Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.

<p>Great value, these Visiq hair straighteners have large white ceramic plates that will glide through your hair for great results. If you want a different look, the rounded edges make curling your hair that bit easier too. They heat up to a maximum temperature of 200&deg;C and have a swivel power cord to prevent the lead from tangling.</p><p>Model number: CS219</p><p>On/off power switch with LED indicator,</p><ul><li>PTC heating element with 4-5 minutes to maximum temperature.</li><li>Maximum temperature 200&deg;C.</li><li>240 second heat-up time.</li><li>Ceramic plates.</li><li>Width of plates 24mm, length of plates 90mm.</li><li>1.6m swivel cord.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 0.31kg.</li><li>EAN: 4428286.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.632 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(182 reviews) 166
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 182 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
65
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
6
1 Star
29
88 of 12670%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Review 1 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My hair straighteners make my hair look amazing
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ipswich, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These hair straighteners are brilliant they make my hair perfectly straight and my hair stays straight for a couple of days after I use them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Straighteners that song straighten my hair
Posted12 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ibstock LE67 6JH, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These were bought to straighten mine and my daughters hair for a wedding, they didn't work though. Our hair isn't particularly thick or curly, slight waves and generally normal thickness and they did nothing even on full heat and left for a while with hair pressed "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Get what you pay for
Posted12 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Winsford CW7, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the price they are very good.....do what they say....simple! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" To fair you get what you pay for these are a bad buy "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality pair of straighteners
Posted05 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Chelmsford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Our GHD's stopped working so with four women in the house that all straighten their hair, we had an emergency on our hands. Saw these reduced so bought them and I have to say we are all very pleased. They heat up really quickly, get nice and hot and straighten well. Not GHD standard of course but then they are a lot cheaper, but much better than other normal straighteners we have used. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay for price
Posted03 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Australia
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I found it "gripped" the hair at the ends and not as smooth as hair straighteners I have had before.
For the price It did the job (bought on holidays as I left mine at home)
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleased with the purchase
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Considering the cost of these hair straighteners, they certainly do the job. Glad I didn't decide to go for a more expensive option as these are fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not hot enough
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxford, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Cheap and cheerful, spend a bit more and get a better set. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heats up quickly
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It heats up quickly and does what it should. there are no frills but thats to be expected for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Straighteners
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Perth, Perth, Perth and Kinross, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for money . basic but does the job ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap And lightweight hair straighteners
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good value and lightweight. God to take on holiday. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Miss
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was not sure so cheap product would be so good but it was "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The features are ok
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is ok for the price, it is a bit difficult for my long hair using with the hair dryer at the same time. , I still have to use the hair straighteners for the root of the hair and for a perfect finish especially if going out.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Easy to use
Posted21 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The hair straightners are easy to use and heats up very quickly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:18 to 24
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product for the price, easy to use. Hair stays straight all day, also have curled my hair with this product too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
3* for making rosin
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not sure about straightening hair but as far as creating concentrates it is okay, did the job but low yields and could be improved with a heat setting. Good for £9 though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Strighteners
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I brought these i used them once and took them back . They dont even straighten your hair. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value buy
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wigan, Wigan, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These straighteners are really good value for money. They do the job well which they were designed for. Easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Straighteners
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Pulls hair out when using them "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Does not heat enough.
Posted31 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Aberystwyth, Ceredigion, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This straightener does not get hot enough to straighten my hair which makes it completely useless. I would most certainly not recommend to anyone. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>