Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.

<p>Great value, these Visiq hair straighteners have large white ceramic plates that will glide through your hair for great results. If you want a different look, the rounded edges make curling your hair that bit easier too. They heat up to a maximum temperature of 200&deg; Celsius and have a swivel power cord to prevent the lead from tangling.</p><p>Model number: CS219</p><p>On/off power switch with LED indicator,</p><ul><li>PTC heating element with 4-5 minutes to maximum temperature.</li><li>Maximum temperature 200&deg;C.</li><li>240 sec heat-up time.</li><li>Ceramic plates.</li><li>Width of plates 24mm, length of plates 90mm.</li><li>1.6m swivel cord.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 0.31kg.</li><li>EAN: 4428286.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.917 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 108 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
5
1 Star
8
42 of 5281%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Review 1 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good cheap product!
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By damo
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Fantastic when you consider they are 8.99!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good straightners
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Purfleet, Purfleet, Purfleet, Essex RM19, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is basic but very good hair straighters does not take long to warm up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product is not suitable for medium/wavy hair
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Nessa
From:Galway, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I bought it because it was the cheapest and I bought the hairdryer before and that works well. But this product simply does not work on my hair type. Maybe if you have light, slightly wavy hair it could work. But I have med/thick wavy/curly hair and I tried using it on tiny sections but who has the time for that? I have it in case of emergency now if my proper straighteners ever break."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Liz
From:Lower Gornal
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was really pleased with my purchase,the price was very reasonable and I would recommend it as it is very easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not the best, you get what you pay for!!!
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:South Glamorgan
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"These straighteners are not the best, I did have a cheaper pair that were better but left them at a friend's house and needed another pair urgently so bought these.
Although these heat up instantly, they do not get very hot and they seem to 'drag' through the hair rather than glide, which tends to break the ends of the hair. The hair just doesn't seem very smooth after using them (and I have my haircut every month so its not split ends that are the problem).
I wouldn't recommend them.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bottom of hair
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Ginge
From:Chatham, Medway, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"They do not straighten the bottom of hair properly"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
You get what you pay for!
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great price, but don't expect them to do a great job!
They may be suitable for people with thin or short hair but for me they did not straighten well at all!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
TOTALLY RUBBISH!
Posted24 April 2012
Customer avatar
By claire
From:west yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought these because of the price - wish I would have put the money towards some decent ones! takes ages to war up - hair gets stuck in them and theres no way are they ceramic!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+20points
22of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted30 March 2012
Customer avatar
By bernadette
From:durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"having already purchased the cordless version of this product in the past i thought this excellent value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
4of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD DEAL
Posted31 January 2012
Customer avatar
By MARCELIK
From:hayes
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"good product overall and will recommend.I bought it for my wife."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does the job
Posted30 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Roch
From:Worcester
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"If you have thick hair then these are definatly not for you! Lucky for me my hair is quite fine, so they get the job done. They take their time heating up! But you get what you pay for with this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Professional"?!
Posted23 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Ted
"Well, as I said the assistant when I took these back for a refund, my girlfriend officially reviewed these as "rubbish". Apparently they don't get hot enough and the plates drag. Not even good enough for use as an emergency pair."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BAD!
Posted08 November 2011
Customer avatar
By HA
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Very poor product - did not straighten my hair well at all. Would not recommend these to anyone."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
seem good for the money
Posted01 November 2011
Customer avatar
By mnkytrk
From:england
"not as hot as previous ones apparently but do the job, so good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
They do the job - but...
Posted01 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Fairy on the Xmas Tree
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Good value for money but the hearing element is too close to the edge on both sides so very easy to scald the surface they have been put on. A bit of a design flaw - though they do the job otherwise."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted01 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Suzana
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"For the money I paid for it, very good quality!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product for the price
Posted23 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Claire
From:England, Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This item is a bargain. They work really well, only have one heat setting though, but for the price I can't fault them. I would buy them again if ever I lose or break them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First class
Posted23 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"A very good product, do what they promise, no fuss, no frills, suit me perfectly. Many thanks"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surprisingly good
Posted07 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Notts
"Only used a couple of times so far but very pleased with results. Quick to heat up and easy to use. Why pay more when these do the job just as well?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted19 May 2011
Customer avatar
By Merryweather
From:UK
"Heats up in seconds and works even better than one of the expensive straighteners due to its slightly bigger size. Using it since weeks now and think it's the best purchase ever!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>