Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.

<p>Great value, these Visiq hair straighteners have large white ceramic plates that will glide through your hair for great results. If you want a different look, the rounded edges make curling your hair that bit easier too. They heat up to a maximum temperature of 200&deg;C and have a swivel power cord to prevent the lead from tangling.</p><p>Model number: CS219</p><p>On/off power switch with LED indicator,</p><ul><li>PTC heating element with 4-5 minutes to maximum temperature.</li><li>Maximum temperature 200&deg;C.</li><li>240 second heat-up time.</li><li>Ceramic plates.</li><li>Width of plates 24mm, length of plates 90mm.</li><li>1.6m swivel cord.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 0.31kg.</li><li>EAN: 4428286.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.714 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 133 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
50
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
5
1 Star
18
55 of 7771%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Review 1 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted27 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" With this product u get what u pay for, not recommended for long hair, but I only have short hair so it is ok for me, don't get very hot though "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good use
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got thesr to curl my daughters hair, did just the trick fab for the price would defintly recommend these "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No good productt
Posted21 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stafford, Stafford, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" No good product
Has no temperature control
Pulls your hair out when straighting
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gar21
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wicklow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product for excellent price
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Welwyn garden city
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I needed straighteners asap and had little funds when I found these on Argos website I went and got them and they worked a great treat "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap and nasty
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" cheap and nasty product, plates didn't even meet together, very rough edges and rips your hair out. Awful pair of straighteners and certainly not recommended at all! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
tears hair
Posted24 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looks nice & ok for the cheap price
No different heat settings and takes ages to warm up
Didnt bother me, because I knew this.
However feels like (and actually does) tear hair out
Will be returning it
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Port Talbot, Neath Port Talbot, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product for the price, pulls the odd hair on occasions but all in all does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't buy
Posted20 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Halesowen, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The worse straighteners I have ever had, not hot & don't do a job waste of money "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value product
Posted16 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value. Simple and Does the job. Fulfills expectations. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant for the price
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was expecting them not to work brilliantly because of how cheap they were but I was pleasantly surprised, they heat up quick and do the job! No frizz! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This item was just ideal for taking on holiday. Compact and easy to use. Packed easily in the suitcase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aweful
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Really bad performance however they was cheep so don't know what I was expecting "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
terrible
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" After reading the reviews which were about half and half for and against these straighteners I thought I would give them a go. I have really thin hair so thought I would probably be ok with them, how wrong I was!! These straightners even snagged my hair and did not pull through the hair smoothly at all. Please dont waste your time trying them, I took them back the next day and exchanged for the babyliss ones which were only a few pounds more and are 100% an improvement. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Straighteners
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" not that good didn't straighten my hair but I suppose you only get what you pay for had to go back next day and buy another set "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor product
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" They take quite a while to heat up and once done their performance is of a poor standard, they pulled out strands of my hair and were very uncomfortable to use. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Product dosnt get hot enough and therefore don't straighten the hair properly "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great!
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product. Easy to use, hears very quickly! Just wish it had more than 1 setting. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor product
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Doesn't heat up enough.
Doesn't straighten hair at all.
Waste of money
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
visiq are great
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" wife loves them, do the job for her that they are meant for ,job done "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>