Top-rated product

Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.

<p>This handy compact Visiq travel hair dryer is ideal when going on holiday or away for the weekend. If you have short hair it would also be perfect for everyday use. Surprisingly powerful, this 1200 watt hair dryer has dual voltage for worldwide use and hanging up hook.</p><ul><li>Model number: CHD215.</li><li>1200 watts.</li><li>Lightweight and compact design.</li><li>Folding handle for easy storage and packing.</li><li>2 speed and 2 temperature settings.</li><li>DC motor - perfect for everyday drying.</li><li>Concentrator nozzle for controlled styling.</li><li>1.6 metre cord.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 0.33kg.</li><li>Worldwide voltage.</li><li>EAN: 4428248.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.397 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 595 reviews
5 Stars
375
4 Stars
149
3 Stars
34
2 Stars
6
1 Star
31
473 of 51592%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 20 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Review 1 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good travel hairdryer
Posted27 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I have short hair so this is perfect for me, stows away nicely in a case and did a good job of drying my hair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair dryer
Posted27 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Huntingdon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product for it's size is very powerful and very useful would definitely recommend it to family and friends. Bought this for my wife prior to our holiday really worked well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travel hairdryer does all it needs to.
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For me this does all it needs to. Small compact good length cable and folds up. Would have liked a pouch to keep it together in my suitcase but I used one I already had. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:linc
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This hairdryer is a fantastic dryer for travelling with it folding works very very quickly on short hair and not too bad for long hair either does the trick for holidays but definitely think this would be a good every day hairdryer for daily used on short hair styles very light weight too so great for luggage and for those who struggle with lifting up big bulky hairdryers and brushing hair at same time like myself I have a disability and I can do my own hair now "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travel Hairdryer
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" a good quality travel hairdryer nice and light "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little hairdryer for a great little price!
Posted20 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northamptonshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a lovely little hairdryer! It's a nice, simple design and is easy to use. It folds up and is very light, so it really is perfect for travelling.
There are two speed/heat options. It doesn't get too hot and hasn't got masses of power, but it does the job gently, so if it's hot hurricane winds you're after, then this one isn't for you! It's perfect for me and I think for the money, it's a total bargain! I'm very pleased with it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Travel Hairdryer
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Small but powerful little hairdryer, light weight and easy to pack. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect travel hairdryer!
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Small, light and compact, an ideal travel hairdryer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for travel
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Small but powerful. Folds perfectly for travel. Very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what it says 'on the tin'
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A good compact hair dryer to take away traveling. Didn't need loads of features with the main consideration being size and weight. This was light, fitted in the bag, and worked very well. Good value for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very impressed, extremely light and compact but impressive power. Excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's good, but I thought it would be stronger "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small but strong
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Although this hairdryer is small it more than does the job. I have long hair and this little dryer managed to dry my hair quicker than most that are double it's size. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does a good job on my hair
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is my second Visiq Travel Hair Dryer ... my previous one lasted a few years before it starting falling apart. This hairdryer is ideal for my very fine hair. I use it every day. It's also light, and great for travelling. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Travel hair dyer
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Power 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought this the day before I went on my holidays so thought I would try it that nght just to see how much power it would have bearing in mind it was a travel hairdryer, unfortunately I turned it on and there was a loud bang and that was it!!! Thankfully I had had the sense to try before I went as then took my big one. Once I returned home Argos refunded the money with no hassles and we even had a laugh about it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Took back to shop and exchanged for different make
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Power 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" A few minutes after switching these on the power cut out and smoke came out of the hairdryer, took back and exchanged for a tresemme travel dryer instead. I had a visiq full size hairdryer for years with no problems so it may just have been a fault with the one I purchased. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheap and cheerful
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Not the best but for that price you can't really complain. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:9 union park road Berwick Upon Tweed
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Small easy to carry no extra weight in case "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hairdryer
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Shields, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Just what it is meant for ,ideal for traveling compact little dryer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good price for this portable hairdryer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 Next >>>