Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Nicky Clarke Classic Slim Hair Tong.

<p>Get great results and timeless style with this Classic Slim Tong from Nicky Clarke. This classic 13mm slim barrel curling tong reaches a high temperature of 180&deg;C, with a ceramic barrel for smooth and long-lasting curls. With 5 heat settings, auto shut-off and cool tip this great looking styling tong offers great performance and value.</p><ul><li>Ceramic coating to add shine and protect hair from heat damage.</li><li>Ionic conditioning locks in moisture to keep hair healthy and frizz-free.</li><li>Variable temperature - adapts to your specific hair needs for ultimate control with 5 temperature settings.</li><li>Maximum temperature 180&deg;C.</li><li>15sec heat-up time.</li><li>Stay cool tip for safer use.</li><li>Curl release button to prevent tangling.</li><li>13mm ceramic barrel.</li><li>Worldwide voltage - ideal for travelling.</li><li>2m swivel cord.</li><li>Automatic safety shut-off after 60 mins.</li><li>Safety stand to prevent damage to surfaces.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5011773034814.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.617 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 193 reviews
5 Stars
144
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
146 of 15793%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Nicky Clarke Classic Slim Hair Tong.
Review 1 for Nicky Clarke Classic Slim Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great curling tongs
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By pinky
From:somerset
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was so pleased with these tongs, as a first time user of tongs I was so pleased how easy they were to use and light to hold, they heated up very fast so no sitting about waiting. The curls they gave were fabulous as I'm still getting use to it. As a first time curler I was very impressed and as I'm sure it won't fail me as I improve at it. Would definitely recommend to anyone..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nicky Clarke Classic Slim Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jilly 2
From:Warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I was disappointed with my purchase of Nicky Clarke's curling tongues because I have previously had two sets of these of better quality with rubber coated body not just plastic."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nicky Clarke Classic Slim Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brillant for very short hair
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Flowergarden
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Excellent my hair is in better condition using these tongs and as my hair is only one and a half inch long these tongs still curl my hair and give it height"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nicky Clarke Classic Slim Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slim hair tongs
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Elizabeth
From:Firsby, Lincs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Bought as a replacement for the same tongs I have had for years. Does what it says on the box, although the cable is a little stiff, its not a big issue"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nicky Clarke Classic Slim Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicky Clarke Hair Tongs
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Shas
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This product I would definetly recommend.Great set of tongs with various settings and a very good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nicky Clarke Classic Slim Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By MARG
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I like this hair tong because it's slim and light, so easy to put into my suitcase when travelling. It heats up very quickly - just a few seconds so no waiting if you're in a hurry and does the job well. As the tong is very slim,the curls come out tight and as I don't want tight curls, I have to loosen them with my fingers straight after curling, but I don't find this a real problem. I would recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nicky Clarke Classic Slim Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice tight curl
Posted22 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Mase
From:Telford
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I have been using these tongues for years and can't think what I would do if they went off the market. They are perfect for short hair."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nicky Clarke Classic Slim Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
curly wurly
Posted15 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Sheena
From:west yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Brilliant tongs
Hair stays in a few days
Gets rid of any frizz
Would buy again
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nicky Clarke Classic Slim Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice tight curls
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By clutha
From:Glasgow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Excellent set of tongs. Because the barrel is smaller than most other tongs the curls last all day, without hairspray! Temperature gauge 1-5, I found no. 1 perfect for me, my hair is short.
Nice long flex and built in stand. Much better than my cordless ones that I bought recently!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nicky Clarke Classic Slim Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good value for money
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Kate
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Easy to use, the curls look great and they hold with only a little hairspray. Considering the price, they're really good and would definitely recommend them to everyone!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nicky Clarke Classic Slim Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By SHAZ
From:Shropshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought these for my daughter as I already had a pair, they are brilliant, have a good long lead, and heat up very quickly, my other daughter has a wand and wants to buy a pair of these now, it's the best purchase I have made"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nicky Clarke Classic Slim Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By roxy rule
From:somerset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"fantastic tongs,and the hair stays curly all day"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nicky Clarke Classic Slim Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By katmac
From:merseyside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"After reading the reviews on this purchase I
Decided to buy, im glad I did and r great on short
Hair, they heat up quick and the curls stay in for
Couple of days with just a few touch ups, my
Daughter is gonna b bridesmaid will b defo using
Them to curl her hair. :-)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nicky Clarke Classic Slim Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Curlers
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Lynnipinny
From:Liverpool
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This the second curler I bought as a spare a fantastic curler really quick heat up. This is great for short or long hair mine is naturally curly medium hair. Love this curler the best I ever bought. I have always bought Braun independent but can't get them any more so discovering this easy curler has made me very happy!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nicky Clarke Classic Slim Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hair tongs
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Scoops
From:Suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I have very short really straight hair . These tongs are fab for creating body and shape better and cheaper than a perm"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nicky Clarke Classic Slim Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've bought a second one!
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Good value and performance. Previous one lasted five years and then just gave up the ghost. Happy to replace it with similar. Recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nicky Clarke Classic Slim Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By jan
From:scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I have long bleached blonde hair and so long as I use heat protection spray the curls stay in all day which is amazing ! I just take about 4 sections each to the sides and back of head - so 12 in total and get lovely romantic curls on top of straightened hair I put hairspray on and that's it !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nicky Clarke Classic Slim Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Curls
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Woohoo
From:Hereford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"My daughter has long hair and everything we have tried never works. But these curling tongs work."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nicky Clarke Classic Slim Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tickcurled pink.
Posted05 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Nelly.
From:Norfolk.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I was a little concerned the barrel may not be quite big enough even though my hair isn't particularly long but these tongs are perfect, quick to heat up and they do not damage my hair. With the different heat settings relevant to hair types, it makes for a brilliant way to style ones hair very quickly. These are the best tongs I have ever owned and these are the 5th pair i have had over the years."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nicky Clarke Classic Slim Hair Tong.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dont buy
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By aurora
From:surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"bought one it didn't work it was replaced and that one didn't work so got money back"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>