Top-rated product

Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.

<p>This handy compact Visiq travel hair dryer is ideal when going on holiday or away for the weekend. If you have short hair it would also be perfect for everyday use. Surprisingly powerful, this 1200 watt hair dryer has dual voltage for worldwide use and hanging up hook.</p><ul><li>Model number: CHD215.</li><li>1200 watts.</li><li>Lightweight and compact design.</li><li>Folding handle for easy storage and packing.</li><li>2 speed and 2 temperature settings.</li><li>DC motor - perfect for everyday drying.</li><li>Concentrator nozzle for controlled styling.</li><li>1.6 metre cord.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 0.33kg.</li><li>Worldwide voltage.</li><li>EAN: 4428248.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.433 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 556 reviews
5 Stars
356
4 Stars
139
3 Stars
32
2 Stars
4
1 Star
25
441 of 47693%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 19 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Review 1 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little dryer
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By jason
From:Bristol
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good, light to hold dries my short hair fast. Someone with longer hair may want something with more power. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Either a pup or cheap & shoddy?
Posted09 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Cia
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought today - plugged it in and it blew! A shame considering product had good write-ups. Perhaps mine was a Friday afternoon assembly! I will be returning for a refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handy Travel Size Hairdryer
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Debs W
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Purchased this after holidaying in Wales and forgetting to bring my regular hairdryer, initially I was dubious about the size and whether or not it would be adequate for my needs, however, the 1200W power in this smaller sized unit gives it a "punch" you wouldn't normally expect from a little hairdryer. The "foldaway" handle makes this very compact and easy to pack in a suitcase or travel bag. To summarise, excellent value for money item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By polly11
From:Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this little hairdryer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By GrannyLesley
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this same model years ago and never had any trouble whatsoever. It simply wore out with years of use. I was very pleased to be able to replace it successfully. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent lightweight hairdryer
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Issy
From:Lincoln, Lincoln, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this hairdryer after having an operation and needing to use a light weight dryer. This is excellent and when I'm well , I will continue to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Chizo
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It is a good product and very portable and handy for travelling.I have had my own over 5 years and have got this for my two sisters who live abroad. Would recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Travel hairdryer
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Diane
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very compact and does the trick. Very pleased and value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holiday Hairdrier
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Yelsel81
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Performed well and was perfect for a holiday Hairdrier. Small and compact but also ideal for drying short hair at home. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Chocachick
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This little hairdryer is great. Very light and powerful enough to dry short hair in just a few minutes. Ideal for travelling or if you have trouble with heavier dryers. Great price too! Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little travel hairdryer
Posted27 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Willies75
From:Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Purchased this hairdryer for holiday, great litte powerful
Thing and would recommend.
Cheap too.!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Pacman
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Best buy for that price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for holidays
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By josieR
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Thought I'd give this little hairdryer a go. So glad I did! It's very light and easy to pack into an overnight bag or suitcase. Easy to handle and an excellent dryer. I would certainly recommend it to anyone who travels "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ad good product
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Hannie
From:Shepshed, Leicestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's a good product ideal for traveling or at home I've had no probs with it really happy with this product . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted19 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jools
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've had one of these hair dryers for around 4 years now and it's still going strong. I use it when travelling. I recently purchased a tresseme hairdryer to use at home but it gets far to hot and burns my scalp so I've taken to using this hairdryer all the time. Great, wouldn't hesitate to buy again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not good
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By none
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Would not recommend this hair dryer as it burnt out after it was used for the second time , not good "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Smiler
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 March 2015
Customer avatar
By quickfi
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Simple use hairdryer. Takes quite a bit longer to totally dry hair but if you allow for this it is ideal for travel as its very compact and light. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wee hairdryer
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By diormouse
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great hairdryer. Powerful and folds up to save space in luggage. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little dryer
Posted26 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Analia Mianda
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My little dryer died last night after using it for more than 5 years. My friends often use to laugh seeing my dryer as I have a long and curly hair so they couldn't understand how can I use it as is so small!
Very satisfied with it and planning to visit Argos later on to get a new one.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 Next >>>