Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.

<p>Great value, these Visiq hair straighteners have large white ceramic plates that will glide through your hair for great results. If you want a different look, the rounded edges make curling your hair that bit easier too. They heat up to a maximum temperature of 200&deg;C and have a swivel power cord to prevent the lead from tangling.</p><p>Model number: CS219</p><p>On/off power switch with LED indicator,</p><ul><li>PTC heating element with 4-5 minutes to maximum temperature.</li><li>Maximum temperature 200&deg;C.</li><li>240 second heat-up time.</li><li>Ceramic plates.</li><li>Width of plates 24mm, length of plates 90mm.</li><li>1.6m swivel cord.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 0.31kg.</li><li>EAN: 4428286.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.727 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 128 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
5
1 Star
17
51 of 7271%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Review 1 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap and nasty
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By sue
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" cheap and nasty product, plates didn't even meet together, very rough edges and rips your hair out. Awful pair of straighteners and certainly not recommended at all! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
tears hair
Posted24 July 2015
Customer avatar
By as1505
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looks nice & ok for the cheap price
No different heat settings and takes ages to warm up
Didnt bother me, because I knew this.
However feels like (and actually does) tear hair out
Will be returning it
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Zoe
From:Port Talbot, Neath Port Talbot, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product for the price, pulls the odd hair on occasions but all in all does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't buy
Posted20 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Mina
From:Halesowen, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The worse straighteners I have ever had, not hot & don't do a job waste of money "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value product
Posted16 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Car
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value. Simple and Does the job. Fulfills expectations. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant for the price
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was expecting them not to work brilliantly because of how cheap they were but I was pleasantly surprised, they heat up quick and do the job! No frizz! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Thelma55
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This item was just ideal for taking on holiday. Compact and easy to use. Packed easily in the suitcase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aweful
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Skettybetty
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Really bad performance however they was cheep so don't know what I was expecting "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
terrible
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By jax
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" After reading the reviews which were about half and half for and against these straighteners I thought I would give them a go. I have really thin hair so thought I would probably be ok with them, how wrong I was!! These straightners even snagged my hair and did not pull through the hair smoothly at all. Please dont waste your time trying them, I took them back the next day and exchanged for the babyliss ones which were only a few pounds more and are 100% an improvement. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Straighteners
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By linlee
From:durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" not that good didn't straighten my hair but I suppose you only get what you pay for had to go back next day and buy another set "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor product
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Stace1165
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" They take quite a while to heat up and once done their performance is of a poor standard, they pulled out strands of my hair and were very uncomfortable to use. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Shar
Age:25 to 34
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Product dosnt get hot enough and therefore don't straighten the hair properly "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great!
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Psychegirl
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product. Easy to use, hears very quickly! Just wish it had more than 1 setting. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor product
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jade
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Doesn't heat up enough.
Doesn't straighten hair at all.
Waste of money
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
visiq are great
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By rhino
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" wife loves them, do the job for her that they are meant for ,job done "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not brilliant
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Hannie
From:Shepshed, Leicestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Not a brilliant product it's ok but when straightening your hair it pulls and don't straighten it . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product was awful
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Robert94metal
From:Hampshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Bought this for my girlfriend as she was staying at mine and she had left her other straighteners at hers. I saw them as a quick alternative seeing as she'd only need them for a night, little did I know that upon her using them, they would proceed to rip out some of her hair whilst she was straightening them.
Don't buy these because they are shoddy and aren't very well made at all
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
straightener
Posted04 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jep
From:lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my holidays and because of the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good cheap product!
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By damo
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fantastic when you consider they are 8.99!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Visiq Ceramic Hair Straightener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good straightners
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Purfleet, Purfleet, Purfleet, Essex RM19, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is basic but very good hair straighters does not take long to warm up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>