Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.

<p>Solid ceramic hair straighteners.</p><p>Model number: CS219</p><ul><li>Maximum temperature 200&deg;C.</li><li>240 sec heat-up time.</li><li>Ceramic plates.</li><li>Width of plates 24mm, length of plates 90mm.</li><li>1.6m swivel cord.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Weight 0.31kg.</li><li>EAN: 4428286.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.942 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 104 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
5
1 Star
7
39 of 4881%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Review 1 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not the best, you get what you pay for!!!
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:South Glamorgan
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"These straighteners are not the best, I did have a cheaper pair that were better but left them at a friend's house and needed another pair urgently so bought these.
Although these heat up instantly, they do not get very hot and they seem to 'drag' through the hair rather than glide, which tends to break the ends of the hair. The hair just doesn't seem very smooth after using them (and I have my haircut every month so its not split ends that are the problem).
I wouldn't recommend them.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bottom of hair
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Ginge
From:Chatham, Medway, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"They do not straighten the bottom of hair properly"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
You get what you pay for!
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great price, but don't expect them to do a great job!
They may be suitable for people with thin or short hair but for me they did not straighten well at all!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
TOTALLY RUBBISH!
Posted24 April 2012
Customer avatar
By claire
From:west yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought these because of the price - wish I would have put the money towards some decent ones! takes ages to war up - hair gets stuck in them and theres no way are they ceramic!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+19points
21of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted30 March 2012
Customer avatar
By bernadette
From:durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"having already purchased the cordless version of this product in the past i thought this excellent value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
4of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD DEAL
Posted31 January 2012
Customer avatar
By MARCELIK
From:hayes
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"good product overall and will recommend.I bought it for my wife."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does the job
Posted30 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Roch
From:Worcester
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"If you have thick hair then these are definatly not for you! Lucky for me my hair is quite fine, so they get the job done. They take their time heating up! But you get what you pay for with this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Professional"?!
Posted23 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Ted
"Well, as I said the assistant when I took these back for a refund, my girlfriend officially reviewed these as "rubbish". Apparently they don't get hot enough and the plates drag. Not even good enough for use as an emergency pair."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BAD!
Posted08 November 2011
Customer avatar
By HA
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Very poor product - did not straighten my hair well at all. Would not recommend these to anyone."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
seem good for the money
Posted01 November 2011
Customer avatar
By mnkytrk
From:england
"not as hot as previous ones apparently but do the job, so good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
They do the job - but...
Posted01 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Fairy on the Xmas Tree
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Good value for money but the hearing element is too close to the edge on both sides so very easy to scald the surface they have been put on. A bit of a design flaw - though they do the job otherwise."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted01 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Suzana
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"For the money I paid for it, very good quality!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product for the price
Posted23 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Claire
From:England, Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This item is a bargain. They work really well, only have one heat setting though, but for the price I can't fault them. I would buy them again if ever I lose or break them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First class
Posted23 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"A very good product, do what they promise, no fuss, no frills, suit me perfectly. Many thanks"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surprisingly good
Posted07 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Notts
"Only used a couple of times so far but very pleased with results. Quick to heat up and easy to use. Why pay more when these do the job just as well?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted19 May 2011
Customer avatar
By Merryweather
From:UK
"Heats up in seconds and works even better than one of the expensive straighteners due to its slightly bigger size. Using it since weeks now and think it's the best purchase ever!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ok
Posted26 April 2011
Customer avatar
By KAT
From:south yorkshire
"these are ok for the price but i have straight fine hair and do not find they get hot enough although they do the job, is easy to curl your hair with these but do tend to pull slightly, wouldn't recommend for anyone with thick or curly/wavy hair"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 February 2011
Customer avatar
By tezmam
From:GWENT
"Bought these ceramic straighteners after a friend let me use hers to try out. They are cheap and basic but do a great job. I wouldn' t pay more, these are just as good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted15 February 2011
Customer avatar
By PhilT
From:Cornwall
"Bought this for my 13yr old daughter who is now fashion conscious and this seems to straighten her hair okay and she is happy heats up quickly results are good (for what I know about it)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good for the money
Posted02 February 2011
Customer avatar
By sue12345
From:merseyside
"i bought these for my teen who is made up with them. they cope with thick long hair"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>