Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not bad, but could be better
Posted17 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Ckm
From:Suffolk
" I am pretty much happy with this product, for what it costs.
The "Resin" is pretty useless and cheap. The cap broke, so was a nightmare to open/close. In the end I bought proper acrylic liquid and used the powder from this kit, and did my nails the salon way. So everything is fine apart from the resin. I recommend people to use this for a "starter" kit maybe... but to buy your own acrylic liquid and do it the proper way. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 138 for Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fast beautiful nails
Posted11 February 2009
Customer avatar
By dawn
From:CUMBRIA
" Transform your nails in minutes.Quick and easy instructions with professional salon results.I have always been a nail biter and since purchasing my very first kit 2 years ago it has helped me with my nail bitiing problem and i have beautiful nails too. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 139 for Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Product
Posted11 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Mysfyne
From:Bow
" It is a fabulous set for DIY. The great thing about the set is when you finish the nail tips really look like yor own nails, they also last for a long time without breaking.
The intsructions are easy to follow and understand. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 140 for Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
really does the job
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By annie
From:cambridgeshire
" i found this a simple to use product "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 Next >>>