Top-rated product

Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.

<p>This handy compact Visiq travel hair dryer is ideal when going on holiday or away for the weekend. If you have short hair it would also be perfect for everyday use. Surprisingly powerful, this 1200 watt hair dryer has dual voltage for worldwide use and hanging up hook.</p><ul><li>Model number: CHD215.</li><li>1200 watts.</li><li>Lightweight and compact design.</li><li>Folding handle for easy storage and packing.</li><li>2 speed and 2 temperature settings.</li><li>DC motor - perfect for everyday drying.</li><li>Concentrator nozzle for controlled styling.</li><li>1.6 metre cord.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 0.33kg.</li><li>Worldwide voltage.</li><li>EAN: 4428248.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.407 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(749 reviews) 691
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 749 reviews
5 Stars
468
4 Stars
197
3 Stars
40
2 Stars
9
1 Star
35
618 of 66992%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 22 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Review 1 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted27 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great travel hairdryer
Posted27 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is only 1200, while my normal hairdryer is 2000, but great for travel as folds up, is small and light, but still powerful enough to do the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted26 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Swadlincote, Derbyshire DE11, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Ideal for your holiday. Small and compact. My medium length hair dried in about 20 mins. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted26 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancaster
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's really nice product ,good in price and work as well.
And design is fabulous it's easy to fold.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good things do come in small packages!
Posted26 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was fed up with my salon sized hairdryer drying my short hair before I'd even styled it. This is great for everyday and compact for holidays. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin!!
Posted26 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a perfect little hairdryer for holiday use. Lightweight, powerful and drys hair quickly. Brilliant price too :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hair dryer
Posted26 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what'll was looking for.
Folds up small and fits in the drawer
Does the job
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travel hairdryer
Posted22 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ribble Valley District, Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Hairdryer great Fir holidays. Compact lightweight and good drying strength. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Walsall, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" For a back up hairdryer good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos basics hairdryer (replacement)
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Fareham, England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I ordered this by mistake and replaced it with the Argos basics hairdryer but didn't get the review option transferred. However I would like to review this item which is excellent. The above rating is for this hairdryer and not for the Visiq travel dryer. This is the only way I can get a review through to you so taking the opportunity to say it is a very good product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant little hair dryer
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really impressed with this little hair dryer. For the price it is brilliant. Space saving for taking away but still powerful enough to dry/style my shoulder length hair in no time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very practical drier
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This may not be the most wizzy, but it dries my hair gently. Not too hot or fierce. It's folding design is great for packing. It's also very good for drying out my daughters canoe and emergency drying of clothes on holiday. Very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Travel hair dryer very good value
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Argos has very good choice of hairdriers, pleased with my choice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great wee drier
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:northern ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great drier . I have short hair and it dries in seconds. love it. great value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compact
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great for holidays, because it folds in half so takes less valuable space. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travel Hair Dryer
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It would appear to be excellent as I have had no complaints. Used daily and handle folds up neatly so can be packed into a small space. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Travel hair dryer
Posted07 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County Durham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product - packs down into a small size and is very light. Also dries hair! What more would you want? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Inexpensive and compact
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Seems to do the job of drying hair fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effective and light weight travel Hair dryer
Posted04 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this hair dryer as I was staying in student halls for a conference and needed a travel hair dryer. It is light and packs easily and I was impressed with how well and quickly it dried my hair given its small size. Would definitely recommend as it is very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought Argos value hair dryer . I must say it is excellent product. Worth the money. The dryer air is not too hot like other dryer which damage your hair. It is perfect for quick dry. Over all I think it is great product . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 Next >>>