Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.

<p>Great value, these Visiq hair straighteners have large white ceramic plates that will glide through your hair for great results. If you want a different look, the rounded edges make curling your hair that bit easier too. They heat up to a maximum temperature of 200&deg;C and have a swivel power cord to prevent the lead from tangling.</p><p>Model number: CS219</p><p>On/off power switch with LED indicator,</p><ul><li>PTC heating element with 4-5 minutes to maximum temperature.</li><li>Maximum temperature 200&deg;C.</li><li>240 second heat-up time.</li><li>Ceramic plates.</li><li>Width of plates 24mm, length of plates 90mm.</li><li>1.6m swivel cord.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 0.31kg.</li><li>EAN: 4428286.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.76 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 121 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
5
1 Star
15
47 of 6572%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Review 1 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Thelma55
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This item was just ideal for taking on holiday. Compact and easy to use. Packed easily in the suitcase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aweful
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Skettybetty
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Really bad performance however they was cheep so don't know what I was expecting "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
terrible
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By jax
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" After reading the reviews which were about half and half for and against these straighteners I thought I would give them a go. I have really thin hair so thought I would probably be ok with them, how wrong I was!! These straightners even snagged my hair and did not pull through the hair smoothly at all. Please dont waste your time trying them, I took them back the next day and exchanged for the babyliss ones which were only a few pounds more and are 100% an improvement. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Straighteners
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By linlee
From:durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" not that good didn't straighten my hair but I suppose you only get what you pay for had to go back next day and buy another set "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor product
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Stace1165
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" They take quite a while to heat up and once done their performance is of a poor standard, they pulled out strands of my hair and were very uncomfortable to use. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Shar
Age:25 to 34
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Product dosnt get hot enough and therefore don't straighten the hair properly "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great!
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Psychegirl
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product. Easy to use, hears very quickly! Just wish it had more than 1 setting. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor product
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jade
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Doesn't heat up enough.
Doesn't straighten hair at all.
Waste of money
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
visiq are great
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By rhino
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" wife loves them, do the job for her that they are meant for ,job done "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not brilliant
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Hannie
From:Shepshed, Leicestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Not a brilliant product it's ok but when straightening your hair it pulls and don't straighten it . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product was awful
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Robert94metal
From:Hampshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Bought this for my girlfriend as she was staying at mine and she had left her other straighteners at hers. I saw them as a quick alternative seeing as she'd only need them for a night, little did I know that upon her using them, they would proceed to rip out some of her hair whilst she was straightening them.
Don't buy these because they are shoddy and aren't very well made at all
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
straightener
Posted04 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jep
From:lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my holidays and because of the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good cheap product!
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By damo
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fantastic when you consider they are 8.99!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good straightners
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Purfleet, Purfleet, Purfleet, Essex RM19, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is basic but very good hair straighters does not take long to warm up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product is not suitable for medium/wavy hair
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Nessa
From:Galway, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought it because it was the cheapest and I bought the hairdryer before and that works well. But this product simply does not work on my hair type. Maybe if you have light, slightly wavy hair it could work. But I have med/thick wavy/curly hair and I tried using it on tiny sections but who has the time for that? I have it in case of emergency now if my proper straighteners ever break. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Liz
From:Lower Gornal
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was really pleased with my purchase,the price was very reasonable and I would recommend it as it is very easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not the best, you get what you pay for!!!
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:South Glamorgan
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" These straighteners are not the best, I did have a cheaper pair that were better but left them at a friend's house and needed another pair urgently so bought these.
Although these heat up instantly, they do not get very hot and they seem to 'drag' through the hair rather than glide, which tends to break the ends of the hair. The hair just doesn't seem very smooth after using them (and I have my haircut every month so its not split ends that are the problem).
I wouldn't recommend them.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bottom of hair
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Ginge
From:Chatham, Medway, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" They do not straighten the bottom of hair properly "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
You get what you pay for!
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Great price, but don't expect them to do a great job!
They may be suitable for people with thin or short hair but for me they did not straighten well at all!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
TOTALLY RUBBISH!
Posted24 April 2012
Customer avatar
By claire
From:west yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Bought these because of the price - wish I would have put the money towards some decent ones! takes ages to war up - hair gets stuck in them and theres no way are they ceramic! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+20points
22of 24voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>