Top-rated product

Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.

<p>This handy compact Visiq travel hair dryer is ideal when going on holiday or away for the weekend. If you have short hair it would also be perfect for everyday use. Surprisingly powerful, this 1200 watt hair dryer has dual voltage for worldwide use and hanging up hook.</p><ul><li>Model number: CHD215.</li><li>1200 watts.</li><li>Lightweight and compact design.</li><li>Folding handle for easy storage and packing.</li><li>2 speed and 2 temperature settings.</li><li>DC motor - perfect for everyday drying.</li><li>Concentrator nozzle for controlled styling.</li><li>1.6 metre cord.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 0.33kg.</li><li>Worldwide voltage.</li><li>EAN: 4428248.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.439 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 537 reviews
5 Stars
345
4 Stars
133
3 Stars
32
2 Stars
4
1 Star
23
424 of 45793%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 19 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Review 1 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little dryer
Posted26 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Analia Mianda
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My little dryer died last night after using it for more than 5 years. My friends often use to laugh seeing my dryer as I have a long and curly hair so they couldn't understand how can I use it as is so small!
Very satisfied with it and planning to visit Argos later on to get a new one.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
could be better
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By catnips
From:swansea
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Power 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This product is a bit cheap and nasty, you would be better off buying the cheaper Argos own make model, better design and works better.
This is the problem you get when you can't have a good look at things before you buy them!!!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it's supposed to!
Posted21 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Charli
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Product works perfectly well as a travel hair dryer. Wouldn't use full time but compact and enough power to get the job done! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair Drier
Posted05 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Such a small travel hair drier and just what I was looking for.
I couldn't believe the price and wonderful for my overseas travels.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Isle of Anglesey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good price did the job no complaints "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Overheats easily
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Kimbers
From:Edinburgh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Works generally well but overheats quickly so shuts off until it cools down again. All it lasted for me was up to 5 minutes, which isn't much depending on how much hair you need to dry. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good dryer
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By funtime
From:KENT
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good for the price does the job well. Neat design "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Puff
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By chris
From:Denton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Power 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" It not worth money not even enough puff to blow out a match "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for travelling
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By MS
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" When I first used it, it stopped working for a few hours. After that it worked fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By mumsy
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" exactly what we were looking for and a really good price too boot. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great accessory
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Margie
From:Cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is a lightweight model and dries my long hair really quickly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does what it says it does ...
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Gill
From:Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a great hairdryer for the price and does exactly what it says it will, so can't complain. I find the handle a little irritating because it doesn't straighten out completely and the nozzle falls off quite easily, but for a small, compact, travel dyer, it's fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
travel hair dryer
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By hoppy
From:Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great little compact hairdryer. Great price.works very well.fits nicely in any case or holdalls. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does what it says on the tin
Posted16 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Danny
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" perfect for a handy little dryer you can fit in your travel bag "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Roslyn
Age:55 to 64
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Power 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Currently on holiday with the hairdrier which blew up after thw second use. Will be returning at the weekend "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for me!
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By anonymous
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I can't handle a large heavy hairdryer on a daily basis, so this is perfect for me, small and lightweight. I don't even need it on it's hottest setting, too hot for me, but perfectly powerful for my daily use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SMALL BUT MIGHTY
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Megamum
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I prefer a smaller hairdryer for everyday use and this fits the bill perfectly. The handle folds down, so it takes up less space. It's not too noisy, but has enough power to dry my (short) hair pretty quickly.
Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product good value for money
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Linda1
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Small but very good. Does the job just as well as an ordinary hair dryer.good value. Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Deb
From:Southport
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great little travel hairdryer and fantastic value for money! I only have short hair so I don't know how well it would dry long hair but it seems quite powerful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By pete
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this is a good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 Next >>>