Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

BaByliss Thermo Ceramic Rollers.

Professional high temperature thermo ceramic roller set. 3 sizes: 8 large, 6 medium and 6 small. 20 rollers. Ceramic coated. Ionic conditioning. Power on indicator. Heat ready indicator. Variable temperature control. 10 clips and 20 pins included. Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
Overall rating:
4.012 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
7
1 Star
7
21 of 2681%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for BaByliss Thermo Ceramic Rollers.
Review 1 for BaByliss Thermo Ceramic Rollers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Evie
From:Renfrewshire UK
" Compact and easy to use, curled my hair in minutes "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BaByliss Thermo Ceramic Rollers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product!
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:uk
" Would definately recommend, so quick and easy to use, I have very thick hair, I leave them in for 10 mins max when I`ve blow dried my hair and I had lovely bouncy curls, which last for days. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BaByliss Thermo Ceramic Rollers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Purchase
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Tracy
From:Lincolnshire
" I have really thick long hair and it does the job fantastically, I have bouncy curls that last for ages, would certainly recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BaByliss Thermo Ceramic Rollers.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not worth it!
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By harmz
From:hayes
" Got these rollers a week ago, tried on couple of times. Rollers don't heat properly. Even on the max heat settings they cool down while you are putting the rollers in your hair. Not good value for money. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BaByliss Thermo Ceramic Rollers.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It was o.k. But doesn't heat up enough!
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Kaytlyn
From:London, UK
" I thought since I use a ton of product in my hair including loads of hair spray I would be different then the other users who complained that as soon as the rollers were removed the curls were gone. BUT it was true!
I could see how lovely it *could* look should the curls stayed but I had styling product in my hair PLUS each curl I sprayed with hair spray and still?? the curls were gone within moments.
I could only imagine it's because it doesn't heat up enough like curling irons/straighteners do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BaByliss Thermo Ceramic Rollers.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not an ideal purchase for me
Posted19 August 2010
Customer avatar
By emma
From:Hampshire
" I have fine hair and have found that the rollers are too heavy and tend to pull the curls out so I would not recommend them for people with hair like mine. I have medium length hair and the large rollers are too big. They heat up quickly and probably would be ideal for ladies with thick long hair "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BaByliss Thermo Ceramic Rollers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I hoped
Posted10 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Nana
From:Powys
" I found these rollers were an excellent replacement for my old heated rollers. I like the way you can adjust how hot they get - I have fine hair and don't want it damaged by any appliance that gets too hot. I also like their soft covering material which helps to make them comfy on the head. My slight criticism is that the metal pins that are supplied to hold them in place are not the easiest to use, but I just use the pins from my old set. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BaByliss Thermo Ceramic Rollers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good investment
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By gina
From:Yorkshire
" These rollers are really easy to use, and work really well very quickly. I have very fine hair so I found that unless I use hairspray before applying the rollers the curl dropped out too easily!
Well worth the money! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BaByliss Thermo Ceramic Rollers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Deborah
From:Cheshire
" This product is really good. The rollers heat quickly and curl hair very well. There are metal pins and plastic clips provided. The only improvement would be for more of the plastic clips to be provided because they are easier to use and hold the rollers more securely than the pins do, but all in all a great product and good value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BaByliss Thermo Ceramic Rollers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CHUFFED! really pleased with purchase
Posted02 August 2010
Customer avatar
By pebbles
From:Sale, Cheshire
" I bought these to replace my very old Carmen 30yrs i think, as a change of hairstyle from straightening to soft flowing curls, and they do exactly that. I've found both the grip type holders & the pins very easy to use.
Using these are actually giving my hair a break from straighteners, yet still having a fashionable style. My hair is thick & naturally curly but these control the natural curl, love them, love them, love them!
Definitely can 100% recommend them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BaByliss Thermo Ceramic Rollers.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not overly impressed
Posted11 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Alison
From:Yorkshire
" I'm a heated roller novice so didn't know what to expect with these. I was hoping for something a bit easier to use (I found getting my hair through the slit in the centre of the curlers difficult) and also there weren't enough plastic grips. I have thick hair and didn't feel there were enough rollers to do the job properly. The end result wasn't what I was expecting. Maybe it takes practice so I'll persist. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BaByliss Thermo Ceramic Rollers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OK
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Bibble
From:Cheshire
" I bought these for my Daughters hair, I am still getting used to them, co the first time I used them the results weren't too good, but hey, practice makes perfect! I'm sure I will get better. they heat up qucikly and there is enough rollers for my Daughters hair which is medium length and not too thick, I don't think they would be suitable for people with thick or very long hair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BaByliss Thermo Ceramic Rollers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic !
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By chrissy
From:kent
" After doing my homework, I picked these by the by the good reviews.
I would say that you cant fault these, they do excactly as they say, and having fine hair they make my hair look much fuller,
A good buy !
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BaByliss Thermo Ceramic Rollers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heated Rollers
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Steph
From:Tyne and Wear
" Used a couple of times now, each time I use them hair is a little better. If they did not have the clips they would be a nightmare. Not sure why there are only 10. Product would of been perfect if they had more clips and none of them silly pointless pins as they just do not work. My hair is just over the shoulder, 10 clips do for me.
Overall good product I like the fact they have a protective rimm around the outside of the roller so you dont burn your hands when putting them in. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BaByliss Thermo Ceramic Rollers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Curls!
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Gemma
From:cornwall
" Curls your hair but doesn't last long unfortunately though i'm inexperienced it's probably down to what you put on rather than the rollers! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BaByliss Thermo Ceramic Rollers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Present
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By maggie
From:Grimsby
" Bought these as a Birthday Present for my Daughter, they were what she wanted and she says they are brilliant, easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BaByliss Thermo Ceramic Rollers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quick and effective
Posted09 June 2010
Customer avatar
By uptowngirl
From:London
" I have thick and long hair (waist length) and I was not too sure wether these would work for me. Well, it does and the curls stay for the day. It gets hot very quickly and the resulting curls look beautiful. Only thing is I found instructions not to be very good and I still haven't learned how to use some of the pins. I personally like the clips more but 10 are not just enough for the whole head.I would also like having more of the small and medium rollers as they are not enough for all my head, so I have to use the big ones which do not make curls, just waves... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BaByliss Thermo Ceramic Rollers.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's alright
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By ali
From:Leicester
" I paid the extra money purely because these rollers came with proper clasps..(or so I thought!) - they actually come with only enough clasps for half the rollers...eh why!?....and you 're supplied with those ridiculous pins to hold in the rest...which we all know are rubbish, as they rarely hold the rollers in place - other than that the rollers are absolutely fine - but as holding them in place is pretty fundamental, I shall be taking mine back. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BaByliss Thermo Ceramic Rollers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Tasia
From:Watford
" I absolutely love this rollers..ive been looking for some time and have read many good reviews on these babyliss ones and i must say im not disappointed...my hair is just below shoulder length and fairly thick and i put these rollers in for nearly 10 mins and and it gives my hair such fantastic body and wave..they are brill... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BaByliss Thermo Ceramic Rollers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best!!!!
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Anita
From:Newry
" Great product for curly hair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>