Top-rated product

Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.

<p>This handy compact Visiq travel hair dryer is ideal when going on holiday or away for the weekend. If you have short hair it would also be perfect for everyday use. Surprisingly powerful, this 1200 watt hair dryer has dual voltage for worldwide use and hanging up hook.</p><ul><li>Model number: CHD215.</li><li>1200 watts.</li><li>Lightweight and compact design.</li><li>Folding handle for easy storage and packing.</li><li>2 speed and 2 temperature settings.</li><li>DC motor - perfect for everyday drying.</li><li>Concentrator nozzle for controlled styling.</li><li>1.6 metre cord.</li><li>Worldwide voltage.</li><li>EAN: 4428248.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.464 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 520 reviews
5 Stars
338
4 Stars
129
3 Stars
30
2 Stars
2
1 Star
21
411 of 44093%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 19 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Review 1 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product good value for money
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Linda1
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Small but very good. Does the job just as well as an ordinary hair dryer.good value. Would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Deb
From:Southport
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great little travel hairdryer and fantastic value for money! I only have short hair so I don't know how well it would dry long hair but it seems quite powerful."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By pete
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"this is a good product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT GOOD AT ALL
Posted20 September 2014
Customer avatar
By soft bubbles!
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought this as a replacement for the Value range dryer which is really good. It lasted 3 minutes and then stopped working! Hair still wet on one side. Got it replaced but the 2nd one did exactly the same so I got a refund. I like the design of the folding handle though."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the Money!
Posted20 September 2014
Customer avatar
By DR
From:Llandudno, Conwy, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great price ! Great product!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Frustrated
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Power 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"The hair dryer stopped working after 1 week . I"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for holidays!
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Beccalw547
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have a GHD Air hairdryer which is Amazing but too big and heavy for holidays. Considering the price of this hairdryer I think it is GREAT really powerful dries my hair almost as quick as my GHD Air! Great value for money and great buy - Well done Visiq/Argos!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A nifty little appliance
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Lindy lou
From:Isle of Wight
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great little hair dryer. Half the size and weight of my normal one but the same power. A choice of settings too. Would definitely recommend thus."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not as good as i thought
Posted15 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Twinkle
From:Wellingborough, Northants
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Not as powerful as id of hoped (see other reviews). Maybe work better on short straight hair, not powerful or hot enough for my long thick wavy hair. And the nozzle keeps falling off if i even touch it but then struggle to put it back on. It'l do as a spare.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted11 September 2014
Customer avatar
By lechef
From:Darlington, Darlington, Darlington, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Got this as a lightweight holiday hairdryer. Small , light and powerful. Decent length cord. No problems drying and styling my hair quickly with this. Would also make a nice hairdryer for someone elderly, with bad shoulder or hand that couldn't lift or grip a heavy dryer. Not sure about its longevity but no matter at the price it is. Only small thing is no heat setting just speed but doesn't get over hot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hair dryer
Posted07 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Judie
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Quite a good dryer for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not buy
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By linda26
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought for holidays wanted to take a light hairdryer which it is, but only lasted 2 days. Waste of money."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
camping holidays
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Burn baby
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Took this away on our camping holiday and found it to be very good, better than I had expected. I have longish hair and it did the job really well quite powerful particularly for its size. Folds down easily but stays in place when being used."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By bobo
From:fife
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant, love this hairdryer"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
travel hair dryer
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By bubbleburst
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Power 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"bought this to take away, stayed in UK hotel night before, tried to use the dryer in the morning 10 seconds and it died, chucked in the boot of the car till we got back, returned to Argos where it promptly worked. we will have to wait and see if it works for the next holiday, but you get what you pay for"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value Dryer
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie123
Age:18 to 24
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Small, light yet powerful. Does the job for half the price of other brands. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little product
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Dynamo
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Folds up and quite powerful for a little hairdryer. Ideal as a travel compact dryer"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travel hairdryer
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By sandy
From:essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great item great size and works very well and a great price too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jax19
Posted25 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jax19
From:Middx
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This hair dryer does exactly what it's supposed to and does not overheat even when using it to dry thick hair."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Visiq 1200W Travel Hair Dryer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain
Posted15 August 2014
Customer avatar
By SJ
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Power 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A great powerful little hair dryer, compact and simple. Just missing a cool setting but that's being picky! Fantastic value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 Next >>>