Top-rated product

Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.

<p>1200W compact travel hair dryer, dual voltage for worldwide use and hanging up hook.</p><ul><li>Model number: CHD215.</li><li>1200 watts.</li><li>Lightweight and compact design.</li><li>Folding handle for easy storage and packing.</li><li>2 speed and 2 temperature settings.</li><li>DC motor - perfect for everyday drying.</li><li>Concentrator nozzle for controlled styling.</li><li>1.6 metre cord.</li><li>Worldwide voltage.</li><li>EAN: 4428248.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.478 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 494 reviews
5 Stars
322
4 Stars
123
3 Stars
30
2 Stars
1
1 Star
18
389 of 41494%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 18 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Review 1 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little hairdryer
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian M
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is an ideal hairdryer for someone who has short hair, for men and of course when travelling. I just use it for occasional use at home, very easy to use, safe and stylish. Not sure if it's suitable for women with long hair or elaborate hairstyles? Otherwise, an excellent, economical and compact hair dryer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great little dryer!
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Katie G
From:Swansea, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Purchased to go abroad on holiday and found this to be a perfect little dryer for travelling needs. Light, compact due to it's folding handle and with a surprising amount of power for such a small unit. It has two heat settings too. I would definitely recommend as a travel or even spare dryer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good travel accessory
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By H, Bristol
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I wanted a small travel dryer to live in my overnight bag for occasional use and this fits the bill nicely.
I didn't need anything too flash so was happy to go with something cheap. This was just £5.99 so as you'd imagine there's no real frills with it but it does the job.
If you want something with a higher spec and more attachments those are available at a higher price so I guess you get what you pay for. If all you want is something in a handy size to dry your hair this'll do just fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted11 July 2014
Customer avatar
By JoJo
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A basic hairdryer that is ideal to quickly dry hair before using styling appliances. Compact and lightweight for storage and travel."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Workhorse
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Tom Octopus
From:Wales, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"You've just stepped out of the shower, your hair sopping wet? Your priority is to get ready quickly, not professionally style your hair?
Then this is all you need."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little dryer
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By louis
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"amazing for the price , folds up small and so much better than the ones in hotel rooms."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Daisy
From:Leicestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"so happy of my purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic value for money
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mary 234
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Purchased this for my holidays, super compact hair drier, very light weight. Excellent purchase highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By sandra
From:west yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Power 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Poor quality and poor performance stay clear pay a little bit more for a better one"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Twin voltage Travel Hair Dryer
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By PeteC
From:Lincoln
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice compact design that folds to save suitcase space, dual voltage so ideal for holidays."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
compact
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lewis
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very light weight , compact and folds away to no size at all . Purchased to leave in the caravan rather than taking the one from home .Good power for size. Good purchase !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for the money
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Cinderella
From:Midlothian, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Took this on holiday for a week and it worked very well. Seemed powerful enough for its size, and the narrow nozzle can be removed if you wish. No complaints, other than I wish travel hairdryers had slightly longer cables! But then they'd be heavier..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hair dryer
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By julie 28
From:Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"perfect for my holiday, size and performance was ideal
would recommend this for people who are travelling aboard as its lite and easy to pack because of its size
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A must have for holidays!
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy Customer
From:Belfast
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a brilliant little hairdryer. So compact and light. Would have given 5 stars only I had to return the first one I bought. But such a great item and fantastic value. I know some hotels charges 3 or 4 times this price to rent a hairdryer out so definitely fantastic value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect little hair drier!!
Posted11 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Marina
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this small thing a few weeks ago and so far absolutely loving it!! Using it everyday!! Great value for money!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Travel dryer
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Barnesy
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great compact hairdryer for the home and travel.
The quality is excellent as is the power. Comes in 2 speeds and works perfectly. Another great value and quality item from Argos!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travel hairdryer - Visiq 1200W
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Gillian 22
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent light weight hairdryer, bought for holidays but have been using on a daily basis.
Folds easily, very compact.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travel hair dryer
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Paula48
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A great little light folding hair dryer. Ideal for travelling abroard good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely hair dryer
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this hairdryer for my recent holiday. I is very compact and does not take up much room in your suitcase and it is easy to put away. Good air control and dries the hair very quickly"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted26 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jopsie
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"small and light and works really well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next >>>