Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

BaByliss for Men 7230U Shaver and Hair Trimmer Grooming Kit.

Face and body groomer with pivoting head. 30mm precision trimmer with titanium blade for added sharpness and precision - ideal for sideburns and neckline, 5 position comb guide (3mm-15mm) and 3 jawline blending combs. 40mm body groomer with 5 position comb guide. Mains and rechargeable. Grades 1-5 (3 to 15mm). Foil/rotary. 10 attachments. Attachments include nose and ear trimmer, foil shaver, detail trimmer, body groomer and precision trimmer. Titanium coated blades. Cordless. Turbo boost button. Accessories include cleaning brush, oil, moustache comb, charging stand. Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.
Overall rating:
3.562 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
9
24 of 3471%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for BaByliss for Men 7230U Shaver and Hair Trimmer Grooming Kit.
Review 21 for BaByliss for Men 7230U Shaver and Hair Trimmer Grooming Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Tracey
From:Co Durham
" I nearly didn't buy this after reading the reviews but I got it half price for my hubby's birthday so thought I would take a chance! Glad I did as my hubby thinks it great and has used it 5 days before needing to charge which I don't think is bad! all in all very happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for BaByliss for Men 7230U Shaver and Hair Trimmer Grooming Kit.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
BaByliss For Men 10 in 1
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By ALAN H
From:STAFFS
" DOES NOT GIVE A VERY GOOD SHAVE,CUTTING YOUR HAIR TAKES FOR AGES BUT WHEN YOU DO GET IT DONE ITS A GOOD CUT "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for BaByliss for Men 7230U Shaver and Hair Trimmer Grooming Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Salah
From:Liverpool
" Good product that works well for me and the price was right. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for BaByliss for Men 7230U Shaver and Hair Trimmer Grooming Kit.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Babyliss for men
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By NM
From:LDN
" Ive had better beard trimmers. You can only have two real lengths to your beard with this product - really long or or really short! You'd be better off spending a bit of extra money on a beard trimmer and having the choice of how short or long you really want it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for BaByliss for Men 7230U Shaver and Hair Trimmer Grooming Kit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very nice looking
Posted12 February 2010
Customer avatar
By draugietis
From:UK
" Nice looking, but it is all it can. Your have to charge it for 16 houros and cut about 10 minutes. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for BaByliss for Men 7230U Shaver and Hair Trimmer Grooming Kit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Looks the part but don't waste your time and money
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By westy
From:Essex
" I took a punt on this unit after reading some favourable reviews. In my experience with this shaver the first attempt to trim was met with pulling and painful tugging, not very sharp. The heads were difficult to remove/replace and were IMHO too small to perform any grooming other than facial.....if you don't mind some whiskers being torn from your face. This shaver did not perform a single one of it's claimed functions satisfactorily and was hastily returned for a refund. "
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for BaByliss for Men 7230U Shaver and Hair Trimmer Grooming Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good for the price
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Bournemouth
" cant complain , although the instructions arnt much kop, id of like to have seen detail info on which heads to use and what they was for etc,etc ... got it at sale price and even though its quite good , i wouldnt of paid anymore money for it , but at sale price its worth it i think "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for BaByliss for Men 7230U Shaver and Hair Trimmer Grooming Kit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Still waiting on a trim.
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Alex
From:Fife
" Tried to have a trim after charging for over 20 hours and trimmer would not switch on. Taking it back to the shop this weekend. "
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for BaByliss for Men 7230U Shaver and Hair Trimmer Grooming Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Babyliss For Men 10 in 1
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By dogland
From:midlothian
" After using a few different types of shavers and not really finding one that did everything i was surprised to find that a much cheaper product like this one done the job! everything from hair to beard, the best feature is the power boost button, i did find however i was needing to use this button alot , this may run down the battery quicker but i normally just put it straight back onto charge after using it, overall a good product at a decent price. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for BaByliss for Men 7230U Shaver and Hair Trimmer Grooming Kit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Babyliss For Men 10 in 1 Pivotal Grooming System 7
Posted19 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Roger
From:Cornwall
" Whilst the foil shaver head & nose hair trimmer worked well, there were too many beard trimming attachments & the battery would not hold its charge long enough for a complete shave & trim. I returned the kit for a refund. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for BaByliss for Men 7230U Shaver and Hair Trimmer Grooming Kit.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
HAS SOME PROBLEMS
Posted14 April 2009
Customer avatar
By GEOFF
From:WEST MIDLANDS
" I found this to be well made but the beard trimmer finds it hard to deal with thicker hair. The adjustable combs are limited and seem almost an afterthought in the way they clip on. Is a good general purpose tool but not really a dedicated trimmer for the fuller beard. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for BaByliss for Men 7230U Shaver and Hair Trimmer Grooming Kit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It does not work as it seems
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By aftab
From:uk
" The battery power time is not satisfactory.
The body material is poor.
The accessories are low quality.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for BaByliss for Men 7230U Shaver and Hair Trimmer Grooming Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase
Posted20 January 2009
Customer avatar
By ahmed
From:london
" This trimmer is one of the best iv ever used, very sharp and accurate. very pleased with this purchase "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for BaByliss for Men 7230U Shaver and Hair Trimmer Grooming Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchase @ Fraserburgh store
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:Aberdeenshire
" When I went to collect the item I had ordered,
I was ill-- prepared as I had forgotten my collection number. The assistant was extremely helpful and patient, and despite acting on limited information from me tracted the item down in no time.
S Reid "
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for BaByliss for Men 7230U Shaver and Hair Trimmer Grooming Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good wee shaver
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By julie
From:coatbridge
" bought this as a gift for my dad and he loves it! particularly all the extras you get. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for BaByliss for Men 7230U Shaver and Hair Trimmer Grooming Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Personal Grooming
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Kent
" This BaByliss product is ideal for personal grooming and easy to use, charge & store.
It must be Good value if it makes me look handsome. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for BaByliss for Men 7230U Shaver and Hair Trimmer Grooming Kit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BaByliss Grooming System
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Tim
From:Hampshire
" Didn't like this at all. As far as shaving it is OK but it didn’t hold charge at all, a full charge wouldn't even last long enough for a shave. Also The pivoting head seems a bit of a gimmick I couldn’t really see any benefit to it over moving my hand.
So I took it back and got the WAHL equivalent which I am very happy with. Argos were very good taking it back and providing me with the WAHL replacement "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for BaByliss for Men 7230U Shaver and Hair Trimmer Grooming Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BaByliss Mens Grooming
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By ann
From:pembrokeshire
" Good purchase. It has all the attachments my husband requires to keep himself nicely groomed, easy to use. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for BaByliss for Men 7230U Shaver and Hair Trimmer Grooming Kit.
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
7 out of 9 recommend this product