Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Nicky Clarke Desired Professional Hair Straighteners.

Rounded plate edges to straighten and curl. 360 degrees swivel salon length cord for tangle free styling. Variable temperature control. Maximum temperature 230 C. 15sec heat-up time. Ceramic plates. Worldwide voltage. Swivel cord. Automatic safety shut off.
Overall rating:
4.674 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
79 of 8395%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Nicky Clarke Desired Professional Hair Straighteners.
Review 1 for Nicky Clarke Desired Professional Hair Straighteners.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
never buy again
Posted12 April 2012
Customer avatar
By karen
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"wouldnt recommend to anyone ,very very disappointed with them if argos would take them back i would return"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nicky Clarke Desired Professional Hair Straighteners.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing
Posted12 April 2012
Customer avatar
By michelle*
From:monmouthshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"totally amazed by these straighteners, me & my little girl have really thick curly hair & it takes hardly any time at all to straighten now, great price. 100%recommended x"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nicky Clarke Desired Professional Hair Straighteners.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted12 April 2012
Customer avatar
By jojo
From:kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"love these straightners my old nicky clarkes were getting bit roppy after 4 years and i bought these and wow...they are fab...i have thick wavy hair and it take 15 mins to straighten my hair in a mad rush.....better than ghds and i have used ghds and these for the price match up perfect
i only use nicky clarkes now and for the money grab a pair
thanks argos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nicky Clarke Desired Professional Hair Straighteners.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
present
Posted12 April 2012
Customer avatar
By ian
From:Chesterfield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"bought for wife as a present, she loves them now her and my two daughters use them money well spent and at half price even better"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nicky Clarke Desired Professional Hair Straighteners.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
first time
Posted28 March 2012
Customer avatar
By wellard
From:gloucestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"first time i have purchased a set of straightners,
i love the colour , they heat up very quickley
east to use
excellant value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nicky Clarke Desired Professional Hair Straighteners.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent straigheners
Posted20 March 2012
Customer avatar
By andrena
From:cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"ilove these straigheners,very quick to heat up and made straightening my very curly hair a doddle.my hair stays smooth all day , they are every bit as good as g.h.d.s for a fraction of the price, highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nicky Clarke Desired Professional Hair Straighteners.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted20 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Mave
From:Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Decent straightners for the price - very satisfied with the product. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nicky Clarke Desired Professional Hair Straighteners.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
.Amazing straighteners
Posted16 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Tilly Trouble
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought these straighteners because of reviews, so glad I did. they heat up very quickly and I love the variable temperature, very easy and comfortable to use. Brilliant!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nicky Clarke Desired Professional Hair Straighteners.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted14 February 2012
Customer avatar
By pip
From:redcar
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"these straightners were half price. a really good buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nicky Clarke Desired Professional Hair Straighteners.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Amy
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"My last Nicky Clarke straightner's which I've had for years broke the other week. I bought these ones after reading the reviews.The only thing that concerns me is that the plates are slightly smaller than I expected and when you close the straightner the plates don't completely touch. Other than that they work well and I am happy with my purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nicky Clarke Desired Professional Hair Straighteners.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted08 February 2012
Customer avatar
By ekrp
From:nottinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Straighten really well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nicky Clarke Desired Professional Hair Straighteners.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok
Posted07 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Becky
From:west midlands
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Brought after reading reviews on here because my GHDS broke and I was short of cash. they do job but easy to burn yourself and catch n pull my hair under the gaps by the hot plate. stick with GHDS."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nicky Clarke Desired Professional Hair Straighteners.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reaally are as good as GHD's
Posted01 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Aisha
From:Berkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought these for my thick black wavy hair and like many of the other reviews, I have to agree that they are great! After turning on these hair straighteners, they heat up instantly and if you carefully go from root to tip you don't need to do one section of hair more than once! The highest setting was perfect for me and I love the shimmery red colour too! I bought these on sale but even the full RRP is affordable compared to GHD's. Thank you Nicky Clarke!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nicky Clarke Desired Professional Hair Straighteners.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
alright purchase
Posted15 December 2011
Customer avatar
By mandy
From:northumberland
"does the job but not very comfy to hold. feels like they don't grab the hair enough. alright for the price i paid at the reduced rate."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nicky Clarke Desired Professional Hair Straighteners.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use straighteners
Posted21 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Jen
From:swansea
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"my hair straighteners recently broke and as i was given those, i had no idea what to look for with new ones.There was so many available, all i wanted was a no fuss easy to use straighteners. after reading other reviews on the argos website i opted nicky clarks desire straighteners. exactly as they state very easy to use and half price. what more could you want."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nicky Clarke Desired Professional Hair Straighteners.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted19 July 2011
Customer avatar
By SUSIE
From:Monmouthshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Was expecting more from the straightners after reading reviews, would not say they were as good as GHD's but go an ok job, glad I didn't pay full price for them"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nicky Clarke Desired Professional Hair Straighteners.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant buy!!
Posted12 July 2011
Customer avatar
By stressedmum!!
From:England.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought these to replace some basic Nicky Clarke straighteners that have lasted for years. I only replaced them as my son knocked them off the fireplace and the ceramic plates cracked. Having read all the reviews I bought these and I am so glad I did. They are great. They have multi heat settings varying from fine hair to thick/max setting. I have fine hair and use it on the lowest setting which is enough and my daughter has really thick hair so uses it on thick/max. I have spent loads of early mornings straightening her hair for her which took ages with the previous straighteners. These just race through the job. They heat up in seconds and are ready to use immediately. The cable is really long so no more struggling to reach. The plates are really smooth and they don't snag the hair. I have only tried curling with it once and it looks to do a good job. It has an auto shut off which is great but my one and only grumble is that it only switches off if it hasn't been touched in 1 hour and 12 minutes!! I would have liked this to be a bit shorter time. It states on the box that "independent research shows that more women prefer Nicky Clarke Desired to GHD* *57% of women agreed" I can see why. I got these on offer so got an even better bargain. I am so glad I purchased these! I bought them with the Visiq Heat Proof Straighteners Mat from Argos (item 443/3453) which doubles as a heatproof storage/travel pouch (brilliant invention!!!)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nicky Clarke Desired Professional Hair Straighteners.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab
Posted05 July 2011
Customer avatar
By deb
From:abdn
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Settings for thin, medium or thick hair. As good as, or better than ghd. Great value. Proper love them! Go buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nicky Clarke Desired Professional Hair Straighteners.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works a treat
Posted21 June 2011
Customer avatar
By jodie
From:halifax
"shine straight n sleek is how my hair looked after using this. 100% top marks"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nicky Clarke Desired Professional Hair Straighteners.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted14 June 2011
Customer avatar
By pauline
From:Glamorgan
"Easy to use and give perfect results."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>