Top-rated product

Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions.

<p>If you have brittle nails or find it difficult to grow your own nails, Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions are quick and easy to apply. Include instructions and step-by-step DVD.</p><ul><li>Quick and easy to apply, with no UV lamp, the natural look nail extension tips dry fast with the specially formulated activator spray.</li><li>Includes: 40 nail extensions, resin, acrylic powder, glue, spray on activator, 3 stage buffer files and DVD.</li><li>Step-by-step DVD.</li><li>For ages 18 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 5019487081940.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.263 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 171 reviews
5 Stars
102
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
4
1 Star
12
104 of 11789%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 16 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions.
Review 121 for Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Will be brilliant with practise!
Posted26 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Manchester
"I applied my nails yesterday and whilst i can say my first attempt was very time consuming I can see that with practise this is a brilliant product!!
My nails feel just as tough as they do as when i get them done at the salon.
The kit comes with natural nail tips which I have used for my first attempt but have bought replacement white tips for when i am confident enough to get it just right!
Overall I am very impressed with the product but you do have to be aware that your first go can take you 2-3 hours! but its very simple to follow!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 122 for Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quick dip acrylic
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By rosiew1979
From:leeds
"great product works as it says really easy to do took 1 hour to do first set on my own nails and they looked good also did my friends whos looked even better than mine nails cut down great with no splitting would recommend to anyone"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 123 for Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mothers day gift
Posted18 April 2009
Customer avatar
By donna
From:aberdeenshire
"i chose this for myself after watching it being shown on qvc. it looked really easy to do yourself, however i wouldnt recommend trying it. would be fine if you had someone to help you. did work as it says it should, probabl;y would get a better result with practice. it does take a while to do the nails and isnt as quick as it looks when watching professionals do it. it comes with a dvd though so you can watch and pause it while doing the nails. its easier than trying to follow the instructions."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 124 for Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not what i thought
Posted14 April 2009
Customer avatar
By katy
From:devon
"i thought these nails were going to be like the salon nails that i get done but they are not as strong as when i put them on when i court them on something they just keep pingging off."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 125 for Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good Investment
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:essex
"ever been to one of those nail salons where they file your nails using the machine and end up getting your finger or filing so much you feel the burn!?...
when i invested in this product for the first time i thought it may be worth a go, i didnt have time to head to the salon and i had a wedding to go to two days later and i was working both them days.
they werent as quick as what i thought they would be to go on but theres a step by step dvd which i found great and very easy to follow!
its definatly worth investing in because in the long run it will save you money... ill definatly buy it again!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 126 for Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
WORSE BUY EVER
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By dawny
From:KENT
"BOUGHT THIS ITEM, AND FOLLOWED THE STEP BY STEP INSTRUCTIONS WITH THE DVD INCLUDED. THE NAIL TIPS WERE VERY POOR QUALITY, SOME SPLIT JUST BY CUTTING THEM TO THE DESIRED LENGTH.
I FOLLOWED THE INSTUCTIONS, ONLY TO FIND THAT IT TOOK OVER 2 HOURS, AND I DID NOT GET THE LOOK I WAS HOPING FOR AND WAS HIGHLY DISSAPOINTED, I REALLY WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT AT ALL.
"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 127 for Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By natz
From:nottingham
"loved this purchase much better than i expected and great value. instruction are totally to the point and not at all misleading. Just needs a pack of white tips to make it complete. but seen as these are so cheap to pick up i am still 100% happy with my product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 128 for Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Worth It!
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Messari
From:W Yorks
"Great Product, well worth the money, do everyones nails with this kit they look professional. Lasts well over 2 weeks - theyve never fallen off, had to remove them myself with acetone.Love It!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 129 for Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not bad, but could be better
Posted17 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Ckm
From:Suffolk
"I am pretty much happy with this product, for what it costs.
The "Resin" is pretty useless and cheap. The cap broke, so was a nightmare to open/close. In the end I bought proper acrylic liquid and used the powder from this kit, and did my nails the salon way. So everything is fine apart from the resin. I recommend people to use this for a "starter" kit maybe... but to buy your own acrylic liquid and do it the proper way."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 130 for Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fast beautiful nails
Posted11 February 2009
Customer avatar
By dawn
From:CUMBRIA
"Transform your nails in minutes.Quick and easy instructions with professional salon results.I have always been a nail biter and since purchasing my very first kit 2 years ago it has helped me with my nail bitiing problem and i have beautiful nails too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 131 for Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Product
Posted11 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Mysfyne
From:Bow
"It is a fabulous set for DIY. The great thing about the set is when you finish the nail tips really look like yor own nails, they also last for a long time without breaking.
The intsructions are easy to follow and understand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 132 for Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
really does the job
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By annie
From:cambridgeshire
"i found this a simple to use product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 133 for Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By yummymummy
From:Bridgend, Mid Glamorgan
"I found the product to be very good. I managed to get the tips completed within 3 hours. The dvd was very helpful aswel."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 134 for Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Purchase Ever
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By ally
From:England
"I found this nail extension kit to be the worst product I have ever bought. Not only did it not turn out as shown but then I ended up going to a nail salon and had to pay to have them taken off! There is no way that you can easily make the nail surface smooth - you have to tap the powder off! Ridiculous product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 135 for Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Enfield
"Really easy to use and just as good as going to the nail shop. Takes a while to get used to using them but once you have the knack they are very good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 136 for Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Renfrewshire
"Good value and easy to use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 137 for Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All good
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Chazbigspuds
From:Essex
"Seem to go on fine and my niece loved them"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 138 for Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By audbod
From:dundee
"was great other than not enough nail glue.the little pot was nearly empty.but otherwise,was great"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 139 for Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By chantelle
From:milton keynes
"These nails look great when first done,easy to do and instrutions are easy to follow.However if you work in a hard job or do lots of house work they do break easily compared to salon done nails.But for the price they are great if you are having a night out or something."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 140 for Rio Quick Dip Acrylic Nail Extensions.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Kazia
From:Merseyside
"Overall really good however the nail tips that come with it are quite see through so i just bought other tips to use with the product and it seems great. Average lasting time is about 5-6 days."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 Next >>>