Top-rated product

Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.

<p>This handy compact Visiq travel hair dryer is ideal when going on holiday or away for the weekend. If you have short hair it would also be perfect for everyday use. Surprisingly powerful, this 1200 watt hair dryer has dual voltage for worldwide use and hanging up hook.</p><ul><li>Model number: CHD215.</li><li>1200 watts.</li><li>Lightweight and compact design.</li><li>Folding handle for easy storage and packing.</li><li>2 speed and 2 temperature settings.</li><li>DC motor - perfect for everyday drying.</li><li>Concentrator nozzle for controlled styling.</li><li>1.6 metre cord.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 0.33kg.</li><li>Worldwide voltage.</li><li>EAN: 4428248.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.402 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 575 reviews
5 Stars
363
4 Stars
144
3 Stars
33
2 Stars
6
1 Star
29
455 of 49592%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 20 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Review 1 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By N
Age:18 to 24
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The hair dryer burnt out after just one use "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant!
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Colette
From:Stratford
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ideal size as very compact once folded. Nozzle is quite small, so maybe not best for long hair, especially if prolonged use, but good for short hair/fringes as will make a quick job of it.
Definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hair dryer
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Trish
From:Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Purchased this for my hols ,I have very long hair so I needed a good hair dryer but also a small one because of space saving, anyway it's brilliant does the job well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good value for money
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Beryl
From:Northamptonshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a powerful little hairdryer. The downside is with it folding the dryer is not straight when you operate it !!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for what is is, ie small and portable
Posted23 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Googie68
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I like these small dryers because I have short hair, this type of dryer suits my lifestyle and hair. I do not buy the large expensive dryers because they do not last me any longer and are not portable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great inexpensive travel airdryer
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Ele
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this as a travel hairdryer and it is simple, very compact and works well! That's all you need... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT VALUE TRAVEL HAIRDRYER
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By AmyV
From:Scotland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" GREAT PRICE, GREAT SIZE AND GOOD POWER FOR TRAVELLING. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little Hairdryer
Posted09 July 2015
Customer avatar
By cazza
From:Bedford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Small , Powerful and ideal for travelling "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little hairdryer!
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Happydad47
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this hairdryer for our nine year old daughter to take away on a school trip. We were more than happy with the price and service we had in store so hoped she would be fine with it. I am pleased to report she loved it! and now prefers to use this one at home as she now considers herself to be quite grown up, as the size is easy for her to handle. The hairdryer handle folds neatly away and it is powerful enough for everyday use, would highly recommend this product! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent holiday accessory
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Toni15
From:Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very compact & lightweight but has excellent drying power "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It does what it has to
Posted03 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Jake
From:Leyland, Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Power 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Considering the price this is a great item to pack in your suitcase for a week away or at home for occasional use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Perfect for travelling
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Barbara
From:Lympne
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I had a Visiq hair dryer for many years and wanted a replacement of the same make, perfect little hair dryer for short hair daily use, and small enough to pack for travelling . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product does the job
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Nikaaa
From:London, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The product does the job you require it to do, very handy and can be easily stored away. Perfect for travel. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This product can break in short time
Posted20 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Belly
From:Eastbourne, East Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Power 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Its compact and lightweight design is great for travelling, but not recommended if you're looking for a good hair dyer. I had two of these in the span of two years and both broke within a year respectively. I think it's time I invested a decent product that would actually last... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
stopped on first use !!!!!
Posted05 June 2015
Customer avatar
By sten28
From:B14 6ad
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really disappointed was hoping this would be a great little buy for my son who's just off to america. Thank goodness I got him to try it first , lasted for a few mins then over heated and wouldn't work again . Such a shame as everything about it seemed great but that's no good if it doesn't work !!!! will have to take it straight back :(
Looks like a few others have suffered this problem too
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Ausra
From:Dublin
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Don't take a lot of space and really light "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
don't bother
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By sm
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Power 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" cuts out after less than one minute use, returning to argos today "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful! overheated & cut out
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Joanne
From:Cork, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Hairdryer overheated & cut out after using for very short time. I returned for a refund as was not fit for purpose. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little dryer
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By jason
From:Bristol
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good, light to hold dries my short hair fast. Someone with longer hair may want something with more power. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Either a pup or cheap & shoddy?
Posted09 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Cia
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought today - plugged it in and it blew! A shame considering product had good write-ups. Perhaps mine was a Friday afternoon assembly! I will be returning for a refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 Next >>>